HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 57%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.82USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 64%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 70%

Location 57%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

Showing 331-186 of 186 reviews

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was good and everywhere was nice and clean

Disliked: A bit far from Amsterdam Central and the staff were rude and unhelpful

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's so clean.

Disliked: The room boy entered my room when I was having a breakfast at the restaurant. He thought maybe I already checked out. I realized this as soon as I came back from restaurant, when I found my water bottle was already in the trash bin. I remembered that I never put my water bottle in trash bin, even tough it's empty. That's really made me scared of the safe & secure in this hostel. Another thing, the place is too far from the center of Amsterdam. From center to hostel, it takes 30 minutes with bus and even with metro.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Girl at the reception super-friendly and efficient, bathroom clean and new

Disliked: Breakfast kitchen staff rude and annoying

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a neat place with very good service and polite people at the reception. The hotel was quite accessible from any part of the city

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great value for money. Super soft comfy beds, amazing en-suite with a great shower. Tram/bus stop directly outside.

Disliked: A little bit out of town but being so close to the main tram lines made up for it. Can't really complain at the price we paid.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right across from a market and mall, bus and tram stops really close to the building, great breakfast, clean and comfy beds and atmosphere.

Disliked: Really far from downtown and central amsterdam, as well as any good bars and restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Nice palce

Disliked: My room flooded

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was cheap compared to the other options and this was why we picked it. There was a lift which is always a bonus with heavy luggage. The room itself was OK, although not a huge amount of space for bags in our particular room. Bathroom was new and clean.

Disliked: On arrival the man at reception was slightly rude, however this could just be a personality difference and the woman the next day was much better. The hallways smelt VERY BAD. The carpet was obviously very old and stunk of smoke and sweat. We did not want to breathe. This is a HOTEL not a hostel - important to note this. The shower leaked in the bathroom, but this was quickly sorted. The directions to city centre were weak - it is not the tram directly out the front of the hostel and this was not clear. It literally just states 'Tram 4' which is open to interpretation.

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This was really a wonderful hostel. Great and understanding staff, wonderful people in the hostel. The bathrooms are relatively spacious (I mean it's not the Ritz Carlton), and there are individual (albeit small) lockers in the room. Overall, a wonderful value.

Disliked: Not much. Depending on what room you were in, the street noise might be a little loud, but unless you sleep lighter than a feather, you should be fine.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability