HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech Marrakech Hostel

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.35USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 51-60 of 273 reviews

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: - Very good location- Beautiful building- Sizable breakfast, even if it is only bread / carbs

Disliked: - Pretty girls seem to get much better treatment from their all-male staff than guys. Ex: I was told that I could not take their cooking class as they would not hold it for only one person, then a few days later they held a cooking class for a girl who asked. - No secure storage- Room doors do not lock- No key to the hostel, anyone who knocks at the front door is let in.- Breakfast is only carbs / bread and a bit of tea / coffee. - Staff recommendations seem to be places that pay the hostel to recommend them, rather than actual personal recommendations. Check all of their recommendations against Trip Adviser before using. (ex: The Hammam they recommend is one of the worst rated in all of Marrakech.)

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We got switched to a new room right when we asked!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This is such a great hostel! It's beautiful inside, it was quiet and peaceful, no parties or late night music. The rooftop terrace was nice and cool especially after the hot days of Marrakech. Mubarak is the nicest guy ever- I wish there were more people like him in this world! He was nice, friendly, helpful, he even came to negotiate a taxi for me in the middle of a hot day just to make sure I don't get taken advantage of. A really nice hostel and definitely you are getting out more than you are paying for- hands down!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: I liked Said and all the other staff. excellent hostel!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Great place close to the main square , very helpful staff , Said and Mubarak! I recommend it to all backpackers!

Customer would recommend this property

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was really cheap and is in the Medina. Staff was really friendly, accommodating and very helpful. The breakfast was good, especially the coffee. When we left for our desert tour, one of the staff let us packed some food for our which was really nice.

Disliked: I didn't like that, in our room, the top bunks are really peculiarly high and the mattress was too thick that it left no barrier, so if you roll over, you can easily fall off your bed and get badly injured, which was quite dangerous. The lockers were too small and a lot of them were broken. Also, toilet seat was broken, and they didn't fix it our entire stay there.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Friendly staff Said & Mubarak. Sleep on the roof terrace. Great location on the square. Very social. Staff cannot do enough to look after you, it's not their job they want you to enjoy Morocco.

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Very nice staff and communicative atmosphere. I met many interesting people from all parts of the world. Location of Rainbow Marrakech is central near the square Jaam el Fna - perfect!

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With a large group / tour

Trip Type:
City break, Partying / nightlife, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The helpfull staf wich enjoyed helping you amd hanging out, especially abdulatif

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The beautiful zu terrace

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability