HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/08/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

99.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
1

Riad Badi

Guesthouse
56 Deb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Badi

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

A beautiful Riad, an oasis of calm in an otherwise manic city. The owners Isabelle and Christian do everything to make your stay an enjoyable one and nothing is too much trouble to ensure their guests get the best out of their stay. Why stay in a big generic hotel when you can get excellent personal service in such a lovely setting. You can also watch the storks nesting from the terrace.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The beautiful inner courtyard with relaxing sofas and the terrace which also had comfortable sofas and sunbeds. The bedroom (turquoise room) was beautiful, minimalist but without lacking anything we required. The whole premises was sparkling clean with contemporary décor with Moroccan touches.

99.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Riad Les Deux Portes

Guesthouse
105 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, Dabachi, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Les Deux Portes

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
manon delioux
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
manon would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Très belle Riad au coeur de la Médina qui donne un charme supplémentaire à cette demeure. Personnel accueillant. Cuisine de bonne qualité et à un prix correct.

alex mackintoch
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
alex would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Amazing Riad, amazing location, amazing friendly staff, one to remember! I've been to many places but this was one of the most beautiful places I've ever been to...

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Riad Karmela

3.5 star Hotel
10, derb El Ferrane Azbezt, place ben salah, Marrakech, Morocco 40008

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Karmela

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Erin Coppins
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Erin would recommend this property 29 October 2012

My party of three returned home today from Riad Karmela and wanted to leave a review straight away to say how fantastic our stay was. The riad was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the busy streets of the Medina. It is only a few minutes walk from both the souks and the main square, and even closer to the Museum of Marrakech and the Ben Yousseff Medersa. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. There are lots of lovely relaxing seating areas both on the roof terrace and in the courtyards, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and more than enough room for the three of us. The food is excellent, and the breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. The location is also great, as it was nice to stay in a part of the Medina that was close enough to the square but also gave a taste of other areas. Joel and the staff were extremely friendly and could not do more to help. We were given a map and a full explanation of how to get around the city when we arrived, which was extremely helpful in getting to know our way around. Overall we felt it was fantastic value for a wonderful stay, and would recommend anyone to stay.

Dawn Halliday
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dawn would recommend this property 07 June 2012

The staff are extremely helpful-nothing is too much bother. The riad is stunning-so traditional and a total oasis from the busy streets of marrakech. We ate there several times during our stay-the quality of the food is fantastic and you get great value for money. When we arrived we were given mint tea and little morroccan pasterys while the owner, Joel, gave us a very clear map and information about the area. An airport pick-up is a must as everywhere in the medina is hard to find. If we come back to marakesh we would stay here again.

98.9%
806 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

771 out of 806 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 15 August 2014

Great location within the Medina. Staff were helpful and honest. Rooms are hot which is to be expected but they did find us a fan when we asked. Common areas had a very chilled and quiet vibe.

Julie Sayewich
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 14 August 2014

This hostel's hospitality was beyond expectation. The staff provided additional services beyond their job requirements. As when I was ill, a staff drove me to the pharamacy to enaure I received proper treatment as soon as possible. The friendly and welcoming atmosphere made it easy to adjust into Marrakech. The staff was superior to other hotels and hostels in Morocco. The hostel was kept very tidy and clean on a regular basis. I would highly recommend this hostel for future travellers at any age. This experience ensures I will be back to visit Marrakech Rouge again.

98.6%
319 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Waka Waka

Hostel
Rue El Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13, El Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

305 out of 319 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Waka Waka

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 07 August 2014

Great terrace, friendly staff. I met loads of nice people. Facilities worked well. And very cheap

Carlos Grau
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Carlos would recommend this property 24 July 2014

Very nice atmosphere in the hostel and brilliant service from the staff, which is attentive 24/7. Lovely terrace and very affordable prices. On top of all the previous things, breakfast is included and many activities (visit to desert, Essaouira, etc.) can be arranged directly at low prices with the hostel. Next time I go to Marrakech, I will indeed stay in Waka Waka.

98.5%
104 reviews Book Now 
6

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Hostel
Riad Rue Zitoun el Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika 31, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

98 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 99%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 98%
quinten bleyenbergh
With friends / other travellers
City break
100.0%
quinten would recommend this property 19 August 2014

Nice place and friendly people. If you wanna stay in Marrakesh , taken this hostel.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 August 2014

Friendly staff, Med ali was very helpful!! Lots of mint tea, coffee and sweets :) We booked a dorm and ended up with an upgrade to a private. Thanks to all the staff that made our stay awesome.

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Riad Villa Harmonie

Guesthouse
23 Derb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Villa Harmonie

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very quite and peaceful after the bustle and noise of street life. Great terrace on the top floor, light and sunny and colourful, a great place to relax after touring the city.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2011

The owner Mmme Kathryn was very welcoming and had quiet and calm control over a willing and efficient staff. The ambience and decor were excellent too, and an ample and pleasant breakfast was served.

97.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Guesthouse
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Alan Lack
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alan would recommend this property 12 February 2012

We came for a long weekend break and were really impressed by the raid. The owners and staff did everything possible to ensure we had a great trip and took the time to go through the many highlights that Marrakech has to offer. Breakfast was always a feast each morning and always different. Overall an outstanding guesthouse, great value for money.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2011

Fantastic location, lovely furnishings and decor. Giorgina and Massimo were exceptionally warm and hospitable and gave us an excellent orientation to Marrakech.

97.1%
66 reviews Book Now 
9

Riad Dia

Hostel
Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

66 out of 66 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Dia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 99% Facilities - 93% Safety - 93%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 100%
Eleri Cruchley-Jones
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Eleri would recommend this property 30 July 2014

It"s by far the best hosel we have ever stayed in and we would definitely stay here if we come back to Marrakech. The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly, they helped us find places in the square and actually took us to places such as the hammam and to buy traditional clothes that we wanted. There is an extensive range of excursions you can book with the hostel at a good price and with little notice, being a big group they gave us a discount as well. The layout of the hostel makes it very easy to socialise and meet other travellers. Its nice to come back from the hustle and bustle of the city to a calm and relaxed roof terrace and pool area only two minutes away from the main square. They make the effort to keep the hostel clean and homely with a Moroccan vibe oozing out of the walls. Loved our stay in this hostel and really did not want to leave the hostel, the staff and the city. Thanks for a fantastic time!

Edivan Uggeri
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Edivan would recommend this property 30 July 2014

when I arrived at Riad Dia I was very welcoming, before the check in they provided a delicious breakfast, and gave me all informations, a typical Marrocain hospitality, the staff are amazing. The location is perfect, 3 min and you are at principal square. The layout is prepared to you feel at Marrocain athmosphere, with a terrace where you can have good night with your friends.I definily recommend Riad Dia to your stay in Marrakech.

97.0%
161 reviews Book Now 
10

Riad Khabia

Guesthouse
Houmate Berrima,, Derb Chtoka n°6, 40 000, Marrakech, Morocco 40 000

158 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Khabia

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2014

Reasonable room size and spacious bathroom with good shower. Julien generally helpful and particularly in storing luggage while we had a one night trip in the Atlas mountains. A piece of fruit at breakfast was appreciated but of variable quality. The location through a rather scruffy courtyard is not very attractive, but is handy for all the sights south of the main Jmaa El Fna Place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 April 2014

Julien is very accommodating and will do his utmost to help. Breakfast are basic but filling and can be taken on the roof top terrace, he does like to know the night before what time what would like breakfast (it is ready on the dot). Rooms are compact but the extra lounge area is invaluable. Julien will store any drinks you buy in the fridge for you which is great to come back to after a hot day out. A small roof terrace with beds that you can sunbathe on, just ask and Julien will put the cushions out and even supplies towels for the beds. Your room is cleaned daily, with things put away if left out! Sometimes this is annoying when you can't find things!

Marrakech

209 Hostels from 4.50 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Marrakech hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Marrakech. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Marrakech

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Marrakech. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter