We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

70.3% Overall Rating

1522 out of 2050 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/08/2015)

Libby Hagger thinks…

"The room was nice and big and our bathroom was clean. It had good tram connections to the city."

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.59

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
47.52 USD

Hotel 82.9% 3 reviews
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
25.16 USD

Hostel 84.3% 356 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
72.67 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shelter Jordan
35.78 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Budget Hostel Princess
15.65 USD

Hostel 62.6% 33 reviews
Hotel Blyss
55.90 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 13 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
32.98 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.8% 38 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
39.02 USD

Hostel 86.5% 791 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
70.3%

Overall Rating

1522 out of 2050 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
63.2%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
71.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
76.8%
Safety
76.8%
Refine your results Showing 1150 of 1656 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

27 August 2015

Liked: The reception was great.

Disliked: No security checks needs refurbished rooms.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Libby Hagger

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2015

Liked: The room was nice and big and our bathroom was clean. It had good tram connections to the city.

Disliked: It was quite far away from the city. It wasn't a hostel, which we were told it was.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 August 2015

Liked: The beds had clean sheets.

Disliked: The staff, the location, the putrid smell, the dirtness. The staff in particular was some of the worst customer service ive ever experienced. Rudeness overload

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff was really friendly :)

Disliked: No Wifi in the rooms.. Just in the lobby

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Niall Chambers

Alone

City break

16 August 2015 Niall would recommend this property

Liked: The fact that it was available on late notice

Disliked: Location was far away from Amsterdam City centre, however, a very useful tram that brings one into the city centre is convenient.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Alberto Urrutia

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

14 August 2015 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: Near to city centre

Disliked: There was always bad smell. Like cloak smell in the corridors

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

13 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great people, shops, kebabs nearby, safety, clean ale tidy :)

Disliked: Hmmm it was too far from city centre only

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Baran cayhan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 August 2015 Baran would recommend this property

Liked: the hotel is very big and clean. I have stayed in double room. it was very big and its bath very big and clean. the room has air conditioner. I liked this hotel. I suggest that to everybody to stay here

Disliked: check in time is a little bit late (15.00)

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jan-Frederik Thurmann

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2015 Jan-Frederik would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap and chilled atmosphere

Disliked: Furniture as you would expect from this price, a little far from the center

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Josephine Eccleston

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2015 Josephine would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: distance from the centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, excellent facilities (private bathroom for every room, of a 3-star hotel standard ), , very good breakfast for 5 Euro, direct connection by bus or tram with the city center, good Wi-Fi connection everywhere, even a TV in the room, all is new, just perfect for staying.

Disliked: The rooms are very safe from outside, there are also real safes in the room, but only five for 10 occupants, and there is no protection from inside for the rest of people. Would be nice to have may be less sophisticated lockers, but available for every occupant. Location is may be a wee too far from the center, but bus and tram connection is perfect, stops are just at the spot, no complaints.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2015

Liked: The bed, the shower and enough socket in the room

Disliked: ALL of the staffs were not helpful, I had a problem with the door and he wanted to change me to a mixed dorm of which my reservation was for a female ones. And he insisted I booked for mixed without even checking. I understand that this is no hostel but I only asked for a hot water of which they couldn't even provided me with that, which i find very inconsiderate.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 June 2015

Liked: good transport to the city

Disliked: we ordered double bed room and we had two beds (twin room) instead

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: na

Disliked: the safe wasn't working

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to public transportation

Disliked: The front desk staff. The gentlemen were nice but the young lady working the front desk was unpleasant.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is near a bus station

Disliked: the staff was unfriendly

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

12 April 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The receptionist weren't kind. The place smells very bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shashikiran Hanavadi Kemparaj

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2015 Shashikiran would recommend this property

Liked: It is the atmosphere which appeals to any tourist.a warm welcome adds up to the likes.and the location of the hotel.very much convenient from the airport.followed the directions printed on the confirmation and got down at the stop plein 40-45 and looked up,there it was hotel slotania.it is worth a million.it is at par with any star hotel.and the dorms give you an opportunity to make new friends.

Disliked: just nothing.it is so perfect for any traveller like me.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ADELA FICKO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2015 ADELA would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is very kind and very helpful.

Disliked: The location is not the best (not in the center) but it only takes 20-25 minutes to get there if you rent a bike. Also the bus (takes 15 min) and tram station arr directly in front of the hotel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Falilat Connie Adenuga

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Falilat Connie would recommend this property

Liked: It's a peaceful and polite place

Disliked: That it was a bit far from the center

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Atila Reis da Silva

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Atila would recommend this property

Liked: Bus, train station

Disliked: Atila left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds are nice, clean and confortable.

Disliked: Windows are not fully sealed... Leakage is there from the windows ...!!!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Chun Ming Teo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2015

Liked: Convenient

Disliked: Rooms not properly taken care of and toilet doesn't have a heater

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ADEGBOLA ADEDIRAN

Alone

Relaxation/spa

31 March 2015 ADEGBOLA would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean towels everyday, comfy beds, nice bathroom

Disliked: Staff weren't that friendly, location was a bit far but easy to get into Amsterdam, A member of staff walked into our room when we were asleep thinking we had to check out but we weren't leaving for another day