HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam

Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.91USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 11-20 of 238 reviews

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice hostel, previously was an Hotel so is big and very clean.

Disliked: The girl in the reception was very mismanaged, didnt leave me to make the check in 5 minutes before the estipulated time. But the boy, instead, was always very helpful

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked that we had our own private room to stay in

Disliked: The location is a bit far out from the city but can catch a regular bus or tram that takes around 15 mins to get to the centre Also there wasn't a place were you could use kitchen facilities such as a toaster or kettle which was a bit rubbish to be fair there wasn't even a place to get a glass of water no glasses or cups in the room I had to go to the local shop to buy a plastic cup!

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Work / volunteering

Liked: Price

Disliked: Falsely listed price, smells moldy

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I like helpfulness of the staff, cleanliness of the hotel, at good position (supermarket, tram and bus stop, etc.).

Disliked: No dislikes.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's right by a tram stop. It's clean and I got good roommates.

Disliked: Showering in the morning was a nightmare, everyone seemingly wants to use the one shower at the same time.

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 20%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nn

Disliked: Room was far too expensive especially when sharing with three strangers.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Me and my partner went for his birthday. The room we stayed in was beautiful and very spacious and extremely clean. When I booked I informed the hotel that we were coming for the birthday and when we arrived the room was full of balloons and beautiful banners. Getting to and from the hotel was very easy and was only a 15 minute tram journey to Central station which was very handy. All staff at the hotel were really friendly and helpful. I'd Definatley stay here again!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This property was chilled out, it had an easy walk in, walk out when you want feeling.

Disliked: Main drawback for this facility was the distance from the city centre (Dam Square) although the tram is very easy to get to town from this location. Next time however I would stay closer to the city as it is not a short walk if you miss the last tram home.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I liked the fact that it was more than just accommodation, it was also a social space where you could meet other people on their travels.

Disliked: The only issue for me is that it was not as central as I'd like it to be. Although transport links were excellent, making the journey into the centre and back became a bit of a hassle.

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Last minute find

Disliked: The atmosphere and guests

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability