HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 68%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.62USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 68%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

Showing 81-90 of 181 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The price

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Nov 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's a large property. Always people coming and going. The location was quite a distance from City center, however the 7 and 14 Tram ran on a regular basis, so it gave you more of a chance to explore Amsterdam. The open market across the street was also quite interesting, and the mall also had quite a few options in case you needed something for your stay. You know, when you book a hostel, you are not staying in a 5 star hotel, and that's fine with me. The rooms were clean, the bathrooms are clean, and the linens were great!!! The towels changed on a daily basis and the room cleaned on a daily basis, what more do you need?

Disliked: Construction. It's great that they are expanding the hostel to include the bar and restaurant, however we stayed in room 156 and construction was happening right below our room, starting at 830 in the morning, including Saturday morning. I spoke with one staff member and she seemed not very concerned, but reassured me that there would be no work done on Saturday and Sunday, so I let it slide. Needless to say, the sounds of chisels and sledge hammers woke everyone up in the room. But I really have no other complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel is big and bright. Blankets were soft like clouds, that's what you need after a great party in the morning!!! It's clean. Location is fine, it isn't hard to get there.

Disliked: For a young tourist like me it was perfect!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: we found it easy to get too with the bus and tram just out side.

Disliked: Nothing really wrong with it.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: just hot water

Disliked: far from city center. the room was very small and pretty old. the bathroom was really dirty and wall was humid

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was nice and big

Disliked: The beds

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bed lines were already prepared, when we came. I appreciated a free (actually it is included in the price) towel. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. Each bed has an acces to a plug - very usefull for charging for cell phone.

Disliked: It takes about 25 minutes to get to the Centraal Station by bus, but I didn't see it as a big problem. In the room there was not much space, no wardrobes etc. The luggage room didn't look that safe, it was quite messy there (but in the end it was safe).

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Wifi is not so good in the room. But they are so helpful to let us check in very early and check out late.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: They clean your room everyday

Disliked: This is a terrible hotel! We got 500euros stollen from the safe deposite!! The manager didnt want to hear about it and never tried to help us ask the staff. One of his staff my be the stealler and he doesnt care! Disprespectfull and agressive! Take any hotel but this one!!

Check Availability