HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.3% Overall Rating

382 out of 395 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/07/2014)

"Very nice and friendly, lovely breakfast and upstairs terrace. Sayd was super friendly and helpful showing us how to get around the city."

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
60.87 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Linda
42.70 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
21.97 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 17 reviews
Trip and Friends
6.57 USD

Hostel 87.4% 276 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
37.20 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Johenna
33.82 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Al Mamoune
31.11 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 27 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.75 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.3%

Overall Rating

382 out of 395 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
95.2%
Cleanliness
88.0%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 286 of 383 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ana Patricia Velarmino

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 September 2013 Ana Patricia would recommend this property

Liked: Rainbow Hostel has nice crew, multilingual staff and very entertaining group of travelers are staying here. The riad is nice and clean as well.

Disliked: Ana Patricia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 September 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: hostel is so clean and stuff is very kindness. cozy is very good!!

Disliked: .....nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

FRANCESCO MARTINENGO

Alone

Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 September 2013 FRANCESCO would recommend this property

Liked: For me the "Rainbow Marrakech" is the best hostel in Marrakech, economic, easy to find, very close to Jamaa el Fna. The staff are very kind and professional. The breakfast free is very good. The hostel is very clean and confortable. Is a ideal place to meet travelers and get new friends. The hostel is full of color and make you very relaxed. They promote the best quality of excursion in the desert. I'll never forget "Rainbow Marrakech.

Disliked: I don't dillike nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Partying / nightlife

16 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Pretty cool place, stuff is helpful.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Donald Henry

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

16 August 2013 Donald would recommend this property

Liked: When i first got to the hostel, they greeted me with a tea before I even told them about my reservation. They showed caring.. The workers really made me feel at home..

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 August 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staffs and practical location

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2013

Liked: It was central

Disliked: I got bed bugs at this hostel. It has been terrible. Plus the beds were not comfortable.

The property's response is...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 July 2013

Liked: Rainbow Marrakech is close to the main square and is a good place to meet other travellers.

Disliked: We emailed 4 days before arrival to cancel one of our nights stay due to a transport issue and received an email back saying this was fine. When we arrived the guy practically accused us of lying, said that he wasnt told that and banged on about if for 10 minutes until we were quite frankly made to feel guilty! `The computer was broken so I couldnt even prove that they were in the wrong. There were cockroaches in the toilet and shower and the 6 bed dorm we stayed in had no windows or ventilation and was totally suffocating. We know that Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge and Rainbow Marrakech are connected in business. Marrakech Rouge is a total delight and an amazing experience with the same day trip options, cool decor and similar prices! We stayed there at the beginning of our trip in morocco and it was a total mistake to not go back there. Its also just down the road so stay there instead.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Emma Paxton

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 June 2013 Emma would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is wonderful and the staff very welcoming. For example they cooked a big meal for everyone with live music for only 5 euros. They also let us leave our bags for three days while on a Sahara trip (which can be booked via the hostel). Sleeping on the rooftop is a must.

Disliked: They could do with another bathroom but it is such good value for money you really can't complain. Would recommend without hesitation.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zhi Dong Jin

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Zhi Dong would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel has great location and price for each night. Not to mention the staff are very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast is great too! Would definitely stay here again if in Marrakech.

Disliked: Zhi Dong left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i woke up late for my trip to the dessert and they toke me by motorcycle so i didnt loose it

Disliked: na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything! Great place, great staff and atmosphere.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Dan Zheng

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 June 2013 Dan would recommend this property

Liked: meeting new people

Disliked: Dan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katherine Lindqvist Jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 June 2013 Katherine would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is honestly one of the best I have ever experienced in my many years of hosteling and travelling. The rooms are comfortable and there is plenty of communal space that has a buzzing and jolly atmosphere. The terrace is fantastic for escaping the mid day sun and chatting with other hostel stayers. Ali (the hostel staff) was great fun and put on a fantastic traditional dinner for the whole hostel with more food than could be eaten, live music and rose petals on the table. The food was delicious and cost just 50Dh (around 5 euro). Poor Ali happily helped us and our friends move onto the terrace to sleep and wake up to the sound of the call to prayer. FANTASTIC stay.

Disliked: There are no lockers in the rooms however the front door is always locked and you are let in (any time day and night) by a smiling face. You can trust the staff with any real valuables that will be locked away in the kitchen. I believe they are putting lockers in soon. We did not feel as though our belongings were at risk though.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

baran mat

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2013 baran would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and the place is very nice place. I totally recommend all of you people. Atmosphere was also cool. They made a great dinner with planty of food and music with very low price. You can also go to near places like atlas mountains or sahara desert, they help to arrange you this also. Go to the hostel and get lost in the streets of marrakech. Great experiance and great value for money

Disliked: It is hard to find. But they send a great explonation by mail. Just follow it

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Hefferon

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

12 June 2013 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Everything. Hated leaving. Was amazing from when I arrived to when I left. Best hostel I've ever stayed in (from a well travelled student). One staff member, Ali, is beyond helpful. Just a good guy all round. Would recommend Rainbow to anyone.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna Vichnevetskaia

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family

10 June 2013 Anna would recommend this property

Liked: Rainbow was. Great experience. It felt very local, the staff was extremely helpful, the building itself is rustic and beautiful. There is a great chill out area and a rooftop terrace. The hostel is located right beside the main plaza, but in a tiny street off one of the bazaar streets, so it can be a little uncomfortable when you are first looking for it since the street is kind of dark and narrow. Dont let that discourage you, the guys running the place are very honest and nice and they will help you with whatever you need. Also, they serve a great breakfast and very early if you wish.

Disliked: The street its located in can be slightly discomforting when you first arrive, especially if its at night, but the area is actually really nice if you want to be in the old city.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ruth Brehaut

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 June 2013 Ruth would recommend this property

Liked: Mohammed made Rainbow Marrakesh. He had great customer service skills and really looked after all the guests at the Hostel. This guy deserves a payrise and a day off!!!! The hostel was a great central location, great for meeting people, chilling out and drinking mint tea. A great place to relax in the craziness of Marrakech.

Disliked: Ruth left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

31 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was veeery helpful and friendly. The location is right in the towncentre and not hard to find.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

22 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location close to the Main market and in the middle of the Medina. An amazinlgy friendly staff that makes you feel very welcome and relaxed from all of the pushing and shouting at the market, I have never meet a more friendly and helpful staff. The hostel itself has a big common room that is excellent for meeting other travelers and the staff also helps to set the mood, brining you tea and shisha if you like!

Disliked: The beds are a bit small, they have a few bigger ones, but with this price its nothing to complain about!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful interior and really cool seating area. Gorgeous lamps everywhere! Awesome beds and a lovely roof terrace.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

19 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really friendly and helpful. Its location is superb!

Disliked: The beds are not very comfortable

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 May 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were super friendly and breakfast was tasty and fresh. Atmosphere were great and met lots of travellers there. There was a large sitting area and nice terrace and mint tea will always offered.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

elena dinovska

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

15 May 2013 elena would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the atmosphere in the hostel, as well as the great breakfast that they are making and the best part are the dinners with local music and really tasty food that are organizing. The stuff is superhelpfull, the toilets and the rooms are clean and I would reccomend for every traveler.

Disliked: elena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Briana Van Den Bussche

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2013 Briana would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful hostel with very friendly and helpful staff. Great location, very clean and the price can"t be beat. Definitely will return here if I'm in Marrakesh again.

Disliked: Briana left no negative feedback.