HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Hostel Slotania Amsterdam

Hostel

Slotermeerlaan 131, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Reading Light
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast 5.98USD

Important Information

We will pre-authorise credit cards right after the bookings is made.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Non Smoking
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 67%

Cleanliness 70%

Facilities 71%

Location 61%

Safety 80%

Staff 74%

Value 74%

Showing 101-110 of 236 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: Tuvimos una habitación doble. fue más grande de lo que esperábamos. También estaba muy limpia (Limpian cada día las habitaciones)

Disliked: Situación: es muy sencillo llegar, pero se encuentra en un barrio que no ofrece nada, ni siquiera tiene sitios para comer.Es cierto que el trato es de un hotel, pero también tiene habitaciones de 6 personas, con lo cual hay el ruido de un albergue..

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife

Liked: Clean washrooms staff was helpful and friendly.

Customer would recommend this property

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 20%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Romantic getaway, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Just a basic yet pricy hotel/hostel. One good thing was that we could leave our bags there for the afternoon and pick them up later. The area isn't that bad, it's just residential. Count half an hour to reach city center; but the tram stop is right in front of the hotel.

Disliked: It was random, we found some hair in the bathroom and the bed. But it wasn't the worst. My boyfriend and I paid an astronomic price to have a double room there and when we arrived the man at the reception just put us in a 6 bedroom (3 bunk beds). How are we supposed to sleep together in a small bed? I had no idea! We complained and the best we got was a room with twin beds which wasn't what was advertised online. Overall just avoid this place!

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Reasonably priced, clean and the guy on reception was exceptionally helpful.

Disliked: Location...well out of the centre and in a relatively poor area... But saying that it was good value for money and available.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice big public areas, very clean modern bathroom, good security.

Disliked: Location is a bit far out (although there is convenient public transport)

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 40%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beds are ok.

Disliked: The cleaner staff... Awful... Rude... No words.

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference

Liked: Room was lovely and clean, great ensuite bathroom. Nice to have towels etc included in a dorm room. I had been worried it would be a bit grotty after reading other reviews but it was great for the price. Also I slept really well, on a comfortable bed and quiet surroundings.

Disliked: Staff on reception were unhelpful and one was outright rude. Should work on customer service. There was no underbed storage, bring a padlock for cases

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff helpful and friendly, good breakfast

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Price hut far from town.wait for 25 minutes for bus

Disliked: Very old.Room is very small

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The space is enough.

Disliked: the room is quite basic and the facilities are quite old, not functionally well. And there is too few sockets in the room.

Check Availability