HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hans Brinker Budget Hotel Amsterdam Hostel

Kerkstraat 136-138, 1017 GR Amsterdam, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 69%

Location 84%

Safety 75%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Nightclub
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

We do not accept stag parties in the hotel. Stag parties will be refused upon arrival.

There is a cash-only deposit of 5 per per person. You get this back if you return your key on the day of check-out and if you check out on time.

For dorms, there's a maximum age of 35.

You must confirm your booking before 12 noon on the day of arrival. Even if you filled in a different arrival time you must call us before 12 noon to reconfirm your reservation. We reserve the right to cancel in case we don't hear anything from you by then! Please note that if you will be arriving later than the time you listed in your booking, you must contact us by telephone so that we can hold your reservation. If we haven't heard from you beforehand and you're late, we reserve the right to cancel your booking. No-shows shall be charged the equivalent of one night's stay. We will charge this to the credit card you used to make the booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 75%

Cleanliness 67%

Facilities 69%

Location 84%

Safety 75%

Staff 74%

Value 78%

Showing 91-80 of 80 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The hostel had pretty much everything you needed. They check your keys at the entrance so noone can get into the hostel without a key which made you feel safe. Free breakfast was really good. Lockers in the room was good. The bar has really cheap drink specials.

Disliked: The rooms were extremely basic. Free WiFi was only downstairs in the breakfast area.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Dana!

Thanks for your great review!!!

We hope to see you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It is big. The breakfast is good.

Disliked: No kitchen. Too noisy at night.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for your review and we hope to welcome you again in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hotel is in the city centre and includes breakfast, which at this cost is really great and nowhere else to find in Amsterdam.

Disliked: In the bathrooms could be hooks for towels. Since I traveled with my boyfriend I didn't like that we had separated beds and weren't able to push them together since the room was too small.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!

Thanks for taking the time to write a review! We hope you've had a great time in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: clean rooms, breakfast

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi! Thanks for your review! We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice rooms, lockers to keep your stuff safe. Big dining hall, nice atmosphere. Breakfast included in stay!

Disliked: Was put in a room with 5 loud guys who spoke Dutch. Came in at 5am yelling etc. hotel was fully booked so I couldn't switch rooms. Fully booked is good news though, and the guys being loud was not their fault. It is Amsterdam afterall

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi Mahalia!

Thanks for your great review!

We hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Good location, nearby bike rental, close to transport links

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi! Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel! Greetings, Hans Brinker

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Fully met my expectations. Not any specific complaints. Very good free brekafast. I would totally recommend this property.

Disliked: Not any specific dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

HI,

Thanks for your great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location and happy hour

Disliked: different size beds,loud,toilet doors didn't close.toilet and shower were together with no wall or at least curtain between them,water was everywhere-even in the room.i would recommend this hotel to joung people,who travel in a big group and are looking for partying.


The property's response is

Hi Julija,

Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!

Greetings,

Hans Brinker

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Happy hour, cheap dinner, very good breakfast, the best location

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!
Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!
Greetings, Hans Brinker

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, staff, price...

Disliked: Cleanliness.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi!
Thanks for your review! We we hope to welcome you again soon in Amsterdam and at the Hans Brinker Hotel!
Greetings, Hans Brinker

Check Availability