We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kif-Kif Marrakech

Hostel | Derb El Kadous, 9, Rue el Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco Marrakech 40000

93.7% Overall Rating

272 out of 283 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/02/2015)

angelique de le court thinks…

"Very good price quality and nice staff. Great place to meet people and good athmosfere."

Read all Kif-Kif Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.54

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Dar Rmila
10.15 USD

Apartment 76.6% 5 reviews
Riad des Ours
196.14 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Jakoura
14.01 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 137 reviews
Dar Aicha
22.80 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dar Elma - La Maison de l'eau
22.42 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 16 reviews
Dar Baraka Karam
27.98 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
riad de vinci
28.02 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Soukaina
25.78 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/02/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.7%

Overall Rating

272 out of 283 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kif-Kif Marrakech'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
87.2%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
93.6%
Refine your results Showing 210 of 279 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

angelique de le court

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 February 2015 angelique would recommend this property

Liked: Very good price quality and nice staff. Great place to meet people and good athmosfere.

Disliked: Basic installation but for the price its ok .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MARCOS PEREZ FERNANDEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2015 MARCOS would recommend this property

Liked: The service its very good. I was very sick in ,y second day at marrackech and the guys of the hostel Azdine Abdul and Ahmed get me to the hospital and take care of me all the day they are very good and nice young people.

Disliked: maybe little cold at night in winter.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maciej Baranowski

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2015 Maciej would recommend this property

Liked: Great place - very good location (but difficult to find), very helpful staff, and really enjoyable atmosphere!

Disliked: Maciej left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katharina Diener

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2015 Katharina would recommend this property

Liked: Location is great - three minutes from djeema el-fna - but a little difficult to find. Locals know the way, so just ask anybody on the street! Roof terrace is beautiful and breakfast is delicious.

Disliked: There are 4 bathrooms, but only two of them have hot water...but that is no problem, really!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gijs Walstra

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2015 Gijs would recommend this property

Liked: Loved the roof terrace, the staff was really nice. The location is really cool, right in the medina, allthough it's a bit weird the first time you get there. I would advise you to call the hostel and have them pick you up somewhere, because you won't find it on your own.

Disliked: Like I said before, it might be hard to find, but if you give them a call and have them pick you up somewhere you'll be fine.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Jordan

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

30 January 2015 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere, great staff, would recommend to everybody!

Disliked: Agnieszka left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

30 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the whole staff is really kind and friendly, Abdul and Azzeddine and and the rest of th staff, and the services are good, hot showers, and very sunny terrace,and the breakfast is very delicious as they serve very tradional moroccan breakfast , so i highly recommend this property and in here you meet different people from different backgrounds and religions etc... so really nice atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Fernando Lopes de Souza

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

29 January 2015 Fernando would recommend this property

Liked: Abdul is a great guy working there. He is very atencious, clever, helpfull and he can remember your name forever! Kif Kif hostel has a good atmosphere, it´s clean, good located ect. But the only problem is that it is difficult to find it. And if you ask someone in the streets, they gonna show you the way and try to get money. If the hostel were better signilized, it wouldnt heapen. And remember: never ask informations in Marrakech if you dont want to pay for it. Just ask the hostel guys and the police, they are for free (or already payed).

Disliked: Fernando left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

James Selby

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 January 2015 James would recommend this property

Liked: Mattresses in the 2 bed (bunk) dorm were surprisingly good! Staff very helpful. Cool place, close to the main square - great location for travellers

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

joseph Anderson

Alone

City break

04 January 2015 joseph would recommend this property

Liked: This place is lovely. No key though but a secure location you just ring the bell every time you want to enter the house again. There is a security that roams the streets in Orange hi vis at nice which is good as you are down some barrow winding alleys lead out from the main square to the left of the souks. Everyone finds it hard to get there initially but with a combination of the directions and maps preloaded it makes it easier. Also from the airport get the bus which is left behind the taxis as soon as you exit the airport. It's only 30 Dirham and takes you to the medina square. Better than having to haggle with taxis first thing. Unless In a group taxi too expensive. The downstairs shower is hot which is awesome but has no guard so the water goes all over the floor. One night the owner cooked cous cous and chicken cegetables for everyone so it has quite a home-y feel. Just I wasn't aware of the dinner and ate beforehand haha. They run tours from here which are fixed price but that price is the same lowest price I got from a tentative question to another tour operator.

Disliked: It's just slightly hard to find. Otherwise no real other problems.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere is very friendly. Staff is also good. Price is reasonable too. Nice views from roof top.

Disliked: Its hard to find. There is no board even outside the property. We passed the property 3-4 times but could not spot it as it was just a normal brown color door without any signs or boards that this is a hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

20 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: As soon as you enter Kif-Kif you feel at home. Very hospitable staff, they go out of their way to make sure you're happy.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawe? Nowakowski

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 November 2014 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to the main old city square. Extremely helpfull and rasy going host, and fsimplebut filling breakfast.

Disliked: Pawe? left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martha Cantú

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 October 2014 Martha would recommend this property

Liked: Ii's a nice place so near to big scuare and the staff is very friendly, All the place was so clean and I enjoyed the brekfast with a delicious tea!! I'm grateful wirh helpful staff, they are great persons.

Disliked: All right, indeed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petya Stoeva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2014 Petya would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, they answer all of your questions :) The rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is pretty good - especially the tea. The hostel is super close to the square. Nice view from the roof terrace. Excellent value for the money we spent :) Definitely recommending it!

Disliked: A little bit difficult to find, but hey - everithing is difficult to find in Marrakech :D

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mihaela Petrova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2014 Mihaela would recommend this property

Liked: Kif Kif Hostel is a lovely, colourful, clean and presentable riad. Its location is superb, being only 6 minute walk from the main square. In addition, a variety of tours and excursions are offered by the hostel such as camel riding or trekking in the Atlas mountains. Also beautiful henna tattos are done onsite at a very good price. Traditional breakfast, Moroccan tea and coffee are served each morning usually on the sounds of Moroccan music, which makes the whole expereince much more authentic. For me personally, the most impressive feature of the hostel were its staff-Boubaker and Abdu. Both of them are really friendly, approachable and really enthusiastic about introducing tourists to the local culture. They taught us Moroccan dancing, Arabic words and made us feel like locals. Overall, I would totally recommend Kif Kif Hostel and would gladly return. Thank you for the hospitality!

Disliked: Mihaela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue Amelie Harbour

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2014 Sue Amelie would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were very friendly and helpfull. We had great time dancing all together :) They are so funny. Big and good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUEL ANGEL RODRIGUEZ PALOMARES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 MIGUEL ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing, it is clean close to everything, the staff is so nice and you can get to sleep in the roof :)

Disliked: Nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUEL ANGEL RODRIGUEZ PALOMARES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 MIGUEL ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect!!! I highly recomend to sleep in the roof :) everything is so close and they've got everything you need.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was as I expected :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Baracal Bordon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is very good and staff very helpful. I love the atmosphere! We dance in the lounge and everything! It was such a good experience! They helped me with everything, including printing! :)

Disliked: Everything was good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kellie Kozel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: Kif-kif is great! I wasn't sure what to expect from such a low cost hostel, but I loved my stay here! All of the other backpackers I met here were very friendly and the staff was great as well. They really helped me out with a luggage conundrum, and were always warm and hospitable.

Disliked: Kellie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Mellors

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were brilliant and it has a great vibe and is very clean.

Disliked: The beds are a bit too hard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilian Jansje Lintuuran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Lilian Jansje would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality and friendliness of the owner and staff. Boubaker is the best person and very helpful during my stay.

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. So close to the main square, Jemaa el Fna. Awesome local breakfast is included. Can't beat the price!

Disliked: Impossible to find, and any local that offers to help will also want to be paid. The dorm room was so hot at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KAIQUE ARAUJO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 KAIQUE would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is amazing. I liked the good atmosphere there and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was ok, the bedroom were cleaned each day and the hostel is good located. So I recommend.

Disliked: I missed only one thing, there is no lockers in the bedroom, but I had no problem with this.