HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hans Brinker Budget Hotel Amsterdam

Hostel

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 76%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 80%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please note that you have to inform the Hostel of your arrival time before 12 am.
If you fail to do that your reservation might be cancelled.Please confirm your booking by phone.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 76%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 80%

Value 79%

Showing 71-80 of 95 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location was good and a lot of young people seemed to have booked the same hotel! Cool atmoshpere

Disliked: The room was far too hot! We metled away during the night

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your review! The rooms can get warm during summer, especially now (it's really hot in Amsterdam at the moment). Did you check our underground club and happy hour at the bar??

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: the reception stuff are really helpful and friendly and the club area is a good place for fun at night

Disliked: the facility, especially the lockers are too old to use


The property's response is

HI!

Thanks for your review!

See you soon?

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location was good and it is very clean despite the advertising suggesting otherwise. The en-suite bathroom was a welcome addition

Disliked: The breakfast is very poor and staff at reception didn't seem particularly helpful and the hostel lacked any real character or atmosphere and offered little chance to meet anyone else in the hostel. Not particularly cheap or exciting.


The property's response is

Hi,

Thanks for your review! About our prices, we are in fact one of the cheapest hostels in Amsterdam. Our free continental breakfast includes everything you need: coffee, tea, bread, cheese, meat, sweets, fruit, cereals and pancakes.

greetings,

Hans Brinker

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Excellent location. Walkable distance to most main attractions in Amsterdam. Also has a bar which has a popular happy hour, and a fairly cheap, yet decent, restaurant AND free breakfast. Enjoyed my stay thoroughly.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your great review! Great to hear you've had a fantastic stay in Amsterdam and at our hotel!

See you again soon?

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff was really friendly and the hostel is very close to central Amsterdam.

Disliked: It was not sufficiently clean

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi,

Thanks for your review!

See you again soon?

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great location, plenty of atmosphere and easy to find

Disliked: Beds were not too comfortable

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your great review!

Remember us for your next visit to Amsterdam!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jul 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast good but dormitory quite noisy till night time since many young and teenagers were staying a lot. Beer happy time Heineken so cool. Room was quite hot. So we should open the window , mosquito a lot!

Disliked: Noisy, mosquito


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your stay at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

See you next time?

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Th free breakfast in the morning is great with lots to choose from to eat.. Also the hostel is in a reasonably good location, 10/15 mins walk to city centre and closer to some attractions.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your review. Actually we are situated in the middle of centre (2 min walk to Leidseplein and in between of the famous canals).

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: central location, happy hour at the bar and long hours of the bar in the basement

Disliked: The hostel only provides the least necessary: in the rooms are only beds and lockers. There was not even a chair or some hooks in the bathroom to put your clothes.


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your review! We hope you've had a great stay in Amsterdam and at our hotel! Indeed we are a basic hotel, but we have everything you need for a stay in Amsterdam!

We hope to welcome you again soon at our hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The hostel had pretty much everything you needed. They check your keys at the entrance so noone can get into the hostel without a key which made you feel safe. Free breakfast was really good. Lockers in the room was good. The bar has really cheap drink specials.

Disliked: The rooms were extremely basic. Free WiFi was only downstairs in the breakfast area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Dana!

Thanks for your great review!!!

We hope to see you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

Check Availability