HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Kif-Kif Marrakech Marrakech Hostel

Rue el Ksour, Derb el Kadous, 9, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Book Exchange
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Elevator
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Towels Included

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Policies

  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 91%

Cleanliness 81%

Facilities 83%

Location 90%

Safety 86%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 258 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 May 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: I liked everything about Kif Kif.This was my second time in Marrakech and I chose again this hostel.The best of things I like is the homely feeling I get every time I check-in.The staff is very helpful, especially Mohammed, who must be one of the friendliest Moroccans I have met till now!The hostel is cleaned on a daily basis, never skipping a day Monday to Sunday. Even the people staying there talk positively about the hostel..good vibes all day long! I would recommend Kif Kif a thousand times over!

Disliked: This may sound as a cliche, but I disliked nothing about Kif Kif, If I did I would not have come back again (and will surely do it again). Location is perfect, close to everything..and the majestic Jema-el Fnaa! And the value for money is something out of this world. You can get a bed for just 25 dirhams!

Customer would recommend this property

77% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
77% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Feb 2017

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Friendly staff

Disliked: Run by what looked like teenagers

Customer would recommend this property

20% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 20%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
20% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Nov 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Herkesin paragöz oldugu yol tarifi vermek icin bile para isteyen insanlarla dolu bir yer burasi. Hostele yatmak icin gittiginizde yataginizda baska birisinin uyudugunu gormek istiyorsaniz, kahvaltinizi diger masalardan arda kalanlarla yapmak istiyorsaniz, 3 kisilik kapisiz banyolarda dus almak istiyorsaniz, esyalarinizin calinmasini istiyorsaniz bu hosteli tercih edebilirsiniz.

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Sep 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Nice location, cozy and comfortable atmosphere

Disliked: Hard to find in the beginning

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 May 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: Great central location in the medina, staff very helpful and friendly especially Zachariah!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Good hostel is the best and nice staff especially Zakariya

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
41+

Liked: Location, value for money, atmosphere, staff

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Mar 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa

Age Range:
41+

Liked: The staff is too nice and helpful Zakariya is the best man in my trip in morocco is really exciting,I enjoyed much,

Disliked: None

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Salim is very kind and helpful with everything I need, and Zackaria will go above and beyond to get you what you need! Very good staff :)

Disliked: Nothing really...

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Nice hostel. On the roof you have an awesome view. Great place to meet new people, good location, and definitely worth the little money you pay for it. And you can make a lot of fun with the big boss Zaksriya, so try it. He is a good guy!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability