We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Hostel | Riad Rue Zitoun el Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika 31, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

97.8% Overall Rating

125 out of 131 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/11/2014)

Agnieszka Hermanowska thinks…

"Absolutely amazing place, very friendly and welcoming, staff make us feel like at home. Excursions were great and we loved cooking class. Fantastic atmosphere and also very good value for money.…"

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2 reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Le Clos Des Arts
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 9 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
12.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Atlas Kennaria
11.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dar Maia
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 69 reviews
riad zagouda
33.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maison Bahia
18.71 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
11.34 USD

Hostel 98.1% 827 reviews
Dar Choumissa
24.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

125 out of 131 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 109 of 130 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Hermanowska

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 November 2014 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing place, very friendly and welcoming, staff make us feel like at home. Excursions were great and we loved cooking class. Fantastic atmosphere and also very good value for money. Breakfast very tasty and always lots of mint tea!!!

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathrin Linssen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 October 2014 Kathrin would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, always open-minded and caring, the hostel is close to the place djeema el fna, nice people (especially backpacker), terrace on the roof

Disliked: Room was a bit tiny (but depends on the room, there were different types)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nicole Bellinghausen

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 September 2014 Nicole would recommend this property

Liked: We were welcomed with tea and friendly faces, met so many people who are also travelling and had great evenings on the roof terrace! I would recommend it to anyone who is travelling to Marrakesh, it is close to the Media, the staff is going to show you everything over tea and give you a map, advice for haggling. So enjoy your stay!

Disliked: Nicole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Carl Titman

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2014 Carl would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, great atmosphere throughout.

Disliked: Not much to dislike...great value, definitely recommended for future travelers. just a short walk from the Medina.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are very friendly and very willing to help with any request - always smiling; couldn't ask for better! Overall very good value for money.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Grca

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2014 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect

Disliked: Maja left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maja Grca

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2014 Maja would recommend this property

Liked: very freninly and helpful staff and great breakfast. the rooms and bathroom was very clean. we very recomended for staying.

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Giulio Gonella

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014 Giulio would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! You get soo much more for the very low price thst you pay, sll of the staff are very helpful and i was constantly offered free tea. Thanks Ali and the staff i hope someday to return.

Disliked: Giulio left no negative feedback.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Dorin-Constantin Baluta

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Dorin-Constantin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and the breakfast is good. You can reach the central square in 5 minutes. The terrace.

Disliked: They have only two bathrooms each floor. They don't care about cleanliness. The linen are dark color and you can't see the dirt. The beds are small in the four dorm rooms. You don't receive keys or cards, must ring every time you want to enter in the building. (the staff do answer quickly).

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Love the staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Reinhardt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really cool/ the best thing about this hostel is the staff and they are really helpful. If you are like me and didnt organize anything booked hen i would stay here because the staff helped me book buses, trips places to stay. Also sweet roof top

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The riad is uniquely decorated and boasts an upbeat atmosphere. It truly serves as your home away from home. The staff are amazing- very helpful and kind, and always go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Hilpert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have ever seen! Nice people and nice location near the old town.

Disliked: Tobias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice stuff, relaxing roof terrace

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sophie Pieper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Filek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, nice atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: i cannot think of any drawbacks

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and the whole hostel had great character.

Disliked: Everything was excellent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! Very helpful sand friendly especially Ali who is always available to my rerscue (solo female traveller). They work almost around the clock and is always trying their best to make your stay in Marrakech enjoyable. Upon requesting for a fan for the room, Ali gave me one the next day! The trips ( Essaouira, Sahara and etc) provided by the hostel is also of reasonable price and well connected to the agencies, which is the complete opposite to my experience in Fez. Ali helped me to sort out the transport to Essaouira at 11pm for the travel next day! Also, given my erratic schedule in Morocco (bus tickets are so difficult to purchase!), I had to change my booking a few times and Ali was glad to help! He also manage to send someone to pick me up from Cafe France which made me feel safer as I arrived at night, alone. Location is great given that it is merely a 5 minute walk to the square! Also, another point to note is that they are affiliated to a few more hostels i.e: Hostel Marrakech Rouge, Hostel Rainbow and Hostel Kif Kif. When one of the days where the wifi broke down (it was fixed the next day - efficiency!), we were invited to the other hostel which was one minute away for the use of wifi. Safety and security wise, despite there are no keys for rooms and many lockers, there are CCTVs all over the place and the staff are constantly on the look out for your belongings. So no need to worry to much.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the toilets is not top notch, but it is bearable. BUT given the good price and the good things mentioned above, THIS HOSTEL IS TRULY GEM especially if you want to meet adventurous travellers and experience morrocan hospitality :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, friendly staff and overall a great place to stay at. Amed ali and Hind were extremely helpful with anything.

Disliked: Cant really complain. Its a hostel afterall so you cant expect services at a hotel level.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpfull staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Abnett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled out and great value

Disliked: HOT

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Witte

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, very close to the main square. The staff are very helpful, we got picked up from the airport and shown to the hostel - otherwise we never would have found it, the people were waiting for us to guide the way.

Disliked: I liked it. Only the music is a little loud sometimes, but thats no problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

quinten bleyenbergh

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 August 2014 quinten would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and friendly people. If you wanna stay in Marrakesh , taken this hostel.

Disliked: Geen