HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.64USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

Showing 331-184 of 184 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice location tram 14 take you direct to Damm Square city centre Staff were helpful ohm bit long walk from floor to room no 190 ha ha Overall good experience

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the clean bed and that facilities were cleaned every day. lots of choice at breakfast and free internet plus the bar.

Disliked: the mattresses were really hard and the staff were not very helpful. the hostel was easy to find but a bit out and away from the center.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: It is more like a hotel than a hostel

Disliked: The location is too far from the city centre and the tickets for bus and tram are expensive

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was good and everywhere was nice and clean

Disliked: A bit far from Amsterdam Central and the staff were rude and unhelpful

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's so clean.

Disliked: The room boy entered my room when I was having a breakfast at the restaurant. He thought maybe I already checked out. I realized this as soon as I came back from restaurant, when I found my water bottle was already in the trash bin. I remembered that I never put my water bottle in trash bin, even tough it's empty. That's really made me scared of the safe & secure in this hostel. Another thing, the place is too far from the center of Amsterdam. From center to hostel, it takes 30 minutes with bus and even with metro.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Girl at the reception super-friendly and efficient, bathroom clean and new

Disliked: Breakfast kitchen staff rude and annoying

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was a neat place with very good service and polite people at the reception. The hotel was quite accessible from any part of the city

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Great value for money. Super soft comfy beds, amazing en-suite with a great shower. Tram/bus stop directly outside.

Disliked: A little bit out of town but being so close to the main tram lines made up for it. Can't really complain at the price we paid.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right across from a market and mall, bus and tram stops really close to the building, great breakfast, clean and comfy beds and atmosphere.

Disliked: Really far from downtown and central amsterdam, as well as any good bars and restaurants.

Customer would recommend this property

31% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
31% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: NOTHING

Disliked: THE WHOLE EXPERIENCE

Check Availability