HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam

Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.92USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 31-40 of 237 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: Near to city centre

Disliked: There was always bad smell. Like cloak smell in the corridors

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The stuff was really friendly :)

Disliked: No Wifi in the rooms.. Just in the lobby

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: The fact that it was available on late notice

Disliked: Location was far away from Amsterdam City centre, however, a very useful tram that brings one into the city centre is convenient.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleanliness

Disliked: distance from the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very clean, excellent facilities (private bathroom for every room, of a 3-star hotel standard ), , very good breakfast for 5 Euro, direct connection by bus or tram with the city center, good Wi-Fi connection everywhere, even a TV in the room, all is new, just perfect for staying.

Disliked: The rooms are very safe from outside, there are also real safes in the room, but only five for 10 occupants, and there is no protection from inside for the rest of people. Would be nice to have may be less sophisticated lockers, but available for every occupant.Location is may be a wee too far from the center, but bus and tram connection is perfect, stops are just at the spot, no complaints.

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The bed, the shower and enough socket in the room

Disliked: ALL of the staffs were not helpful, I had a problem with the door and he wanted to change me to a mixed dorm of which my reservation was for a female ones. And he insisted I booked for mixed without even checking. I understand that this is no hostel but I only asked for a hot water of which they couldn't even provided me with that, which i find very inconsiderate.

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: good transport to the city

Disliked: we ordered double bed room and we had two beds (twin room) instead

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: na

Disliked: the safe wasn't working

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Close proximity to public transportation

Disliked: The front desk staff. The gentlemen were nice but the young lady working the front desk was unpleasant.

Customer would recommend this property

43% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
43% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: it is near a bus station

Disliked: the staff was unfriendly

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability