We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

72.0% Overall Rating

1471 out of 1982 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/10/2014)

Uladzimir Khomich thinks…

"The hostel is big and bright. Blankets were soft like clouds, that's what you need after a great party in the morning!!! It's clean. Location is fine, it isn't hard to get there."

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.33

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
82.23 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
18.98 USD

Hostel 88.8% 270 reviews
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
24.67 USD

Guesthouse 50.5% 116 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
316.26 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shelter Jordan
17.71 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Abba
28.46 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.6% 18 reviews
Hotel Princess
6.33 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Blyss
26.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.0%

Overall Rating

1471 out of 1982 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
72.8%
Location
60.8%
Facilities
68.0%
Cleanliness
77.6%
Staff
73.6%
Value
77.6%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 1108 of 1588 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 44 | 45   Next
Reset filter
82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Uladzimir Khomich

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

21 October 2014 Uladzimir would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is big and bright. Blankets were soft like clouds, that's what you need after a great party in the morning!!! It's clean. Location is fine, it isn't hard to get there.

Disliked: For a young tourist like me it was perfect!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

Business / conference
Partying / nightlife

13 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Ts beds were really comfortable and the bathroms were great

Disliked: We had been tolwe were getting 4 bedrooms with 7 beds however we got 7 bedrooms with 4 beds which made things difficult for our group as we had pre arranged rooms and just made it tricky and a lot of time wasting

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

23 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was just like we expected.

Disliked: The beds chirped what made it hard to fall asleep.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darryl Moore

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 September 2014 Darryl would recommend this property

Liked: we found it easy to get too with the bus and tram just out side.

Disliked: Nothing really wrong with it.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Reza Parchami

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 September 2014

Liked: just hot water

Disliked: far from city center. the room was very small and pretty old. the bathroom was really dirty and wall was humid

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

30 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was nice and big

Disliked: The beds

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

David Stamp

With a large group / tour

Partying / nightlife

26 August 2014 David would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: Location

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

oceane Maitre

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

21 August 2014

Liked: They clean your room everyday

Disliked: This is a terrible hotel! We got 500euros stollen from the safe deposite!! The manager didnt want to hear about it and never tried to help us ask the staff. One of his staff my be the stealler and he doesnt care! Disprespectfull and agressive! Take any hotel but this one!!

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2014

Liked: The bed lines were already prepared, when we came. I appreciated a free (actually it is included in the price) towel. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. Each bed has an acces to a plug - very usefull for charging for cell phone.

Disliked: It takes about 25 minutes to get to the Centraal Station by bus, but I didn't see it as a big problem. In the room there was not much space, no wardrobes etc. The luggage room didn't look that safe, it was quite messy there (but in the end it was safe).

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

19 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wifi is not so good in the room. But they are so helpful to let us check in very early and check out late.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

ADILSON VAHLDICK

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

18 August 2014 ADILSON would recommend this property

Liked: It's an excellent place the young people to stay. I think it's not a good place for family. However, we have no problems. It's because the marijuana ;)

Disliked: ADILSON left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Eva Droguett

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 August 2014 Eva would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Instead of one double bed it was two single beds

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Carmo Aun

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Carmo would recommend this property

Liked: OK! Not the worst and not the best. Good beds and dorms. Excelent breakfast. Would stay again

Disliked: Strange staff..... too far from city centre. The bathroom could be cleaner (but its a good bathroom). Its an hotel actually... with some rooms with bunks...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Taylor Rice

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2014 Taylor would recommend this property

Liked: A group of friends stayed in the 6 person private room. The room was clean. Bathroom was very nice. Easy to check in and out. It was nice that they have a 24-hour reception desk with no penalty fee for late check ins. Easy access from bus stop. Overall good value for money. Couldn't hope for more.

Disliked: Beds are a little noisy. No major complaints otherwise.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Jamie Russell

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 August 2014

Liked: Good wifi, with a bar and restaurant

Disliked: So far away from centre, 90 minute walk.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

FOONG YEE WONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 FOONG YEE would recommend this property

Liked: The environment is fine and clean.

Disliked: A bit far from the place I plan to go.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good value but nothing crazy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed. Bath tub. Friendly staff. Everything we needed was there.

Disliked: The lift was kind of scary and loud.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Justin Fitzsimmons

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 July 2014 Justin would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, safe, and a good value.

Disliked: Just a bit far out of the city center, but very accessible with public transportation.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: price

Disliked: layout

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

25 July 2014

Liked: Comfortable bed.

Disliked: They put a girl stay with other 7 boys. Really bad...

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fabricio Da Silva Stein

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

24 July 2014 Fabricio would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the cleaning, the bathroom of the 4-bed mixed room.

Disliked: Don't have included breakfast and is 20,30 mins of tram from the city center, but that is due to the low price.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Janja Vodusek

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

24 July 2014 Janja would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean, worth the money

Disliked: Janja left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Events / festivals

21 July 2014

Liked: The bathroom was clean which is essential the shower was also nice and there was a tv in the room , also supermarket right at the doorstep along with the tram

Disliked: The hotel throughout Could be painted And carpets replaced or just cleaned would nake it feel less cheap , also the walls are paper thin so every worrd said is heard And can be heard by next door

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bar was really fun, met loads of cool people especially on the contiki tour. Although it's not that central the trams and buses are extremely convenient and frequent. The staff were always friendly and helpful. It was quiet to sleep in, the bathrooms and bunks were really clean which was great

Disliked: Other than location it was great!