We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

93.9% Overall Rating

402 out of 415 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

Roxanne Fournier thinks…

"Best Hostel in Marrakech, best location, you should come to meet Sayd the landlord, this guy is awesome! The hostel is so beautiful in the middle of the place Jemma el Fna. There's some place to…"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.41

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
58.27 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Linda
40.73 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
21.36 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.8% 18 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
35.61 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Johenna
36.26 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Al Mamoune
29.78 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 27 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.45 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews
Riad ABHAR
27.86 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.9%

Overall Rating

402 out of 415 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
84.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
90.4%
Refine your results Showing 300 of 403 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roxanne Fournier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Roxanne would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel in Marrakech, best location, you should come to meet Sayd the landlord, this guy is awesome! The hostel is so beautiful in the middle of the place Jemma el Fna. There's some place to sleep on the roof thats awesome!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything is nice!:)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Beatriz Cardoso França

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Beatriz would recommend this property

Liked: I totally recommend this hostel, it is amazing!!! 5 min walk or less you are in the main square also they offer you a very good breakfast.the atmosphere over there is amazing, you get to meet the most interesting people from all arround the world. The staff is great, very friendly. Sayd is amazing, he is always there to help you, obrigado amigo! If you are interested in tours they can arrange for you for a very good price. Thank you Rainbow Marrakech for making my experience unforgettable!

Disliked: Beatriz left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the square, easy enough to find, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, very cheap.

Disliked: Had a bad night's sleep due to the heat in the dorm and the noise of the doorbell/ tv/ fans in the main area. No soap in the toilets or kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Evans

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful; they gave us advice on where to travel and what to do in Marrakech. There is a great atmosphere at the hostel, I had no complaints at all.

Disliked: Eleanor left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alberto Mogío Pérez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: All! Cool breakfast, staff, terrace, place, location. All was great! Whenever Ill go back to Marrakech Ill come back here

Disliked: Could be a bit noisy at night, but hey which youth hostel is not? ;-)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Kohinga

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! We were welcomed with tea and freshly baked cookies for our checkin. Staff were awesome! Sayd was a huge highlight of our stay- funny, helpful, kind yet professional. Hezna was also wonderful! Great people running the place! We had free dinner twice while we were there and it was so delicious!! Breakfast is great too. Close to the square, free lockers, we left our bags there when we went into the desert without any issue. There was a problem guest who was causing grief to guests and the staff handled it politely and professionally asking him to leave. They didn't care about the money- they cared about the happiness of their guests. The rooftop terrace is a great place to hang out too! I'd come back in a heartbeat! It was very sad to go!

Disliked: An extra toilet would be great but that's all!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, good for money. Sayd the stuff is nice guy

Disliked: Our room is too dark to pack or everything even in daytime because there is no window and it's also too hot. I took cooking class which they offer but what we did was mostly just cutting vegetables. Price is not including the things you buy at market for cooking, and I felt shopping at market with them was overcharge and tourist price. It was totally disappointing. I do not recommend it. And also 2N3D desert tour was kinda rush, no time in Sahara.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very colourful and the staff especially Sayd are very friendly and welcoming. On Wednesday a very good band played whilst the hostel cooked delicious meal. They helped us book a fantastic trip to the sahara desert as well.

Disliked: it is quite hot but we slept on the lovely roof terrace

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cindy sanchez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 cindy would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in the center of the medina, the staff is so nice, they always smile . They are 24 hrs ok service in case you need something

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tout ce qu'on peut attendre d'une auberge de jeunesse... Spécial big up pour Sayd!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SEOKHYEON CHO

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 August 2014 SEOKHYEON would recommend this property

Liked: everything. sayd.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location is great, just 100m from jemaa al ifna but still not to deep in the medina to get reached quickly with the luggage. The breakfast is massive and the staff serves it as soon as you wake up. There are multiple choices for excursions in the nearby aerea and in the desert which come in handy when you aren't plenty of time to arrange trips / tours with a private agency. The staff all is very friendly and nice.

Disliked: There are no air conditioner in the rooms and this could be a problem if you travel Marrakech in the summer.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tim farley

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2014 tim would recommend this property

Liked: Cheap, great loca, great staff (especially Sayd) and filling breakfast

Disliked: tim left no negative feedback.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I had a very nice stay at Rainbow marrakesh. Sayd very welcoming and helpfull.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

james himbury

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

16 July 2014 james would recommend this property

Liked: great location and very helpfull staff

Disliked: nil

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

13 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and friendly, lovely breakfast and upstairs terrace. Sayd was super friendly and helpful showing us how to get around the city.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jaymarie Miranda

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 July 2014 Jaymarie would recommend this property

Liked: I loved it! The people were so welcoming! And from the moment we walked in, we were greeted with the deliciously minty Moroccan tea, that we asked the staff eventually to show us how to prepare it. The hostel is so colorful and has a rooftop terrace that gives you a great vibe to meet new people and feel like home. All the staff were very friendly and happy to chat/advise on what to do in Marrakech, the prices you should pay in the market, how to get a good deal, but also about the various excursions on offer, specially Sayd and Abou. I would personally recommend the 2 day sahara excursion! It was an awesome experience, I love it!

Disliked: Nothing

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

08 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jon McCallum

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

08 July 2014 Jon would recommend this property

Liked: From the moment I walked in the door to be greeted with the deliciously minty Moroccan tea, I knew I was on to a winner. The insides of the hostel are beautifully decorated and what is more, they have a rooftop terrace which provides a combination of sunshine, but more importantly shade, allowing for times of serenity and peace away from the chaos and hustle of Marrakech. All the staff were very friendly and happy to chat/advise on what to do in Marrakech but also about the various excursions on offer. I would personally recommend the 3 day Sahara trip which despite the many hours of driving was well worth it!

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Edward Smith

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 July 2014 Edward would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful terrace, great atmosphere. Awesome staff. Sayd in particular a legend, friendly, fun, helpful and enthusiastic.

Disliked: Edward left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Whidborne

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 July 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: The stay was very good. The staff were amazing really relaxed and helpful. Sayd was personal favourite and very endearing. I would totally recommend it. Best place in Marrakech

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Caitlin Warren

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 June 2014 Caitlin would recommend this property

Liked: Sayd was very friendly and helpful all the time. Made the atmosphere great!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Philippa Burn

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 June 2014 Philippa would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing very welcoming when we arrived they gave us tea and food, the beds were comfortable and the breakfast was amazing!!! I would recommend this hostel to anyone wanting to come marrakech because they recommended amazing excursions to the desert and to the Atlas Mountains!! Sayd was superb!!!! And all of the other staff :) thoroughly enjoyed

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We had such a great stay! Having never been to Morocco before it was the best place to begin our trip. Sayd was so helpful and he gave us all the information we needed. We arrive Very late on a Tuesday night but the hostel managed to organise a taxi for us and they even came to meet us to walk us to the hostel. We have enjoyed some great food and tea here. Sayd has given us some great tips. the staff have been great and friendly.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

28 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Sayd could not have been more helpful - we had never been to Morocco before and he answered all of our questions and have us insider tips for the city, such as how much we should (or shouldn't) be paying for certain things, which was really useful! The locations is excellent, and the hostel can organise trips to the desert for you or arrange for a taxi to pick you up from the airport. Would definitely come back here!

Disliked: Nothing.