We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.4% Overall Rating

511 out of 526 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/05/2015)

Md nashiruddin Bin md naina thinks…

"The friendly staff, especially Mubarak. He helped me a lot during my stay here. He made me feel safe and also welcomed. The location is also v accessible to many cheap eating places and mosques."

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.19

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
49.13 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
18.63 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.6% 21 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
30.02 USD

Guesthouse 93.5% 11 reviews
Purple Camel Hostel
7.59 USD

Hostel 98.2% 32 reviews
Riad Johenna
27.29 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Rahba
9.11 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 42 reviews
Riad ABHAR
24.30 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 29 reviews
Kssour Agafay
218.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.4%

Overall Rating

511 out of 526 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
93.6%
Staff
95.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 385 of 511 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Md nashiruddin Bin md naina

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

26 May 2015 Md nashiruddin would recommend this property

Liked: The friendly staff, especially Mubarak. He helped me a lot during my stay here. He made me feel safe and also welcomed. The location is also v accessible to many cheap eating places and mosques.

Disliked: Nil

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Joshua Nelson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

26 May 2015 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: Decent size breakfast for a hostel. Great location, great price.

Disliked: Breakfast, while sizeable, is exclusively different types of bread. One girl asked if she could get a boiled egg and they handed her a raw one. No way to lock up your passport or wallet.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Nevena Pencheva

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2015 Nevena would recommend this property

Liked: This is such a great hostel! It's beautiful inside, it was quiet and peaceful, no parties or late night music. The rooftop terrace was nice and cool especially after the hot days of Marrakech. Mubarak is the nicest guy ever- I wish there were more people like him in this world! He was nice, friendly, helpful, he even came to negotiate a taxi for me in the middle of a hot day just to make sure I don't get taken advantage of. A really nice hostel and definitely you are getting out more than you are paying for- hands down!

Disliked: Nevena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sallehuddin Affandi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Sallehuddin would recommend this property

Liked: Mubarrak and Ahmad is really good host. They explained all the details that I need to know about the city. Mubarrak also help me to arrange for a taxi to the airport. Breakfast is included and its quite tasty. They even invite me to join their private kus kus lunch at one time. The atmosphere is really nice. Location is really good, just nearby the main square. The roof top is awesome place to hangout. Highly recommended!!

Disliked: Sallehuddin left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Joshua Nelson

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 May 2015 Joshua would recommend this property

Liked: - Very good location - Beautiful building - Sizable breakfast, even if it is only bread / carbs

Disliked: - Pretty girls seem to get much better treatment from their all-male staff than guys. Ex: I was told that I could not take their cooking class as they would not hold it for only one person, then a few days later they held a cooking class for a girl who asked. - No secure storage - Room doors do not lock - No key to the hostel, anyone who knocks at the front door is let in. - Breakfast is only carbs / bread and a bit of tea / coffee. - Staff recommendations seem to be places that pay the hostel to recommend them, rather than actual personal recommendations. Check all of their recommendations against Trip Adviser before using. (ex: The Hammam they recommend is one of the worst rated in all of Marrakech.)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What is really nice is the atmosphere in general and the location. Also the staff is always helpful and nice. Nothing to complain about.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

11 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It was really cheap and is in the Medina. Staff was really friendly, accommodating and very helpful. The breakfast was good, especially the coffee. When we left for our desert tour, one of the staff let us packed some food for our which was really nice.

Disliked: I didn't like that, in our room, the top bunks are really peculiarly high and the mattress was too thick that it left no barrier, so if you roll over, you can easily fall off your bed and get badly injured, which was quite dangerous. The lockers were too small and a lot of them were broken. Also, toilet seat was broken, and they didn't fix it our entire stay there.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We got switched to a new room right when we asked!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jack Williams

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 May 2015 Jack would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff Said & Mubarak. Sleep on the roof terrace. Great location on the square. Very social. Staff cannot do enough to look after you, it's not their job they want you to enjoy Morocco.

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked Said and all the other staff. excellent hostel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place close to the main square , very helpful staff , Said and Mubarak! I recommend it to all backpackers!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

28 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff and communicative atmosphere. I met many interesting people from all parts of the world. Location of Rainbow Marrakech is central near the square Jaam el Fna - perfect!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

21 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The helpfull staf wich enjoyed helping you amd hanging out, especially abdulatif

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The beautiful zu terrace

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesco d'amario

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff, the best one is abdulatif

Disliked: francesco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie-Therese Pfisterer

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 April 2015 Marie-Therese would recommend this property

Liked: Great, welcoming atmosphere with nice roof terrace and lots of sweet turtles! Great breakfast! Really a great value for everything! Just around the corner of the big square and the souks! The manager Abdulatif has been very helpful and friendly! We can only recommend this place!

Disliked: Marie-Therese left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tammo Bakker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Tammo would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived early in the morning at 5, but they were so friendly to check me in at that time that was really nice Staff was good zakariya n abdolatif is nice

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Cheung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2015 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, abdolatif n zakariya were very helpful during my stay at the hostel. The were very flexible with their policies for my stay and offered to extend my time in Marrakesh when I went on my trip to the Sahara excursion.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florian Ott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2015 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice stay here is very good staff is help enytime i like zakariya n abdolatif is gerat

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ignacio Poyato Zafra

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: I like the staff Abdulatif and zaKARIYA. a really good experiencie. Totally recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Rodriguez

Alone

City break

19 March 2015 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Well, for start the hostel is so well located. The people that work there are really nice people and make sure you have the best time. Abdolatif and Zakaria AND Nacer are always concerned about your needs and give you all the information that you need and want. They even served me this handmake breakfast after the breakfast hour jaja I totallly recommend it! And I hope I will be back soon!

Disliked: Well, they said is the little imperfections what make something beautiful, in this case I hardly found hot water in the showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was nice, good people, very friendly and helpful staff and always nice tea. special thanks to nacer who is so friendly!

Disliked: eveything was good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanja Vilar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2015 Vanja would recommend this property

Liked: staff- nacer, location, rooms

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

13 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had a nice stay for one night the area is great with nice restaurants

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Dufton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2015 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: As described, it is a welcoming place with good people, a great terrace, hot water and a filling breakfast. Nacer is a very welcoming host.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.