We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of International Budget Hostel

Hostel | Leidse gracht 76, Amsterdam, Netherlands 1016 CR

73.6% Overall Rating

166 out of 216 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/06/2015)

Jamie Richardson thinks…

"I really liked that it was clean and I felt safe there. I also enjoyed that there was no curfew. The location was perfect. We were close to the city center but not so close that we walked straight…"

Read all International Budget Hostel reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • No curfew
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Breakfast USD 3.37
  • Towel USD 1.12

What's Included

  • Linen

Important Information

** IMPORTANT ** Cancellation on arrival (or if you fail to arrive) will result in full payment for the first night and 50% for the remaining nights accomodation. Weekend reservations are subject to a TWO NIGHT cancellation fee should the 48 hours notice not be observed. **All reservations will be held until 23.00 p.m. unless arranged differently with reception. **The reservation will be terminated if the hostel does not get authorisation on the credit card. an authorization is not a payment but only as a guarantee for the hostel the amount of the authorization is depending if the arrival date is on a weekday or weekend. Arriving on a weekday, the authorization will be the first night per person and arriving in the weekend (Fri/Sat) the authorzation will be the first 2 nights per person as the minimum stay in the weekends is 2 nights. 24 hours check in is possible and we have free wifi in the rooms and reception

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Amsterdam

Hotel Marnix City Centre
30.29 USD

Hotel 2 star 55.0% 1607 reviews
Quentin Hotel
38.70 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.0% 18 reviews
Amsterdam Hostel Leidseplein
22.37 USD

Hostel 71.7% 232 reviews
Golden Bear
44.31 USD

Hotel 1.5 star 83.4% 11 reviews
Amsterdam hostel Orfeo
22.43 USD

Hostel 60.3% 509 reviews
Amsterdam Hostel Centre
11.21 USD

Hostel 69.9% 931 reviews
Amsterdam Hostel uptown
21.19 USD

Hostel 66.1% 82 reviews
Alexander Guestrooms
37.39 USD

Guesthouse 87.3% 235 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
73.6%

Overall Rating

166 out of 216 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'International Budget Hostel'

Atmosphere
69.6%
Location
88.0%
Facilities
63.2%
Cleanliness
69.6%
Staff
76.0%
Value
74.4%
Safety
74.4%
Refine your results Showing 139 of 161 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Armstrong

With friends / other travellers

City break

01 May 2011 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked the location of this property and the staff were excellent. my friend lost her money as soon as we arrived and the owner (we think) took her to the trams and tried his very best to help. The property was really clean too so if your going for just a place to sleep, its excellent value for money.

Disliked: There was nothing we disliked about this property.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Ben Eliyahu

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2011 David would recommend this property

Liked: 1.The stuff was helpful 2.The location is great. 3.Very Very Very clean hostel. 4.I was staying with three other people so it's not too much.

Disliked: When I was there a large group of a teenagers was host,so sometimes it was too niosy.But in addition the other people who host were mine kind of people-Just a regular 20's and 30's year old people who came for a short vacation in this great city.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Darya Ausiannikava

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 April 2011 Darya would recommend this property

Liked: The view fro the window. The room was cosy and the bed was comfortable.

Disliked: There was no free breakfast and no kitchen for guests althogh the staff was happy to heat up your own food in the microwave.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decent facilities, quiet surroundings

Disliked: Small common area, a little away from the city centre.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked that the beds weren't bunk beds. Clean rooms & bathroom. Would recommend to others.

Disliked: A bit far from the centre, but then again a very "real" neighborhood in Amsterdam. Not far from Rijksmuseum but a good 20 min walk to Centraal Station.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

15 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed were extremely comfortable and the staff was very friendly.

Disliked: There were lockers in the rooms but you have to bring your own locks.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

08 March 2011

Liked: Very centrally located.

Disliked: Dirty, uninviting, unhelpful service

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2011

Liked: it was ok

Disliked: the room was very cold

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Harris

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Best value for your money if you are on a tight budget . The place is clean and quiet. Just remember to bring your own soap and shower shoes.

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean, safe, great location, friendly staff, young crowd

Disliked: walls are paper thin

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Doreen McGinley

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 February 2011 Doreen would recommend this property

Liked: nice clean simple hostel, perfect location... helpful staff, i recommend

Disliked: very thin walls

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CAMERON BALDOCK

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 February 2011 CAMERON would recommend this property

Liked: helpful ppl and had awesum canel veiw from me bed

Disliked: not much

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Affeldt

Alone

City break

01 February 2011 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: i felt very comfortable

Disliked: i had no dislikes

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

29 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everythinggg... cleanless , location , staff , atmosphere ...

Disliked: just bathrooms but they will be fixed soon

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything about the hostel was nice, this was the first time to stay in a hostel and i´m glad it was at the Internation Budget Hostel. VERY GOOD:

Disliked: I think they have an all 24 hour access to the louge, this woould allow its occupants that have a space at which they can meet and interact with one an other.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The bed is really confortable! Its in a beatyfull part of the city! Its a good place for young people, the girl in the reception at afternoon was really nice. The staff speak english very well!

Disliked: Its a little bit far from the Centraal Station, You have to take the train, that is so expensive (2,60 EUR). But what I really dont like is that I wanna to leave my luggage their in the night before I was reserved, and some staff said that I cant leave it. In the other day, I saw a lot of luggage in the reception. Thats make me a little upset...

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

22 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location! Free wifi

Disliked: lots of stairs

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There have a cozy lobby for you to meet people and their staffs are really kind to me! :)

Disliked: The room is small & the 2 shower rooms are separate by a board :(

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Partying / nightlife

05 October 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice rooms, clean beds and washrooms; friendly staff; very near to the center and the red light district

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

31 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: No opinion

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Olivia Hutchings

24 March 2010 Olivia would recommend this property

Liked: Quirky hostel with lots of character. Definitely recommend the private rooms in the attic space.

Disliked: Olivia left no negative feedback.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

08 November 2009

Liked: Location was calm, near Leidseplein

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ZURINA ROSE ABD RAHIM

28 October 2009 ZURINA ROSE would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were friendly and helpful. Allowed me to leave my belongings when I left for Paris. Staff spoke fluent English. WC and Shower, though shared, were very clean

Disliked: ZURINA ROSE left no negative feedback.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

20 September 2009

Liked: not much.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

Customer review

06 September 2009

Liked: location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.