HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Riad Amlal Marrakech Hostel

Rue El Gza, Derb Ezzamuri Sidi Bouaamar N 128, Medina, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 80%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

What's Included

  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Adaptors
  • Airport Transfers
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • DVDs
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers For Hire
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 112.34USD
  • Breakfast 28.09USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 84%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 82%

Location 80%

Safety 80%

Staff 89%

Value 89%

Showing 1-2 of 2 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Sep 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break

Liked: Very friendly atmosphere of an old Riad, staff was friendly also.

Disliked: Everything is perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Staff was very helpful. They showed me around town and helped me shop/bargin.

Disliked: I'm glad I took a taxi from the airport. It would have been impossible to find from a bus.

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Incredibly beautiful rooms for very little money.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Es un lugar muy hermoso, con toda la decoración típica marroquí, muy cerca de la plaza principal de marrakech, los chicos que atienden el lugar son amables y la habitación estaba limpia, te prestan ayuda para ubicarte y que lugares visitar, siempre hay te y la terraza es muy fresca. Simplemente me encanto.

Disliked: No tengo ninguna queja.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: This is a really great place to rest and swarm out and discover Marrakech. The Riad is full of surprises and oriental touch. The staff is wonderful, cheerful, helpful and gives me any information that I need.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

29% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 20%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 20%
29% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The reception area is lovely

Disliked: The room I booked was not ready for guests, under construction. This is not uncommon, but usually a host will be apologetic under these circumstances and find a reasonable solution. In this case, the member of staff who dealt with me didn't care and offered a make shift camp in a bare and ugly concreted room, or a dorm. There is nothing wrong with these types of offers, I have stayed in much more basic, but this time, after long travel, I particularly wanted a private room and so booked in advance. I refused the offers made and the attitude of the person looking after the hotel (because I am sure if the owner was there they would have been more professional) was 'if you don't like it - its tough'. I left and went to another place and was finally welcomed in the customary fashion. A very disapointing and actually upsetting experience.


The property's response is

Sorry for The room you booked wasn't ready it was under construction as you said and we did show it to u.The welcoming part was polite, just y came nervous from your driver and the guys you argued with , even on your arrival you wanted to check in no stay and talk, y weren't ok to accept our offer, you see everybady is bad in the country as you said. our offer was to stay in very nice dorm private 6 dorm room for you only with heating and Bathroom it has good reviews. it was misunderstanding.

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
24 Aug 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very central but quiet location. Just a couple of minutes walk from the Jemaa El Fna, the medersa and the Majorelle garden. Close to the Medina bus station.Beautifully decorated rooms.Nice sitting room downstairs with free internet and thee.Very helpful personel.

Disliked: Airco could not manage the very warm temperatures outside and the fan in de room was not working.Minor irregularities with maintenance (switches that didn't work, shower needed reparation - we could easily do it ourselves) No signposts in the street. It's easy to find if you know were it is, but not as easy if you go into the Derb on the wrong side....

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
25 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Its a beautiful place, wonderful decoration, the staff give you a lot of attention and make you feel well and secure. The location is great, near main square and tourist places. They offers different kind of tours with good price. Everything was clean. I recommend this Riad.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability