HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Hostel | Riad Rue Zitoun el Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika 31, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

93.5% Overall Rating

69 out of 71 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

"Absolutely the most friendly staff you will ever meet. From Nassir to Pedro to Hint, the staff were by far the best part of the hostel experience. My friend got a fractured elbow and one of the staff offered to drive us…"

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2 reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Le Clos Des Arts
85.29 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 8 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
12.23 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Dar Maia
34.53 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 68 reviews
riad zagouda
36.07 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maison Bahia
22.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
12.23 USD

Hostel 95.0% 773 reviews
Dar Choumissa
33.84 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dar Tamlil
20.72 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 6 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 16/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.5%

Overall Rating

69 out of 71 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
91.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
92.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 59 of 70 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely the most friendly staff you will ever meet. From Nassir to Pedro to Hint, the staff were by far the best part of the hostel experience. My friend got a fractured elbow and one of the staff offered to drive us to the hospital, wait for us, and drive us back for free. The location, food, and staff combined made this trip and hostel the best in Morocco!!! Definitely worth the investment.

Disliked: Only two functioning shower rooms and a little tight on space. Other than that, the staff and breakfast easily compensated for it.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elena Lochmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

06 April 2014 Elena would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very well located and the young staff quite nice and helpful. We really enjoyed relaxing on the roof terrace and the sweet morrocon breakfast that was included.

Disliked: Elena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Johanne Theill

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 Johanne would recommend this property

Liked: This is a wonderful place and a safe and welcoming atmosphere in the middle of a colorful city with a lot going on. It\s nice to return to the Hostel after being out, because it offers a friendly hand and lots of smiles. Hind is absolutely wonderful and sweet and takes carte of everybody very well. Thank you so much for this experience! Johanne and Nana

Disliked: Johanne left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maxime Paradis-Pelletier

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 April 2014 Maxime would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is so nice, specially Yassine, Badr and the lady manager! And Amouda in marrakech rouge 1! Free tea all the time. They say on some website that they offer coffee all day but every time I was asking they were saying sorry, only tea... Which is still nice because its free. The atmosphere was so cool, specially to meet people in the common room! The only problem: not enough showers for the number of people. I highly recommend to go there tho! Had great time in both hostel!

Disliked: Maxime left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lester Ang

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 Lester would recommend this property

Liked: It was as desbrided, the most heart-warming staff you'll come across! Many hostels fail to have a decent amount of hot water for showering but the facilities here were more than what you'd expect for the price you pay! It simply makes you want to come back!

Disliked: Not much really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay.tqhnks to the sttaf :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharath Ranjan

Alone

Relaxation/spa

12 February 2014 Sharath would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect for my needs...Nacer, Hint and everyone at the hostel were very attentive and helpful in every way possible..Breakfast is good and loved the quietness of this hostel. Would recommend to anyone...

Disliked: Nothing..

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

blanca Martín Gazulla

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Work / volunteering

25 January 2014 blanca would recommend this property

Liked: I really love the Marrakech Rouge hostels. It was my second time there, and I will repeat again one more time. Staff are really nice, specially Ahmed, and they make us spend a great time in the city. Thanks!

Disliked: mmm...everything was great!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 40%

Noah Kemper

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 January 2014 Noah would recommend this property

Liked: This place is exceptionally well located. Nasser, Ahmed and Hind are three of the nicest people I've ever met in my life and go out of their way to help you. There is a lovely environment facilitated by the free tea and hookah. Towels and extra blankets are also free. There is no luggage room that can be locked, so I was a little wary to leave my stuff on the luggage rack, but the environment feels very secure and I left my stuff there while I went to the desert with no problems. The place is very clean. Music will be on until 11pm or midnight but after that it is very quiet. My only complaint is the price - it was one of the most expensive places I stayed while in Marrakech.

Disliked: A bit expensive.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tania Lee

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 January 2014 Tania would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed my stay at this hostel so much that I came back twice during the span of 2 weeks! This hostel gave us many opportunities to connect with fellow travellers, is well-situated, clean, offered an amazing Moroccan breakfast, and spoiled us with Moroccan cookies, mint tea, and shisha during our down time. The thing that stood about about this hostel is the PEOPLE who work there. Nacer, Ahmed, and Hind - thank you for being so hospitable and for being so incredibly AWESOME! We will definitely be back :)

Disliked: Tania left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tülay Karacaörenli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Tülay would recommend this property

Liked: Nasır and Ahmed are very kind and smart, very helpful. The athmosphere of hostel reflects the soul of Marakche. Location is central, easy to find. Also Muhammed first evening took us from front of Cafe de France. Clean, safe, comforttable, rich breakfast, well working wifi. I recommend. It is my home at Marakche.

Disliked: Tülay left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jenna Kang

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

13 January 2014 Jenna would recommend this property

Liked: AWESOME PLACE TO STAY AT! Friendly staff, great location, and it has a very home-y atmosphere. The main square is only about 6,7 minute walk and location is top notch. The building itself is not so big so it allows for a more intimate environment, where you really get to know the people you are staying with. the staff is always SO helpful and really do their best in assisting you with whatever you need. I traveled alone and I felt like I was at home here because everyone was so friendly-not once did I feel lonely or bored. Recommend to anyone who is staying in Marrakech!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Krzysztof Piskozub

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 January 2014 Krzysztof would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay, friendly staff, amazing (very sweet:) breakfast and just 3 minutes from the city center.

Disliked: Everything was great:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Synthia Perez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

08 January 2014 Synthia would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed staying at Marrakech Rouge 2 very much! All of the staff, especially Hind, Ahmed, and Nasr were so kind and helpful. They shared many tips about visiting MarrakeIch. I enjoyed the atmosphere and meeting so many different people at the hostel. It was very easy to befriend others while traveling, especially if you are traveling alone. The view the terrace offers is so nice and there is nothing you could ask for and not recieve while staying here. My fellow traveler, Tania, and I felt like we became family here and we definitely plan to come back again!

Disliked: Synthia left no negative feedback.

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

06 January 2014

Liked: The place is very nice. Location is nice too and staff was very kind. Toilets and showers were comfortable and equiped.

Disliked: There was a big (built-in) hole on the wall of the bedroom. That made it too cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's a very cozy hostel. It feels like home away from home.

Disliked: Slippery tiled floors in the bathroom and washrooms.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

15 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful atmosphere, the staff are incredibly kind and helpful

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna-Eleni Baskouta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2013 Anna-Eleni would recommend this property

Liked: thaks to the staf in evry body ;)

Disliked: Anna-Eleni left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ashleigh Hall

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Ashleigh would recommend this property

Liked: Location is close to everything, staff friendly and extremely helpful with tips about local prices, places to visit and good for a chat. Cooking class was good fun.

Disliked: Ashleigh left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Roberts

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 November 2013 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: Had an amazing time here! We ended up staying for four nights and returning again after a trip to Casablanca. It felt like home with the lovely Hind and Ahmed, cosy rooms and lounge area. Very helpful with arranging trips and things to do, and the roof terrace has a resident tortoise too. Will definitely be returning here one day.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrea Johnson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2013 Andrea would recommend this property

Liked: I rarely rate a hostel 100%, but this one deserves it. Rouge 2 is around the corner from Rouge 1. I prefered sleeping at 2 because it is just as nice, but more quiet for sleeping. Mostly hung out a 1, meeting new travelers (everyone was awesome), smoking the always available shisha, hanging out with Ali and his amazing staff, playing with Snooki (the hostel mascot kitten). Clean, comfy, wonderful to hang out in, no bed bugs.

Disliked: My only thought is that the hostel could add a few more lockers and maybe an extra light in each room or mini lights on each bed, as it was a bit hard to see.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobiasz Kalka

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 October 2013 Tobiasz would recommend this property

Liked: After when you find the hostel the location of it is great. Ahmed is very helpfull and fantastic. The breakfast are from 6:30 to 10:30 so when you leaving for the desert around 7 oclock Ahmed prepars breakfast for you. The hostel is very clean. You are not paying a lot of money and you are getting more than you think. We stayed there 2 night and after desert we spend one night on the roof. We loved and we highly recommend.

Disliked: It is a bit difficult to find the hostel, you have to ask locals, the will show you a way. (of course you have to pay them)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: There is a nice communal area in the Riad in the centre of the property. The staff, in particular Ahmed and Salim, were very friendly and helpful. They contributed to a hostel that had a warm and welcoming atmosphere. Free wifi was very useful.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone is very friendly and goes out of there way to help! Karim was very helpful! Great breakfast!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tamsin Kenny

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 August 2013 Tamsin would recommend this property

Liked: Brilliant staff, very friendly and welcoming atmosphere

Disliked: This place is not for the faint hearted, no air conditioning, we just stayed one night as far to hot but was great experience to say you've done it :)