HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech Marrakech Hostel

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.29USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

Showing 51-60 of 437 reviews

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great excursions offers

Disliked: Cleanliness especially bathrooms and toilets

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very colourful and pretty. Breakfast was really good. Located right beside the marketplace so easy access to restaurants and souvenir shopping and the market.

Disliked: Barack was nice to us the first night - he showed us a good place to eat and gave us tips. However, he was a bit rude to us later and Ahmed, the other manager, tried to scam us into paying some more money. Also, there are only 3 washrooms for the entire hostel so there is always a line up for showers. I did not have any hot water while I was there. The top bunks are very creaky and the mattress are uncomfortable. My friend hurt himself on a nail when climbing to the top bunk. Would only recommend to stay in if you are there for a day or two. If you are there for a longer time, you should go somewhere else.


The property's response is

We would like to respond to this review and that of a couple of others prior to this one mentioning a member of staff allegedly scamming guests. This individual no longer works at the hostel and certainly the hostel itself was not 'benefiting' from his dodgy behaviour. We don't encourage this, like this, or want this sort of thing going on in the hostel and thus - he is no longer in the hostel. Short term gain, long term loss for him. We are really sorry that this happened.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The friendly staff, especially Mubarak. He helped me a lot during my stay here. He made me feel safe and also welcomed. The location is also v accessible to many cheap eating places and mosques.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decent size breakfast for a hostel. Great location, great price.

Disliked: Breakfast, while sizeable, is exclusively different types of bread. One girl asked if she could get a boiled egg and they handed her a raw one. No way to lock up your passport or wallet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mubarrak and Ahmad is really good host. They explained all the details that I need to know about the city. Mubarrak also help me to arrange for a taxi to the airport. Breakfast is included and its quite tasty. They even invite me to join their private kus kus lunch at one time. The atmosphere is really nice. Location is really good, just nearby the main square. The roof top is awesome place to hangout. Highly recommended!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: What is really nice is the atmosphere in general and the location. Also the staff is always helpful and nice. Nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Very good location- Beautiful building- Sizable breakfast, even if it is only bread / carbs

Disliked: - Pretty girls seem to get much better treatment from their all-male staff than guys. Ex: I was told that I could not take their cooking class as they would not hold it for only one person, then a few days later they held a cooking class for a girl who asked. - No secure storage- Room doors do not lock- No key to the hostel, anyone who knocks at the front door is let in.- Breakfast is only carbs / bread and a bit of tea / coffee. - Staff recommendations seem to be places that pay the hostel to recommend them, rather than actual personal recommendations. Check all of their recommendations against Trip Adviser before using. (ex: The Hammam they recommend is one of the worst rated in all of Marrakech.)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We got switched to a new room right when we asked!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is such a great hostel! It's beautiful inside, it was quiet and peaceful, no parties or late night music. The rooftop terrace was nice and cool especially after the hot days of Marrakech. Mubarak is the nicest guy ever- I wish there were more people like him in this world! He was nice, friendly, helpful, he even came to negotiate a taxi for me in the middle of a hot day just to make sure I don't get taken advantage of. A really nice hostel and definitely you are getting out more than you are paying for- hands down!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked Said and all the other staff. excellent hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability