HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 57%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.82USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 57%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

Showing 81-90 of 187 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: we found it easy to get too with the bus and tram just out side.

Disliked: Nothing really wrong with it.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: just hot water

Disliked: far from city center. the room was very small and pretty old. the bathroom was really dirty and wall was humid

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: It was nice and big

Disliked: The beds

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: Location

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bed lines were already prepared, when we came. I appreciated a free (actually it is included in the price) towel. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. Each bed has an acces to a plug - very usefull for charging for cell phone.

Disliked: It takes about 25 minutes to get to the Centraal Station by bus, but I didn't see it as a big problem. In the room there was not much space, no wardrobes etc. The luggage room didn't look that safe, it was quite messy there (but in the end it was safe).

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Wifi is not so good in the room. But they are so helpful to let us check in very early and check out late.

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: They clean your room everyday

Disliked: This is a terrible hotel! We got 500euros stollen from the safe deposite!! The manager didnt want to hear about it and never tried to help us ask the staff. One of his staff my be the stealler and he doesnt care! Disprespectfull and agressive! Take any hotel but this one!!

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: It's an excellent place the young people to stay. I think it's not a good place for family. However, we have no problems. It's because the marijuana ;)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A group of friends stayed in the 6 person private room. The room was clean. Bathroom was very nice. Easy to check in and out. It was nice that they have a 24-hour reception desk with no penalty fee for late check ins. Easy access from bus stop. Overall good value for money. Couldn't hope for more.

Disliked: Beds are a little noisy. No major complaints otherwise.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Good value for money

Disliked: Instead of one double bed it was two single beds

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability