HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 68%

Location 61%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 68%

Cleanliness 72%

Facilities 68%

Location 61%

Safety 75%

Staff 70%

Value 77%

Showing 301-310 of 547 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very cheap, cheapest I could find in Amsterdam actually, but now I know that is because it is so far from the city center. The breakfast was amazing though and we got clean towels each day. There was a flat screen TV in our room and a door that opened to a patio (shared with everyone else on the level). There was a small safe for my passport and important belongings.

Disliked: There were no ammenities in the room. I always bring my own shampoo/conditioner anyways, but there wasn't even soap in the bathroom! The luggage room is just a room in the basement that anyone has access too. If anything it is more unsafe to leave your luggage there then in your own room. The man at the front desk yelled at us for walking into the breakfast are with our backpacks, so we set them down outside the dining area, and then walked in to see half the people in there had backpacks.

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Not much.

Disliked: It was dirty. The staff was not friendly. They didn't even return most of our e-mails.

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Cleanliness and Service

Disliked: One of the two rooms we stayed was not as good as the other

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The hostel was VERY clean. I was very impressed. I liked that there were balconies on every floor so that if we wanted fresh air, we didn't have to go all the way downstairs. Everything was basically perfect, and the breakfast was a nice touch too!

Disliked: The only thing that I can suggest is maybe more public bathrooms? Other than that though, everything was very nice!

Customer would recommend this property

37% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
37% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: This place is a weird converted 1970's hotel. Which actually sounds kinda cool, but has no atmosphere at all. No real common room or kitchen facilities. It's a fair way out of town, so take into account that amsterdam transport is quite expensive if you're staying short-term.

Disliked: Essentially this place is nothing but a fairly inconvenient place to sleep.

34% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
34% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Breakfast was fine.

Disliked: Sketchy neighborhood, really sketchy people, no lockers, the whole place smelled.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: we got a free upgrade from a dorm to a private room. Beds and pillow were really comfy.

Disliked: There was mould all over the curtains. The building was really old, damp smell in the corridors and rooms. Location was 30mins by tram out of the city centre. Wifi didn't work at all

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I found this hostel to be way above average in terms of the facilities with excellent plumbing, hot water and the freshest linens. The company was diverse and pleasant to be around.

Disliked: The internet terminals I saw could only be used standing as there were no stools for the high counters. I'm sure there must be other terminals on other floors with such amenities though. I was on a lower floor.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: other youths

Disliked: service

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Access to location very easy, it just direct in front of bus and tram halte.The room and private toilet also clean.

Disliked: Overall is okay, the hotel meet my expectation so far

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability