HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Flying Pig Downtown Amsterdam Hostel

Nieuwendijk 100, 1012 MR, Amsterdam, Netherlands

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 81%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Common Room
  • Elevator
  • Internet Access
  • Key Card Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Pool Table
  • Reading Light
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Luggage Room 0.20EUR

Important Information

Bookings for more than 15 people will have to be done on request. If booked for 15+ people online, the booking will be cancelled and deposit will not be refunded.
We welcome all guests from 18 years old to the eternal young at heart.
Reception is open 24/7. Rooms ready from 2pm. Luggage storage available. For late check-in after 11pm, we require a €40 deposit in cash.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Amsterdam?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 90%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 88%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 97%

Value 81%

Showing 1-10 of 110 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Jan 2017

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Lively, great location, and really secure.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: The hostel is in a great location, super close to everything. The rooms are clean and the sheets were changed daily. The free breakfast was toast, cereal, and fruits. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful.

Disliked: A little outdated

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Class atmosphere - everyone (staff and guests) were friendly and nice, they helped with recommendations and local customs! Incredible people

Disliked: Stairs were a little steep😂

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey there!

Thank you for letting us know about your stay! We are thrilled you found us with a class atmosphere and everyone was friendly and nice :) Great that our staff helped you out with recommendations of where to go!

Thanks again and we hope to see you next time! The piggies

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: The staff was by far the best part! Welcomed like a friend when I walked in, and they went out of their way to help in any way possible. Maartje at the front desk was especially helpful. She spent a lot of time and effort on me, just to help accommodate a request I had, and I was so thankful :)

Disliked: N/A

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi there!

Wow! Thanks so much for your lovely review! We are thrilled you found our staff the best part of your stay :) especially our piggie Maartje! We will be sure to pass your kind words on to her ! We are pleased that she made a lasting impression on your stay with us :)

Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back in the future!
The piggies

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2016

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Perfekt

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hey!

WOOoooHoo! Thanks for the amazing review! We are thrilled you found us perfect! ;) You make us blush ;)

We hope you will visit us again! The piggies

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Atmosphere & location was excellent. All the guests were so friendly and it was like our own little community.

Disliked: Quite noisy & the heat of the rooms

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Hi !

Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us! We are thrilled you found us with an excellent location and atmosphere :) Great that you felt wa community feel! We hope to see you again some day!

Thanks again and safe travels, The Piggies

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 May 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Fantastic place to be, the facilities, staff and guests were all amazing! Already looking at coming back later this year!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: .

Disliked: Missing bathroom

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: The staff was very helpful and having access to a bar and smoking room saved me from having to venture out often.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location

Disliked: Not very atmospheric. Expensive for what it was

Check Availability