HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.65USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

Showing 31-40 of 184 reviews

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nn

Disliked: Room was far too expensive especially when sharing with three strangers.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my partner went for his birthday. The room we stayed in was beautiful and very spacious and extremely clean. When I booked I informed the hotel that we were coming for the birthday and when we arrived the room was full of balloons and beautiful banners. Getting to and from the hotel was very easy and was only a 15 minute tram journey to Central station which was very handy. All staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. I'd Definatley stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property was chilled out, it had an easy walk in, walk out when you want feeling.

Disliked: Main drawback for this facility was the distance from the city centre (Dam Square) although the tram is very easy to get to town from this location. Next time however I would stay closer to the city as it is not a short walk if you miss the last tram home.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the fact that it was more than just accommodation, it was also a social space where you could meet other people on their travels.

Disliked: The only issue for me is that it was not as central as I'd like it to be. Although transport links were excellent, making the journey into the centre and back became a bit of a hassle.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Last minute find

Disliked: The atmosphere and guests

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It looked really nice and was well kept.

Disliked: Na

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The bedrom and bathroom is very clean.

Disliked: Not have a kitchen disponible to use.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was an hotel then become a hostel, baths in the rooms are good, they were hotels'.

Disliked: It is not polished, nowadays hostels are really clean, super clean, super well finished, the designs are amazing, everything is neat, this one seams kinda old, not caren of since a while.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Great Value for money. Close to Tram Link. Gluten Free Breakfast options were available.

Disliked: Certainly not a major negative. Rooms could just do with a freshen up of paint to give the overall clean look.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: The reception was great.

Disliked: No security checks needs refurbished rooms.

Check Availability