We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Amlal

Guesthouse | Rue Riad EL Arous, Derb Ezzamuri Sidi Bouaamar, N° 128, Bab Doukala, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

77.7% Overall Rating

8 out of 10 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (16/04/2013)

Catalina QJ thinks…

"Es un lugar muy hermoso, con toda la decoración típica marroquí, muy cerca de la plaza principal de marrakech, los chicos que atienden el lugar son amables y la habitación estaba limpia, te prestan…"

Read all Riad Amlal reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Common area / room
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Internet café
  • Outside area
  • Television room
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

RIAD BAB TILILA
45.37 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Al Nour
20.30 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad La Caleche
9.07 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 17 reviews
Riad itry
5.44 USD

Guesthouse 89.0% 18 reviews
Riad Ben Youssef
28.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Les Deux Portes
20.42 USD

Guesthouse 99.5% 6 reviews
Riad Ben Saleh
21.83 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Riad Dar Limoun Amara
18.98 USD

Guesthouse 93.6% 8 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
77.7%

Overall Rating

8 out of 10 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Amlal'

Atmosphere
78.0%
Location
74.0%
Facilities
76.0%
Cleanliness
78.0%
Staff
82.0%
Value
82.0%
Safety
74.0%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 9 reviews
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Mirna Gacesa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break

22 September 2014 Mirna would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere of an old Riad, staff was friendly also.

Disliked: Everything is perfect.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

24 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very helpful. They showed me around town and helped me shop/bargin.

Disliked: I'm glad I took a taxi from the airport. It would have been impossible to find from a bus.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly beautiful rooms for very little money.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Catalina QJ

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 April 2013 Catalina would recommend this property

Liked: Es un lugar muy hermoso, con toda la decoración típica marroquí, muy cerca de la plaza principal de marrakech, los chicos que atienden el lugar son amables y la habitación estaba limpia, te prestan ayuda para ubicarte y que lugares visitar, siempre hay te y la terraza es muy fresca. Simplemente me encanto.

Disliked: No tengo ninguna queja.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a really great place to rest and swarm out and discover Marrakech. The Riad is full of surprises and oriental touch. The staff is wonderful, cheerful, helpful and gives me any information that I need.

Disliked: nothing

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 December 2012

Liked: The reception area is lovely

Disliked: The room I booked was not ready for guests, under construction. This is not uncommon, but usually a host will be apologetic under these circumstances and find a reasonable solution. In this case, the member of staff who dealt with me didn't care and offered a make shift camp in a bare and ugly concreted room, or a dorm. There is nothing wrong with these types of offers, I have stayed in much more basic, but this time, after long travel, I particularly wanted a private room and so booked in advance. I refused the offers made and the attitude of the person looking after the hotel (because I am sure if the owner was there they would have been more professional) was 'if you don't like it - its tough'. I left and went to another place and was finally welcomed in the customary fashion. A very disapointing and actually upsetting experience.

The property's response is...

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jo Goossens

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 August 2012 Jo would recommend this property

Liked: Very central but quiet location. Just a couple of minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna, the medersa and the Majorelle garden. Close to the Medina bus station. Beautifully decorated rooms. Nice sitting room downstairs with free internet and thee. Very helpful personel.

Disliked: Airco could not manage the very warm temperatures outside and the fan in de room was not working. Minor irregularities with maintenance (switches that didn't work, shower needed reparation - we could easily do it ourselves) No signposts in the street. It's easy to find if you know were it is, but not as easy if you go into the Derb on the wrong side....

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Quiros

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2012 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Its a beautiful place, wonderful decoration, the staff give you a lot of attention and make you feel well and secure. The location is great, near main square and tourist places. They offers different kind of tours with good price. Everything was clean. I recommend this Riad.

Disliked: Nothing