We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

68.5% Overall Rating

1511 out of 2035 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/06/2015)

"Very clean, excellent facilities (private bathroom for every room, of a 3-star hotel standard ), , very good breakfast for 5 Euro, direct connection by bus or tram with the city center, good Wi-Fi connection everywhere,…"

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Elevator / lift(s)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 5.49

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
43.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
34.05 USD

Hostel 87.3% 335 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
71.39 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Shelter Jordan
35.15 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Budget Hostel Princess
24.16 USD

Hostel 68.1% 26 reviews
Hotel Blyss
54.91 USD

Hotel 3 star 74.7% 13 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
43.38 USD

Hotel 2 star 81.0% 36 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
42.72 USD

Hostel 86.5% 790 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
68.5%

Overall Rating

1511 out of 2035 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
64.0%
Location
58.4%
Facilities
67.2%
Cleanliness
74.4%
Staff
68.8%
Value
74.4%
Safety
72.0%
Refine your results Showing 1142 of 1641 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | 35 | … | 45 | 46   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

27 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, good breakfast. Very loud in the night, though.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

26 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was ok

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

24 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing breakfest!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

21 August 2009

Liked: breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 August 2009

Liked: Very smart lobby. Good breakfast. I thought it would be more quiet being further from the city centre, there were large noisy youth coach groups styaying. The bathroom door didn't shut properly - and I (a girl) was sharing a room with 7 guys who were noisy and messy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Maxime Beauregard-Martin

18 August 2009

Liked: The Hostel is a bit far from the center of the city. There are some trams that stop directly in front of the hostel, but the service stops early in the night. Maybe it's not the good place for the people who wants to enjoy Amsterdam's nightlife. The staff was not that helpful either, but the breakfasts were good. A bit expensive for what we got.

Disliked: Maxime left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: cheap and pretty good location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: liked it : D

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

11 August 2009

Liked: I liked the fact that it had a good breakfast and a free luggageroom and free internet, but the staff were careless, rude and the cleaning staff lost some of my items. A very bad experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

11 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

10 August 2009

Liked: it´s pretty far from the center of Amsterdam,but we took bike and was funny

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

08 August 2009

Liked: The rooms were nice as they had an ensuite bathroom

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 20%

Customer review

04 August 2009

Liked: Terrible location.. pay more and stay in the middlebut otherwise it was a relatively nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very unhelpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009

Liked: The breakfast were good and healthy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Robert Hales

27 July 2009

Liked: Met some new people by using the shared rooms.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 July 2009

Liked: Everybody was doing drugs and the place smelled horrible. We asked for our money back and were refused. We asked for another room and they wanted to give us higher rates than those posted on HostelBookers. We had to leave and loose one night stay, they wouldn't give us a refund, for they asked us to pay the full 3 nights when we arrived. The people at the front desk didn't care about your complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s good for the price, even if it´s too far, and have a nice breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 July 2009

Liked: Nothing to say apart from price. As it is cheap also the character of this place is also very cheap. People in reception never smile, only two words the receptionist spoke to me during check-in : 'your credit card', 'room no.... firstfloor' thats it, no greetings, no introduction, nothing. I asked for Wifi, they said its not working, while having breakfast I switched on my PDA and was checking my calendar I discovered wifi I could also check my mail. Why do they have to lie? we watched TV on first day the second day they have disconnected the cable. It is a shitty hotel probably out of business thats why they are trying to sell it as hostel. The rooms are small and beds are crammed in to fit maximum people. Moreover, the management attitude is not acceptable, it seems they have a feeling of giving their space cheaply as if they are doing some charity work.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 July 2009

Liked: description of location unclear

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Sommer

15 July 2009 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice and clean. we slept well in the rooms. it was easy to get in to town. it was nice with a tv in the room. breakfast was good. even my boyfriend liked it (that is a good sign). the 24.hours reception was great becouse then we did not have worry about when we had to be back, that gave a little freedom. thanks.

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Maxime Beauregard-Martin

15 July 2009

Liked: The staff was not really helpful, and the place was too expensive for what we got.

Disliked: Maxime left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Robin Kooymans

12 July 2009 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Really good free breakfast and good sized bath/shower.

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the warm showers. The rooms were clean, along with the bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.