We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kif-Kif Marrakech

Hostel | Derb El Kadous, 9, Rue el Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco Marrakech 40000

92.6% Overall Rating

306 out of 317 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/06/2015)

Leandro Dressano Silvestrini thinks…

"First, the location. It´s near the region of soukou and the most important sites of Marrakech. The staff is really friendly and helped us a lot. Sihame, Mehdi and Mohamed are great people and…"

Read all Kif-Kif Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Dar Rmila
10.02 USD

Apartment 76.6% 5 reviews
Riad des Ours
194.81 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Jakoura
14.47 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 137 reviews
Dar Aicha
20.45 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dar Elma - La Maison de l'eau
55.66 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 16 reviews
Dar Baraka Karam
33.24 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
riad de vinci
27.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Soukaina
26.72 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.6%

Overall Rating

306 out of 317 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kif-Kif Marrakech'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 238 of 314 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10   Next
Reset filter
85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was super friendly and helpful, would stay here again just for them.

Disliked: Hard to find if you know nothing about Marrakesh, a quick video showing how to get there would be super useful

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendliness of the staff and location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Leandro Dressano Silvestrini

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 June 2015 Leandro would recommend this property

Liked: First, the location. It´s near the region of soukou and the most important sites of Marrakech. The staff is really friendly and helped us a lot. Sihame, Mehdi and Mohamed are great people and deserve a lot of compliments. Also, the building is a riad, which is very typical of Marruecos, making the stay even more interesting.

Disliked: Nothing.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

18 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was only here for one night, but found the hostel to be clean with all required facilities, staff were very friendly and helpful, the location was excellent - 5 minute walk from main square, and the beds were comfortable... all for a very low price.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Michael Ern Tien Cheah

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2015 Michael Ern Tien would recommend this property

Liked: This place was close to the main square and the fact that they have group tours to the desert was one of the reasons why i went there. Prices for the tours were much affordable than others advertised on websites. Madhi, Mohammed and Sima made my stay comfortable. dont forget to check the rooftop!

Disliked: Michael Ern Tien left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Its central location

Disliked: Television not working

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Arturo Magri

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

29 May 2015 Arturo would recommend this property

Liked: I specially liked the atmosphere and the guys running the hostel. They were very kind and funny, we shared some good nights lounging and listening to some music until 4 am. They also have us very good advice about the city and its issues -for example, the transport, the market, its highlights and the distances. Finally, there's not too much people so you can get to know each other at the hostel. Cool place and cool people in there. Highly recommended.

Disliked: The bathrooms weren't so comfy -they weren't so bad, but please put something in the wall so we can have the towel at hand while showering haha. Just a detail.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Natália da Silveira

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2015 Natália would recommend this property

Liked: Good hostel and good atmosphere

Disliked: Natália left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome location, delicious fresh breakfast, friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: No silence time - some guests had a huge party on our first night and people were generally loud long into the night every night, so we slept pretty bad. Also, the only air con is keeping the door and window (towards the hallway) open, so at first it's very hot and humid and in the night it can get cold. The breakfast is said to start at 7, but actually they only start to prepare it at 7 or whenever they wake up, meaning it really starts way later.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: thanks to the staff, Abdo, Ahmed and Ibrahim, I had an unforgettable time in Marrakech and I completely felt like at home. they are one of the best hostel staff that i´ve evet met so far and you can ask them any help and trust them. From the moment i left Marrakech, they made me miss them and Marrakech so much. Plus, good location, clean bathrooms, breakfast and an awesome desert tour make Kif kif a good value and a must as well. If i have any chance to be back, i´ll definitely stay there

Disliked: Maybe.. the boss? kkk.. when I was about to leave, the boss came for the first time during my stay and the staff looked a bit nervous, which also made me nervous. Boss please smile to us and your staff : ))

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jane Zoe

With friends / other travellers

City break

12 April 2015 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely amazing. Loooove the people and staff. Topped it!! And it was so cheap! Ahmed Ibrahim and everyone at the hostel had an amazing time. We had shisha and played cards til the early morning and loved it! So accomodable and friendly. Stayed at a place in fes white as cleaner but the service was terrible so when we went back to marrakech for our final flight we had to come back and just say bye and shared some more tea that Ahmed kindly made for us. Most relaxed chilled hostel !

Disliked: Only thing that could improve was the cleanliness of the toilets and bathroom which was a bit dirty for my standards but the people/staff made up for it!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing staff. Very helpful. Great atmosphere and the rooftop is amazing.

Disliked: The hostel should consider investing in a washing machine. Currently washing of bedsheets and maintenance of overall cleanliness is managed by 2 staff members. It seems only fair that mechanical means are provided to aid them with work.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ivette Penella Miralles

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 April 2015 Ivette would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly, helpful and professional. Excelent price-quality relationship, cozy space with a nice terrace and common areas.

Disliked: A recommendation could be to have the service of selling some drinks such as water but it is not a big deal, you can get it anywhere else but it would just be comfortable.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Veronique Rösch

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 March 2015 Veronique would recommend this property

Liked: A great atmosphere with very nice and helpful staff. The hostel is located directly in the medina and just a few steps to the Djemaa el Fna. Highly recommended!

Disliked: In spite of the given direction to the hostel it is very hard to find on your own for the first time(s).

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very clean and safe, very close to Jamaa el Fna. There's some nice tours that you can book at the hostel and the staff is really helpfull. They serve breakfast from 7a.m. but don't expect it to be on time :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

17 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: They are very helpful, and the atmosphere is perfect.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOUNGEUN SHIM

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 March 2015 YOUNGEUN would recommend this property

Liked: sssssssso nice!!!!!!!!!! SSSo great!!!! you must come here and make friends!

Disliked: nothing! Everything was good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Just awesome and wonderful people in the city center of marrakesh. Just ask for ahmed and azdin and abdul thez will be helpful in any causes

Disliked: That i had to leave

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staffs were friendly. Easy for us to stay.

Disliked: This hostel's adress map on hostel bookers web site may be wrong...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Glaze

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2015 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Kif-Kaf hostel is AWESOME! The hostel has a beautiful rooftop terrace that looks over Marrakech and is only a short walk to most of the main sights! The staff are always willing to help with absolutely anything. Ahmed was a great host and always had a massive smile on his face. The atmosphere is also great, lots of young travellers. We booked our Desert tour through the hostel, it was way cheaper than what you can find online. One of the staff even made me and my girlfriend breakfast and put it in tin foil for us to take on our tour because it was early in the morning. Great place.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maximiliano Torres

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 March 2015 Maximiliano would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly and helpful staff. They are always available for giving advices or helpnyou in anything. Location really nice just 3 blocks from the central plaza of the city

Disliked: Maximiliano left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: - many young people, sharing their experiences with each other - very friendly staff - tasty breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, great rooftop and good atmosphere. The bathrooms are always stocked which is really nice and the place is always clean. Location is close enough to the main square but in a quiet location.

Disliked: Not enough bathrooms, some times you have to wait a while to shower or use the bathroom, but there is not much that can really be done about that I think.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gerlinda den Otter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2015 Gerlinda would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere, very colorful, roof terrace to enjoy the sun. In the middle of the medina. Azdin, Achmed, Abdul are the best staff ever! I got a warm happy friendly welcome, with some good maroccan tea on my first day. During my stay I always came back in the hostel, with a warm big smile from the staff :D

Disliked: nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ole Brederlau

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 March 2015 Ole would recommend this property

Liked: Unglaublich aufmerksames, freundliches Personal! Wir hatten eine großartige Zeit in dem Hostel und man fühlt sich wie zuhause mitten in der Medina von Marrakech!

Disliked: -—