HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

Riad Les Deux Portes 100%

Riad Les Deux Portes

Guesthouse
105 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, Dabachi
Atmosphere
99%
Cleanliness
99%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Les Deux Portes

01 Nov 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

An excellent Riad to stay at if visiting Marrakech, breakfast was great, clean rooms .The staff ( pitchout and Samir) are great and always will to help. I will be recommending the riad to friends to visit Marrakech.

would recommend this property

27 Sep 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Sightseeing & culture

The location is good and staff is friendly.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Les Deux Portes reviews

Riad Badi 100%

Riad Badi

Guesthouse
56 Derb Touareg
Atmosphere
99%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
99%
Safety
100%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Badi

12 Nov 2015 97%
With my spouse / partner City break

Christian and Isebelle were perfect hosts. They were perfect very helpful and gsve us a short acclitmatisaton tour on day 1 which was very helpful and informative . The Riad is spotless and rooms finished to a tee. Breakfast is all homemade and is plentiful and delicious. Great value and highly recommended!

would recommend this property

29 Oct 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner City break

Amazing service and care. Wonderful breakfasts and luxurious rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Badi reviews

Riad Karmela 100%

Riad Karmela

Guesthouse
10, Dreb El Ferranne Azbezt 40008 Marrakech
Atmosphere
100%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
100%
Location
100%
Safety
100%
Staff
97%
Value
97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Karmela

24 Oct 2012 100%
With friends / other travellers City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

My party of three returned home today from Riad Karmela and wanted to leave a review straight away to say how fantastic our stay was. The riad was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the busy streets of the Medina. It is only a few minutes walk from both the souks and the main square, and even closer to the Museum of Marrakech and the Ben Yousseff Medersa. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. There are lots of lovely relaxing seating areas both on the roof terrace and in the courtyards, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and more than enough room for the three of us. The food is excellent, and the breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. The location is also great, as it was nice to stay in a part of the Medina that was close enough to the square but also gave a taste of other areas.Joel and the staff were extremely friendly and could not do more to help. We were given a map and a full explanation of how to get around the city when we arrived, which was extremely helpful in getting to know our way around. Overall we felt it was fantastic value for a wonderful stay, and would recommend anyone to stay.

would recommend this property

30 May 2012 100%
With my spouse / partner Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The staff are extremely helpful-nothing is too much bother. The riad is stunning-so traditional and a total oasis from the busy streets of marrakech. We ate there several times during our stay-the quality of the food is fantastic and you get great value for money.When we arrived we were given mint tea and little morroccan pasterys while the owner, Joel, gave us a very clear map and information about the area. An airport pick-up is a must as everywhere in the medina is hard to find. If we come back to marakesh we would stay here again.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Karmela reviews

Douarskoll Guesthouse 98%

Douarskoll Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Douarskoll, Derb el Hammam 66, Mouassine
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
92%
Location
100%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Douarskoll Guesthouse

22 May 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The Douarskoll Guesthouse is very well placed, right in the middle of the medina. However, finding the hostel is an adventure in itself! Once you find it though, the hostel provides a great shelter from the sun and the bustle of the souks. We especially enjoyed the breakfast with freshly pressed orange juice, the rooftop terrace and our chats with Mohammed, who was an awesome host!

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

The owner is very nice and always there to help. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is very tasty and the view from the roof terrace is just amazing. It is a bit confusing getting there but once you made your way trough the suqs, the hostel is very well located! It was very comfortable, cosy and felt like a home.

would recommend this property

Read all Douarskoll Guesthouse reviews

Riad & Spa Mabrouk 95%

Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Guesthouse
Rue bani marine Marrakech Mdina, Medina
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
98%
Facilities
93%
Location
98%
Safety
95%
Staff
93%
Value
100%

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad & Spa Mabrouk

13 Sep 2014 83%
With my spouse / partner Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

The riad is beautiful. The rooms are well equipped. Breakfast was good with a mix of traditional marokan and continental. Location is perfect. I would stay there again.

would recommend this property

21 Mar 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture

Friendly staff...excellent location...amazing building...good breakfast...wifi....

would recommend this property

Read all Riad & Spa Mabrouk reviews

Riad Jomana 95%

Riad Jomana

Guesthouse
62 Derb Arset Aouzel Bab Doukkala
Atmosphere
96%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
91%
Location
92%
Safety
96%
Staff
100%
Value
96%

21 out of 21 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Jomana

26 Jul 2014 100%
With my spouse / partner Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Youseff is extremely nice and helpfull. Arranged a taxi to pick us from the airport and met us on arrival, so we didn't have to look for the riad- reccomend. Also, he speaks very good english, so you can ask him about everything. The suite was so beautiful! Lovely breakfast! Everything was really clean. Walking distance from the city centre. I would highly recommend this riad!

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2014 100%
With friends / other travellers Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday

The staff member Yussef was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Everything is clean and the building is amazing. They help arranging excursions. They provide dinner and food if required.The breakfast is really nice.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Jomana reviews

Hostel Riad Bik 95%

Hostel Riad Bik

Hostel
26 berb sekkaya sidi youb
Atmosphere
98%
Cleanliness
94%
Facilities
93%
Location
85%
Safety
94%
Staff
100%
Value
100%

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Riad Bik

29 Nov 2015 89%
Alone Sightseeing & culture

This family run Riad / hostel is in a typical residential area, so I met many locals who live a very simple life style, just like the owners, which sort of made me feel very welcomed!

would recommend this property

29 Nov 2015 91%
Alone Backpacking / gap year

I am so glad to find this hostel. Riad seem to be not a hostel but a home. I even extended my stay a couple of days because I do not want to transfer because of the level of comfort that this hostel is offering. All the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, especially Fati and Chedyak. Cheap shops nearby and very convenient. Hostel is located 15 minutes from Jamaa el Fna. The hostel is clean and the owner, Medy, is a cool guy and very conversant though I do not speak Arab and French. After travelling to other parts of Morocco, I will back 1-2 days in this hostel before heading to another country.

would recommend this property

Read all Hostel Riad Bik reviews

Riad Jennah Rouge 98%

Riad Jennah Rouge

Hostel
Bab El Ksour, Rue el Ksour, Derb Jdid el Kebir, 15
Atmosphere
97%
Cleanliness
100%
Facilities
99%
Location
97%
Safety
96%
Staff
99%
Value
98%

21 out of 23 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Jennah Rouge

03 Jan 2016 100%
Alone

The atmosphere is very welcoming, you enter the riad and you feel like home. Said who works here was very nice treated me like family. The hotel itself is really nice, the terrace is the best part and the rooms are clean.

would recommend this property

09 Dec 2015 100%
With my spouse / partner Backpacking / gap year

Nice staff, good breackfast, good mint tea, perfect wifi, nice building, nice pet tourtle, good location(after knowing the route, just complicated on arrival, but the direction given on webpage work perfect, it is like 4 blocks from the main entrance of the medina, place full off local people around. Price of the bus from the airport, 3 euro, cab to train station, 3 euro.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Jennah Rouge reviews

Riad Dar Tamlil 91%

Riad Dar Tamlil

Guesthouse
Rue Riad Zitoun El Quedim, Derb Lakhdar no 7 Marrakech medina
Atmosphere
91%
Cleanliness
97%
Facilities
86%
Location
97%
Safety
94%
Staff
91%
Value
91%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Dar Tamlil

11 Sep 2015 100%
With friends / other travellers City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

Really friendly and helpful staff. Very secure riad and a peaceful escape from the madness of the Medina whilst being within a few minutes walk away. Perfectly clean as well. Overall, this is one of the best places I have ever stayed!

would recommend this property

08 May 2014 74%
With friends / other travellers Shopping Sightseeing & culture Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Very convenient for city centre. We had the downstairs room with no air conditioning but fortunately we did not need it. Breakfast was plentiful - baguettes and buns with fresh orange juice. As we only stayed on night I could not comment on variety. The beds were comfortable and the wet room satisfactory.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Dar Tamlil reviews

Dar Al Hamra 92%

Dar Al Hamra

Guesthouse
4, Derb Zaouia Bab Doukkala
Atmosphere
93%
Cleanliness
96%
Facilities
85%
Location
88%
Safety
93%
Staff
95%
Value
95%

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Dar Al Hamra

17 Jan 2015 54%
With my spouse / partner City break

Nice room, friendly staff

would recommend this property

17 Aug 2014 97%
With friends / other travellers City break Relaxation / spa Shopping Sightseeing & culture

The location is easy to find and is only 10 minute walk from the town centre, the staff were friendly and helpful. The terrace was lovely, with sun beds for bathing and tables and chairs to drink mint tea in the sun. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the showers were hot and refreshing. This hostel is everything it says and more! I definitely would recommend this place to anyone! Best stay in morocco!

would recommend this property

Read all Dar Al Hamra reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Marrakech hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Marrakech. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.