HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Hostel | Riad Rue Zitoun el Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika 31, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

98.5% Overall Rating

98 out of 104 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/08/2014)

quinten bleyenbergh thinks…

"Nice place and friendly people. If you wanna stay in Marrakesh , taken this hostel."

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2 reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.81

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Le Clos Des Arts
70.39 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 9 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
11.87 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Atlas Kennaria
11.87 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dar Maia
33.24 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 69 reviews
riad zagouda
35.02 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maison Bahia
19.59 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
10.68 USD

Hostel 98.9% 806 reviews
Dar Choumissa
32.58 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.5%

Overall Rating

98 out of 104 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
98.4%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 85 of 103 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

quinten bleyenbergh

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 August 2014 quinten would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and friendly people. If you wanna stay in Marrakesh , taken this hostel.

Disliked: Geen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, Med ali was very helpful!! Lots of mint tea, coffee and sweets :) We booked a dorm and ended up with an upgrade to a private. Thanks to all the staff that made our stay awesome.

Disliked: Maybe no velvet sheets hahah

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurence Noel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014 Laurence would recommend this property

Liked: really good service the employees are really helpful the hostel is very pretty and clean the atmosphere is great i really recommend this hostel and the tour in the sahara you couldnt find a better price

Disliked: there is only one toilet for the whole floor

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and peaceful! Good breakfast, good facilities! Very good staying! I really recommend you this hostel!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CRISTIANO SIMAO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2014 CRISTIANO would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel crew was very friendly since from the begining and prompt to help all the time

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, really central, great showers!!! We really liked the breakfast.

Disliked: The only thing we could think about would be some fruits for breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Egle Peleckaite

Alone

City break

10 August 2014 Egle would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful and friendly staff, great atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014

Liked: free tea whenever you like, friendly staff who helps you finding places

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Polly Goss

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Polly would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, who will help you get around the city and arrange your travel to your next destination. The building is beautiful and the roof terrace is stunning!

Disliked: It is slightly hard to find when you first arrive so it is best to ask one of the staff to meet you in the main square, which is very close!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Leon Verstraeten

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2014 Leon would recommend this property

Liked: Very kind personall, very helpfull. Especially the free tee and chicha was nice.

Disliked: For us dutch people, the beds were a bit short.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has really friendly staff and atmosphere, plus its in a great location, really close to the square. They offer some fab excursions - and the decor is funky.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is extremely friendly. The staff go out of their way to help and make you fell at home. A pleasure to experience!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

19 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and atmosphere, cool terrasse on the roof!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dylan Barker

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 July 2014 Dylan would recommend this property

Liked: The roof terrace was awesome for chilling out away from the bustle of the main streets The staff were always there being really welcoming, friendly and helpful, and could deal with any questions we had The room was really comfortable and not too hot, and tidied when we left a mess. The common room is amazingly old and colourful and is perfect for eating breakfast in or drinking the moroccan tea which we were offered many times.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Janie Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 July 2014 Janie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was extremely helpful and accommodating. Our rooms were cleaned daily, the space was comfortable and exactly what I needed for my holiday. There wasn't anything about this location that I didn't like or enjoy!

Disliked: Absolutely NOTHING!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Sanchez

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

05 July 2014

Liked: Staying in Hostel Marrakech Rouge2 was an incredible experience. Everything from the place, location, value, and the AMAZING staff that will go out of their way to making your stay here the most memorable trip to Marrakech. Med Ali, Naser and Fahd are the most special guys I have ever met... always with a smile in their faces offering how they can help in anyway. Definately stay here if your planning to travel to Marrakech, you will meet amazing people.

Disliked: NOthing to dislike about this place... BEST HOSTEL EVER!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vitalija Radzeviciute

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Vitalija would recommend this property

Liked: We liked everything. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly, especially Ali and Nacer and Badr. They did more than they had to. Hostel was clean and nice looking. My loved warm tea in the evenings and mornings and free hookah in a lovely roof terrace. Breakfast was delicious as well. Overall, experience was perfect.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stayed three nights at hostel marrakech rouge 2 and we had a great time! The location of the hostel is perfect and it is not hard to find. Ali has been a great host and helped out with planning our trips to Essaouira. we really recommend anyone who is looking for hostel to stay with marrekech rouge 2.

Disliked: We cannot name any big dislikes for this hostel

71.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I found Nasser and Ali, the staffs working there, are very helpful and nice. The location is also quite near to the main square and other interesting places. Overall, I found no trouble staying here and it is a pleasant stay.

Disliked: It is about disliking, but more of choice. The size of Marrakech Rouge (1) and Marrakech Rouge 2 is different and I think I'd like Marrakech Rouge (1) better. But then, it's just my surface evaluation. Overall, I have nothing to dislike but the bathroom is not the best you can expect although it's good enough for the price you pay. And the lighting is dreary at night, which I personally think would be better if it's brighter.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

City break

01 June 2014

Liked: Layout conducive to meeting new people, location, free breakfast, atmosphere

Disliked: Firstly I would recommend you read these reviews with a grain of salt. On my last day here I was asked by two different employees to write a review for the hostel before I left, and in a rather pushy manner. They both asked me to write a review at that moment, and when I said I would do it "later" they both seemed unhappy and asked me to specify. The hostel is generally clean but the floors are nasty. There are three working showers for a hostel of about 20-30 people, and two of them are in the same room with no stall. I never learned the staff's name, and it was never clear who really worked there or who was visiting. The staff was nice enough but seemed to avoid interaction with people staying there. Some general tips on their part would have been nice, e.g. don't drink from the tap, don't eat these foods (I got food poisoning, don't eat camel!)

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The service was excellent, really helpful staff. Organised cooking class and excursions too without any problems. Really good breakfast. Excellent value for money!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Met so many great people here! Lovely and helpful staff, great nights sleeping on the roof. Definitely the place to stay when visiting Marrakech!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Morrell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

19 May 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, chill out atmosphere. Happy to let you do your own thing but also very welcoming with local advice. Good breakfast, list of Moroccan breads with jam and fresh coffee. Overall very pleasant stay.

Disliked: A bit difficult to find from the directions and you may need a local street guide to help you find it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karina Rottinger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Karina would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, the staff were absolutely fabulous!!! Great breakfasts and the inside stays very cool during the middle of the day which provides a much needed sanctuary from the heat of Marrakech! They provide towels, place is clean and wifi is very reliable. If you stay here make sure you say hello to the little turtles on the roof terrace! Would definitely stay there again!

Disliked: Had no problems

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

10 May 2014

Liked: Recomendable riad, muy amables y dispuestos a ayudarte a cualquier hora. (A LA QUE SEA !) Para gente joven, mochileros y para quien quiera conocer la verdadera esencia de Marrakech.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.