We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

74.9% Overall Rating

1491 out of 2008 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/02/2015)

Pawe? Szymanowski thinks…

"It was really good place to stay in Amsterdam. Close and fast connection to the centre of Amsterdam."

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
32.66 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
31.57 USD

Hostel 83.4% 296 reviews
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
48.99 USD

Guesthouse 50.6% 118 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
70.77 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shelter Jordan
34.84 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Budget Hostel Princess
27.22 USD

Hostel 71.2% 15 reviews
Hotel Blyss
27.22 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 12 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
32.12 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 34 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
74.9%

Overall Rating

1491 out of 2008 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
72.0%
Cleanliness
79.2%
Staff
72.8%
Value
83.2%
Safety
79.2%
Refine your results Showing 1126 of 1614 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean towels everyday, comfy beds, nice bathroom

Disliked: Staff weren't that friendly, location was a bit far but easy to get into Amsterdam, A member of staff walked into our room when we were asleep thinking we had to check out but we weren't leaving for another day

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean, the beds really good, and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: Nothing really, except that it's quite far from the center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawe? Szymanowski

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2015 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good place to stay in Amsterdam. Close and fast connection to the centre of Amsterdam.

Disliked: Renovated building and neatly rooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quiet

Disliked: There wasn't really a common hanging out area where we usually meet a lot of travellers, but not really a huge flaw

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2015

Liked: Had a nice clean bathroom that wasn't too small for the price you pay.

Disliked: First of all, upon walking in the room there was a distinct smell of marijuana smoke or just smoke in general even though the hotel advertises no smoking in their rooms... In addition for some reason, the hotel staff do not care about safety and security as you could literally ask the receptionist for a card to ANY room that you wanted with the premise you tell them you had been 'locked out or lost your card'. This issue became prominent when a man entered my room in the early hours of the morning with a key card that claimed to have mistakingly entered the wrong room. The fact that any person can get a card to any room can be extremely dangerous and would advise strongly against leaving anything of value in the hotel room. This is in addition to the internet that could not be used in the room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jared Lidy

Alone

Business / conference

13 February 2015 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean and very easy to find. It has good wifi and it's very worth the money!

Disliked: Jared left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2015

Liked: Aaa

Disliked: Fir

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Viaceslav Belskij

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 January 2015

Liked: Friendly staff...

Disliked: Terrible stay, air not conditioned, very hot in the room, no fresh air....feel like in sauna.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and safe it's around 20 minutes with the bus to the city center but there're buses every 7 minutes and the hotel is cheap

Disliked: half of the staff was unfriendly half of it was more or less nice. they didn't tell us about anything (how to get to the city, breakfast, wifi, no short introduction on the map etc.), just gave us the keys. questions seems to bother them a lot.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and nice

Disliked: far from amsterdam central. However you can get a tram and bus to go there

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2015

Liked: A key worked well.

Disliked: bathroom wasnt clean as i expeted.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jan Holthaus

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 January 2015 Jan would recommend this property

Liked: nice ambience, easy administration, 24h reception, wifi for free

Disliked: NO TOILET BRUSH in the rooms, windy / non-isolated rooms

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

10 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Il personale mi è piaciuto tantissimo, gentili, onesti e diretti.

Disliked: Penso che al prezzo pagato per due persone in camera quadrupla mista, potrebbero avermi dato una camera doppia. Un po di solitudine a buon mercato sarebbe il massimo! Comunque le due ragazze con cui abbiamo condiviso la camera erano educate e discrete. E stato buono.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ravikishore Kommajosyula

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 January 2015 Ravikishore would recommend this property

Liked: Top notch facility. Go for it

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

27 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Place was very clean, Great location very easy to connect by bus is only 20 minute to the Center. The staff very friendly, They change the blankets everyday.shower inside the room, security box. Great hotel for the price.

Disliked: Internet in the room. Everybody used lap tops all the time.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The price

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sean Ragusa

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: It's a large property. Always people coming and going. The location was quite a distance from City center, however the 7 and 14 Tram ran on a regular basis, so it gave you more of a chance to explore Amsterdam. The open market across the street was also quite interesting, and the mall also had quite a few options in case you needed something for your stay. You know, when you book a hostel, you are not staying in a 5 star hotel, and that's fine with me. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms are clean, and the linens were great!!! The towels changed on a daily basis and the room cleaned on a daily basis, what more do you need?

Disliked: Construction. It's great that they are expanding the hostel to include the bar and restaurant, however we stayed in room 156 and construction was happening right below our room, starting at 830 in the morning, including Saturday morning. I spoke with one staff member and she seemed not very concerned, but reassured me that there would be no work done on Saturday and Sunday, so I let it slide. Needless to say, the sounds of chisels and sledge hammers woke everyone up in the room. But I really have no other complaints.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Uladzimir Khomich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2014 Uladzimir would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is big and bright. Blankets were soft like clouds, that's what you need after a great party in the morning!!! It's clean. Location is fine, it isn't hard to get there.

Disliked: For a young tourist like me it was perfect!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ts beds were really comfortable and the bathroms were great

Disliked: We had been tolwe were getting 4 bedrooms with 7 beds however we got 7 bedrooms with 4 beds which made things difficult for our group as we had pre arranged rooms and just made it tricky and a lot of time wasting

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was just like we expected.

Disliked: The beds chirped what made it hard to fall asleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darryl Moore

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2014 Darryl would recommend this property

Liked: we found it easy to get too with the bus and tram just out side.

Disliked: Nothing really wrong with it.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Reza Parchami

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014

Liked: just hot water

Disliked: far from city center. the room was very small and pretty old. the bathroom was really dirty and wall was humid

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and big

Disliked: The beds

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Stamp

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

26 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: Location