HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Zahraa Guesthouse

5, rue Sidi Abdalah Elkasri Touta, Meknes Medina, Meknes, Morocco

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Card Phones
  • Ceiling fan
  • Cots available
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Hot Showers
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 41.38USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 08:00

Latest Check-out: 12:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • No Curfew
  • Pet Friendly"
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Meknes?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 87%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 85%

Location 93%

Safety 91%

Staff 87%

Value 90%

Showing 11-8 of 8 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The room was arrestingly beautiful. We stayed on the terrace level in a priviate double ensuite room. The decor, room size, and bathroom were exceptional.

Disliked: The staff was a little slow and spacey.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Oct 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great location

Disliked: direction was hard 2 follow

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The riad is absolutely beautiful, charming, very cosy and in a great location - close to the main plaza but also tucked into one of the small streets of the medina. The room was stunning and very roomy. The staff were very friendly and attentive, the breakfast was amazing, and the Wifi worked well in the room. The laundry service was also great.

Disliked: The water in the shower took quite a while to warm up but was fine after that.I had received an email from the manager saying that if I had any problems finding the place to call them, that they would send someone to help, but when I called from the carpark, they told me to pass the phone onto a local who then showed us the way to the riad and whom we later had to tip. We realised the next day that he had taken us through a longer way with uneven paths - it was quite a pain with my suitcase. The next day we found a shorter and smoother path straight to the carpark from the riad.

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: The riad is beautiful and it's in the middle of the Medina. The rooms were comfortable and very clean.

Disliked: Breakfast was very basic and there did not seem to be much of an atmosphere there or information about what to do or where to go. However, that could be because our French was not good enough and the owners do speak very little English. I think it's beautiful but a bit overpriced based on all the other riads we've stayed in.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The owners were extremely friendly and helpful and very welcoming.

Disliked: When we first got there it was REALLY hard to find

Customer would recommend this property

49% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 40%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
49% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Location, meknes is great and the medina friendly & safe

Disliked: LackOf basic facility & care for comfort

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Dec 2011

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: dinner

Disliked: beds were hard

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Really nice riad with great decor and a good central location. Beds and bathrooms were clean and the directions were really easy to follow. Breakfast was simple (variety of breads, cakes plus jam, tea and orange juice) but tasty and plentiful.

Disliked: No mention on the website of the 3 euro per person per day city tax on top of our booking.Dinner at the hostel was expensive 13 euro per person. I didn't order it so I cannot comment on the quality but this is double the price of even the tourist restaraunts in the main square. Laundry prices are also very high.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Sep 2011

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: All is great. Jonas the guy of the reception is awesome, very helpful and friendly! Highly recommended.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 May 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Privacy and meals

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability