We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kif-Kif Marrakech

Hostel | Derb El Kadous, 9, Rue el Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco Marrakech 40000

95.1% Overall Rating

253 out of 263 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/09/2014)

MIGUEL ANGEL RODRIGUEZ PALOMARES thinks…

"Everithing, it is clean close to everything, the staff is so nice and you can get to sleep in the roof :)"

Read all Kif-Kif Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Adika
120.85 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dar Rmila
11.33 USD

Apartment 76.6% 5 reviews
Riad des Ours
225.37 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Jakoura
11.59 USD

Guesthouse 88.3% 136 reviews
Dar Aicha
34.11 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dar Elma - La Maison de l'eau
64.39 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 16 reviews
Dar Baraka Karam
51.46 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
riad de vinci
32.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

253 out of 263 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kif-Kif Marrakech'

Atmosphere
94.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 193 of 260 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUEL ANGEL RODRIGUEZ PALOMARES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 MIGUEL ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing, it is clean close to everything, the staff is so nice and you can get to sleep in the roof :)

Disliked: Nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUEL ANGEL RODRIGUEZ PALOMARES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 MIGUEL ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect!!! I highly recomend to sleep in the roof :) everything is so close and they've got everything you need.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was as I expected :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Baracal Bordon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is very good and staff very helpful. I love the atmosphere! We dance in the lounge and everything! It was such a good experience! They helped me with everything, including printing! :)

Disliked: Everything was good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kellie Kozel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: Kif-kif is great! I wasn't sure what to expect from such a low cost hostel, but I loved my stay here! All of the other backpackers I met here were very friendly and the staff was great as well. They really helped me out with a luggage conundrum, and were always warm and hospitable.

Disliked: Kellie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Mellors

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were brilliant and it has a great vibe and is very clean.

Disliked: The beds are a bit too hard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilian Jansje Lintuuran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Lilian Jansje would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality and friendliness of the owner and staff. Boubaker is the best person and very helpful during my stay.

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. So close to the main square, Jemaa el Fna. Awesome local breakfast is included. Can't beat the price!

Disliked: Impossible to find, and any local that offers to help will also want to be paid. The dorm room was so hot at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KAIQUE ARAUJO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 KAIQUE would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is amazing. I liked the good atmosphere there and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was ok, the bedroom were cleaned each day and the hostel is good located. So I recommend.

Disliked: I missed only one thing, there is no lockers in the bedroom, but I had no problem with this.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014

Liked: Good location

Disliked: I wanna make a serious complaint here. Kif Kif staff are very unfriendly and unwilling to help. The rooms are very hot, since there aren't any windows and only one plug for everyone in the room. There is a very small fan but that is it. But the worst is what happened when I was leaving the hostel. I had stayed at the hostel some days before and had received the email from hostelbookers to review the hostel. The guy from reception kept pushing me to review HIS hostel in front of him! The link didn't work on my phone so I used the hostel's PC and another guest's PC. Luckily, I didn't work on both so I didn't have to review it in front of him.I don't know if he does that to all guests or if it was only with me, but son't trust these good reviews below, and couldn't guarantee they're true.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

QIAN YUE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 QIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in Marrakech.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

haedrian garotta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 haedrian would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere , abdoul is an amazing host really helpful and cool , he is pretty funy and always there ( he should get raise) … reliable guy. The location is amazing just next to the square, only thing is that its hard to find ,,, googlemap doesnt really show where it is even if you think it does it is really in a small corner without any sign or anything … but it worth to find, cause its nice , cheap , clean and really good value … also they have a lot of good deals for tours and days trip that is probably the best value around .. overall i would recommend this place

Disliked: haedrian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Bevan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very welcoming and the staff will always make you feel very at home- the roof terrace is the perfect place to meet fellow travellers and for the price it is remarkably clean and secure

Disliked: It's q bit difficult to find if you arrive late but the directions they send you are very accurate!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. It is close to big plaza

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay here. Wonderful vibrant hostel with a great atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious. Staff are fun and accommodating (got in early in the morning and was given mint tea etc) . Would highly recommend this hostel. Great value for money.

Disliked: Only small issue would be the number of toilet and shower facilities. Only a few but never had to wait long and for the great value price not a big deal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel offered a lot of trips around Marrakech and was located centrally. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was comfortable.

Disliked: It's located in a really sketchy alley. It would have been nice to know from the beginning it was there so that we weren't so turned off when looking for it. Also, our taxi wasn't at the airport so we were kind of stranded without knowing where we were as the new taxi dropped us off in a different area as the hostel instructions state.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liz Barraza

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: Very good environment, nice people and the place is cute!. The hostel was clean, the mattress a little bit hard but it is anyway.

Disliked: Noting very bad...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Hughes

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: The price was excellent & the staff were so helpful - breakfast brought to you, tea made for you & even when my toothache started they sorted me out with a range of medicines.

Disliked: Hard to find, down a scary alley

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rex Reyes II

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2014 Rex would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent at making you feel at home. This I found to be incredibly important, because upon first arrival one may feel overwhelmed by the many happenings of the rather claustrophobic Marrakech, but thanks to the hospitable nature of the staff it's relatively easy to adjust. Also, it's important to note that the travelers that find solace here are equally enjoyable, which only furthers the satisfaction of the selection. Good people always equals a good place in my book.

Disliked: Finding the place can be a task, but once you step inside the door it's well worth the navigation. However, I would have liked to see a sign, or some kind of directional marker to make the journey somewhat easier. Call me lazy, but after a long flight in the last thing I'd want to do is haggle all day in the alleys of Marrakech.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff,great atmosfere, lovely terase on the roof

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good location. Excellent breakfast

Disliked: Beds were terrible! Sleeping on the floor would have been more comfortable. Unable to lock or even shut door. Cold showers. Between door and roof there was a large open gap which made our room really noisy. Staff too friendly and one in particular quite inappropriate

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

24 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great communal area, really helpful and fun staff

Disliked: The private 2 person room is really small, which isn't so much a problem except everyone kept trying to come in thinking it was another bathroom

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Artis Spertals

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2014 Artis would recommend this property

Liked: For a european the hostels in Marrakech are very cheap - I was about to look for couchsurfing, but the hostels are cheap - so why even bother. This was a good hostel - everything gets cleaned every day, even your own towels what you leave by the bed. Also you get dirrections for everything. The hostel is in the center, the first time finding it is a task, but when you know where it is - you can get to everything from there.

Disliked: Artis left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Lukasz Chornikowski

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2014 Lukasz would recommend this property

Liked: It was situated in the very center of Medina, the staff was friendly and helpful and atmosphere nice.

Disliked: The small street that the riad is on looks very discouraging. I would be afraid if I was trying to get there alone during the night. Also it was quite noisy, but this you could expect in the hostels and riads in general are poorly noise insulated.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Naomi Russo

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2014 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: Great value, good location, good tours on offer, yummy breakfast included! Celine Dion on request.

Disliked: Naomi left no negative feedback.