HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

99.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
1

Riad Les Deux Portes

Guesthouse
105 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, Dabachi, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Les Deux Portes

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
manon delioux
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
manon would recommend this property 07 July 2014

Très belle Riad au coeur de la Médina qui donne un charme supplémentaire à cette demeure. Personnel accueillant. Cuisine de bonne qualité et à un prix correct.

alex mackintoch
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Partying / nightlife
100.0%
alex would recommend this property 06 July 2014

Amazing Riad, amazing location, amazing friendly staff, one to remember! I've been to many places but this was one of the most beautiful places I've ever been to...

99.5%
6 reviews Book Now 
2

Riad Badi

Guesthouse
56 Deb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Badi

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 June 2014

A beautiful Riad, an oasis of calm in an otherwise manic city. The owners Isabelle and Christian do everything to make your stay an enjoyable one and nothing is too much trouble to ensure their guests get the best out of their stay. Why stay in a big generic hotel when you can get excellent personal service in such a lovely setting. You can also watch the storks nesting from the terrace.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The beautiful inner courtyard with relaxing sofas and the terrace which also had comfortable sofas and sunbeds. The bedroom (turquoise room) was beautiful, minimalist but without lacking anything we required. The whole premises was sparkling clean with contemporary décor with Moroccan touches.

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Riad Karmela

3.5 star Hotel
10, derb El Ferrane Azbezt, place ben salah, Marrakech, Morocco 40008

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Karmela

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Erin Coppins
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Erin would recommend this property 29 October 2012

My party of three returned home today from Riad Karmela and wanted to leave a review straight away to say how fantastic our stay was. The riad was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the busy streets of the Medina. It is only a few minutes walk from both the souks and the main square, and even closer to the Museum of Marrakech and the Ben Yousseff Medersa. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. There are lots of lovely relaxing seating areas both on the roof terrace and in the courtyards, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and more than enough room for the three of us. The food is excellent, and the breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. The location is also great, as it was nice to stay in a part of the Medina that was close enough to the square but also gave a taste of other areas. Joel and the staff were extremely friendly and could not do more to help. We were given a map and a full explanation of how to get around the city when we arrived, which was extremely helpful in getting to know our way around. Overall we felt it was fantastic value for a wonderful stay, and would recommend anyone to stay.

Dawn Halliday
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dawn would recommend this property 07 June 2012

The staff are extremely helpful-nothing is too much bother. The riad is stunning-so traditional and a total oasis from the busy streets of marrakech. We ate there several times during our stay-the quality of the food is fantastic and you get great value for money. When we arrived we were given mint tea and little morroccan pasterys while the owner, Joel, gave us a very clear map and information about the area. An airport pick-up is a must as everywhere in the medina is hard to find. If we come back to marakesh we would stay here again.

98.6%
327 reviews Book Now 
4

Hostel Waka Waka

Hostel
Rue El Ksour, Derb Sabai, 13, El Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

313 out of 327 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Waka Waka

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 99% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 100%
Georgina Parker
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Georgina would recommend this property 12 October 2014

Staff are amazing. Super friendly and helpful. Great location, less than a two minute walk to the square. Roof terrace is a nice escape to chill out or see the stars.

Lotte Theodoor Johanna Blankenaauw
With friends / other travellers
City break, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Lotte Theodoor Johanna would recommend this property 08 October 2014

We booked the tip for one week and stayed in Waka Waka the first two nights.. but after we left, we kept coming back to the hostel! The stay was just perfect. The beds and bathrooms are clean, the staff is beyond friendly and the atmosphere is great. During youre stay they are trying to make u compfy and they are doing even more than they have to. They even made us diner ! I want to recomend this hostel to everybody that is lookin' for a nice place to stay in the middle of the medina. # A+ !

98.4%
819 reviews Book Now 
5

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

784 out of 819 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 99%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 24 September 2014

Good value for money clean and the staff are always helping you with everything and offering free tea and shisha all the time, you dont really come across such attentive staff in hostels not like the guys at Marrakech Rouge it really is 1 of a kind hostel purely due to the unreal stuff who welcome you like their family.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 September 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very authentic backpackers place with good coffee and tea.

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
6

Riad Villa Harmonie

Guesthouse
23 Derb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Villa Harmonie

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very quite and peaceful after the bustle and noise of street life. Great terrace on the top floor, light and sunny and colourful, a great place to relax after touring the city.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2011

The owner Mmme Kathryn was very welcoming and had quiet and calm control over a willing and efficient staff. The ambience and decor were excellent too, and an ample and pleasant breakfast was served.

97.8%
130 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Hostel
Riad Rue Zitoun el Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika 31, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

124 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 94% Value - 98%
Kathrin Linssen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Kathrin would recommend this property 03 October 2014

Really friendly staff, always open-minded and caring, the hostel is close to the place djeema el fna, nice people (especially backpacker), terrace on the roof

Nicole Bellinghausen
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Nicole would recommend this property 24 September 2014

We were welcomed with tea and friendly faces, met so many people who are also travelling and had great evenings on the roof terrace! I would recommend it to anyone who is travelling to Marrakesh, it is close to the Media, the staff is going to show you everything over tea and give you a map, advice for haggling. So enjoy your stay!

97.1%
9 reviews Book Now 
8

Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Guesthouse
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 91%
Alan Lack
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alan would recommend this property 12 February 2012

We came for a long weekend break and were really impressed by the raid. The owners and staff did everything possible to ensure we had a great trip and took the time to go through the many highlights that Marrakech has to offer. Breakfast was always a feast each morning and always different. Overall an outstanding guesthouse, great value for money.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2011

Fantastic location, lovely furnishings and decor. Giorgina and Massimo were exceptionally warm and hospitable and gave us an excellent orientation to Marrakech.

97.1%
6 reviews Book Now 
9

Riad & Spa Mabrouk

4 star Hotel
Street bani marine, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

6 out of 6 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad & Spa Mabrouk

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 90% Facilities - 96% Safety - 96%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Nuno Pereira
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Nuno would recommend this property 15 September 2014

The riad is beautiful. The rooms are well equipped. Breakfast was good with a mix of traditional marokan and continental. Location is perfect. I would stay there again.

Carl Thomas
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Carl would recommend this property 27 March 2014

Friendly staff...excellent location...amazing building...good breakfast...wifi....

97.0%
161 reviews Book Now 
10

Riad Khabia

Guesthouse
Houmate Berrima,, Derb Chtoka n°6, 40 000, Marrakech, Morocco 40 000

158 out of 161 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Khabia

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 99%
Location - 92% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 95%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
82.9%
Customer would recommend this property 17 May 2014

Reasonable room size and spacious bathroom with good shower. Julien generally helpful and particularly in storing luggage while we had a one night trip in the Atlas mountains. A piece of fruit at breakfast was appreciated but of variable quality. The location through a rather scruffy courtyard is not very attractive, but is handy for all the sights south of the main Jmaa El Fna Place.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 26 April 2014

Julien is very accommodating and will do his utmost to help. Breakfast are basic but filling and can be taken on the roof top terrace, he does like to know the night before what time what would like breakfast (it is ready on the dot). Rooms are compact but the extra lounge area is invaluable. Julien will store any drinks you buy in the fridge for you which is great to come back to after a hot day out. A small roof terrace with beds that you can sunbathe on, just ask and Julien will put the cushions out and even supplies towels for the beds. Your room is cleaned daily, with things put away if left out! Sometimes this is annoying when you can't find things!

Marrakech

207 Hostels from 5.44 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Marrakech hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Marrakech. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Marrakech

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Marrakech. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter