HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hans Brinker Budget Hotel Amsterdam

Hostel

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 76%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 80%

Value 79%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Please note that you have to inform the Hostel of your arrival time before 12 am.
If you fail to do that your reservation might be cancelled.Please confirm your booking by phone.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 80%

Facilities 76%

Location 88%

Safety 83%

Staff 80%

Value 79%

Showing 91-95 of 95 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: - Breakfast included with satisfactory quality- Friendly staff- Only budget traveller should choose

Disliked: - No wifi in room. We have to walk for almost three minutes from the room and take the escalator to the lobby.- The space of the six-bed dorm is very small- Shower is uncomfortable- When two friends and I arrive the room, someone occupy our bed! And they are smoking! The staff therefore helped us to change a room.


The property's response is

Hi,

Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Visiting friends or family

Liked: the restaurant, the common room

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Maxime,

Thanks for your great review!

We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: ok

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your review!! We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: being close to nice places to eat and shop. There is a lot interaction with other people.

Disliked: The locker appointed to me was in a very bad shape (2.21F) It

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Rina,

Thanks for your nice review! Sorry to hear about the locker, but we are looking for better lockers. The next time you come to Hans Brinker we hope to have better lockers then!

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: helpful staff, good breakfast

Disliked: announcing "happy hour" through loudspeakers on the corridors - I wanted to have a rest after the whole day of sightseeing

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Danuta,

Thanks for your review. Sorry to hear the 'happy hour' disturbed you. I hope you have had a great stay even though. We hope to see you again soon in Amsterdam and Hans Brinker!

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: not far from the tram station and the famous bridge.

Disliked: The shower was stuck and not working well. And there was no ladder in the bunk bed!

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The common area was a nice place to hang out and meet people.

Disliked: N/A

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not the worst place I've stayed at despite the honest marketing about themselves. I liked the bar/dining hall. Happy hour was awesome.

Disliked: The duvet was a bit dirty and no WIFI in the rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bathroom became disgusting after one day. There was sand all over the room which makes no sense.

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nothing

Check Availability