HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech)

Hostel | Riad Zitoun el Jdid |, Rue Bahia, 51, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

92.7% Overall Rating

244 out of 253 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (20/07/2014)

Thomas Moran thinks…

"The place is very pretty. The breakfast was included and delicious. The staff was very helpfull"

Read all Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech) reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Marelia
39.23 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Bayti Marrakech
26.27 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Dar Sohane
19.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
18.26 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews
Riad Tizgui
26.75 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Sofia
11.94 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Chennaoui
11.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge
13.73 USD

Hostel 96.0% 790 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

244 out of 253 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech)'

Atmosphere
88.8%
Location
95.2%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
93.6%
Value
93.6%
Safety
94.4%
Refine your results Showing 205 of 250 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Thomas Moran

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: The place is very pretty. The breakfast was included and delicious. The staff was very helpfull

Disliked: The hot water does not seem to flow all the time...

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

18 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly Staff. Big breakfast.

Disliked: I saw three cockroaches!

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kolbrun Thorfinnsdottir

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

20 June 2014 Kolbrun would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice Riad, we had a big private room with bathroom and shower, great value for money. Good breakfast and helpful staff.

Disliked: Kolbrun left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Breakfast

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

12 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff which really helped us with making our plans. Nice rooms and value for money! Great breakfast by the way.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

10 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: In this hostel we stayed in a really nice double room. Comfortable bed, soft towels, ventilator, and magazines on the table. The staff is really nice, they'll make you tea any time you want. This hostel is a bit further from the Place (10 min walk) but we really liked that because the people living there are not so agressively trying to sell you stuff as the people really close to the Place. There breakfast is good. This hostel is close to the Dar si Said museum and a couple of the palaces.

Disliked: Our first night some kind of machine turned on that made a loud noise. It lasted for a couple of hours. Don't know what it was and the nights after we only heard it for a couple of minutes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Camilleri

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2014 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: This is a great Riad with a perfect location and very easy to get to the main attractions in Marrakech. Breakfast is great and the rooms are cosy and clean. There is also a fantastic roof terrace which is excellent for relaxing at the end of a day in the busy medina. We also did a day trip which was fun and well organised. Plus the staff were very helpful with anything we needed during our stay. great riad experience :)

Disliked: Anna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nejc Greben

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2014 Nejc would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and honest personel. The rooms are unique and beatifull. If I come back to Marrakech, this is the place I will stay.

Disliked: /

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Naomi Smith

Alone

City break

11 May 2014 Naomi would recommend this property

Liked: This is a very 'Morroccon' experience.

Disliked: It would have beeb lovely if the air con worked and perhaps to have better lighting.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

11 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The property itself is lovely. Everything you could want! Massive breakfast and mint tea with biscuits were offered at every chance we sat in lounge area.

Disliked: The little alley could be a bit noisy at night with motorbikes going past. Maybe not he best if you are a light sleeper. The bathroom was attached but the doors don't go to the floor - could be a bit awkward in the dorm room with 5 other strangers. Wasn't very busy when we were there so maybe a bit quiet for some people. The other's who were there were very friendly!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rosie Campbell-Miller

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 May 2014 Rosie would recommend this property

Liked: All of the staff at Riad Chez Lea were very nice and went out of their way to help me either with booking a day trip to visiting a hammam to advice on bargaining in the souks. Really appreciated the free breakfast and endless supply of mint tea! Thanks for looking after me so well!

Disliked: Rosie left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2014

Liked: Location

Disliked: Rooms were wet and stinky, host promised to reserve a rom for a week later and when we came back no rooms were available

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

09 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the rooms were very nice and clean. the staff was perfectly friendly and funny and helped out with everything we needed. when in marrakech, i'd definitely stay here again.

Disliked: the coffee was a little watery in the mornings :) everything else was perfect.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ibrahim Yucedag

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping

01 April 2014 Ibrahim would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect aiwa

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Peter Sygrove

With my spouse / partner

City break

17 March 2014 Peter would recommend this property

Liked: Perfectly located with very friendly hosts and a great atmosphere. Will definitely be staying here again on my next Marrakesh visit!

Disliked: Peter left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

James Armstrong

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 March 2014 James would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean, comfy beds. Good breakfast.

Disliked: James left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people, they are nice and helpful

Disliked: That we had to leave ;)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie Louise Vindvad Kristensen

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2014 Marie Louise Vindvad would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and quiet place. Clean rooms. Very big breakfast, which mainly contained bread though.

Disliked: Marie Louise Vindvad left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere. Nice staff. Really good breakfast!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SINEM YESILYURT

With friends / other travellers

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2014 SINEM would recommend this property

Liked: GOOD BREAKFAST, NICE ATMOSPHERE

Disliked: I LOST MY FRIEND THEY HELPED ME TO FIND HER ON THE STREETS.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very nice hostel! Very clean, the staff are so friendly and helpful, good atmosphere, safe with lovely decoration.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Moritz Wappler

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Moritz would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place in the middle of the Medina. People there are always very helpful and give good information. Good service! Took us to partys and excursions.

Disliked: Moritz left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lennard Karger

With my spouse / partner

City break

03 February 2014 Lennard would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, clean rooms.There are a lot of different nationalities in this hostel, therefore they plan a lot of parties with different backpacking hostels, during our stay they organised a marrocan party with free marrocan diner and music. Good oppurtunity to meet other backpackers!

Disliked: Lennard left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jessica eisenhauer

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 jessica would recommend this property

Liked: VERY FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL

Disliked: jessica left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere with super friendly helpful staff who went out of their way to make things pleasant.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.