We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

93.6% Overall Rating

407 out of 421 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2014)

JULIA TIGINA thinks…

"First of all I liked the location and atmosphere of the hostel. The breakfast was good and pretty filling. The staff was very helpful. If you are on a budget and looking for a nice place to stay, I…"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
56.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Linda
40.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
20.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.8% 18 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Johenna
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.21 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews
Riad ABHAR
27.22 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 28 reviews
Kssour Agafay
759.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 28/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
93.6%

Overall Rating

407 out of 421 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 305 of 408 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danny Saggers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay here came back twice after first stay. Hicham is especially friendly. Healthy breakfast to start your day 5 cakes : )

Disliked: Danny left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

gabriel ghigi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2013 gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Next to Jemaa el-Fna square, lots of lights at night so it's not scary to walk back late, plus lot of police in the square. Next to the bus stop for the airport or other town buses. Great welcoming atmosphere, helpful staff. Close to all. book on Hostelbookers or like others I've seen, get charged 80-90 Dh per person a night. They will try and accommodate you with a different price maybe. Great experience. i'll be back

Disliked: Smoking allowed inside..but it's Morocco and it happens everywhere else too. No breakfast by 7:15 am when I left, but sign said brekky starts at 6:45 am. Sheets, weren't changed even though they looked clean, but at least no bed bugs.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sergio Formoso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find

Disliked: Too much big

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved how this hostel offered so many resources! Tours, excursions, day trips, 4 day trips, they have it all! And it's close to the center too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, the staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent at Rainbow, always really happy to help, warm and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived, thea was immediately offered. We felt very welcome. They helped us with making a good deal for renting a car and gave all the advice we needed. Big thanks to Abdel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we first arrived at the hostel, they welcomed us immediately with tea before even discussing checking in and payment. The staff were incredibly friendly and made it feel like a home.

Disliked: There's really nothing bad to say about the property. Maybe it may be a little difficult to find but if you look you can find signs to point to the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly a warm atomosphere the perfect place to meet new people and to sleep after a long days travel.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Don't be misled by the narrow street it is in, the hostel is awesome! Very friendly staff, nice building, good breakfast and tea whenever you want is included, cheap, nice roof terrace, lots of excursions possible!

Disliked: Nothing! The only thing they could improve is some extra signs on the walls of the street you have to walk in to find it. (Now it simply says "Rainbow" on the wall)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed at Chez Lea another part of Rainbow It is in a perfect locatioin and the staff are very friendly. The excursions are very fairly priced also.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: staff

Disliked: very ark and a bit dangerous street

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Tamas Urabnczyk

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

04 October 2013 Tamas would recommend this property

Liked: Stuff,rooftop,breakfast,doorbell

Disliked: Na

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good location, close to the main square. We met very friendly people here, and enjoyed sleeping up on the roof terrace. The owner, Ali, was funny and helpful - he helped us find a local hammam to go to which was a great experience.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent atmosphere and beautiful building. Good lounge and terrace area, easy to meet fellow travellers.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Claudia Knowles

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Claudia would recommend this property

Liked: Great place, with tortoises!!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chad Staunton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 September 2013 Chad would recommend this property

Liked: Great hostel; one of my favourites so far. Good price & the 8 turtles in the terrace are a great addition to the vibe of the hostel. The staff are super welcoming when you arrive offering free tea and sit down with a map to show you the spots to see. Free breakky is always a winner too! NO Bedbugs ohh yeahh!!

Disliked: Bigger lockers needed. I couldn't store my laptop due to the size of the lockers.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

20 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: really beautiful place, and very close of the place jema el fna

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Patricia Velarmino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2013 Ana Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Rainbow Hostel has nice crew, multilingual staff and very entertaining group of travelers are staying here. The riad is nice and clean as well.

Disliked: Ana Patricia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hostel is so clean and stuff is very kindness. cozy is very good!!

Disliked: .....nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FRANCESCO MARTINENGO

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013 FRANCESCO would recommend this property

Liked: For me the "Rainbow Marrakech" is the best hostel in Marrakech, economic, easy to find, very close to Jamaa el Fna. The staff are very kind and professional. The breakfast free is very good. The hostel is very clean and confortable. Is a ideal place to meet travelers and get new friends. The hostel is full of color and make you very relaxed. They promote the best quality of excursion in the desert. I'll never forget "Rainbow Marrakech.

Disliked: I don't dillike nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty cool place, stuff is helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donald Henry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 August 2013 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: When i first got to the hostel, they greeted me with a tea before I even told them about my reservation. They showed caring.. The workers really made me feel at home..

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs and practical location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.