HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Khangsar Guest House Kathmandu Hostel

P.O. Box; 25451, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Card Phones
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 7.00USD
  • Breakfast 1.66USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kathmandu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 88%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 91%

Showing 1-10 of 11 reviews

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
63% Overall Rating


26 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
31-40

Liked: Its location is good but many better hostels are around. Reception staffs are polite as many other hostels

Disliked: Its the dirtiest hostel we staied in nepal. Everything. And even there is not backe up electisity for half a day that electicity is off.

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: If you get a room by the roof top garden it has good views and you feel a little bit away from the hustle of Kathmandu! The balcony is great also! and it's on each floor. Reception always helpful,friendly and accommodating. Nice and quiet unlike some parts of Thamel. We stayed for around a week.

Disliked: Nothing...that is not expected in a place like Kathmandu!

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Feb 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Friendliness of staff.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Dhana (the owner) is totally amazing!! we stayed here three different times and he sorted out all our transport, set us up with an awesome guide/porter for our Everest Base Camp trek.Very central, not too noise for thamel, awesome staff, very safe to leave stuff.This is the place that you are looking for!

Disliked: Nothing - it was awesome!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice hostel, good location, clean, the manager and staff very very helful. everything are good. free pick up from international airport was bonues for me. they even arrange me seightseeing and bus tickets to pokahara,

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really friendly, helpful staff, big clean rooms, right by Thamel and close to Durbar Sq for all the eating, shopping and sightseeing. Highly recommended.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: at first we stayed 2 days here,and after everest track we come back again stayed another 3 days. Raj was really helpful for lukla flight tickets and also trekking advises. breakfast is good too! we could store our luggage and laptops here for free while we were on trek for a week.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Clean spacious roomshot showerGeat helpful staffCentral location.Cant fault this place for all services and price

Disliked: Cant fault anything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Right in the middle of the tourist area. Good-sized room and there is a travel agent on site. Helpful staff. Quiet surroundings and a roof top garden to chill out.

Disliked: The small restaurant offers a simple breakfast and I would like it to offer some simple meals as well. It is a suggestion and not a negative feedback.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Events / festivals, Family Holiday, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: I really enjoyed the location and friendly staff....the views are great and it's nicely tucked away from the crazyness of the rest of Thamel. I felt very safe....the owner arranged our whole trip! very thankful

Disliked: No problems

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability