HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Felloussia Guesthouse

23 Derb Hammam Jdid, Bab Aissi, Meknes, Morocco

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Board Games
  • Cable TV
  • Ceiling fan
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Restaurant
  • Tours/Travel Desk

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 521.63USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Policies

  • No Curfew

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Meknes?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 98%

Facilities 94%

Location 97%

Safety 97%

Staff 96%

Value 96%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff were very gracious and helpful. Knew about local services and even made me a drink to ease my sore throat. They were very polite.

Disliked: Not applicable

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: very traditional and comforting

Disliked: hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful riad in the medina. Great breakfast included. Very friendly and helpful staff, although English is limited (as expected).

Disliked: No hot water in the shower, but the staff were very apologetic and something these things are out of anyone's control!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway

Liked: I loved that it was not too far into the medina and there were signs leading to it, unlike most other hostels in Meknes. Also, the staff were super friendly and came to pick me up from Bab Mansour, as promised.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was a really nice room in a good location. Amazing room actually

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Helpful staff, really clean.Good location, great breakfast and a lovely friendly cat named Pistache.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location and quiet

Disliked: no wifi in room

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautifull riad with nice decoration. The inside garden is really nice with the 2 turtles. Confortable beds and clean. Staff friendly. Nice terrace with a view on the place El-Hedime. They come to take you at Bab Mansour so you don't get lost.

Disliked: Noise of the neighbor restaurant. At least they give us another room less noisy for the second night. Childs in the street on the way are aggressing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very good

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 May 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, best breakfast in Morocco, lovely character-ful riad.

Disliked: It can be noisy at night. The cheapest room appears to share a wall with a nightclub or something. We were kept awake by LOUD (and I mean loud) music coming from the property next door until about 5am on the Saturday night. I suspect this is only an issue in the cheapest room, though, and probably why it is so cheap. Take earplugs and this won't present a problem. Shame though, as otherwise this was a pretty perfect stay.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

We are very sorry for this inconvenience and hope we were able to make up for this annoying disturbance. Fortunately, nightclubs are not allowed in the medina where all the houses are packed tightly together.
The noise came from a neighbour celebrating a Moroccan wedding. And you are right, these can be noisy and tend to last a long time. I assure you that we did all we could to get them to reduce the noise level but unfortunately it was not sufficient.

Check Availability