HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 68%

Location 62%

Safety 77%

Staff 71%

Value 79%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 69%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 68%

Location 62%

Safety 77%

Staff 71%

Value 79%

Showing 311-320 of 548 reviews

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Access to location very easy, it just direct in front of bus and tram halte.The room and private toilet also clean.

Disliked: Overall is okay, the hotel meet my expectation so far

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I just loved the room and place. Super value to my money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast is good and free. Room was really clean. And we were 4 people and hostel arrange 4 people private room for us against to we payed to 6 people dorm room.

Disliked: I didn't like only location because it takes about 30 mins from city centre by bus. But already we have been known that before we booked.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: well connected with local transport.good breakfast

Disliked: could have had better pillow in the room. the television did not have a remote

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff was actually very friendly minus one worker during my time in Amsterdam. It is a bit far out from the center of the city, but by bus or tram it is extremely easy to get into the city.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: It had very friendly staff and is only 1 tram/bus away from Dam central station

Disliked: The area is quite dodgy, it is a troubled neighbourhood as people kept telling us and at one point we were almost shot at (not sure if it was a real gun or bb gun but it was clear they some people didnt want us there). Also none of the lockers were working at first but after telling the manager he fixed one for us.

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: it's not clean enought

Disliked: They don't have lockers

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: staying in the hostel dorm allowed us to meet new people. breakfest was also handy to get the day started.

Disliked: the rubbish in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I had a good experience staying at Hostel Slotania. Good shared bedroom, clean, the shower was pretty good. Breakfast pretty good. People in charge of the desk were so helpful. Respect to location, I have no complains. It's not close to the center of Amsterdam but easy and quick access by trams and buses that takes you directly to the best of the city, and takes you back to the hostel in less than 20 minutes....

Disliked: No commentaries........

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I love that the rooms and bathrooms were clean. The breakfast was AWESOME!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability