HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech Marrakech Hostel

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.29USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 85%

Facilities 84%

Location 98%

Safety 91%

Staff 94%

Value 96%

Showing 41-50 of 437 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice and helpful staff (and they always want you to be happy), really good service and atmosphere, you even get towels, The breakfast is really big, we can recommend the excursion to Merzouga (3 days 2 nights), it's really cheap and you'll see a lot, nice terrace with turtles

Disliked: If you want to go to bed early the music in the main hall can be disturbing. Also it's allowed to smoke in the main hall and on the terrace, but you don't smell the smoke that much.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I really admire that all staffs work hard. They are kind and smart.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Everything

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: This place is like an oasis within the city! It is very clean, the really friendly and helpful staff is always around. The wifi and computer is also working and they organize cheap trips. Really recommendable!!!

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture, Work / volunteering

Liked: Viajé con unas amigas a este hostal y quedamos realmente enamoradas de este sitio y de sus empleados. La localización sería un poco complicada si no fuera por la extensa explicación que proporcionan en la web, que facilita la llegada al hostal. El interior del edificio es... mágico! Es un sitio muy colorido y lleno de buenas sensaciones, que se acompaña y promueve por sus trabajadores; están siempre disponibles a ayudar, recomendar sitios que visitar e incluso ofrecer conversación en los momentos que lo necesites. Su amabilidad y buenas energías nos animó a volver a hospedarnos unas semanas más tardes, cuando tuvimos que volver a Marrakech. Lo recomendamos y nos gustaría volver, sin dudarlo. I travelled to Marrakech with some friends and we honestly felt in love with this hostel and its staff. The location would be a bit difficult to find it it wasn't because of the extensive explanation they provide when booking; you won't get lost with those instructions. The inside of the building is... magic! It is full of colour and good vibes, promoted by they employees; always willing to help, recommend places to go and provide conversation whenever you need it. Their kindness and good energy encouraged us to come back few weeks later when we came back to the city. We honestly recommend it and want to come back again.

Disliked: Nothing, everything was perfect.

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The atmosphere and the relationship with the staff was amazing. The breakfast was good, although too sweet for me. In general really good

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hosts are super nice!!! I arrived really late and they came to pick me up and wait for me :) You just feel like home when you are there, safe and comfortable :)

Disliked: nothing :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Prefect location. Great staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's got a really cool vibe. It's easy to meet other travelers, they offer some great excursions, the breakfast is awesome, the staff is nice, and the location is great.

Disliked: The doors don't lock. Check-in took forever.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice place, the best in marrakech to stay, I liked a lot the staff, very good and helpful,very good position close to everything. I enjoyed my time very much. Everything was good I can't say nothing bad because was amazing they really treat people very good like family, I suggest this hostel to everyone, you will see how is great. You are fantastic for service and kindness. Best staff. Thank you ABDELHAKIM

Disliked: Nothing everything perfect

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability