HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Flying Pig Uptown Amsterdam

Hostel

Vossiusstraat 46, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.47USD

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available. For late check-in after 11pm, we require a €40 deposit in cash.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 89%

Facilities 85%

Location 91%

Safety 90%

Staff 95%

Value 82%

Showing 191-74 of 74 reviews

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Decent location

Disliked: Cleanliness, showers

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: its next to the vondelpark!

Disliked: the terrace was closed

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Liked: Even though it isn't in the heart of the Amsterdam party district, it's nice to stay out of the drunken mess that downtown can become sometimes. If you're looking for a peaceful place to stay or really like rollerblading in the Vondelpark this is a good choice, but if you're more into wildness you can easily walk downtown if you're tough or take public transportation if you're lazy. Staff was great, beds were comfortable, smoking room was chill.

Disliked: nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The colorful art on the walls. The shower was big, so that helped, especially when comparing the size of the bathroom. The bar seemed cool, although I wasn't in there the night I stayed.

Disliked: The steep steps to get in and out of the hostel. The small rooms, and they were not so clean. The small bathroom for dorms. The people in my room that spent the night talking and laughing loudly. That's ok, though, because when I had to leave at 4:30am the next morning, and I only got 2 hours of sleep, I just turned on the lights for the entire room and got myself ready to leave, no apologies there. I had no choice really, because my bed light did not work!

57% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 40%
57% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Bathrroms, Showers, Staff

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Party Hostel

Disliked: I never found my ppl from pub crawl again lol

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jul 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The atmosphere was amazing, really wish we'd stayed longer. The staff was very friendly, and it was a huge plus to be able to leave your valuables in the reception.

Disliked: Nothing much. The toilets were small, as were the showers.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Location, friendliness of staff

Disliked: Main light in room didn't work, shower in room didn't work, room very small, no screens on window so pigeons can get in when window open

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great atmosphere, filled with fun travellers. I liked how the drinks were cheaper in the bar compared to other places in Amsterdam!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Close to park and museums, however pretty far from the good night life, but there are still coffeeshops close by.

Disliked: Stayed in the downtown hostel, which is much better.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability