HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 57%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.82USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 57%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

Showing 381-187 of 187 reviews

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was a nice place to stay, the rooms are very clean and the staff are very nice. I do recomend to the travelers to stay in Hotel Slotania, it has, a nice bar where u can meet more people, play snooker, take some drinks and have fun, computers area, and nice reception,

Disliked: its a little far from the center but even that its very easy to get there, the starff gives you all the rutes to get to the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Breakfast, staff

Disliked: Location, but there was good link to the city center

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: We sept well.

Disliked: Not really dirty but certainly not clean. Little bit smelly, some spats on the wall and small. We there rolf that the breakfast was from 8 till 11, but unfortunately it is till 10 during the week. When I asked for a glutenfree breakfast I just get a no back, no effort was taken.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms, nice staff, breakfast was quite OK for the price

Disliked: Quite away from the center, but no problem thanks to the public transport right in front the door

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: I was really amazed by the level of cleanliness of the place. For a hostel the cleanliness was way over my expectations... I use to use better valued places where it was really dirty, especially bathrooms. In this case bathroom was the cleanest place in the room.During my short stay time I used two rooms and both of them were clean.

Disliked: One thing I did not like was that I was moved around the hotel without even asking and when I came back after all night parting I was given by some fella the key and moved to the other room.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very clean hostel and there is free internet facilities which good to communicate with friends

Disliked: A little bit far from centre

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The reception room is quite large and shine. The breakfast is alright with plentiful choices. The room, the bunch and the toilet are pretty clean.

Disliked: The wifi is free but only available in the common room.It takes about 20 minute by bus to the central rail station.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast is delicious! The rooms themselves and the bathrooms are quite clean, even if the hallways seem a little grubby. The people at the front desk are helpful and many of the bathrooms have just been completely renovated. The location isn't great, it's about a twenty minute bus ride outside of the center; but I highly recommend buying a day pass for the public transit either way. It's a great deal and gets you around everywhere!

Disliked: The wifi is crap, and there are only two computers (but they are free to use). The information about buses/trams given to us at the front desk was mostly incorrect, and we got lost on the other side of town for a bit.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: I liked the fact that the double room we stayed in was cleaned every day, had a TV, towels, shower gel/hand wash and hairdrier, it was well equipped with everything you needed. There was also a very reasonable shop and an Aldi nextdoor to the hotel.

Disliked: This hotel is too far away from the centre of Amsterdam and even though we were able to get a three-day travel ticket for 16 Euros it was a real nuisance having to travel back and forth for at least a 20 min bus ride (when the traffic was good) to and from the centre.I also didn't like how misleading the hotel pictures and descriptions were. Whoever owns the hotel seems to have purchased flats in the neighbouring block of residential flats and our room was not in the hotel but was out on a scruffy looking balcony next to people who lived there. I did not feel our room was very secure and we took all our money. passports and valuables with us each day. There was no locker or security box in our room.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Good hostel, very clean and nice!

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability