HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam

Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.93USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 311-237 of 237 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Clean washrooms

Disliked: no ventilation

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Wifi dans les chambresBuffet très copieux pour le petit déjeunerSuper bien situé pour les transports en commun

Disliked: Notre chambre était située sur la rue très passante, donc beaucoup de bruit. Impossible de laisser la fenêtre ouverte, malgré la chaleur. Par d'air climatisé. Dommage qu'il y ait des tapis au sol.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent value, great breakfast, helpful staff (we got upgraded so my friends and I had a private room). Very clean with nice bathrooms etc.

Disliked: There was no aircon in our room so it was very stuffy, especially in the morning. The location was quite a long tram ride from the centre.

Customer would recommend this property

46% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
46% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: the bathrooms

Disliked: one member of the staff was very rude with us. the carpets of the corridors were dirty.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My wife and I were here two nights and liked how large and clean the rooms were. Breakfast was also great. The other guests were qiute. All in all this was a great place to wind down at the end of the day.

Disliked: The one drawback was the distance from the city center. There is very little around the hotel and the tram ride into Dam Square is about 20 minutes. We usually left in the morning and stayed out for the whole day, so it wasn't much of an inconvienence. If you plan to stop back at your room alot, consider finding a hotel closer to downtown.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very nice location tram 14 take you direct to Damm Square city centre Staff were helpful ohm bit long walk from floor to room no 190 ha ha Overall good experience

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: the clean bed and that facilities were cleaned every day. lots of choice at breakfast and free internet plus the bar.

Disliked: the mattresses were really hard and the staff were not very helpful. the hostel was easy to find but a bit out and away from the center.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals

Liked: It is more like a hotel than a hostel

Disliked: The location is too far from the city centre and the tickets for bus and tram are expensive

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The breakfast was good and everywhere was nice and clean

Disliked: A bit far from Amsterdam Central and the staff were rude and unhelpful

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: It's so clean.

Disliked: The room boy entered my room when I was having a breakfast at the restaurant. He thought maybe I already checked out. I realized this as soon as I came back from restaurant, when I found my water bottle was already in the trash bin. I remembered that I never put my water bottle in trash bin, even tough it's empty. That's really made me scared of the safe & secure in this hostel. Another thing, the place is too far from the center of Amsterdam. From center to hostel, it takes 30 minutes with bus and even with metro.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability