HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Annapurna Guest House Guesthouse

Bhagwanbahal, Thamel, Kathmandu, Nepal

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

What's Included

  • Airport Pickup
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Ceiling fan
  • Currency Exchange
  • Dry Cleaning"
  • Express check-in / out
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Free Parking
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Hot Showers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Postal Service
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wake-up calls
  • WiFi

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Kathmandu?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 76%

Cleanliness 73%

Facilities 74%

Location 89%

Safety 88%

Staff 87%

Value 80%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Central location

Disliked: nothing much actually

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We were pick up for free at the airport, we found a clean room, a friendly and helpfull staff, we felt so good there that we extended our stay.The staft got us a better exchange rate for our currency than what was offered in the exchange dealers, they assisted us as to where and how to reach sights by public transportation. We went to Tibet for a week, and returned to Anapurna Guest House, a place that felt like our home in Katmandu. It has an exelent safe location close to restaurants, bars, supermarkets, liquor stores and travel agencies, it is tucked away in a side street, away fron the hustle and bustle of the Tamil area so it is quiet at night, and close enough north, as to reach public transport only three blocks away. The rooftop terrace, was a great place to unwind after a busy day of sightseeing, with plenty of plants to give it a nice ambiance. Food was delicious and at reasonable prices, and the exelent French Toast, were delivered hot at our room at any time we ordered it. We roamed through Nepal for a month, and returned to the Anapurna, for three days before our departure, and they arranged to take us to the airport at 5:30 am with the house driver, sleeping in for our tranquility, for an economic rate. We will go back to the Anapurna, on our next trip to Nepal, and we recomend it for anyone visiting Katmandu.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Its in prime location with good ambiance. 24hrs wi-fi and hot water.

Disliked: Not much care about food.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The property has a great location and cheap prices.

Disliked: The rooms are decent for the budget, but the linens, carpet and towels were not very clean.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: pleasant building, not humid, big room, totalstayed 5 nites

Disliked: 1st floor noisy, so after 2 nites changed to 4th floor n stay 2 extra nites

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Staff was friendly and helpful. The location is pretty good. It is in Thamel but in a quite area away from the noise. Very good price for what you get.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Events / festivals, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, price and cleanliness

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very Good value for money .....there is complimentary internet and nice terrace upstairs,pick up service of car from bus stop,restaurant,travel desk, noise free, good restaurants near by

Disliked: The only thing is even though we have informed them over phone, they did not pick up from the bus stop (though they have this facility ) - not intentionally though,I guess, since there was lack of communication between them

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Nov 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: good location

Disliked: no fun

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: warm shower, free wifi in the room and free airport pick up

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability