HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kif-Kif Marrakech

Hostel | Derb El Kadous, 9, Rue el Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco Marrakech 40000

94.2% Overall Rating

216 out of 225 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/04/2014)

"The staff, especially Hacham, was very welcoming and helpful! The hostel was clean, nicely decorated, provided sheets and blankets, and had a warm atmosphere. Especially for the money we were very impressed. Breakfast…"

Read all Kif-Kif Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Adika
42.75 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dar Rmila
11.97 USD

Apartment 76.6% 5 reviews
Riad des Ours
241.51 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Jakoura
19.32 USD

Guesthouse 91.5% 133 reviews
Dar Aicha
39.09 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dar Elma - La Maison de l'eau
69.00 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 16 reviews
Dar Baraka Karam
57.41 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Riad Diva
40.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.2%

Overall Rating

216 out of 225 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kif-Kif Marrakech'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
98.4%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 162 of 222 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

suhyun lee

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2014 suhyun would recommend this property

Liked: location

Disliked: hard to find

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lisa Ubbenjans

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Lisa would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, helpful at any time. Nice breakfast and tea.

Disliked: Lisa left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff, especially Hacham, was very welcoming and helpful! The hostel was clean, nicely decorated, provided sheets and blankets, and had a warm atmosphere. Especially for the money we were very impressed. Breakfast was good and included various breads and coffee or tea. Overall a very pleasant experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agata Rzezak

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 April 2014 Agata would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere was great, every evening there was music playing and people dancing local dances. The owners were very hospitable and helpful, they gave us a lot of useful information. At the arrival they offered us mint tea and cookies. I recommend it strongly, the location is the best in Marrakech.

Disliked: Nothing. :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Kieran Sobels

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

05 April 2014 Kieran would recommend this property

Liked: The boys on staff are excellent. Very friendly and genuine. Always willing to help.

Disliked: There are only 2 showers and the hot water comes and goes but that is prettu normal in Morrocan Riad hostels. Can't complain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

05 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are good ,the hostel is clean ,good atmospher ,berber music at night with chicha and tea ,close to the center , good price , it's also good becouse you can do a trip with them to desert and atlas montains.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

chiharu sugano

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

04 April 2014 chiharu would recommend this property

Liked: i think we can do it everythings in here!!!!!!!!!!!! and i had very exelent experience !!!!!!!!! i wanna come back soon !!!!! arigatou and eienni!!!!!!!

Disliked: chiharu left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanessa Beserra

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 March 2014 Vanessa would recommend this property

Liked: As pessoas sao muitos receptivas, alegres e prestativas. Procuram sempre saber se vc gostou dos passeios e tentam facilitar a sua interacao com outras pessoas. O ambiente e muito agradavel, bonito, preco bom, localizacao maravilhosa. Tem sempre uma musica rolando na area comum, voce pode jogar cartas, dardos e conhecer gente do mundo todo, muito legal. Enfim, um otimo custo beneficio, indico a todos.

Disliked: Nada.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Luis Gutiérrez Montenegro

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 March 2014 Luis would recommend this property

Liked: everything was perfect with the hostel, from the staff, to the atmosphere, it was for sure the best decision we could have made. i recommend it with no doubt :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

18 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kifkif marrakech is a good place to stay with mint tea and chicha, i like more the stuff abdull and bobaker they recommend many places to visit in marrakech and around it , nice breakfast ,great view in the rooftop, thanks a lot.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: good people, good shisha, good breakfast

Disliked: it is hard to find this location but it is worth

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2014

Liked: good people, good music, good atmosphere and the best is a mint tea with abdellah

Disliked: nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

29 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: .

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Osawa Bariz

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

27 January 2014 Osawa would recommend this property

Liked: What can you expect from 5-8 Euros? I had hot shower, clean linens, and a great atmosphere with a free breakfast. Its not a 5 star but for the price I paid the staff went above and beyond to make sure I had a great time in Marrakech!! Awesome staff and people.

Disliked: The only thing that I did not like about this place was that they charged too low for the services they provide, they made it affordable for people like me on a budget.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014

Liked: staff were super nice and friendly.

Disliked: The place was way difficult to find. Without local people's guid, there would be no way to find it. And there's another problem, poor English level of the staff. We had to leave the hostel to the desert tour early than the normal breakfast time, therefore we asked whether the early breakfast can be provided and got the answer yes. And we checked to make sure the staff understood what we said ,he said yes, but the next day no food nor any staff showed up in the morning. So the only explanation would be poor understanding then.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nika Gerbec

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 January 2014 Nika would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff and nice atmosphere.

Disliked: Nika left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely decorated

Disliked: A bit noisy during night for the sensitive sleeper

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anita Tatara

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Anita would recommend this property

Liked: Kif-Kif is a wonderful hostel! the atmosphere is really great and the staff is friendly and helpful. Location is really good. Breakfast and tea breaks were great, especially you can enjoy in coffee time on the rooftop terrace. The best hostel where have I been in Morocco. I would love to go back to Kif-Kif again!!!

Disliked: Anita left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

17 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: kifkif is an excellent atmosphere. The staff is really kind , they try to help you all the time then i have a delicious Moroccan breakfast. moreover,rooms, toilets and facilities are clean and organized. The location is perfect just 5 min walking from the mind square .they recommend many place to visit and also where you can eat a maroccan food ,very cheap and clean

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martje Bakker

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

17 January 2014 Martje would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is really nice and the staff is friendly and helpfull. The breakfast is good. The wifi works good and there is one computer available. It is also a good place to meet other travellers and from the hostel you can book trips to places outside of Marrakech. I would love to goback to kifkif one day.

Disliked: Martje left no negative feedback.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

City break

15 January 2014

Liked: NOTHING - DO NOT STAY HERE. THE GOOD REVIEWS ARE ALL LIES.

Disliked: Do not beleive the good reviews. They force people to leave good reviews upon checkout. I booked for 4 nights, and after I saw the place, I decided to stay 1 night, then go somewhere else for rest of my stay (one of the larger hostels, that is a chain), which was not much difference in price and far nicer (with a pool). There is no security in the building at all, no lockers, no room keys, any one can walk into any room and take anything. The place was not clean at all (not the dirtiest place I have stayed in, to be fair). When there was 'hotwater', it was lukewarm, not enough showers or toilets. The staff seemed extremely weird, and were more interested in watching the football or TV, or using then Internet, then dealing with the guests. I don't know if they were locals, or longterm residents, but there were some dodgy people staying there, that were not backpackers. My advice is not to stay at these small Marrakesh hostels like Kif-Kif, stay at one of the larger hostels where they don't force people to do reviews, and offer better security and Wi-Fi.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent atmosphere. Very social common areas.. Plenty of tea. Great value

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nao Ishikawa

Alone

Partying / nightlife
Shopping

12 January 2014 Nao would recommend this property

Liked: It was so easy to find the hostel kif kif. Reception is so kind and friendly! You can have welcome good mint tea and cookies. The staff are always nice and help to you for 24hours. Also the room are clean and very cozy. I had Moroccan breakfast during staying here. They taught me how to make tea and Moroccan traditional foods. I had a good time in morocco!!

Disliked: Nothing!

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to meet up other travellers. A little tricky to find the location (especially when I couldnt find cafe argana), but if you follow the instruction to the letter with the help of the picture, then there'll be no problem.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.