HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 67%

Value 71%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.83USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 65%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 67%

Value 71%

Showing 41-50 of 187 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the hotel is very big and clean. I have stayed in double room. it was very big and its bath very big and clean. the room has air conditioner. I liked this hotel. I suggest that to everybody to stay here

Disliked: check in time is a little bit late (15.00)

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The room was nice and big and our bathroom was clean. It had good tram connections to the city.

Disliked: It was quite far away from the city. It wasn't a hostel, which we were told it was.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cheap and chilled atmosphere

Disliked: Furniture as you would expect from this price, a little far from the center

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Near to city centre

Disliked: There was always bad smell. Like cloak smell in the corridors

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff was really friendly :)

Disliked: No Wifi in the rooms.. Just in the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The fact that it was available on late notice

Disliked: Location was far away from Amsterdam City centre, however, a very useful tram that brings one into the city centre is convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: distance from the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean, excellent facilities (private bathroom for every room, of a 3-star hotel standard ), , very good breakfast for 5 Euro, direct connection by bus or tram with the city center, good Wi-Fi connection everywhere, even a TV in the room, all is new, just perfect for staying.

Disliked: The rooms are very safe from outside, there are also real safes in the room, but only five for 10 occupants, and there is no protection from inside for the rest of people. Would be nice to have may be less sophisticated lockers, but available for every occupant.Location is may be a wee too far from the center, but bus and tram connection is perfect, stops are just at the spot, no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bed, the shower and enough socket in the room

Disliked: ALL of the staffs were not helpful, I had a problem with the door and he wanted to change me to a mixed dorm of which my reservation was for a female ones. And he insisted I booked for mixed without even checking. I understand that this is no hostel but I only asked for a hot water of which they couldn't even provided me with that, which i find very inconsiderate.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: good transport to the city

Disliked: we ordered double bed room and we had two beds (twin room) instead

Check Availability