We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2

Hostel | Riad Rue Zitoun el Jdid, Derb Zenka Dika 31, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

97.8% Overall Rating

116 out of 122 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (18/09/2014)

Dorin-Constantin Baluta thinks…

"The staff is very nice and the breakfast is good. You can reach the central square in 5 minutes. The terrace."

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2 reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Fax
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Le Clos Des Arts
57.97 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 9 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
11.57 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Atlas Kennaria
11.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dar Maia
32.20 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 69 reviews
riad zagouda
34.12 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Maison Bahia
19.08 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
10.41 USD

Hostel 98.4% 815 reviews
Dar Choumissa
31.56 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

116 out of 122 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 101 of 121 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5   Next
Reset filter
57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Dorin-Constantin Baluta

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 September 2014 Dorin-Constantin would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and the breakfast is good. You can reach the central square in 5 minutes. The terrace.

Disliked: They have only two bathrooms each floor. They don't care about cleanliness. The linen are dark color and you can't see the dirt. The beds are small in the four dorm rooms. You don't receive keys or cards, must ring every time you want to enter in the building. (the staff do answer quickly).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Love the staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Reinhardt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was really cool/ the best thing about this hostel is the staff and they are really helpful. If you are like me and didnt organize anything booked hen i would stay here because the staff helped me book buses, trips places to stay. Also sweet roof top

Disliked: Thomas left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The riad is uniquely decorated and boasts an upbeat atmosphere. It truly serves as your home away from home. The staff are amazing- very helpful and kind, and always go the extra mile to make you feel welcome.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tobias Hilpert

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Tobias would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel I have ever seen! Nice people and nice location near the old town.

Disliked: Tobias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very clean, nice stuff, relaxing roof terrace

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sophie Pieper

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 September 2014 Sophie would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere

Disliked: Sophie left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Barbara Filek

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 September 2014 Barbara would recommend this property

Liked: Central location, nice atmosphere and super friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: i cannot think of any drawbacks

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff, great location and the whole hostel had great character.

Disliked: Everything was excellent

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff! Very helpful sand friendly especially Ali who is always available to my rerscue (solo female traveller). They work almost around the clock and is always trying their best to make your stay in Marrakech enjoyable. Upon requesting for a fan for the room, Ali gave me one the next day! The trips ( Essaouira, Sahara and etc) provided by the hostel is also of reasonable price and well connected to the agencies, which is the complete opposite to my experience in Fez. Ali helped me to sort out the transport to Essaouira at 11pm for the travel next day! Also, given my erratic schedule in Morocco (bus tickets are so difficult to purchase!), I had to change my booking a few times and Ali was glad to help! He also manage to send someone to pick me up from Cafe France which made me feel safer as I arrived at night, alone. Location is great given that it is merely a 5 minute walk to the square! Also, another point to note is that they are affiliated to a few more hostels i.e: Hostel Marrakech Rouge, Hostel Rainbow and Hostel Kif Kif. When one of the days where the wifi broke down (it was fixed the next day - efficiency!), we were invited to the other hostel which was one minute away for the use of wifi. Safety and security wise, despite there are no keys for rooms and many lockers, there are CCTVs all over the place and the staff are constantly on the look out for your belongings. So no need to worry to much.

Disliked: The cleanliness of the toilets is not top notch, but it is bearable. BUT given the good price and the good things mentioned above, THIS HOSTEL IS TRULY GEM especially if you want to meet adventurous travellers and experience morrocan hospitality :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel, friendly staff and overall a great place to stay at. Amed ali and Hind were extremely helpful with anything.

Disliked: Cant really complain. Its a hostel afterall so you cant expect services at a hotel level.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and helpfull staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Abnett

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 August 2014 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: Chilled out and great value

Disliked: HOT

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Miriam Witte

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 August 2014 Miriam would recommend this property

Liked: The location is good, very close to the main square. The staff are very helpful, we got picked up from the airport and shown to the hostel - otherwise we never would have found it, the people were waiting for us to guide the way.

Disliked: I liked it. Only the music is a little loud sometimes, but thats no problem.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

quinten bleyenbergh

With friends / other travellers

City break

19 August 2014 quinten would recommend this property

Liked: Nice place and friendly people. If you wanna stay in Marrakesh , taken this hostel.

Disliked: Geen

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping

17 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, Med ali was very helpful!! Lots of mint tea, coffee and sweets :) We booked a dorm and ended up with an upgrade to a private. Thanks to all the staff that made our stay awesome.

Disliked: Maybe no velvet sheets hahah

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laurence Noel

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014 Laurence would recommend this property

Liked: really good service the employees are really helpful the hostel is very pretty and clean the atmosphere is great i really recommend this hostel and the tour in the sahara you couldnt find a better price

Disliked: there is only one toilet for the whole floor

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

16 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly and peaceful! Good breakfast, good facilities! Very good staying! I really recommend you this hostel!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CRISTIANO SIMAO

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2014 CRISTIANO would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel crew was very friendly since from the begining and prompt to help all the time

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, really central, great showers!!! We really liked the breakfast.

Disliked: The only thing we could think about would be some fruits for breakfast

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Egle Peleckaite

Alone

City break

10 August 2014 Egle would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful and friendly staff, great atmosphere.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 August 2014

Liked: free tea whenever you like, friendly staff who helps you finding places

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Polly Goss

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2014 Polly would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff, who will help you get around the city and arrange your travel to your next destination. The building is beautiful and the roof terrace is stunning!

Disliked: It is slightly hard to find when you first arrive so it is best to ask one of the staff to meet you in the main square, which is very close!