HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Bargach

Guesthouse

15 rue Mohamed Bargach, Tangier, Morocco

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 77%

Location 86%

Safety 85%

Staff 96%

Value 76%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Book Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Internet Access
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 178.69USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Tangier?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 86%

Cleanliness 83%

Facilities 77%

Location 86%

Safety 85%

Staff 96%

Value 76%

Showing 1-10 of 24 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The best hostel I ever stayed in!Especially the stuff is very very friendly and welcoming

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: location

Disliked: roof

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Business / conference, Relaxation / spa

Liked: good staff and naic teras .

Disliked: no atmosphere .

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful, suggesting places to visit, places to eat, given each person a map. I asked if they could tell me where I could find somewhere to do some washing as I am on a 7 months trip and need to wash clothes. They offered to do it for me and did not charge me, but I gave them money anyway. The place was very clean, the sheets and towels were changed everyday, breakfast was very good and always something a little different. .

Disliked: Nothing really apart from the wifi connection was only available down in the reception/dinning area.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 May 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very nice; charming character; strategic location (central & quiet)

Disliked: Mattress was horribly uncomfortable and sheets were dirty

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 60%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked the staff and how they treated theire clients differently as the other hostels.

Disliked: The hostel should inform better it´s location.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were amazingly helpful and spoke impressive English as well as other languages. Rooms were clean and nice (though simple), and location was also quite good.

Customer would recommend this property

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: clean, central location

Disliked: no internet in the room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The place is awsome. It may be a little bit more expensive but you can definietly tell the difference. We spent there 2 nights, got great room on the roof top tarrace, the view was amazing. People from the receptionare very friendly and helpful ( calling the taxi for you, giving you maps and gide you to the places worth seeing). Location is good, in the center of medina. Great food. :)

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 40%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The staff were very friendly.

Disliked: Very difficult to locate. Rooms are dark and damp. Not enough lighting.

Check Availability