We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

90.3% Overall Rating

522 out of 539 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2015)

"Really nice and helpful staff (and they always want you to be happy), really good service and atmosphere, you even get towels, The breakfast is really big, we can recommend the excursion to Merzouga (3 days 2 nights),…"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.61

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
51.52 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
19.15 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.6% 21 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
28.62 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Purple Camel Hostel
9.37 USD

Hostel 98.6% 33 reviews
Riad Johenna
28.62 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Rahba
9.37 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 42 reviews
Riad ABHAR
24.98 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 29 reviews
Kssour Agafay
228.99 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.3%

Overall Rating

522 out of 539 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 395 of 523 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

25 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice and helpful staff (and they always want you to be happy), really good service and atmosphere, you even get towels, The breakfast is really big, we can recommend the excursion to Merzouga (3 days 2 nights), it's really cheap and you'll see a lot, nice terrace with turtles

Disliked: If you want to go to bed early the music in the main hall can be disturbing. Also it's allowed to smoke in the main hall and on the terrace, but you don't smell the smoke that much.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Alvaro Ferrero Giraldo

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 August 2015 Alvaro would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere and the relationship with the staff was amazing. The breakfast was good, although too sweet for me. In general really good

Disliked: Alvaro left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Katarzyna Chodakowska-Malkiewicz

Alone

City break

21 August 2015 Katarzyna would recommend this property

Liked: Everything

Disliked: Katarzyna left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

04 August 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place is like an oasis within the city! It is very clean, the really friendly and helpful staff is always around. The wifi and computer is also working and they organize cheap trips. Really recommendable!!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

HOI TING LO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 July 2015 HOI TING would recommend this property

Liked: The hosts are super nice!!! I arrived really late and they came to pick me up and wait for me :) You just feel like home when you are there, safe and comfortable :)

Disliked: nothing :D

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ABDELHAKIM Moukhalid

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 July 2015 ABDELHAKIM would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place, the best in marrakech to stay, I liked a lot the staff, very good and helpful,very good position close to everything. I enjoyed my time very much. Everything was good I can't say nothing bad because was amazing they really treat people very good like family, I suggest this hostel to everyone, you will see how is great. You are fantastic for service and kindness. Best staff. Thank you ABDELHAKIM

Disliked: Nothing everything perfect

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marcelo Garcia de Oliveira

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 June 2015 Marcelo would recommend this property

Liked: Prefect location. Great staff.

Disliked: Nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's got a really cool vibe. It's easy to meet other travelers, they offer some great excursions, the breakfast is awesome, the staff is nice, and the location is great.

Disliked: The doors don't lock. Check-in took forever.

51.4%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2015

Liked: Very colourful and pretty. Breakfast was really good. Located right beside the marketplace so easy access to restaurants and souvenir shopping and the market.

Disliked: Barack was nice to us the first night - he showed us a good place to eat and gave us tips. However, he was a bit rude to us later and Ahmed, the other manager, tried to scam us into paying some more money. Also, there are only 3 washrooms for the entire hostel so there is always a line up for showers. I did not have any hot water while I was there. The top bunks are very creaky and the mattress are uncomfortable. My friend hurt himself on a nail when climbing to the top bunk. Would only recommend to stay in if you are there for a day or two. If you are there for a longer time, you should go somewhere else.

The property's response is...

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 June 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great excursions offers

Disliked: Cleanliness especially bathrooms and toilets

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Md nashiruddin Bin md naina

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2015 Md nashiruddin would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff, especially Mubarak. He helped me a lot during my stay here. He made me feel safe and also welcomed. The location is also v accessible to many cheap eating places and mosques.

Disliked: Nil

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joshua Nelson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Decent size breakfast for a hostel. Great location, great price.

Disliked: Breakfast, while sizeable, is exclusively different types of bread. One girl asked if she could get a boiled egg and they handed her a raw one. No way to lock up your passport or wallet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nevena Pencheva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Nevena would recommend this property

Liked: This is such a great hostel! It's beautiful inside, it was quiet and peaceful, no parties or late night music. The rooftop terrace was nice and cool especially after the hot days of Marrakech. Mubarak is the nicest guy ever- I wish there were more people like him in this world! He was nice, friendly, helpful, he even came to negotiate a taxi for me in the middle of a hot day just to make sure I don't get taken advantage of. A really nice hostel and definitely you are getting out more than you are paying for- hands down!

Disliked: Nevena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sallehuddin Affandi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Sallehuddin would recommend this property

Liked: Mubarrak and Ahmad is really good host. They explained all the details that I need to know about the city. Mubarrak also help me to arrange for a taxi to the airport. Breakfast is included and its quite tasty. They even invite me to join their private kus kus lunch at one time. The atmosphere is really nice. Location is really good, just nearby the main square. The roof top is awesome place to hangout. Highly recommended!!

Disliked: Sallehuddin left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Joshua Nelson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: - Very good location - Beautiful building - Sizable breakfast, even if it is only bread / carbs

Disliked: - Pretty girls seem to get much better treatment from their all-male staff than guys. Ex: I was told that I could not take their cooking class as they would not hold it for only one person, then a few days later they held a cooking class for a girl who asked. - No secure storage - Room doors do not lock - No key to the hostel, anyone who knocks at the front door is let in. - Breakfast is only carbs / bread and a bit of tea / coffee. - Staff recommendations seem to be places that pay the hostel to recommend them, rather than actual personal recommendations. Check all of their recommendations against Trip Adviser before using. (ex: The Hammam they recommend is one of the worst rated in all of Marrakech.)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What is really nice is the atmosphere in general and the location. Also the staff is always helpful and nice. Nothing to complain about.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap and is in the Medina. Staff was really friendly, accommodating and very helpful. The breakfast was good, especially the coffee. When we left for our desert tour, one of the staff let us packed some food for our which was really nice.

Disliked: I didn't like that, in our room, the top bunks are really peculiarly high and the mattress was too thick that it left no barrier, so if you roll over, you can easily fall off your bed and get badly injured, which was quite dangerous. The lockers were too small and a lot of them were broken. Also, toilet seat was broken, and they didn't fix it our entire stay there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got switched to a new room right when we asked!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2015 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff Said & Mubarak. Sleep on the roof terrace. Great location on the square. Very social. Staff cannot do enough to look after you, it's not their job they want you to enjoy Morocco.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked Said and all the other staff. excellent hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place close to the main square , very helpful staff , Said and Mubarak! I recommend it to all backpackers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and communicative atmosphere. I met many interesting people from all parts of the world. Location of Rainbow Marrakech is central near the square Jaam el Fna - perfect!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpfull staf wich enjoyed helping you amd hanging out, especially abdulatif

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beautiful zu terrace

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesco d'amario

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff, the best one is abdulatif

Disliked: francesco left no negative feedback.