HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech Marrakech Hostel

13 Derb Laadam, Kenaria, Place Jemaa el Fna, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Board Games
  • Book Exchange
  • Common Room
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Hot Showers
  • Hot Tub
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Postal Service
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Steam room
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.35USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 10:30

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 84%

Facilities 85%

Location 99%

Safety 92%

Staff 92%

Value 94%

Showing 41-50 of 273 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hosts are super nice!!! I arrived really late and they came to pick me up and wait for me :) You just feel like home when you are there, safe and comfortable :)

Disliked: nothing :D

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Prefect location. Great staff.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's got a really cool vibe. It's easy to meet other travelers, they offer some great excursions, the breakfast is awesome, the staff is nice, and the location is great.

Disliked: The doors don't lock. Check-in took forever.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
05 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Very nice place, the best in marrakech to stay, I liked a lot the staff, very good and helpful,very good position close to everything. I enjoyed my time very much. Everything was good I can't say nothing bad because was amazing they really treat people very good like family, I suggest this hostel to everyone, you will see how is great. You are fantastic for service and kindness. Best staff. Thank you ABDELHAKIM

Disliked: Nothing everything perfect

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great excursions offers

Disliked: Cleanliness especially bathrooms and toilets

Customer would recommend this property

51% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 40%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 60%
51% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Very colourful and pretty. Breakfast was really good. Located right beside the marketplace so easy access to restaurants and souvenir shopping and the market.

Disliked: Barack was nice to us the first night - he showed us a good place to eat and gave us tips. However, he was a bit rude to us later and Ahmed, the other manager, tried to scam us into paying some more money. Also, there are only 3 washrooms for the entire hostel so there is always a line up for showers. I did not have any hot water while I was there. The top bunks are very creaky and the mattress are uncomfortable. My friend hurt himself on a nail when climbing to the top bunk. Would only recommend to stay in if you are there for a day or two. If you are there for a longer time, you should go somewhere else.


The property's response is

We would like to respond to this review and that of a couple of others prior to this one mentioning a member of staff allegedly scamming guests. This individual no longer works at the hostel and certainly the hostel itself was not 'benefiting' from his dodgy behaviour. We don't encourage this, like this, or want this sort of thing going on in the hostel and thus - he is no longer in the hostel. Short term gain, long term loss for him. We are really sorry that this happened.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The friendly staff, especially Mubarak. He helped me a lot during my stay here. He made me feel safe and also welcomed. The location is also v accessible to many cheap eating places and mosques.

Disliked: Nil

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Decent size breakfast for a hostel. Great location, great price.

Disliked: Breakfast, while sizeable, is exclusively different types of bread. One girl asked if she could get a boiled egg and they handed her a raw one. No way to lock up your passport or wallet.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Mubarrak and Ahmad is really good host. They explained all the details that I need to know about the city. Mubarrak also help me to arrange for a taxi to the airport. Breakfast is included and its quite tasty. They even invite me to join their private kus kus lunch at one time. The atmosphere is really nice. Location is really good, just nearby the main square. The roof top is awesome place to hangout. Highly recommended!!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: What is really nice is the atmosphere in general and the location. Also the staff is always helpful and nice. Nothing to complain about.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability