We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Kif-Kif Marrakech

Hostel | Derb El Kadous, 9, Rue el Ksour, Marrakech, Morocco Marrakech 40000

96.0% Overall Rating

258 out of 268 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/11/2014)

Pawe? Nowakowski thinks…

"Location close to the main old city square. Extremely helpfull and rasy going host, and fsimplebut filling breakfast."

Read all Kif-Kif Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Adika
47.89 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dar Rmila
11.12 USD

Apartment 76.6% 5 reviews
Riad des Ours
221.38 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Jakoura
15.81 USD

Guesthouse 85.9% 137 reviews
Dar Aicha
27.79 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dar Elma - La Maison de l'eau
63.25 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 16 reviews
Dar Baraka Karam
44.80 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
riad de vinci
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

258 out of 268 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Kif-Kif Marrakech'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
96.8%
Value
97.6%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 198 of 265 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pawe? Nowakowski

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 November 2014 Pawe? would recommend this property

Liked: Location close to the main old city square. Extremely helpfull and rasy going host, and fsimplebut filling breakfast.

Disliked: Pawe? left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martha Cantú

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Business / conference
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

22 October 2014 Martha would recommend this property

Liked: Ii's a nice place so near to big scuare and the staff is very friendly, All the place was so clean and I enjoyed the brekfast with a delicious tea!! I'm grateful wirh helpful staff, they are great persons.

Disliked: All right, indeed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Petya Stoeva

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2014 Petya would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful staff, they answer all of your questions :) The rooms are clean and nice. The breakfast is pretty good - especially the tea. The hostel is super close to the square. Nice view from the roof terrace. Excellent value for the money we spent :) Definitely recommending it!

Disliked: A little bit difficult to find, but hey - everithing is difficult to find in Marrakech :D

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Mihaela Petrova

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2014 Mihaela would recommend this property

Liked: Kif Kif Hostel is a lovely, colourful, clean and presentable riad. Its location is superb, being only 6 minute walk from the main square. In addition, a variety of tours and excursions are offered by the hostel such as camel riding or trekking in the Atlas mountains. Also beautiful henna tattos are done onsite at a very good price. Traditional breakfast, Moroccan tea and coffee are served each morning usually on the sounds of Moroccan music, which makes the whole expereince much more authentic. For me personally, the most impressive feature of the hostel were its staff-Boubaker and Abdu. Both of them are really friendly, approachable and really enthusiastic about introducing tourists to the local culture. They taught us Moroccan dancing, Arabic words and made us feel like locals. Overall, I would totally recommend Kif Kif Hostel and would gladly return. Thank you for the hospitality!

Disliked: Mihaela left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sue Amelie Harbour

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

20 October 2014 Sue Amelie would recommend this property

Liked: The staffs were very friendly and helpfull. We had great time dancing all together :) They are so funny. Big and good breakfast.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUEL ANGEL RODRIGUEZ PALOMARES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 MIGUEL ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Everithing, it is clean close to everything, the staff is so nice and you can get to sleep in the roof :)

Disliked: Nothing :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIGUEL ANGEL RODRIGUEZ PALOMARES

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 September 2014 MIGUEL ANGEL would recommend this property

Liked: Everything is perfect!!! I highly recomend to sleep in the roof :) everything is so close and they've got everything you need.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was as I expected :)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Larissa Baracal Bordon

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Events / festivals
Family Holiday
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 July 2014 Larissa would recommend this property

Liked: The breakfast is very good and staff very helpful. I love the atmosphere! We dance in the lounge and everything! It was such a good experience! They helped me with everything, including printing! :)

Disliked: Everything was good!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kellie Kozel

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 July 2014 Kellie would recommend this property

Liked: Kif-kif is great! I wasn't sure what to expect from such a low cost hostel, but I loved my stay here! All of the other backpackers I met here were very friendly and the staff was great as well. They really helped me out with a luggage conundrum, and were always warm and hospitable.

Disliked: Kellie left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Mellors

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were brilliant and it has a great vibe and is very clean.

Disliked: The beds are a bit too hard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lilian Jansje Lintuuran

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Lilian Jansje would recommend this property

Liked: Hospitality and friendliness of the owner and staff. Boubaker is the best person and very helpful during my stay.

Disliked: None

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. So close to the main square, Jemaa el Fna. Awesome local breakfast is included. Can't beat the price!

Disliked: Impossible to find, and any local that offers to help will also want to be paid. The dorm room was so hot at night

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KAIQUE ARAUJO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 June 2014 KAIQUE would recommend this property

Liked: The Hostel is amazing. I liked the good atmosphere there and the staff were friendly. The breakfast was ok, the bedroom were cleaned each day and the hostel is good located. So I recommend.

Disliked: I missed only one thing, there is no lockers in the bedroom, but I had no problem with this.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014

Liked: Good location

Disliked: I wanna make a serious complaint here. Kif Kif staff are very unfriendly and unwilling to help. The rooms are very hot, since there aren't any windows and only one plug for everyone in the room. There is a very small fan but that is it. But the worst is what happened when I was leaving the hostel. I had stayed at the hostel some days before and had received the email from hostelbookers to review the hostel. The guy from reception kept pushing me to review HIS hostel in front of him! The link didn't work on my phone so I used the hostel's PC and another guest's PC. Luckily, I didn't work on both so I didn't have to review it in front of him.I don't know if he does that to all guests or if it was only with me, but son't trust these good reviews below, and couldn't guarantee they're true.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

QIAN YUE

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 QIAN would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

15 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best hostel in Marrakech.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

haedrian garotta

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 haedrian would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere , abdoul is an amazing host really helpful and cool , he is pretty funy and always there ( he should get raise) … reliable guy. The location is amazing just next to the square, only thing is that its hard to find ,,, googlemap doesnt really show where it is even if you think it does it is really in a small corner without any sign or anything … but it worth to find, cause its nice , cheap , clean and really good value … also they have a lot of good deals for tours and days trip that is probably the best value around .. overall i would recommend this place

Disliked: haedrian left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tom Bevan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 June 2014 Tom would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is very welcoming and the staff will always make you feel very at home- the roof terrace is the perfect place to meet fellow travellers and for the price it is remarkably clean and secure

Disliked: It's q bit difficult to find if you arrive late but the directions they send you are very accurate!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is good. It is close to big plaza

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Erin Murphy

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 May 2014 Erin would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay here. Wonderful vibrant hostel with a great atmosphere. Breakfast was delicious. Staff are fun and accommodating (got in early in the morning and was given mint tea etc) . Would highly recommend this hostel. Great value for money.

Disliked: Only small issue would be the number of toilet and shower facilities. Only a few but never had to wait long and for the great value price not a big deal.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel offered a lot of trips around Marrakech and was located centrally. The staff was friendly and helpful. The property was comfortable.

Disliked: It's located in a really sketchy alley. It would have been nice to know from the beginning it was there so that we weren't so turned off when looking for it. Also, our taxi wasn't at the airport so we were kind of stranded without knowing where we were as the new taxi dropped us off in a different area as the hostel instructions state.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Liz Barraza

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Liz would recommend this property

Liked: Very good environment, nice people and the place is cute!. The hostel was clean, the mattress a little bit hard but it is anyway.

Disliked: Noting very bad...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Phillip Hughes

Alone

City break
Events / festivals
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2014 Phillip would recommend this property

Liked: The price was excellent & the staff were so helpful - breakfast brought to you, tea made for you & even when my toothache started they sorted me out with a range of medicines.

Disliked: Hard to find, down a scary alley

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rex Reyes II

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 May 2014 Rex would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent at making you feel at home. This I found to be incredibly important, because upon first arrival one may feel overwhelmed by the many happenings of the rather claustrophobic Marrakech, but thanks to the hospitable nature of the staff it's relatively easy to adjust. Also, it's important to note that the travelers that find solace here are equally enjoyable, which only furthers the satisfaction of the selection. Good people always equals a good place in my book.

Disliked: Finding the place can be a task, but once you step inside the door it's well worth the navigation. However, I would have liked to see a sign, or some kind of directional marker to make the journey somewhat easier. Call me lazy, but after a long flight in the last thing I'd want to do is haggle all day in the alleys of Marrakech.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

26 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff,great atmosfere, lovely terase on the roof

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.