HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

71.9% Overall Rating

1439 out of 1944 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2014)

"The bathroom was clean which is essential the shower was also nice and there was a tv in the room , also supermarket right at the doorstep along with the tram"

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
135.26 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
39.90 USD

Hostel 84.6% 236 reviews
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
43.96 USD

Guesthouse 49.7% 114 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
338.16 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Abba
45.10 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.0% 12 reviews
Hotel Blyss
52.41 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
45.31 USD

Hotel 2 star 75.7% 27 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
49.91 USD

Hostel 84.0% 774 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.9%

Overall Rating

1439 out of 1944 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
67.2%
Location
68.0%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
76.0%
Staff
76.0%
Value
71.2%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 1085 of 1550 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 43 | 44   Next
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

21 July 2014

Liked: The bathroom was clean which is essential the shower was also nice and there was a tv in the room , also supermarket right at the doorstep along with the tram

Disliked: The hotel throughout Could be painted And carpets replaced or just cleaned would nake it feel less cheap , also the walls are paper thin so every worrd said is heard And can be heard by next door

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar was really fun, met loads of cool people especially on the contiki tour. Although it's not that central the trams and buses are extremely convenient and frequent. The staff were always friendly and helpful. It was quiet to sleep in, the bathrooms and bunks were really clean which was great

Disliked: Other than location it was great!

31.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2014

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The place was dirty and far away from downtown.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: close from the tram and bus station. Also, clean and tidy.

Disliked: it was better if they had a kitchen.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was great property. ıt is easier thn other choices.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liam Miller

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

22 June 2014 Liam would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money

Disliked: Slightly further out of the city centre

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Xuxa Lucero

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Xuxa would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the bathrooms were cleaned everyday, and that we received fresh towels and sheets.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that we could not choose female only rooms. That was awkward, since we were in a 6-bedroom mixed dorm and one shower/toilet. the staff was not as informative, and sometimes were rude, but it depends on who it was. Some were good, some were not.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the colors and painting of each room makes it fun for all in the room.

Disliked: There was construction right in front of the hostel and could not sleep past 5 am due to the noise. I would like to have had a heads up on the construction when I booked.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Errol Neo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

16 June 2014 Errol would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bed, good bathroom

Disliked: The first room I was given smelled horribly. Fortunately I was given a replacement when I reported to the reception. The next room was next to a road. Although I had my earplugs on, it was still very noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Maxwell

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy rooms. Towels and toiletries supplied.

Disliked: N/A

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a breakfast that was good - though not included. Room was clean and comfortable

Disliked: Did not include any kitchen facilities though it was advertised as a Hostel. Is not close to many things

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

premjeet singh charanjeet singh

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 June 2014 premjeet singh would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,friendly staff and easy to spot

Disliked: Nothing.all is good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, the bus stopped right outside the hotel when we arrived from the airport, transport was ideal and frequent allowing us to visit the city centre as often as we like! The room was clean and we had fresh towels and bedding everyday which was lovely!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Staff very rude

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014

Liked: Just a basic yet pricy hotel/hostel. One good thing was that we could leave our bags there for the afternoon and pick them up later. The area isn't that bad, it's just residential. Count half an hour to reach city center; but the tram stop is right in front of the hotel.

Disliked: It was random, we found some hair in the bathroom and the bed. But it wasn't the worst. My boyfriend and I paid an astronomic price to have a double room there and when we arrived the man at the reception just put us in a 6 bedroom (3 bunk beds). How are we supposed to sleep together in a small bed? I had no idea! We complained and the best we got was a room with twin beds which wasn't what was advertised online. Overall just avoid this place!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tuvimos una habitación doble. fue más grande de lo que esperábamos. También estaba muy limpia (Limpian cada día las habitaciones)

Disliked: Situación: es muy sencillo llegar, pero se encuentra en un barrio que no ofrece nada, ni siquiera tiene sitios para comer. Es cierto que el trato es de un hotel, pero también tiene habitaciones de 6 personas, con lo cual hay el ruido de un albergue..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Crossley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably priced, clean and the guy on reception was exceptionally helpful.

Disliked: Location...well out of the centre and in a relatively poor area... But saying that it was good value for money and available.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean washrooms staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEXANDER ROSE

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 ALEXANDER would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful and friendly, good breakfast

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big public areas, very clean modern bathroom, good security.

Disliked: Location is a bit far out (although there is convenient public transport)

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ahmet Yozgat

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2014

Liked: NOthing

Disliked: Ahmet left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014

Liked: Beds are ok.

Disliked: The cleaner staff... Awful... Rude... No words.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Haibin Zhang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014

Liked: The space is enough.

Disliked: the room is quite basic and the facilities are quite old, not functionally well. And there is too few sockets in the room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was lovely and clean, great ensuite bathroom. Nice to have towels etc included in a dorm room. I had been worried it would be a bit grotty after reading other reviews but it was great for the price. Also I slept really well, on a comfortable bed and quiet surroundings.

Disliked: Staff on reception were unhelpful and one was outright rude. Should work on customer service. There was no underbed storage, bring a padlock for cases

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2014

Liked: Price hut far from town.wait for 25 minutes for bus

Disliked: Very old. Room is very small