We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

72.0% Overall Rating

1466 out of 1976 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/08/2014)

"The bed lines were already prepared, when we came. I appreciated a free (actually it is included in the price) towel. The bathroom was clean and well equipped. Each bed has an acces to a plug - very usefull for charging…"

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.44

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
96.59 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
26.40 USD

Hostel 88.1% 269 reviews
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
43.14 USD

Guesthouse 50.5% 116 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
321.96 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Hotel Abba
42.94 USD

Hotel 1 star 81.7% 17 reviews
Hotel Princess
12.75 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Hotel Blyss
43.46 USD

Hotel 3 star 77.1% 11 reviews
Quentin England Hotel
46.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 76.5% 32 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
72.0%

Overall Rating

1466 out of 1976 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
72.0%
Location
56.8%
Facilities
70.4%
Cleanliness
73.6%
Staff
74.4%
Value
79.2%
Safety
77.6%
Refine your results Showing 1104 of 1582 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 44 | 45   Next
Reset filter
71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Xuxa Lucero

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2014 Xuxa would recommend this property

Liked: I liked that the bathrooms were cleaned everyday, and that we received fresh towels and sheets.

Disliked: I did not like the fact that we could not choose female only rooms. That was awkward, since we were in a 6-bedroom mixed dorm and one shower/toilet. the staff was not as informative, and sometimes were rude, but it depends on who it was. Some were good, some were not.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the colors and painting of each room makes it fun for all in the room.

Disliked: There was construction right in front of the hostel and could not sleep past 5 am due to the noise. I would like to have had a heads up on the construction when I booked.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Errol Neo

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

16 June 2014 Errol would recommend this property

Liked: Clean bed, good bathroom

Disliked: The first room I was given smelled horribly. Fortunately I was given a replacement when I reported to the reception. The next room was next to a road. Although I had my earplugs on, it was still very noisy.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Maxwell

With a large group / tour

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

15 June 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and tidy rooms. Towels and toiletries supplied.

Disliked: N/A

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a breakfast that was good - though not included. Room was clean and comfortable

Disliked: Did not include any kitchen facilities though it was advertised as a Hostel. Is not close to many things

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

premjeet singh charanjeet singh

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

07 June 2014 premjeet singh would recommend this property

Liked: Clean,friendly staff and easy to spot

Disliked: Nothing.all is good

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location was perfect, the bus stopped right outside the hotel when we arrived from the airport, transport was ideal and frequent allowing us to visit the city centre as often as we like! The room was clean and we had fresh towels and bedding everyday which was lovely!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

31 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nothing!

Disliked: Staff very rude

40.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Visiting friends or family

30 May 2014

Liked: Just a basic yet pricy hotel/hostel. One good thing was that we could leave our bags there for the afternoon and pick them up later. The area isn't that bad, it's just residential. Count half an hour to reach city center; but the tram stop is right in front of the hotel.

Disliked: It was random, we found some hair in the bathroom and the bed. But it wasn't the worst. My boyfriend and I paid an astronomic price to have a double room there and when we arrived the man at the reception just put us in a 6 bedroom (3 bunk beds). How are we supposed to sleep together in a small bed? I had no idea! We complained and the best we got was a room with twin beds which wasn't what was advertised online. Overall just avoid this place!

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

29 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tuvimos una habitación doble. fue más grande de lo que esperábamos. También estaba muy limpia (Limpian cada día las habitaciones)

Disliked: Situación: es muy sencillo llegar, pero se encuentra en un barrio que no ofrece nada, ni siquiera tiene sitios para comer. Es cierto que el trato es de un hotel, pero también tiene habitaciones de 6 personas, con lo cual hay el ruido de un albergue..

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Paul Crossley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2014 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: Reasonably priced, clean and the guy on reception was exceptionally helpful.

Disliked: Location...well out of the centre and in a relatively poor area... But saying that it was good value for money and available.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean washrooms staff was helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ALEXANDER ROSE

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 ALEXANDER would recommend this property

Liked: Staff helpful and friendly, good breakfast

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice big public areas, very clean modern bathroom, good security.

Disliked: Location is a bit far out (although there is convenient public transport)

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Ahmet Yozgat

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family

18 May 2014

Liked: NOthing

Disliked: Ahmet left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014

Liked: Beds are ok.

Disliked: The cleaner staff... Awful... Rude... No words.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Haibin Zhang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014

Liked: The space is enough.

Disliked: the room is quite basic and the facilities are quite old, not functionally well. And there is too few sockets in the room.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Business / conference

02 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Room was lovely and clean, great ensuite bathroom. Nice to have towels etc included in a dorm room. I had been worried it would be a bit grotty after reading other reviews but it was great for the price. Also I slept really well, on a comfortable bed and quiet surroundings.

Disliked: Staff on reception were unhelpful and one was outright rude. Should work on customer service. There was no underbed storage, bring a padlock for cases

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 April 2014

Liked: Price hut far from town.wait for 25 minutes for bus

Disliked: Very old. Room is very small

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Toilet is the best

Disliked: The receptionists are being very unfriendly

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and safe, other travellers nice and breakfast good and cheap.

Disliked: The location wasn't very good.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

MARIMUTHU JAYASEELAN

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 April 2014 MARIMUTHU would recommend this property

Liked: East procedures and less process

Disliked: Its bit possible but sharing private room with completely new people can be adjusted

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Family Holiday

19 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They had a lot of outlets, which made it easy for all of us to charge our phones. They had safes in each room at no extra charge. Towels came with the room.

Disliked: I am not sure.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The room was almost exactly how we turned out to be having viewed the photos.

Disliked: Unfortunately the heater was a little faulty.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Visiting friends or family

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we think 15 euro per day for dorm of eight is a very good price for a city like amsterdam, location is far from city center but hotel is right next to the tram stop/bus stop/night bus, with direct line connection to various central attractions, so we love the location. private bathroom in dorm is clean and new and has hair dryer, which is a plus for us girls. wifi in room works.

Disliked: we dont like the staffs, the black hair girl at the reception was unfriendly and treated us guests like a charity case. the dorm is a bit small.