We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

71.4% Overall Rating

1504 out of 2026 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2015)

Shashikiran Hanavadi Kemparaj thinks…

"It is the atmosphere which appeals to any tourist.a warm welcome adds up to the likes.and the location of the hotel.very much convenient from the airport.followed the directions printed on the…"

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.50

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
41.28 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
26.42 USD

Hostel 87.8% 316 reviews
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
49.53 USD

Guesthouse 50.6% 118 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
71.55 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shelter Jordan
35.22 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Budget Hostel Princess
9.91 USD

Hostel 68.0% 25 reviews
Hotel Blyss
30.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 13 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
32.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 79.0% 35 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.4%

Overall Rating

1504 out of 2026 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
68.8%
Location
61.6%
Facilities
69.6%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
71.2%
Value
78.4%
Safety
73.6%
Refine your results Showing 1137 of 1631 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 August 2009

Liked: Very smart lobby. Good breakfast. I thought it would be more quiet being further from the city centre, there were large noisy youth coach groups styaying. The bathroom door didn't shut properly - and I (a girl) was sharing a room with 7 guys who were noisy and messy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Maxime Beauregard-Martin

18 August 2009

Liked: The Hostel is a bit far from the center of the city. There are some trams that stop directly in front of the hostel, but the service stops early in the night. Maybe it's not the good place for the people who wants to enjoy Amsterdam's nightlife. The staff was not that helpful either, but the breakfasts were good. A bit expensive for what we got.

Disliked: Maxime left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and pretty good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: liked it : D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

11 August 2009

Liked: I liked the fact that it had a good breakfast and a free luggageroom and free internet, but the staff were careless, rude and the cleaning staff lost some of my items. A very bad experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

11 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 August 2009

Liked: it´s pretty far from the center of Amsterdam,but we took bike and was funny

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 August 2009

Liked: The rooms were nice as they had an ensuite bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

04 August 2009

Liked: Terrible location.. pay more and stay in the middlebut otherwise it was a relatively nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very unhelpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009

Liked: The breakfast were good and healthy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Robert Hales

27 July 2009

Liked: Met some new people by using the shared rooms.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 July 2009

Liked: Everybody was doing drugs and the place smelled horrible. We asked for our money back and were refused. We asked for another room and they wanted to give us higher rates than those posted on HostelBookers. We had to leave and loose one night stay, they wouldn't give us a refund, for they asked us to pay the full 3 nights when we arrived. The people at the front desk didn't care about your complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s good for the price, even if it´s too far, and have a nice breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 July 2009

Liked: Nothing to say apart from price. As it is cheap also the character of this place is also very cheap. People in reception never smile, only two words the receptionist spoke to me during check-in : 'your credit card', 'room no.... firstfloor' thats it, no greetings, no introduction, nothing. I asked for Wifi, they said its not working, while having breakfast I switched on my PDA and was checking my calendar I discovered wifi I could also check my mail. Why do they have to lie? we watched TV on first day the second day they have disconnected the cable. It is a shitty hotel probably out of business thats why they are trying to sell it as hostel. The rooms are small and beds are crammed in to fit maximum people. Moreover, the management attitude is not acceptable, it seems they have a feeling of giving their space cheaply as if they are doing some charity work.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 July 2009

Liked: description of location unclear

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Sommer

15 July 2009 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice and clean. we slept well in the rooms. it was easy to get in to town. it was nice with a tv in the room. breakfast was good. even my boyfriend liked it (that is a good sign). the 24.hours reception was great becouse then we did not have worry about when we had to be back, that gave a little freedom. thanks.

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Maxime Beauregard-Martin

15 July 2009

Liked: The staff was not really helpful, and the place was too expensive for what we got.

Disliked: Maxime left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Robin Kooymans

12 July 2009 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Really good free breakfast and good sized bath/shower.

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the warm showers. The rooms were clean, along with the bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was OK. The only thing I didn't like, was the fact that is was VERY hot in he room....and there was just a small window.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Arianne Trembkay

02 July 2009 Arianne would recommend this property

Liked: I still don t understant why can an hostel doesn t put soap in its toilets..Is it that complicated? Internet on tree computers but only one is working.I was in a 4 beds bedrooms and it was quite nice and clean!

Disliked: Arianne left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 July 2009

Liked: At least they had a 24 hour desk, because even leaving Amsterdam's center at midnight meant getting back around 1am. And if you leave later and have to take the night bus, the trip is twice as long.It's obviously a hotel (still says hotel on the building) that they decided to turn into a hostel, jamming more beds into rooms. A bit crowded and far from the center of town, but it offers everything you need and it's a good price during the week, at least. Make sure to factor in the cost of public transportation to and from town as a factor when you pick your hostel, if you're considering this one.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Oleksandr Iievliev

30 June 2009 Oleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Oleksandr left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ambiance

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.