HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Flying Pig Uptown Amsterdam Hostel

Vossiusstraat 46, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Bar
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Free City Maps
  • Hair Dryers
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Steam room
  • Towels for hire
  • Vending Machines

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available. For late check-in after 11pm, we require a €40 deposit in cash.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 86%

Location 86%

Safety 96%

Staff 94%

Value 90%

Showing 11-20 of 210 reviews

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: friendly and helpful staff, clean and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: quite expensive during the high season

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: I loved this hostel! Great location and vibes, really friendly and helpful staff. Everything you need for your stay in Amsterdam!!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hello!

Wow, thank you very much for your feedback! We really appreciate it.

It's brilliant to read that you had such a great time here with us :D

We hope to welcome you back again in the future!

Thanks again for your time, The Flying Pig Uptown

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Visiting friends or family

Liked: Rooms are really great with comfortable bedding. The common areas are really enjoyable with great layouts and atmosphere

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thanks you so much for leaving these nice words :)

We are very happy to see you had such a great time with us and we hope to welcome you again in the future!

Thanks again for your time.

The Flying Pig Uptown

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Amazing location, close to everything, staff were excellent. The atmosphere is amazing in the bar/smokeroom/lounge area. Easy to meet people.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you so much for leaving this amazing review!

We are very happy to see you had such a good time with us :)

Hopefully we will see you back soon!!

Cheers,
The Flying Pig Uptown

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Meeting people and the great vibe at the hostel.Great stay for people travelling alone or in groups.Comfortable beds and clean!

Disliked: Smoking room could be cleaned more often.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you so much for leaving such a nice review of your stay with us :) We really appreciate this!

We are very happy to see you had a great time with us and we hope to see you again on our next visit to Amsterdam.

Cheers,
The Flying Pig Uptown

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Really great atmosphere, everyone was so friendly and helpful, the location was great as well and the hostel was always clean. Really glad I stayed here!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey There!

Thank you so much for taking the team to leave such a great review! We really appreciate it :)

We are delighted you had a great stay here.

Hopefully we can welcome you back again in the future!

All the best, The Flying Pig Uptown!

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: Excellent location beside the Vondelpark, staff incredibly helpful, kitchen with fridge available for guests.

Disliked: Only instant coffee with breakfast and the water for the tea wasn't hot enough to steep it.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi There!

Thank you so much for leaving us a review! We can learn a lot from your experience.

We have just purchased a new water boiler for the Hostel a couple of weeks ago, so the water should be good and hot! Sorry for the inconvenience this caused!

Hopefully we will see you here again in the future!

Thanks again for the review! The Flying Pig Uptown

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Clean hostel, very helpful staff and location right next to Vondelpark. Definitely recommended

Disliked: The atmosphere was not always very sociable while I was there but obviously this is not necessarily true all the time.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thank you very much for leaving a review of your stay!
We really appreciate it and we are happy to see you had a good time with us!
Hopefully we will see you again next time you are in Amsterdam :)
Cheers,
The Flying Pig Uptown

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Work / volunteering

Liked: Bed al opgedekt bij aankomst, zalig! Gezellige bar, maar geen geluidsoverlast hiervan in de kamer.Lekker uitgebreid ontbijt.Super vriendelijk personeel.Prijs - kwaliteit!

Disliked: Snurkende mensen in de kamer, misschien gratis oordopjes een idee?

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,
Thank you so much for your great review!
We are very happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us :)
Sorry about the snoring people in your room :( We do have free earplugs at reception, sorry you didn't know this!
Thanks again for your time. Hopefully we will see you again in the future!
Cheers,
The Flying Pig Uptown

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Front desk staff was extremely helpful with all questions.

Disliked: Smoking room did sometimes smell outside of it but it wasn't a big deal at all.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there,

Thank you very much for leaving such a great review!! We really appreciate it and we are very happy you enjoyed your stay with us so much.

Hopefully we will see you again soon :)

Cheers,
The Flying Pig Uptown

Check Availability