HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Hostel | Riad Rue Zitoun el Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika 31, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

96.2% Overall Rating

85 out of 90 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2014)

"It is extremely friendly. The staff go out of their way to help and make you fell at home. A pleasure to experience!"

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2 reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.98

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Le Clos Des Arts
71.28 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 9 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
11.99 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Atlas Kennaria
11.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dar Maia
33.66 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 69 reviews
riad zagouda
35.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maison Bahia
19.78 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
13.78 USD

Hostel 96.0% 790 reviews
Dar Choumissa
32.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.2%

Overall Rating

85 out of 90 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
92.8%
Staff
98.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 74 of 89 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is extremely friendly. The staff go out of their way to help and make you fell at home. A pleasure to experience!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and atmosphere, cool terrasse on the roof!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dylan Barker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2014 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: The roof terrace was awesome for chilling out away from the bustle of the main streets The staff were always there being really welcoming, friendly and helpful, and could deal with any questions we had The room was really comfortable and not too hot, and tidied when we left a mess. The common room is amazingly old and colourful and is perfect for eating breakfast in or drinking the moroccan tea which we were offered many times.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janie Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Janie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Our rooms were cleaned daily, the space was comfortable and exactly what I needed for my holiday. There wasn't anything about this location that I didn't like or enjoy!

Disliked: Absolutely NOTHING!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Sanchez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014

Liked: Staying in Hostel Marrakech Rouge2 was an incredible experience. Everything from the place, location, value, and the AMAZING staff that will go out of their way to making your stay here the most memorable trip to Marrakech. Med Ali, Naser and Fahd are the most special guys I have ever met... always with a smile in their faces offering how they can help in anyway. Definately stay here if your planning to travel to Marrakech, you will meet amazing people.

Disliked: NOthing to dislike about this place... BEST HOSTEL EVER!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitalija Radzeviciute

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Vitalija would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Ali and Nacer and Badr. They did more than they had to. Hostel was clean and nice looking. My loved warm tea in the evenings and mornings and free hookah in a lovely roof terrace. Breakfast was delicious as well. Overall, experience was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed three nights at hostel marrakech rouge 2 and we had a great time! The location of the hostel is perfect and it is not hard to find. Ali has been a great host and helped out with planning our trips to Essaouira. we really recommend anyone who is looking for hostel to stay with marrekech rouge 2.

Disliked: We cannot name any big dislikes for this hostel

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found Nasser and Ali, the staffs working there, are very helpful and nice. The location is also quite near to the main square and other interesting places. Overall, I found no trouble staying here and it is a pleasant stay.

Disliked: It is about disliking, but more of choice. The size of Marrakech Rouge (1) and Marrakech Rouge 2 is different and I think I'd like Marrakech Rouge (1) better. But then, it's just my surface evaluation. Overall, I have nothing to dislike but the bathroom is not the best you can expect although it's good enough for the price you pay. And the lighting is dreary at night, which I personally think would be better if it's brighter.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 June 2014

Liked: Layout conducive to meeting new people, location, free breakfast, atmosphere

Disliked: Firstly I would recommend you read these reviews with a grain of salt. On my last day here I was asked by two different employees to write a review for the hostel before I left, and in a rather pushy manner. They both asked me to write a review at that moment, and when I said I would do it "later" they both seemed unhappy and asked me to specify. The hostel is generally clean but the floors are nasty. There are three working showers for a hostel of about 20-30 people, and two of them are in the same room with no stall. I never learned the staff's name, and it was never clear who really worked there or who was visiting. The staff was nice enough but seemed to avoid interaction with people staying there. Some general tips on their part would have been nice, e.g. don't drink from the tap, don't eat these foods (I got food poisoning, don't eat camel!)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was excellent, really helpful staff. Organised cooking class and excursions too without any problems. Really good breakfast. Excellent value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Met so many great people here! Lovely and helpful staff, great nights sleeping on the roof. Definitely the place to stay when visiting Marrakech!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Morrell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

19 May 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, chill out atmosphere. Happy to let you do your own thing but also very welcoming with local advice. Good breakfast, list of Moroccan breads with jam and fresh coffee. Overall very pleasant stay.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find from the directions and you may need a local street guide to help you find it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karina Rottinger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, the staff were absolutely fabulous!!! Great breakfasts and the inside stays very cool during the middle of the day which provides a much needed sanctuary from the heat of Marrakech! They provide towels, place is clean and wifi is very reliable. If you stay here make sure you say hello to the little turtles on the roof terrace! Would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: Had no problems

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2014

Liked: Recomendable riad, muy amables y dispuestos a ayudarte a cualquier hora. (A LA QUE SEA !) Para gente joven, mochileros y para quien quiera conocer la verdadera esencia de Marrakech.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Wilson

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 April 2014 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location and very friendly staff. Everything you need and much more. It is right in the main hub of activity beside jmaa el-fna square. I cannot rave enough about this hostel. The staff are constantly around to make sure you have everything you need. I have allergies and they organized a tour to the desert without camels. Unbelievable experience here!!!!

Disliked: Julie left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely the most friendly staff you will ever meet. From Nassir to Pedro to Hint, the staff were by far the best part of the hostel experience. My friend got a fractured elbow and one of the staff offered to drive us to the hospital, wait for us, and drive us back for free. The location, food, and staff combined made this trip and hostel the best in Morocco!!! Definitely worth the investment.

Disliked: Only two functioning shower rooms and a little tight on space. Other than that, the staff and breakfast easily compensated for it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Lochmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2014 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very well located and the young staff quite nice and helpful. We really enjoyed relaxing on the roof terrace and the sweet morrocon breakfast that was included.

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johanne Theill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Johanne would recommend this property

Liked: This is a wonderful place and a safe and welcoming atmosphere in the middle of a colorful city with a lot going on. It\s nice to return to the Hostel after being out, because it offers a friendly hand and lots of smiles. Hind is absolutely wonderful and sweet and takes carte of everybody very well. Thank you so much for this experience! Johanne and Nana

Disliked: Johanne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxime Paradis-Pelletier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2014 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so nice, specially Yassine, Badr and the lady manager! And Amouda in marrakech rouge 1! Free tea all the time. They say on some website that they offer coffee all day but every time I was asking they were saying sorry, only tea... Which is still nice because its free. The atmosphere was so cool, specially to meet people in the common room! The only problem: not enough showers for the number of people. I highly recommend to go there tho! Had great time in both hostel!

Disliked: Maxime left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lester Ang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Lester would recommend this property

Liked: It was as desbrided, the most heart-warming staff you'll come across! Many hostels fail to have a decent amount of hot water for showering but the facilities here were more than what you'd expect for the price you pay! It simply makes you want to come back!

Disliked: Not much really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay.tqhnks to the sttaf :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharath Ranjan

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 February 2014 Sharath would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for my needs...Nacer, Hint and everyone at the hostel were very attentive and helpful in every way possible..Breakfast is good and loved the quietness of this hostel. Would recommend to anyone...

Disliked: Nothing..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

blanca Martín Gazulla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

25 January 2014 blanca would recommend this property

Liked: I really love the Marrakech Rouge hostels. It was my second time there, and I will repeat again one more time. Staff are really nice, specially Ahmed, and they make us spend a great time in the city. Thanks!

Disliked: mmm...everything was great!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Noah Kemper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 Noah would recommend this property

Liked: This place is exceptionally well located. Nasser, Ahmed and Hind are three of the nicest people I've ever met in my life and go out of their way to help you. There is a lovely environment facilitated by the free tea and hookah. Towels and extra blankets are also free. There is no luggage room that can be locked, so I was a little wary to leave my stuff on the luggage rack, but the environment feels very secure and I left my stuff there while I went to the desert with no problems. The place is very clean. Music will be on until 11pm or midnight but after that it is very quiet. My only complaint is the price - it was one of the most expensive places I stayed while in Marrakech.

Disliked: A bit expensive.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at this hostel so much that I came back twice during the span of 2 weeks! This hostel gave us many opportunities to connect with fellow travellers, is well-situated, clean, offered an amazing Moroccan breakfast, and spoiled us with Moroccan cookies, mint tea, and shisha during our down time. The thing that stood about about this hostel is the PEOPLE who work there. Nacer, Ahmed, and Hind - thank you for being so hospitable and for being so incredibly AWESOME! We will definitely be back :)

Disliked: Tania left no negative feedback.