HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.64USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 63%

Cleanliness 75%

Facilities 69%

Location 58%

Safety 74%

Staff 66%

Value 70%

Showing 301-184 of 184 reviews

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: This place is a weird converted 1970's hotel. Which actually sounds kinda cool, but has no atmosphere at all. No real common room or kitchen facilities. It's a fair way out of town, so take into account that amsterdam transport is quite expensive if you're staying short-term.

Disliked: Essentially this place is nothing but a fairly inconvenient place to sleep.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast was fine.

Disliked: Sketchy neighborhood, really sketchy people, no lockers, the whole place smelled.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: we got a free upgrade from a dorm to a private room. Beds and pillow were really comfy.

Disliked: There was mould all over the curtains. The building was really old, damp smell in the corridors and rooms. Location was 30mins by tram out of the city centre. Wifi didn't work at all

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I found this hostel to be way above average in terms of the facilities with excellent plumbing, hot water and the freshest linens. The company was diverse and pleasant to be around.

Disliked: The internet terminals I saw could only be used standing as there were no stools for the high counters. I'm sure there must be other terminals on other floors with such amenities though. I was on a lower floor.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: other youths

Disliked: service

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Access to location very easy, it just direct in front of bus and tram halte.The room and private toilet also clean.

Disliked: Overall is okay, the hotel meet my expectation so far

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I just loved the room and place. Super value to my money.

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Breakfast is good and free. Room was really clean. And we were 4 people and hostel arrange 4 people private room for us against to we payed to 6 people dorm room.

Disliked: I didn't like only location because it takes about 30 mins from city centre by bus. But already we have been known that before we booked.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: well connected with local transport.good breakfast

Disliked: could have had better pillow in the room. the television did not have a remote

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Liked: The staff was actually very friendly minus one worker during my time in Amsterdam. It is a bit far out from the center of the city, but by bus or tram it is extremely easy to get into the city.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability