We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/05/2016
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

99.7%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Riad Badi

Guesthouse
56 Deb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Badi

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Julie Hasdell-Flood
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Julie would recommend this property 11 April 2015

Location, spacious comfortable and peaceful room, the breakfasts, red wine and beer! Our evening meal - delicious, the orivate transfer. The staff - Nothing was too much trouble to make our stay perfect.

Joanna Terry
With my spouse / partner
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Joanna would recommend this property 16 February 2015

The location was perfect as was the welcome and first day tour of Our surroundings. The accomidation was a peaceful haven from the hustle and bustle outside. Breakfast on the terrace was a lovely start to each day and our hosts were faultless.

99.6%
16 reviews Book Now 
2

Riad Les Deux Portes

Guesthouse
105 Derb Moulay Abdelkader, Dabachi, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

16 out of 16 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Les Deux Portes

Atmosphere - 98% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Family Holiday, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 06 November 2014

An excellent Riad to stay at if visiting Marrakech, breakfast was great, clean rooms .The staff ( pitchout and Samir) are great and always will to help. I will be recommending the riad to friends to visit Marrakech.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 October 2014

We were transferred here from the sister riad ' Riad Atlas' and we couldn't have asked for better. Great staff (shout out to the handsome Samir and the funny man Pitchou who really made us feel comfortable and immediately gave us invaluable advice on where to go and what we should expect to pay when sightseeing; great location (less than a minute to hit the souks, and 2 mins to hit Jamaa El Fna).we had the top floor room, which was brilliantly private and had its own terrace.I would definitely recommend anyone to stay here and if visiting again, would certainly re-book here

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
3

Riad Petit Karmela

3.5 star Hotel
10, derb El Ferrane Azbezt, place ben salah, Marrakech, Morocco 40008

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Petit Karmela

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Erin Coppins
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Erin would recommend this property 29 October 2012

My party of three returned home today from Riad Karmela and wanted to leave a review straight away to say how fantastic our stay was. The riad was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the busy streets of the Medina. It is only a few minutes walk from both the souks and the main square, and even closer to the Museum of Marrakech and the Ben Yousseff Medersa. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. There are lots of lovely relaxing seating areas both on the roof terrace and in the courtyards, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and more than enough room for the three of us. The food is excellent, and the breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. The location is also great, as it was nice to stay in a part of the Medina that was close enough to the square but also gave a taste of other areas. Joel and the staff were extremely friendly and could not do more to help. We were given a map and a full explanation of how to get around the city when we arrived, which was extremely helpful in getting to know our way around. Overall we felt it was fantastic value for a wonderful stay, and would recommend anyone to stay.

Dawn Halliday
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dawn would recommend this property 07 June 2012

The staff are extremely helpful-nothing is too much bother. The riad is stunning-so traditional and a total oasis from the busy streets of marrakech. We ate there several times during our stay-the quality of the food is fantastic and you get great value for money. When we arrived we were given mint tea and little morroccan pasterys while the owner, Joel, gave us a very clear map and information about the area. An airport pick-up is a must as everywhere in the medina is hard to find. If we come back to marakesh we would stay here again.

98.2%
32 reviews Book Now 
4

Purple Camel Hostel

Hostel
21 Derb Sidi Bouloukate, Marrakech, Morocco Bouloukate

32 out of 32 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Purple Camel Hostel

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Simone Dill
With a large group / tour
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Simone would recommend this property 18 March 2015

Cracking hostel can't wait to go back and enjoy the fun atmosphere. Alot going on to keep you entertained each day and night! Would highly recommend.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 16 March 2015

100% recommend it felt like home from home! Amazing location with a really cool vibe.

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
5

Riad Villa Harmonie

Guesthouse
23 Derb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Villa Harmonie

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very quite and peaceful after the bustle and noise of street life. Great terrace on the top floor, light and sunny and colourful, a great place to relax after touring the city.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2011

The owner Mmme Kathryn was very welcoming and had quiet and calm control over a willing and efficient staff. The ambience and decor were excellent too, and an ample and pleasant breakfast was served.

97.9%
12 reviews Book Now 
6

Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Guesthouse
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

12 out of 12 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 96% Safety - 98%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 98% Value - 93%
Melissa bengough
With friends / other travellers
Shopping
100.0%
Melissa would recommend this property 08 April 2015

Absolutely brilliant riad. I have never felt so welcome. Massimo, Giorgina and staff at the riad make your stay so comfortable and pleasant. The location is perfect too, in a very safe area 5 mins away from the souks but so quiet and still inside and on the rooftop pool area. Most riads don't have a rooftop pool which is much better because the water is warm and its more private. We had a lovely suite and an amazing time. Would never stay anywhere else now.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 10 February 2015

Wonderful Riad! Such a good location as it is only a few minute walk to the main square. Rooms are beautiful, as are the main courtyard, roof terrace and other communal areas. Staff are so friendly and more than happy to help. We ate here one night and the food was delicious. The owner also gave us a helpful talk when we arrived about places to see and some do's/don't and helpful advice on staying in Marrakech. Would highly recommend this hotel!

97.9%
897 reviews Book Now 
7

Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

861 out of 897 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 98% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 96% Value - 98%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation/spa
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 28 May 2015

Big thanks to all the staff at Marrakech Rouge, they were all incredibly friendly and made us feel very welcome. We returned twice after our initial stay because we loved the atmosphere and vibe at the hostel, and will certainly stay again if we ever return to Marrakech! Also a great place to meet fellow travellers.

Ateeth Datt
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Ateeth would recommend this property 15 May 2015

Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, great meeting areas from people across the world. Perfect location, very close to the main square. Definitely recommend it to anyone.

97.4%
13 reviews Book Now 
8

Riad Jennah Rouge

Hostel
Bab El Ksour, Rue el Ksour, Derb Jdid el Kebir, 15, Marrakech, Morocco -

12 out of 13 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Jennah Rouge

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 98% Facilities - 98% Safety - 93%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 96%
Isa Raku
With my spouse / partner
Partying / nightlife, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Isa would recommend this property 25 May 2015

Jenna's rouge is the place to stay in Marrakech. The staff is amazing, always do helpful with friendly smiles. They take your security to heart and making sure safety of your person and belongings is number one. The wifi works great even in the rooms, as well as air conditioning which is vital in a city that gets up to 50 degrees! And it is always clean and fresh! The hostel itself is beautiful with great attention to detail, you feel like you have really stepped into an exotic world. I don't have enough praise for this place, it has become my new home. An oasis in the busy and sometimes intense city that is Marrakech!

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 04 May 2015

Amazingly friendly staff, bright colorful decorations, really has that Morocco feel to it

97.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
9

Le Caspien Hotel

3 star Hotel
Hotel le caspien 12, rue loubnane – gueliz, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Le Caspien Hotel

Atmosphere - 86% Staff - 100% Facilities - 93% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
Alone
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 13 February 2015

It is not far from the train station. I had a truly sumptuous room including breakfast for an extremely reasonable price. The staff were helpful and friendly. I cannot say enough good about Le Caspien.

Heather Downie
With my spouse / partner
City break, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Heather would recommend this property 26 December 2014

We had a lovely 3 nights at Le Caspien, the highlight being eating in the reaturant!!! We ate Christmas dinner there and it was the best meal we have ever had!! The service was excellent, the staff can't do more to help. Our toilet was leaking late at night and someone was sent up immediately. Breakfast is great, if a little sweet!! There is sugar in everything!! But this seems to be the case in Morocco! Great hotel!! Good location too, wee took the number 18 bus from the airport and walked there. There is also a fantastic Lebenese resturant next door!!

97.1%
130 reviews Book Now 
10

Riad Dia

Hostel
Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

128 out of 130 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Dia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 99% Facilities - 95% Safety - 95%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 92% Value - 98%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 27 May 2015

The decoration of the riad is superb and adds to the fun atmosphere. The location is also great, just at the edge of the medina and Jemaa el-fna (the main square in Marrakech) and not far from the artisan ensemble (at the most a ten minute walk). A tasty breakfast is served as well. There are a lot of places to lounge in the medina, including on the roof which has a decent view of the surrounding buildings.

Philipp Herzog
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Philipp would recommend this property 27 May 2015

awesome hostel, couks have stayed for weeks. Staff is great and breakfast delicious

Marrakech

188 Hostels from 5.58 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Marrakech hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Marrakech. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Marrakech

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Marrakech. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter