We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees
See all Meknes hostels

Reviews of Riad Zahraa GuestHouse

Guesthouse | 5 Derb Sidi Abdellah el Kassri, Touta Meknes Medina, Meknes, Morocco 50000

87.3% Overall Rating

98 out of 105 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

Alberto Mogío Pérez thinks…

"The staff is friendly and helpful, everything is very clean and the atmosphere is very nice. The riad is in the heart of the medina and most of the attactions are close."

Read all Riad Zahraa GuestHouse reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Games room
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 45.37

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Meknes?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Meknes

Riad Idrissi
17.01 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Riad Yacout
43.01 USD

Guesthouse 100.0% 3 reviews
Hotel Belle Vue
60.11 USD

Hotel 3 star Not yet rated
Riad Benchekroun
20.59 USD

Hostel 98.9% 5 reviews
Riad Felloussia Meknes
34.03 USD

Hotel 96.6% 27 reviews
Maison d'Hote Marabou
28.36 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 12 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
87.3%

Overall Rating

98 out of 105 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Zahraa GuestHouse'

Atmosphere
86.4%
Location
91.2%
Facilities
82.4%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
82.4%
Value
87.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 73 of 103 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3
Reset filter
88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very very nice riad, it was lovely to see and stay in. Breakfast is served in the morning.

Disliked: The host wasn't always the most helpful for directions.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesco meucci

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

29 June 2010 francesco would recommend this property

Liked: the friendliness of the staff

Disliked: francesco left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

jane Dillon

23 June 2010 jane would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, lovely staff, some bi-lingual.

Disliked: jane left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Customer review

20 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, clean. Dinner and lodging a bit overpriced.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erica Cseko Nolasco Freitas Fonseca

15 June 2010 Erica would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are very friendly and the place is very beautiful. The breakfast the same, just the bathroom have some little problems, but nothing to be hungry. It seems to be more a hotel than a hostel.. wonderful!!!

Disliked: Erica left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Durrant

11 June 2010 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: I loved this place; the beautiful decor is charming and the attention to detail in the rooms is wonderful. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

Disliked: Charlotte left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

23 May 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. A problem with the booking was sorted out without problem. We enjoyed our stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

22 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: clean ,nice place

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Yvonne Wyroslawska

22 April 2010 Yvonne would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely riad in great location for Meknes. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Yvonne left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

17 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent hostel with really friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, and in a good location.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zachariah Wolstenholme

31 March 2010 Zachariah would recommend this property

Liked: Fantastic location inside the Medina and just a couple of minutes walk from the main square. Staff very welcoming and helpful throughout our entire stay. An excellent breakfast. Very friendly and relaxed environment inside. The Riad will continously offer you their services (a tour round the medina, trip to Volubilis etc) which can be a slight annoyance. That said, we hired a taxi for half a day through them (to see Volubilis/Moulay Idriss) and it was very good value for money. What stands out is their willingness to help and make your stay as good as it can be. The day we checked out we had a train leaving at 3am the next morning and they allowed us to leave our luggage there during the day and in the evening they let us sleep for a couple of hours in their lounge fully equipped with blankets/pillows/hot soup/mint tea etc etc. A really kind gesture that they had no obligation to do. Would definately recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Zachariah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Brigitta Nemeth

31 March 2010 Brigitta would recommend this property

Liked: It was the best place we stayed in Morocco during our 2 weeks vacation.The warm welcome, the staff itself was very helpful, friendly and we really did feel like at home.Thank you and we will return for sure in 2011.

Disliked: Brigitta left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jacobus de klerk

05 January 2010 jacobus would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful location, warm welcome, very nice people. we had a wonderfull New Year's Eve with the family, all thanks!

Disliked: jacobus left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathryn Zaleski

18 December 2009 Kathryn would recommend this property

Liked: This is one of the best places I have ever stayed! The hotel is beautiful, mosaics, beautiful paintings, wood carvings, the carpets; all are beautiful. The rooms were nice, comfortable and the garden area below was even better. We met some wonderful people at the hotel, the staff was extremely helpful and friendly, the food was great; it was all wonderful! We extended our stay by one night and will be coming back again in a few days to stay here. The owner and manager were so helpful and showed us around the medina. I highly recommend staying here.

Disliked: Kathryn left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Burney

18 November 2009 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely place and lovely family atmosphere. The breakfasts were plentiful. The only problem was that we were offered dinner as their guest one night which was lovely. On checking out we found we were charge for the meal. If you are on a budget this would come as an unexpected expense.

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catherine Hrmo

27 September 2009 Catherine would recommend this property

Liked: AMAZING PLACE!!!!!! And the hosts are so kind and accomodating

Disliked: Catherine left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

30 August 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this is a family home, perfect for a taste of morocco.......... their food is excellent... the rooms are lovely, and the hosts speak fluent English, French, Spanish, and Arabic, so conversation wont run dry, we would defiantly recommend this place to friends and family.... mekens is small and enjoyable for a 2-3day stay

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carly Moran

25 July 2009 Carly would recommend this property

Liked: This was one of my favourite places we stayed in Morocco! The family that run the Riad were so welcoming and helpfull with great advice on places to visit and how to get around. The pictures dont do the Riad justice, its so pretty and comfortable, feels just like a second home! We ate in the Riad on our last nights stay and I would highly recommend trying it out!!!

Disliked: Carly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

25 July 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: this place is amazing... it is like you are staying with their family...shower great, rooms spacious and beautiful... nice place to chill and relax

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

18 June 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff qnd owners of hthis RIAD are very friendly and helpful

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

07 May 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was reall nice and helpfull. They took care of the guest. Good Breakfast. It is like a family. I would sta again there.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

29 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautifully decorated, a very welcoming space with an amazing hotel manager who cannot to enought bto help, it was lovely.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

15 April 2009 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Riad Zahraa was a really lovely hostel and Meknes was a great base for touring the surrounding countryside. The option of having dinner in the Riad was also lovely, as it provided an opportunity to mingle with other guests and the food - so so much of it - was absolutely delightful!! Would highly recommend this accommodation to others touring Morocco and wanting a central base for the likes of Volubilis, Fes, Rabat etc.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.


See all Meknes hostels