HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

71.8% Overall Rating

1461 out of 1970 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

"The bed lines were already prepared, when we came. I appreciated a free (actually it is included in the price) towel. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. Each bed has an acces to a plug - very usefull for charging…"

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
98.49 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
26.92 USD

Hostel 84.3% 263 reviews
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
32.17 USD

Guesthouse 50.5% 116 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
328.30 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Abba
39.40 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Blyss
39.40 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 10 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
42.35 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 32 reviews
The Flying Pig Uptown Hostel
34.01 USD

Hostel 84.6% 776 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 01/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
71.8%

Overall Rating

1461 out of 1970 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
70.4%
Location
50.4%
Facilities
71.2%
Cleanliness
76.8%
Staff
72.0%
Value
80.8%
Safety
80.8%
Refine your results Showing 1103 of 1576 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 28 | 29 | 30 | 31 | 32 | 33 | 34 | … | 44 | 45   Next
Reset filter
51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very unhelpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

30 July 2009

Liked: The breakfast were good and healthy

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Robert Hales

27 July 2009

Liked: Met some new people by using the shared rooms.

Disliked: Robert left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

24 July 2009

Liked: Everybody was doing drugs and the place smelled horrible. We asked for our money back and were refused. We asked for another room and they wanted to give us higher rates than those posted on HostelBookers. We had to leave and loose one night stay, they wouldn't give us a refund, for they asked us to pay the full 3 nights when we arrived. The people at the front desk didn't care about your complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

23 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It´s good for the price, even if it´s too far, and have a nice breakfast.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

16 July 2009

Liked: Nothing to say apart from price. As it is cheap also the character of this place is also very cheap. People in reception never smile, only two words the receptionist spoke to me during check-in : 'your credit card', 'room no.... firstfloor' thats it, no greetings, no introduction, nothing. I asked for Wifi, they said its not working, while having breakfast I switched on my PDA and was checking my calendar I discovered wifi I could also check my mail. Why do they have to lie? we watched TV on first day the second day they have disconnected the cable. It is a shitty hotel probably out of business thats why they are trying to sell it as hostel. The rooms are small and beds are crammed in to fit maximum people. Moreover, the management attitude is not acceptable, it seems they have a feeling of giving their space cheaply as if they are doing some charity work.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

15 July 2009

Liked: description of location unclear

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Sommer

15 July 2009 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: it was nice and clean. we slept well in the rooms. it was easy to get in to town. it was nice with a tv in the room. breakfast was good. even my boyfriend liked it (that is a good sign). the 24.hours reception was great becouse then we did not have worry about when we had to be back, that gave a little freedom. thanks.

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Maxime Beauregard-Martin

15 July 2009

Liked: The staff was not really helpful, and the place was too expensive for what we got.

Disliked: Maxime left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Robin Kooymans

12 July 2009 Robin would recommend this property

Liked: Really good free breakfast and good sized bath/shower.

Disliked: Robin left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

10 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed the warm showers. The rooms were clean, along with the bathroom.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

09 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was OK. The only thing I didn't like, was the fact that is was VERY hot in he room....and there was just a small window.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Arianne Trembkay

02 July 2009 Arianne would recommend this property

Liked: I still don t understant why can an hostel doesn t put soap in its toilets..Is it that complicated? Internet on tree computers but only one is working.I was in a 4 beds bedrooms and it was quite nice and clean!

Disliked: Arianne left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

01 July 2009

Liked: At least they had a 24 hour desk, because even leaving Amsterdam's center at midnight meant getting back around 1am. And if you leave later and have to take the night bus, the trip is twice as long.It's obviously a hotel (still says hotel on the building) that they decided to turn into a hostel, jamming more beds into rooms. A bit crowded and far from the center of town, but it offers everything you need and it's a good price during the week, at least. Make sure to factor in the cost of public transportation to and from town as a factor when you pick your hostel, if you're considering this one.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Oleksandr Iievliev

30 June 2009 Oleksandr would recommend this property

Liked: Price

Disliked: Oleksandr left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

29 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: ambiance

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Laurent ECOLAN

29 June 2009 Laurent would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, but the temperature in the chamber is so hot and you cannot open the windows!!! (don't have Clim too)

Disliked: Laurent left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Katharine Simpson

28 June 2009

Liked: it was a nice place to stay, some of the facilities were pretty average/bad though... the internet had very bad connection & speed... & the rooms were uncomfortably hot! need some aircon going on in there!but breaky was good, rooms were good except how hot they were.

Disliked: Katharine left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

27 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty nice rooms with comfy beds and a decent bathroom. TV's in the rooms and fast internet in the lobby. Staff wasn't very welcoming, but breakfast was decent.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

daniel kavali

26 June 2009

Liked: breakfast and the free internet ... when it worked .

Disliked: daniel left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 June 2009

Liked: Thee free brekfast and the fact that you got free shampo and soap.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

23 June 2009

Liked: the breakfast was really great

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

22 June 2009

Liked: The price of the stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

21 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Own bathroom in every room, towels available and changed every day, very clean, great breakfast buffet, free internet

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Harry O'Connor

19 June 2009 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Not a bad hotel for the price but the location is really bad. I thought it was right near town but to walk it would take a couple of hours - a tram would take 25 mins. Don't make the mistake we did of getting a taxi, it cost about 30 euros (£25) each way.

Disliked: Harry left no negative feedback.