HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hans Brinker Budget Hotel Amsterdam Hostel

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 69%

Location 83%

Safety 75%

Staff 77%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please note that you have to inform the Hostel of your arrival time before 12 am.
If you fail to do that your reservation might be cancelled.Please confirm your booking by phone.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 78%

Facilities 69%

Location 83%

Safety 75%

Staff 77%

Value 76%

Showing 91-90 of 90 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fully met my expectations. Not any specific complaints. Very good free brekafast. I would totally recommend this property.

Disliked: Not any specific dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI,

Thanks for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location and happy hour

Disliked: different size beds,loud,toilet doors didn't close.toilet and shower were together with no wall or at least curtain between them,water was everywhere-even in the room.i would recommend this hotel to joung people,who travel in a big group and are looking for partying.


The property's response is

Hi Julija,

Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Happy hour, cheap dinner, very good breakfast, the best location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!
Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!
Greetings, Hans Brinker

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff, price...

Disliked: Cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!
Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!
Greetings, Hans Brinker

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: basic but with good food and beer, good bar and nightclub

Disliked: distance from central station

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - Breakfast included with satisfactory quality- Friendly staff- Only budget traveller should choose

Disliked: - No wifi in room. We have to walk for almost three minutes from the room and take the escalator to the lobby.- The space of the six-bed dorm is very small- Shower is uncomfortable- When two friends and I arrive the room, someone occupy our bed! And they are smoking! The staff therefore helped us to change a room.


The property's response is

Hi,

Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the restaurant, the common room

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Maxime,

Thanks for your great review!

We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ok

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your review!! We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: being close to nice places to eat and shop. There is a lot interaction with other people.

Disliked: The locker appointed to me was in a very bad shape (2.21F) It

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Rina,

Thanks for your nice review! Sorry to hear about the locker, but we are looking for better lockers. The next time you come to Hans Brinker we hope to have better lockers then!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful staff, good breakfast

Disliked: announcing "happy hour" through loudspeakers on the corridors - I wanted to have a rest after the whole day of sightseeing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Danuta,

Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear the 'happy hour' disturbed you. I hope you have had a great stay even though. We hope to see you again soon in Amsterdam and Hans Brinker!

Check Availability