We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/03/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

100.0%
7 reviews Book Now 
1

Riad Jennah Rouge

Hostel
Bab El Ksour, Rue el Ksour, Derb Jdid el Kebir, 15, Marrakech, Morocco -

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Jennah Rouge

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Laura Diller
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Laura would recommend this property 03 March 2015

Absolutely fantastic experience. Best hostel I have ever stayed at by FAR. Feels like home. Tranquil and gorgeous and tea whenever you want! A real escape from the craziness of Marrakech and the staff/fellow travelers are all so friendly and welcoming. Ali and Ayda as well as the rest of the staff are fantastic and always willing to help you. Can't say enough positive things about this place - I will definitely be staying here if I'm ever back in Marrakech.

angelique de le court
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
angelique would recommend this property 01 March 2015

Don't look any further! If you are looking for THE best hostel in Marrakesh Jennah Rouge is without any hésitation the place you are looking for. I spent 2weeks in Marrakesh , had to change place but came back to my ' Home sweet Home' because thats how it feels :) Ali , Said , Mohamed and Aida are amazing people and I can say we became friends. They do everything for you to feel just like home ! Aida s cooking is of the best I tasted . My stay in Marrakesh would probably not have been that could in another Hostel so book without any hesitation.Thank you guys for everything and hope to see you soon!! Lota of love to all of you :)

99.7%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Riad Badi

Guesthouse
56 Deb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Badi

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Joanna Terry
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Joanna would recommend this property 16 February 2015

The location was perfect as was the welcome and first day tour of Our surroundings. The accomidation was a peaceful haven from the hustle and bustle outside. Breakfast on the terrace was a lovely start to each day and our hosts were faultless.

Bradley Young
With my spouse / partner
Business / conference, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Bradley would recommend this property 10 February 2015

Stayed with Isabelle and Christian and they were extremely helpful and friendly. They spent a lot of time when we first arrived going through the attractions, giving helpful tips and relaxing us with a nice cup of local Tea. The property is spotlessly clean, has all the amenities you require and an excellent location next to the Badii Palace and the entrance to the Souk. The bed was large and comfortable and you get a good nights sleep as the area is very quiet at night. The en suite has a lovely walk in shower, wall hung WC and large basin / mirror. A delicious breakfast was given every morning with pancakes, fruit, bread, Tea / Coffee and fresh Orange juice. Overall we very much enjoyed our stay and would return when we are back.

99.6%
15 reviews Book Now 
3

Riad Les Deux Portes

Guesthouse
105 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, Dabachi, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

15 out of 15 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Les Deux Portes

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2014

An excellent Riad to stay at if visiting Marrakech, breakfast was great, clean rooms .The staff ( pitchout and Samir) are great and always will to help. I will be recommending the riad to friends to visit Marrakech.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 October 2014

We were transferred here from the sister riad ' Riad Atlas' and we couldn't have asked for better. Great staff (shout out to the handsome Samir and the funny man Pitchou who really made us feel comfortable and immediately gave us invaluable advice on where to go and what we should expect to pay when sightseeing; great location (less than a minute to hit the souks, and 2 mins to hit Jamaa El Fna).we had the top floor room, which was brilliantly private and had its own terrace.I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and if visiting again, would certainly re-book here

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
4

Riad Karmela

3.5 star Hotel
10, derb El Ferrane Azbezt, place ben salah, Marrakech, Morocco 40008

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Karmela

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Erin Coppins
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Erin would recommend this property 29 October 2012

My party of three returned home today from Riad Karmela and wanted to leave a review straight away to say how fantastic our stay was. The riad was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the busy streets of the Medina. It is only a few minutes walk from both the souks and the main square, and even closer to the Museum of Marrakech and the Ben Yousseff Medersa. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. There are lots of lovely relaxing seating areas both on the roof terrace and in the courtyards, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and more than enough room for the three of us. The food is excellent, and the breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. The location is also great, as it was nice to stay in a part of the Medina that was close enough to the square but also gave a taste of other areas. Joel and the staff were extremely friendly and could not do more to help. We were given a map and a full explanation of how to get around the city when we arrived, which was extremely helpful in getting to know our way around. Overall we felt it was fantastic value for a wonderful stay, and would recommend anyone to stay.

Dawn Halliday
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dawn would recommend this property 07 June 2012

The staff are extremely helpful-nothing is too much bother. The riad is stunning-so traditional and a total oasis from the busy streets of marrakech. We ate there several times during our stay-the quality of the food is fantastic and you get great value for money. When we arrived we were given mint tea and little morroccan pasterys while the owner, Joel, gave us a very clear map and information about the area. An airport pick-up is a must as everywhere in the medina is hard to find. If we come back to marakesh we would stay here again.

98.6%
501 reviews Book Now 
5

Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel
13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

486 out of 501 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Rainbow Marrakech

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 96% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Ignacio Poyato Zafra
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Ignacio would recommend this property 26 March 2015

I like the staff Abdulatif and zaKARIYA. a really good experiencie. Totally recommended.

Cristina Rodriguez
Alone
City break
100.0%
Cristina would recommend this property 19 March 2015

Well, for start the hostel is so well located. The people that work there are really nice people and make sure you have the best time. Abdolatif and Zakaria AND Nacer are always concerned about your needs and give you all the information that you need and want. They even served me this handmake breakfast after the breakfast hour jaja I totallly recommend it! And I hope I will be back soon!

98.2%
32 reviews Book Now 
6

Purple Camel Hostel

Hostel
21 Derb Sidi Bouloukate, Marrakech, Morocco Bouloukate

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Purple Camel Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Simone Dill
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Simone would recommend this property 18 March 2015

Cracking hostel can't wait to go back and enjoy the fun atmosphere. Alot going on to keep you entertained each day and night! Would highly recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2015

100% recommend it felt like home from home! Amazing location with a really cool vibe.

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Riad Villa Harmonie

Guesthouse
23 Derb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Villa Harmonie

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very quite and peaceful after the bustle and noise of street life. Great terrace on the top floor, light and sunny and colourful, a great place to relax after touring the city.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2011

The owner Mmme Kathryn was very welcoming and had quiet and calm control over a willing and efficient staff. The ambience and decor were excellent too, and an ample and pleasant breakfast was served.

97.9%
136 reviews Book Now 
8

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Hostel
Riad Rue Zitoun el Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika 31, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

130 out of 136 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 98%
Zoe Moorman
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Zoe would recommend this property 09 March 2015

Great locatipn right in the middle of the action, but in a quiet side street, so best of both worlds! The staff, as all the other reviews say, are fantastic, and I've loved hanging out here -lots of common areas, nice and cool in the heat, great for meeting people, and a fantastic breakfast! I even got my laundry done here, and for incredibly reasonable rates too! Thank you so much for a wonderful visit :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 January 2015

Very friendly staff, they catered to our every need. The service was wonderful and the breakfast in the morning was amazing. Would highly recommend for anyone staying in Marrakech.

97.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
9

Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Guesthouse
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 92%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2015

Wonderful Riad! Such a good location as it is only a few minute walk to the main square. Rooms are beautiful, as are the main courtyard, roof terrace and other communal areas. Staff are so friendly and more than happy to help. We ate here one night and the food was delicious. The owner also gave us a helpful talk when we arrived about places to see and some do's/don't and helpful advice on staying in Marrakech. Would highly recommend this hotel!

Alan Lack
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alan would recommend this property 12 February 2012

We came for a long weekend break and were really impressed by the raid. The owners and staff did everything possible to ensure we had a great trip and took the time to go through the many highlights that Marrakech has to offer. Breakfast was always a feast each morning and always different. Overall an outstanding guesthouse, great value for money.

97.4%
301 reviews Book Now 
10

Kif-Kif Marrakech

Hostel
Derb El Kadous, 9, Rue el Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco Marrakech 40000

290 out of 301 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Kif-Kif Marrakech

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 99%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 March 2015

It's very clean and safe, very close to Jamaa el Fna. There's some nice tours that you can book at the hostel and the staff is really helpfull. They serve breakfast from 7a.m. but don't expect it to be on time :)

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 March 2015

Just awesome and wonderful people in the city center of marrakesh. Just ask for ahmed and azdin and abdul thez will be helpful in any causes

Marrakech

190 Hostels from 5.83 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Marrakech hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Marrakech. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Marrakech

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Marrakech. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter