HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Top Rated Hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

Riad Les Deux Portes 100%

1. Riad Les Deux Portes

Guesthouse
105 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, Dabachi

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 99%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

17 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Les Deux Portes

27 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Beach / sunbathing City break
Age Range: 41+

everything

would recommend this property

01 Nov 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Family Holiday Relaxation / spa Romantic getaway

An excellent Riad to stay at if visiting Marrakech, breakfast was great, clean rooms .The staff ( pitchout and Samir) are great and always will to help. I will be recommending the riad to friends to visit Marrakech.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Les Deux Portes reviews
Riad Badi 100%

2. Riad Badi

Guesthouse
56 Derb Touareg

Atmosphere 99%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 99%

Safety 100%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

14 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Badi

12 Nov 2015 97%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Christian and Isebelle were perfect hosts. They were perfect very helpful and gsve us a short acclitmatisaton tour on day 1 which was very helpful and informative . The Riad is spotless and rooms finished to a tee. Breakfast is all homemade and is plentiful and delicious. Great value and highly recommended!

would recommend this property

29 Oct 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break

Amazing service and care. Wonderful breakfasts and luxurious rooms.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Badi reviews
Riad Karmela 100%

3. Riad Karmela

Guesthouse
10, Dreb El Ferranne Azbezt 40008 Marrakech

Atmosphere 100%

Cleanliness 100%

Facilities 100%

Location 100%

Safety 100%

Staff 97%

Value 97%

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Karmela

24 Oct 2012 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: City break Shopping Sightseeing & culture

My party of three returned home today from Riad Karmela and wanted to leave a review straight away to say how fantastic our stay was. The riad was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the busy streets of the Medina. It is only a few minutes walk from both the souks and the main square, and even closer to the Museum of Marrakech and the Ben Yousseff Medersa. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. There are lots of lovely relaxing seating areas both on the roof terrace and in the courtyards, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and more than enough room for the three of us. The food is excellent, and the breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. The location is also great, as it was nice to stay in a part of the Medina that was close enough to the square but also gave a taste of other areas.Joel and the staff were extremely friendly and could not do more to help. We were given a map and a full explanation of how to get around the city when we arrived, which was extremely helpful in getting to know our way around. Overall we felt it was fantastic value for a wonderful stay, and would recommend anyone to stay.

would recommend this property

30 May 2012 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The staff are extremely helpful-nothing is too much bother. The riad is stunning-so traditional and a total oasis from the busy streets of marrakech. We ate there several times during our stay-the quality of the food is fantastic and you get great value for money.When we arrived we were given mint tea and little morroccan pasterys while the owner, Joel, gave us a very clear map and information about the area. An airport pick-up is a must as everywhere in the medina is hard to find. If we come back to marakesh we would stay here again.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Karmela reviews
Douarskoll Guesthouse 98%

4. Douarskoll Guesthouse

Guesthouse
Douarskoll, Derb el Hammam 66, Mouassine

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 92%

Location 100%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 100%

11 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Douarskoll Guesthouse

22 May 2015 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

The Douarskoll Guesthouse is very well placed, right in the middle of the medina. However, finding the hostel is an adventure in itself! Once you find it though, the hostel provides a great shelter from the sun and the bustle of the souks. We especially enjoyed the breakfast with freshly pressed orange juice, the rooftop terrace and our chats with Mohammed, who was an awesome host!

would recommend this property

02 Sep 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year

The owner is very nice and always there to help. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is very tasty and the view from the roof terrace is just amazing. It is a bit confusing getting there but once you made your way trough the suqs, the hostel is very well located! It was very comfortable, cosy and felt like a home.

would recommend this property

Read all Douarskoll Guesthouse reviews
Riad Jennah Rouge 97%

5. Riad Jennah Rouge

Hostel
Bab El Ksour, Rue el Ksour, Derb Jdid el Kebir, 15

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 96%

Location 99%

Safety 96%

Staff 96%

Value 99%

34 out of 37 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Jennah Rouge

07 Apr 2017 91%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

The staffs were so caring. The guy let us know where to go and prayer time. They also offered us extra breakfast and tea when we wait for check-in and they tasted so good.

would recommend this property

19 Mar 2017 89%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 31-40

A beautiful Riad perfectly located close to Jemaa El Fna, easy to find, whe you follow their instructions carefully. Superfriendly and helpful staff. I even got delicious breakfast at 6.30 am, when I had to leave for my flight.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Jennah Rouge reviews
Riad Jomana 95%

6. Riad Jomana

Guesthouse
62 Derb Arset Aouzel Bab Doukkala

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 92%

Location 93%

Safety 96%

Staff 100%

Value 96%

22 out of 22 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Jomana

26 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Relaxation / spa Sightseeing & culture

Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Youseff is extremely nice and helpfull. Arranged a taxi to pick us from the airport and met us on arrival, so we didn't have to look for the riad- reccomend. Also, he speaks very good english, so you can ask him about everything. The suite was so beautiful! Lovely breakfast! Everything was really clean. Walking distance from the city centre. I would highly recommend this riad!

would recommend this property

24 Jul 2014 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Family Holiday

The staff member Yussef was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Everything is clean and the building is amazing. They help arranging excursions. They provide dinner and food if required.The breakfast is really nice.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Jomana reviews
Riad Al Faras 96%

7. Riad Al Faras

Guesthouse
35 Derb Boutouil, Kennaria

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 97%

Safety 99%

Staff 95%

Value 97%

20 out of 20 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Al Faras

04 Apr 2015 91%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Romantic getaway Sightseeing & culture

Gorgeous riad in a fantastic location, really close to the main medina. It is fantastic value for money with a breakfast of pancakes, break and jam and fruits and lovely rooms.

would recommend this property

21 Feb 2013 80%
Travel Type: With my spouse / partner
Trip Type: City break Sightseeing & culture

Great breakfast.Very close to Djemaa el Fna.

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Al Faras reviews
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 94%

8. Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel
Riad Zitoune Jdid,, Derb Zenka Dika, no. 40

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 91%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 98%

Value 97%

690 out of 704 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

13 Feb 2017 100%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Merci beaucoup pour l'accueil et le service. Tout était parfait !

would recommend this property

31 Oct 2016 63%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Tour and excursions offered

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews
Riad Layla Rouge 94%

9. Riad Layla Rouge

Hostel
Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23

Atmosphere 95%

Cleanliness 93%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 94%

Value 92%

289 out of 304 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Layla Rouge

03 Mar 2017 80%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Sightseeing & culture Visiting friends or family
Age Range: 31-40

The rooftop terrace.

would recommend this property

23 Apr 2016 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year Shopping Sightseeing & culture
Age Range: 18-24

Very relaxing and accommodating, very friendly staff. Great location in the city as you are within walking distance to most of the main attractions, this riad is perfect for the experienced traveller, 1st timer or just a simple holiday,

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Layla Rouge reviews
Riad Dia 94%

10. Riad Dia

Hostel
Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna

Atmosphere 98%

Cleanliness 86%

Facilities 90%

Location 98%

Safety 93%

Staff 96%

Value 94%

201 out of 207 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Dia

14 Apr 2017 100%
Travel Type: Alone
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 25-30

Nice rooftop terrace, refreshing pool and great hosts ... Many thanks to Mohamed and Amin

would recommend this property

14 Apr 2017 86%
Travel Type: With friends / other travellers
Trip Type: Backpacking / gap year
Age Range: 18-24

atmosphere

would recommend this property

Read all Riad Dia reviews

Why book with hostelbookers?

Thousands of beds and private rooms, close to the things you’re planning to see and do.
With great value hostels and cheap hotels, everything you want to see and do is just a step away.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Our top-rated Marrakech hostels have only been scored by hostelbookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Marrakech. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

Guide to Marrakech

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Marrakech. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!