We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kif-Kif Marrakech

Hostel | Derb El Kadous, 9, Rue el Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco Marrakech 40000

96.0% Overall Rating

295 out of 306 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/04/2015)

Jane Zoe thinks…

"Absolutely amazing. Loooove the people and staff. Topped it!! And it was so cheap! Ahmed Ibrahim and everyone at the hostel had an amazing time. We had shisha and played cards til the early morning…"

Read all Kif-Kif Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Dar Rmila
9.64 USD

Apartment 76.6% 5 reviews
Riad des Ours
190.26 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Jakoura
13.59 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 137 reviews
Dar Aicha
21.65 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dar Elma - La Maison de l'eau
54.36 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 16 reviews
Dar Baraka Karam
26.57 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
riad de vinci
32.62 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Soukaina
32.62 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

295 out of 306 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kif-Kif Marrakech'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
98.4%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 228 of 303 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jane Zoe

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 April 2015 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing. Loooove the people and staff. Topped it!! And it was so cheap! Ahmed Ibrahim and everyone at the hostel had an amazing time. We had shisha and played cards til the early morning and loved it! So accomodable and friendly. Stayed at a place in fes white as cleaner but the service was terrible so when we went back to marrakech for our final flight we had to come back and just say bye and shared some more tea that Ahmed kindly made for us. Most relaxed chilled hostel !

Disliked: Only thing that could improve was the cleanliness of the toilets and bathroom which was a bit dirty for my standards but the people/staff made up for it!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff. Very helpful. Great atmosphere and the rooftop is amazing.

Disliked: The hostel should consider investing in a washing machine. Currently washing of bedsheets and maintenance of overall cleanliness is managed by 2 staff members. It seems only fair that mechanical means are provided to aid them with work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivette Penella Miralles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2015 Ivette would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. Excelent price-quality relationship, cozy space with a nice terrace and common areas.

Disliked: A recommendation could be to have the service of selling some drinks such as water but it is not a big deal, you can get it anywhere else but it would just be comfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Veronique Rösch

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Veronique would recommend this property

Liked: A great atmosphere with very nice and helpful staff. The hostel is located directly in the medina and just a few steps to the Djemaa el Fna. Highly recommended!

Disliked: In spite of the given direction to the hostel it is very hard to find on your own for the first time(s).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and safe, very close to Jamaa el Fna. There's some nice tours that you can book at the hostel and the staff is really helpfull. They serve breakfast from 7a.m. but don't expect it to be on time :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are very helpful, and the atmosphere is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOUNGEUN SHIM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2015 YOUNGEUN would recommend this property

Liked: sssssssso nice!!!!!!!!!! SSSo great!!!! you must come here and make friends!

Disliked: nothing! Everything was good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just awesome and wonderful people in the city center of marrakesh. Just ask for ahmed and azdin and abdul thez will be helpful in any causes

Disliked: That i had to leave

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs were friendly. Easy for us to stay.

Disliked: This hostel's adress map on hostel bookers web site may be wrong...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Glaze

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2015 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Kif-Kaf hostel is AWESOME! The hostel has a beautiful rooftop terrace that looks over Marrakech and is only a short walk to most of the main sights! The staff are always willing to help with absolutely anything. Ahmed was a great host and always had a massive smile on his face. The atmosphere is also great, lots of young travellers. We booked our Desert tour through the hostel, it was way cheaper than what you can find online. One of the staff even made me and my girlfriend breakfast and put it in tin foil for us to take on our tour because it was early in the morning. Great place.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maximiliano Torres

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2015 Maximiliano would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. They are always available for giving advices or helpnyou in anything. Location really nice just 3 blocks from the central plaza of the city

Disliked: Maximiliano left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - many young people, sharing their experiences with each other - very friendly staff - tasty breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, great rooftop and good atmosphere. The bathrooms are always stocked which is really nice and the place is always clean. Location is close enough to the main square but in a quiet location.

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms, some times you have to wait a while to shower or use the bathroom, but there is not much that can really be done about that I think.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerlinda den Otter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2015 Gerlinda would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, very colorful, roof terrace to enjoy the sun. In the middle of the medina. Azdin, Achmed, Abdul are the best staff ever! I got a warm happy friendly welcome, with some good maroccan tea on my first day. During my stay I always came back in the hostel, with a warm big smile from the staff :D

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ole Brederlau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2015 Ole would recommend this property

Liked: Unglaublich aufmerksames, freundliches Personal! Wir hatten eine großartige Zeit in dem Hostel und man fühlt sich wie zuhause mitten in der Medina von Marrakech!

Disliked: -—

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lukas Erdmann

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 March 2015 Lukas would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed here with a friend from 27.2. to 2.3.15. Another friend of us recommended us this wonderfull hostel. its reallz close to the main square el fna where all the action takes place in the evening and wich it easy to find your way around. of course you have to get used to the tiny roads in the kif kif hostel is hidden. you enter through a unsuspicious door after you rang a doorbell an enter a really chilled comon area most times there some music playing. the staff is really friendly and helpfull. especially achmed ! i only can recommend this hostel !

Disliked: kind of hard to find the first time you look for it. and the matrasses are not that comfortable.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa

28 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel has a very good atmosphere. Staff were able to assist me to find alternative accomodation when there were no beds available.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Narcis Serban

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 February 2015 Narcis would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, friendly staff and very nice athmosphere. Totally recommended.

Disliked: Was a bit difficult to find it. Nothing is easy to find in Medina!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

angelique de le court

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2015 angelique would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price quality and nice staff. Great place to meet people and good athmosfere.

Disliked: Basic installation but for the price its ok .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARCOS PEREZ FERNANDEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2015 MARCOS would recommend this property

Liked: The service its very good. I was very sick in ,y second day at marrackech and the guys of the hostel Azdine Abdul and Ahmed get me to the hospital and take care of me all the day they are very good and nice young people.

Disliked: maybe little cold at night in winter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maciej Baranowski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2015 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: Great place - very good location (but difficult to find), very helpful staff, and really enjoyable atmosphere!

Disliked: Maciej left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Diener

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2015 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great - three minutes from djeema el-fna - but a little difficult to find. Locals know the way, so just ask anybody on the street! Roof terrace is beautiful and breakfast is delicious.

Disliked: There are 4 bathrooms, but only two of them have hot water...but that is no problem, really!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gijs Walstra

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Gijs would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the roof terrace, the staff was really nice. The location is really cool, right in the medina, allthough it's a bit weird the first time you get there. I would advise you to call the hostel and have them pick you up somewhere, because you won't find it on your own.

Disliked: Like I said before, it might be hard to find, but if you give them a call and have them pick you up somewhere you'll be fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Jordan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2015 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere, great staff, would recommend to everybody!

Disliked: Agnieszka left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the whole staff is really kind and friendly, Abdul and Azzeddine and and the rest of th staff, and the services are good, hot showers, and very sunny terrace,and the breakfast is very delicious as they serve very tradional moroccan breakfast , so i highly recommend this property and in here you meet different people from different backgrounds and religions etc... so really nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.