HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech)

Hostel | Riad Zitoun el Jdid |, Rue Bahia, 51, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

96.7% Overall Rating

232 out of 241 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (09/04/2014)

"the rooms were very nice and clean. the staff was perfectly friendly and funny and helped out with everything we needed. when in marrakech, i'd definitely stay here again."

Read all Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech) reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.40

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Bayti Marrakech
36.81 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Dar Sohane
19.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
32.26 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews
Riad Tizgui
27.48 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Sofia
7.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Chennaoui
12.27 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
11.04 USD

Hostel 95.0% 774 reviews
Riad Dar Maia
34.55 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 68 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.7%

Overall Rating

232 out of 241 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech)'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
96.8%
Value
97.6%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 194 of 238 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8   Next
Reset filter
65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms were wet and stinky, host promised to reserve a rom for a week later and when we came back no rooms were available

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were very nice and clean. the staff was perfectly friendly and funny and helped out with everything we needed. when in marrakech, i'd definitely stay here again.

Disliked: the coffee was a little watery in the mornings :) everything else was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ibrahim Yucedag

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 April 2014 Ibrahim would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect aiwa

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Sygrove

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 March 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly located with very friendly hosts and a great atmosphere. Will definitely be staying here again on my next Marrakesh visit!

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Armstrong

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, comfy beds. Good breakfast.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people, they are nice and helpful

Disliked: That we had to leave ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Louise Vindvad Kristensen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Marie Louise Vindvad would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet place. Clean rooms. Very big breakfast, which mainly contained bread though.

Disliked: Marie Louise Vindvad left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere. Nice staff. Really good breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SINEM YESILYURT

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 SINEM would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD BREAKFAST, NICE ATMOSPHERE

Disliked: I LOST MY FRIEND THEY HELPED ME TO FIND HER ON THE STREETS.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel! Very clean, the staff are so friendly and helpful, good atmosphere, safe with lovely decoration.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Moritz Wappler

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Moritz would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place in the middle of the Medina. People there are always very helpful and give good information. Good service! Took us to partys and excursions.

Disliked: Moritz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lennard Karger

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 February 2014 Lennard would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean rooms.There are a lot of different nationalities in this hostel, therefore they plan a lot of parties with different backpacking hostels, during our stay they organised a marrocan party with free marrocan diner and music. Good oppurtunity to meet other backpackers!

Disliked: Lennard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica eisenhauer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Disliked: jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere with super friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to make things pleasant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Allison Burness

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 November 2013 Allison would recommend this property

Liked: We liked the useful and clear instructions for how to find the hostel in the medina, it meant we were confident of where we were going despite some people in the medina trying to tell us it was closed. (Just be careful to watch the YouTube clip *before* arriving in Morocco, where the clip is blocked for some reason). It's clean - the cleaning staff work hard. The breakfast, while there is only 1 kind of drink, either coffee or tea, is a home-cooked range of pancakes, pastries, breads with jam and butter. Very filling and kept us going every day. The wifi is excellent. The bathrooms, while only seperated from the rooms by a curtain, are clean and showers are great - full hot water at all times of the day and a great shower head. Beds are really comfy. There is also a top floor terrace which is great for soaking in some sun. The staff are fabulous - particularly the manager. We discovered we needed sleeping bags at very short notice before leaving for a Saharan journey. We asked where to buy some, but the manager produced 2 for us, one from his office (as new) and sourced another within a few hours. He really saved us, and for a tiny price. We were blown away by his kindness. There is also a lovely young man who usually serves breakfast, answers the door and serves you tea if you happen to be in the common area. He was exceptionally lovely, always with a smile. The manager often said this hostel was like our home - and it was. We felt very comfortable here and will stay again if in Marrakech. Highly recommended. They also did our washing at no cost, which is totally unheard of during our year long journey. The location is really quiet for 99% of the time, obviously there is the occasional tourist staying who makes alot of noise but this is more a reflection on some tourist not the hostel.

Disliked: Allison left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

carole desthieux

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

18 October 2013 carole would recommend this property

Liked: Très jolie riad à 5min de la medina a pieds. Chambres propres et agréables.

Disliked: carole left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

12 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Super friendly staff, very helpful...Mahdi went out of his way to help us arrange the shipping of some items we purchased in the market. We booked a 3 day, 2 night excursion to the Sahara Desert with them that was great and very competitively priced compared to other agencies near the Plaza El Fna, which is about a 10 minute walk away.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner Mohammed is very helpful; he pick us up from the medina entrance and receive us well; he is puntual and helpful;

Disliked: the hostel is unlike other youth hostels if you are looking for party scene; travellers here are independent and timid;

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

STEPHANIE KA YING LAI

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

02 August 2013 STEPHANIE KA YING would recommend this property

Liked: Great breakfast (Different type of breads, jams and butter, coffee, orange juice). Nice atmosphere, rather quite at night.

Disliked: The region don't feel very safe and we almost get robbed in the lane around the hostel - the hostel itself is ok though. The mattresses are probably too old and are NOT flat. Also, there's no kitchen and no hot water - you can ask the staff and they'll boil it for you, but feels quite troublesome... That said, it's great place to stay at a really low price.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

05 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very authentic place to stay in such a unique city like Marrakech. Very good value for money when think of the central location. I can easily recommend Nari Nari as a good place to stay.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2013

Liked: ...

Disliked: The rooms are small and have not a door to the bathroom. In the "bathroom" reeks of canalisation, that's why it was very bad to sleep sometimes. In the rooms there aren't any windows or the windows are very very very small. It is clean, but the bathroom facilities are old and work not always good. The staff was first friendly and than not really. The breakfast was not really good and there is only coffee like a drink, no tea, no water, no orange juice or something else. The athmoshere was not friendly pleasant. So, i think it 's not good choice to stay there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Casey Cougan

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

31 May 2013 Casey would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are fantastic, really friendly and helpful. The manager of the hostel waited up for us until 1am as our flight was late, when we called to let them know they were very caring. It was really great to know we were in safe hands and not going to be left on the street. They are helpful with organising excursions which all have great reviews from the other travellers. The common areas are cosy and clean. The wifi is great. The breakfast is delicious! The location is spot on. All in all a great hostel!

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emily Hansen

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2013 Emily would recommend this property

Liked: It's beautiful!

Disliked: There isn't enough light in the room

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

maria ines serer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 May 2013

Liked: The hostel is very quite, and this is a very goodfeature because the medina is a little bit wilde. The atmosphere is very friendly. They help us in everything we needed. The rooms were comfortable and clean. We recommend this place

Disliked: maria ines left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Andrzej Gorczakowski

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Andrzej would recommend this property

Liked: Our stay at Nari-Nari Hostel can be describe with one word : Fantastic !! Mohammed and other staff doing great job, they are very helpful, friendly, and create fantastic atmosphere in the hostel. I would totally reccomend to stay at Nari-Nari for other people.

Disliked: None