We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

67.9% Overall Rating

1509 out of 2033 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2015)

"Very clean, excellent facilities (private bathroom for every room, of a 3-star hotel standard ), , very good breakfast for 5 Euro, direct connection by bus or tram with the city center, good Wi-Fi connection everywhere,…"

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.55

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
38.87 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
29.43 USD

Hostel 87.1% 328 reviews
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
27.77 USD

Guesthouse 48.6% 119 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
72.19 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shelter Jordan
35.54 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Budget Hostel Princess
14.44 USD

Hostel 68.1% 26 reviews
Hotel Blyss
55.53 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 13 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
38.32 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/07/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
67.9%

Overall Rating

1509 out of 2033 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
59.2%
Facilities
66.4%
Cleanliness
72.8%
Staff
68.0%
Value
73.6%
Safety
71.2%
Refine your results Showing 1141 of 1640 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Josephine Eccleston

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2015 Josephine would recommend this property

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: distance from the centre.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

25 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, excellent facilities (private bathroom for every room, of a 3-star hotel standard ), , very good breakfast for 5 Euro, direct connection by bus or tram with the city center, good Wi-Fi connection everywhere, even a TV in the room, all is new, just perfect for staying.

Disliked: The rooms are very safe from outside, there are also real safes in the room, but only five for 10 occupants, and there is no protection from inside for the rest of people. Would be nice to have may be less sophisticated lockers, but available for every occupant. Location is may be a wee too far from the center, but bus and tram connection is perfect, stops are just at the spot, no complaints.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 June 2015

Liked: The bed, the shower and enough socket in the room

Disliked: ALL of the staffs were not helpful, I had a problem with the door and he wanted to change me to a mixed dorm of which my reservation was for a female ones. And he insisted I booked for mixed without even checking. I understand that this is no hostel but I only asked for a hot water of which they couldn't even provided me with that, which i find very inconsiderate.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

09 June 2015

Liked: good transport to the city

Disliked: we ordered double bed room and we had two beds (twin room) instead

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: na

Disliked: the safe wasn't working

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Close proximity to public transportation

Disliked: The front desk staff. The gentlemen were nice but the young lady working the front desk was unpleasant.

42.9%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife

21 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is near a bus station

Disliked: the staff was unfriendly

34.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

12 April 2015

Liked: Nothing

Disliked: The receptionist weren't kind. The place smells very bad.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shashikiran Hanavadi Kemparaj

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2015 Shashikiran would recommend this property

Liked: It is the atmosphere which appeals to any tourist.a warm welcome adds up to the likes.and the location of the hotel.very much convenient from the airport.followed the directions printed on the confirmation and got down at the stop plein 40-45 and looked up,there it was hotel slotania.it is worth a million.it is at par with any star hotel.and the dorms give you an opportunity to make new friends.

Disliked: just nothing.it is so perfect for any traveller like me.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ADELA FICKO

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

08 April 2015 ADELA would recommend this property

Liked: The stuff is very kind and very helpful.

Disliked: The location is not the best (not in the center) but it only takes 20-25 minutes to get there if you rent a bike. Also the bus (takes 15 min) and tram station arr directly in front of the hotel

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Falilat Connie Adenuga

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Falilat Connie would recommend this property

Liked: It's a peaceful and polite place

Disliked: That it was a bit far from the center

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Atila Reis da Silva

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2015 Atila would recommend this property

Liked: Bus, train station

Disliked: Atila left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beds are nice, clean and confortable.

Disliked: Windows are not fully sealed... Leakage is there from the windows ...!!!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Chun Ming Teo

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2015

Liked: Convenient

Disliked: Rooms not properly taken care of and toilet doesn't have a heater

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

ADEGBOLA ADEDIRAN

Alone

Relaxation/spa

31 March 2015 ADEGBOLA would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs

Disliked: nothing

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean towels everyday, comfy beds, nice bathroom

Disliked: Staff weren't that friendly, location was a bit far but easy to get into Amsterdam, A member of staff walked into our room when we were asleep thinking we had to check out but we weren't leaving for another day

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms were very clean, the beds really good, and the staff was helpful.

Disliked: Nothing really, except that it's quite far from the center.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawe? Szymanowski

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Visiting friends or family

20 February 2015 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: It was really good place to stay in Amsterdam. Close and fast connection to the centre of Amsterdam.

Disliked: Renovated building and neatly rooms.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was clean and quiet

Disliked: There wasn't really a common hanging out area where we usually meet a lot of travellers, but not really a huge flaw

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2015

Liked: Had a nice clean bathroom that wasn't too small for the price you pay.

Disliked: First of all, upon walking in the room there was a distinct smell of marijuana smoke or just smoke in general even though the hotel advertises no smoking in their rooms... In addition for some reason, the hotel staff do not care about safety and security as you could literally ask the receptionist for a card to ANY room that you wanted with the premise you tell them you had been 'locked out or lost your card'. This issue became prominent when a man entered my room in the early hours of the morning with a key card that claimed to have mistakingly entered the wrong room. The fact that any person can get a card to any room can be extremely dangerous and would advise strongly against leaving anything of value in the hotel room. This is in addition to the internet that could not be used in the room.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jared Lidy

Alone

Business / conference

13 February 2015 Jared would recommend this property

Liked: it's clean and very easy to find. It has good wifi and it's very worth the money!

Disliked: Jared left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 February 2015

Liked: Aaa

Disliked: Fir

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Viaceslav Belskij

Alone

Work / volunteering

31 January 2015

Liked: Friendly staff...

Disliked: Terrible stay, air not conditioned, very hot in the room, no fresh air....feel like in sauna.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

25 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean and safe it's around 20 minutes with the bus to the city center but there're buses every 7 minutes and the hotel is cheap

Disliked: half of the staff was unfriendly half of it was more or less nice. they didn't tell us about anything (how to get to the city, breakfast, wifi, no short introduction on the map etc.), just gave us the keys. questions seems to bother them a lot.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

24 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Comfortable and nice

Disliked: far from amsterdam central. However you can get a tram and bus to go there