HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam

Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.91USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 361-238 of 238 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean rooms, quiet neighborhood, decent budget hotel

Disliked: Beds: several people of the group complained about the very soft matresses

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: cleanliness, facilities, loction and breakfast.

Disliked: The reception staff seemed to be a little impatient and not responding in a polite or friendly way. Note: The other reception staff the day I vacated was quite nice.

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Liked: i liked the fact we had our own room but the website is very mis leading it says a good price per night then when you go to book it goes up, because of weekends they dont state that until you go to book it

Disliked: the staff were very arrogant and annoying at times, there were a few good charactors there

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We've booked Twin with private bathroom & our only concern was to find that bathroom is shared as in all hostels which hasn't realized fortunately :) We've stayed in room 102. The room was even better then we've expected - it was small but tidy, with 2 small windows & 2 soft beds with clean linen, bathroom was also clean, air conditioner was canny but we managed to make it working properly. Even the breakfast was included - it was OK. Free Wifi was on the 1st floor. The hotel seemed to be full but at nights but we didn't notice disturbing noize at nights.And special thanks to the staff who were always helpful. The best guy was on the night shift who managed to get us tea & coffee at midnight whilst coffee machine was broken.

Disliked: Too far from the centre - 20 min by tram. But for this price we couldn't find anything comparable in the centre so we can't complain.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Room were clean and tidy. Especially the toilets. It is cntrally located and well connected with public transport.

Disliked: Breakfast menu can be more impressive and wide.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 100%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Good cleanliness, good standard. Quite close to city center.

Disliked: Staff was rude and not really helpful. Dining area too small for so many rooms.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was clean and tidy unlike some other hotels. The location was a bit out of the way but not a problem with a tram stop right at the door. a Delight to stay...

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: It was a nice place to stay, the rooms are very clean and the staff are very nice. I do recomend to the travelers to stay in Hotel Slotania, it has, a nice bar where u can meet more people, play snooker, take some drinks and have fun, computers area, and nice reception,

Disliked: its a little far from the center but even that its very easy to get there, the starff gives you all the rutes to get to the hotel.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Breakfast, staff

Disliked: Location, but there was good link to the city center

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: We sept well.

Disliked: Not really dirty but certainly not clean. Little bit smelly, some spats on the wall and small. We there rolf that the breakfast was from 8 till 11, but unfortunately it is till 10 during the week. When I asked for a glutenfree breakfast I just get a no back, no effort was taken.

Check Availability