HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Slotania

Hostel | Slotermeerlaan 133, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1063 JN

77.6% Overall Rating

1400 out of 1891 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"we think 15 euro per day for dorm of eight is a very good price for a city like amsterdam, location is far from city center but hotel is right next to the tram stop/bus stop/night bus, with direct line connection to…"

Read all Hostel Slotania reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Elevator / lift(s)

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 6.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

The Student Hotel Amsterdam
117.34 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
MEININGER Amsterdam City West
33.82 USD

Hostel 86.1% 201 reviews
Three Tulips Apartment
80.07 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Rubiks Apartment
71.78 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Gecko Apartment
70.40 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
The Ivory Apartment
67.64 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Vondelpark Bed and Breakfast
40.72 USD

Guesthouse 54.3% 110 reviews
Hotel Mosaic
345.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.6%

Overall Rating

1400 out of 1891 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Slotania'

Atmosphere
73.6%
Location
64.8%
Facilities
77.6%
Cleanliness
83.2%
Staff
76.0%
Value
84.0%
Safety
84.0%
Refine your results Showing 1056 of 1495 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | … | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | … | 42 | 43   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Marina Ivanova

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2012 Marina would recommend this property

Liked: We've booked Twin with private bathroom & our only concern was to find that bathroom is shared as in all hostels which hasn't realized fortunately :) We've stayed in room 102. The room was even better then we've expected - it was small but tidy, with 2 small windows & 2 soft beds with clean linen, bathroom was also clean, air conditioner was canny but we managed to make it working properly. Even the breakfast was included - it was OK. Free Wifi was on the 1st floor. The hotel seemed to be full but at nights but we didn't notice disturbing noize at nights. And special thanks to the staff who were always helpful. The best guy was on the night shift who managed to get us tea & coffee at midnight whilst coffee machine was broken.

Disliked: Too far from the centre - 20 min by tram. But for this price we couldn't find anything comparable in the centre so we can't complain.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Lalit Mohata

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2012 Lalit would recommend this property

Liked: Room were clean and tidy. Especially the toilets. It is cntrally located and well connected with public transport.

Disliked: Breakfast menu can be more impressive and wide.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Lukasz Fandrejewski

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

07 May 2012 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: Good cleanliness, good standard. Quite close to city center.

Disliked: Staff was rude and not really helpful. Dining area too small for so many rooms.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

DULCE MARIA PEREZ BELTRAN

With friends / other travellers

City break

07 May 2012 DULCE MARIA would recommend this property

Liked: It was a nice place to stay, the rooms are very clean and the staff are very nice. I do recomend to the travelers to stay in Hotel Slotania, it has, a nice bar where u can meet more people, play snooker, take some drinks and have fun, computers area, and nice reception,

Disliked: its a little far from the center but even that its very easy to get there, the starff gives you all the rutes to get to the hotel.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

06 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast, staff

Disliked: Location, but there was good link to the city center

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

brian detata

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

06 May 2012 brian would recommend this property

Liked: The room was clean and tidy unlike some other hotels. The location was a bit out of the way but not a problem with a tram stop right at the door. a Delight to stay...

Disliked: brian left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean rooms, nice staff, breakfast was quite OK for the price

Disliked: Quite away from the center, but no problem thanks to the public transport right in front the door

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mateusz Bolek

Alone

Partying / nightlife

30 April 2012 Mateusz would recommend this property

Liked: I was really amazed by the level of cleanliness of the place. For a hostel the cleanliness was way over my expectations... I use to use better valued places where it was really dirty, especially bathrooms. In this case bathroom was the cleanest place in the room. During my short stay time I used two rooms and both of them were clean.

Disliked: One thing I did not like was that I was moved around the hotel without even asking and when I came back after all night parting I was given by some fella the key and moved to the other room.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife

30 April 2012

Liked: We sept well.

Disliked: Not really dirty but certainly not clean. Little bit smelly, some spats on the wall and small. We there rolf that the breakfast was from 8 till 11, but unfortunately it is till 10 during the week. When I asked for a glutenfree breakfast I just get a no back, no effort was taken.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Shelley Daphne Henning

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 Shelley Daphne would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast is delicious! The rooms themselves and the bathrooms are quite clean, even if the hallways seem a little grubby. The people at the front desk are helpful and many of the bathrooms have just been completely renovated. The location isn't great, it's about a twenty minute bus ride outside of the center; but I highly recommend buying a day pass for the public transit either way. It's a great deal and gets you around everywhere!

Disliked: The wifi is crap, and there are only two computers (but they are free to use). The information about buses/trams given to us at the front desk was mostly incorrect, and we got lost on the other side of town for a bit.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a very clean hostel and there is free internet facilities which good to communicate with friends

Disliked: A little bit far from centre

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Oanh Le Thi Hoang

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 April 2012 Oanh would recommend this property

Liked: The reception room is quite large and shine. The breakfast is alright with plentiful choices. The room, the bunch and the toilet are pretty clean.

Disliked: The wifi is free but only available in the common room. It takes about 20 minute by bus to the central rail station.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

21 April 2012

Liked: I liked the fact that the double room we stayed in was cleaned every day, had a TV, towels, shower gel/hand wash and hairdrier, it was well equipped with everything you needed. There was also a very reasonable shop and an Aldi nextdoor to the hotel.

Disliked: This hotel is too far away from the centre of Amsterdam and even though we were able to get a three-day travel ticket for 16 Euros it was a real nuisance having to travel back and forth for at least a 20 min bus ride (when the traffic was good) to and from the centre. I also didn't like how misleading the hotel pictures and descriptions were. Whoever owns the hotel seems to have purchased flats in the neighbouring block of residential flats and our room was not in the hotel but was out on a scruffy looking balcony next to people who lived there. I did not feel our room was very secure and we took all our money. passports and valuables with us each day. There was no locker or security box in our room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Billa Jenny Jónleifsdóttir

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

20 April 2012 Billa Jenny would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel, very clean and nice!

Disliked: nothing

42.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2012

Liked: Nice lobby...

Disliked: The staff was unpleasant.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dwi Wanna Hariyanto

Alone

Events / festivals

16 April 2012 Dwi Wanna would recommend this property

Liked: clean, good public transportation to central station and airport, great breakfast, easy to find the location

Disliked: the situation in luggage room, but it was safe

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patricia Soto

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 April 2012 Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Is a gret place. the breakfast is really really good

Disliked: The location, is a little bit far away from city centre.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

City break
Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Easy to get to and from the airport public transport stop directly outside reception. Easy to get to the centre of Amsterdam. The accommodation was quiet considering it's size.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

40.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

alex murao

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 April 2012

Liked: clean bathroom

Disliked: So far to downtown and manyly the staff are rude.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

14 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely clean and spacious room. Room cleaned everyday and towels replaced. More like a hotel than a hostel. A Great breakfast too,

Disliked: Location isn't ideal but the tram network is very reliable.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Pablo Garcia

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 April 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: especially the staff, reception, they lie to people.

31.4%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa

12 April 2012

Liked: breakfast...smoking inside room..

Disliked: far away from city centre..expensive tram ticket...not very clean...no wireless internet....

85.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Zoltán Sümegi

With my spouse / partner

City break
Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2012 Zoltán would recommend this property

Liked: very good breakfast, easy to get into the centre (just dont forget to stay out from the good station :))

Disliked: stuff is very helpful, butthere are just one man at the reception

37.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Liping Feng

Alone

City break

09 April 2012

Liked: nothing

Disliked: stuff,rude and unkind,if you did something not good enough,it's normal that guests get angry on you! no hot water,noisy ,dark and weird room,not worth 70euro for onenight,at least 25min from central station

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

09 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere. Breakfast included. FREE wifi.

Disliked: The staffs could be more friendly and helpful.