HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Search Accommodation

 
Please select from the dropdowns
 
Please select from the dropdowns
Property type
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Invalid date
 
Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
 
Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/04/2015
 
Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
 
Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.
processing

Top Rated Hostels in Marrakech, Morocco

99.4%
10 reviews Book Now 
1

Riad Karmela

3.5 star Hotel
10, derb El Ferrane Azbezt, place ben salah, Marrakech, Morocco 40008

10 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Karmela

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 98% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 98%
Erin Coppins
With friends / other travellers
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Erin would recommend this property 29 October 2012

My party of three returned home today from Riad Karmela and wanted to leave a review straight away to say how fantastic our stay was. The riad was perfect for a relaxing getaway from the busy streets of the Medina. It is only a few minutes walk from both the souks and the main square, and even closer to the Museum of Marrakech and the Ben Yousseff Medersa. It is beautifully decorated, spotlessly clean and spacious. There are lots of lovely relaxing seating areas both on the roof terrace and in the courtyards, and the room we stayed in was extremely comfortable and more than enough room for the three of us. The food is excellent, and the breakfast every morning was a great start to the day. The location is also great, as it was nice to stay in a part of the Medina that was close enough to the square but also gave a taste of other areas. Joel and the staff were extremely friendly and could not do more to help. We were given a map and a full explanation of how to get around the city when we arrived, which was extremely helpful in getting to know our way around. Overall we felt it was fantastic value for a wonderful stay, and would recommend anyone to stay.

Dawn Halliday
With my spouse / partner
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Dawn would recommend this property 07 June 2012

The staff are extremely helpful-nothing is too much bother. The riad is stunning-so traditional and a total oasis from the busy streets of marrakech. We ate there several times during our stay-the quality of the food is fantastic and you get great value for money. When we arrived we were given mint tea and little morroccan pasterys while the owner, Joel, gave us a very clear map and information about the area. An airport pick-up is a must as everywhere in the medina is hard to find. If we come back to marakesh we would stay here again.

99.4%
9 reviews Book Now 
2

Riad La Caleche

Guesthouse
48 Derb El Firane Riad Laarous, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

9 out of 9 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad La Caleche

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 100%
Customer review
As a family with children
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

I liked the terrace, the rooms, the place where we were eating, the location and actually everything. The food were excelent. Would come back to this amacing riad.

Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year, Partying / nightlife, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 17 February 2014

This place is absolutely perfect! Its just the right distance from the medina, its beautiful and it's a great place to relax after a day out in Marrakech. The guys running the place are super helpful and friendly, make you feel right at home. You have to have dinner there, the food tastes amazing. They also have great recommendations about things to see and do, and also very helpful when organising a night out in the new town if you like to party ;). Can't wait to go back!

99.3%
4 reviews Book Now 
3

Riad Badi

4.5 star Hotel
56 Deb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

4 out of 4 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Badi

Atmosphere - 95% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 01 April 2014

The helpfulness and friendliness of the staff. The beautiful inner courtyard with relaxing sofas and the terrace which also had comfortable sofas and sunbeds. The bedroom (turquoise room) was beautiful, minimalist but without lacking anything we required. The whole premises was sparkling clean with contemporary décor with Moroccan touches.

orjan merrygold
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
orjan would recommend this property 24 March 2014

Very well run nothing was too much trouble. The place was very clean and the hosts Isabelle and Christian made you feel instantly at home.

99.3%
25 reviews Book Now 
4

Riad Dia

Hostel
Zefriti No. 6, El Ksour, Place D'Jeema el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

25 out of 25 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Dia

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 99%
Customer review
Alone
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 22 April 2014

very nice atmosphere,very friendly and helpful staff, Hajar especially. right in the heart of the Medina, I recomened this place to everybody. The breakfst is plenty and delicious, the hostel has a cool roof terrace and a swimming pool as well and they offer different cool excursions...

Thomas Otworowski
With friends / other travellers
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Thomas would recommend this property 18 April 2014

EVERYTHING. probably one of the best hostels ever stayed in. brilliant facilities the best staff. all excursions are run from the hostel and sorted for you. massive breakfast and cheap

98.6%
8 reviews Book Now 
5

Riad itry

Guesthouse
Bab doukkala, Boutouil, Derb si 195, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad itry

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 97% Safety - 97%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 95% Value - 100%
Luca Alvarez
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
100.0%
Luca would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Really, really great place. Only stayed a night but the staff were so friendly and sat me down to explain everything about what to do in Marrakech, something they didnt need to do but was really appreciated. They also stored my laguage for a few days (for free) while i was in the desert. This hostel has really changed my idea about Morocco as my experience in Fes was completely the opposit of this. Thank you guys.. keep it up

Harry Nilson
Alone
Backpacking / gap year
97.1%
Harry would recommend this property 20 April 2014

Staff are amazing, very helpful and great fun. Make sure you email ahead to get some directions as it's tucked away, but only a few walk from both bus stop and Taxi station, the location is brilliant, a great rooftop. Great place to escape the craziness of the Marrakech streets and sellers and fake guides.

98.4%
155 reviews Book Now 
6

Riad Khabia

Guesthouse
Houmate Berrima,, Derb Chtoka n°6, 40 000, Marrakech, Morocco 40 000

153 out of 155 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Khabia

Atmosphere - 99% Staff - 100% Facilities - 98% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, City break, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 25 March 2014

Decorated beautifully, it's a lovely space to be in. So relaxing. Very friendly owners who will go out of their way to make sure you are comfortable and have all the information you require for taking on Marrakesh, and Morocco in general - good knowledge (I would recommend taking Julien's recommendation on the kebab place nearby) The balconies in the rooms overlooking the central riad courtyard is a nice touch and nice place to sit and relax from the hustle of Marrakesh. Slightly away from the main square (10min walk - which is along an interesting street of stalls and sellers of all sorts of stuff) so nice and quiet at night. Extremely secure as door is always locked and doorbell has to be rung and opened by owners from the inside, so had no issue leaving valuables in the rooms. Also, delicious mint tea is complimentary.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 11 February 2014

This place is amazing! I have stayed in some beautiful riads in Morroco but this is the best accomodation ever. It is far above its price range - friendly staff, amazing interior design, heating (even in the bathroom!) and warm water (which is not regularly available in Marooco in accomodation of this price range).

98.1%
3 reviews Book Now 
7

Riad Villa Harmonie

Guesthouse
23 Derb Touareg, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

3 out of 3 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Villa Harmonie

Atmosphere - 93% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 93% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 12 April 2013

Very quite and peaceful after the bustle and noise of street life. Great terrace on the top floor, light and sunny and colourful, a great place to relax after touring the city.

Customer review
With my spouse / partner
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
97.1%
Customer would recommend this property 14 November 2011

The owner Mmme Kathryn was very welcoming and had quiet and calm control over a willing and efficient staff. The ambience and decor were excellent too, and an ample and pleasant breakfast was served.

97.4%
237 reviews Book Now 
8

Riad Layla Rouge

Hostel
Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

229 out of 237 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Layla Rouge

Atmosphere - 97% Staff - 97% Facilities - 96% Safety - 97%
Location - 98% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 96%
Customer review
With friends / other travellers
Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Customer would recommend this property 21 April 2014

Great hostel! Very friendly and helpful staff. A beautiful, clean and very authentic looking hostel with a great breakfast! Thank you so much to Abdel and all the hostel staff :)

Charlotte Johnstone
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Romantic getaway
100.0%
Charlotte would recommend this property 22 March 2014

The staff were so lovely; i can't emphasise enough how much we loved this hostel! Place was beautifully decorated, very clean, great sociable relaxed atmosphere and perfectly located in the heart of Marrakesh. We will most definitely stay with Riad Layla Rouge when we return to Morocco!

96.8%
8 reviews Book Now 
9

Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Guesthouse
Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Tbib 50, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

8 out of 8 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Le Clos Des Arts

Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 95% Safety - 97%
Location - 97% Cleanliness - 97% Value - 90%
Alan Lack
With my spouse / partner
City break, Relaxation/spa, Sightseeing & culture
100.0%
Alan would recommend this property 12 February 2012

We came for a long weekend break and were really impressed by the raid. The owners and staff did everything possible to ensure we had a great trip and took the time to go through the many highlights that Marrakech has to offer. Breakfast was always a feast each morning and always different. Overall an outstanding guesthouse, great value for money.

Customer review
As a family with children
Family Holiday, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture
94.3%
Customer would recommend this property 01 January 2011

Fantastic location, lovely furnishings and decor. Giorgina and Massimo were exceptionally warm and hospitable and gave us an excellent orientation to Marrakech.

96.7%
241 reviews Book Now 
10

Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech)

Hostel
Riad Zitoun el Jdid |, Rue Bahia, 51, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

232 out of 241 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech)

Atmosphere - 96% Staff - 96% Facilities - 98% Safety - 97%
Location - 96% Cleanliness - 93% Value - 97%
Customer review
With my spouse / partner
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture
91.4%
Customer would recommend this property 09 April 2014

the rooms were very nice and clean. the staff was perfectly friendly and funny and helped out with everything we needed. when in marrakech, i'd definitely stay here again.

Peter Sygrove
With my spouse / partner
City break
100.0%
Peter would recommend this property 17 March 2014

Perfectly located with very friendly hosts and a great atmosphere. Will definitely be staying here again on my next Marrakesh visit!

Marrakech

204 Hostels from 5.52 USD

WHY BOOK WITH HOSTELBOOKERS?

  • No booking fees
  • Lowest price guarantee
  • Find the same cheaper and we'll refund double the difference
  • Over 1 million customer reviews
  • Over 200,000 bed nights booked every week
  • More than 20,000 properties in 3,500 destinations worldwide

Our top-rated Marrakech hostels have only been scored by HostelBookers customers who’ve stayed in them. With honest reviews, it’s that much easier to choose the best place to stay in Marrakech. Reviews take into account the atmosphere, cleanliness and value for money; not to mention if staff welcome you with a smile. Just scroll the list to find a hostel that best suits your budget.

No booking fees

The only major hostel booking site that doesn't charge a booking fee.

Guide to Marrakech

Guide to Find our best travel tips, advice and inspiration on what to do and where to stay in our guide to Marrakech. Discover how to travel on a budget and don’t forget to check the weather before you go!

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Monthly Newsletter

 
Please enter valid email address
Check out this month's newsletter