HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.1% Overall Rating

395 out of 408 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/08/2014)

Jessica Kohinga thinks…

"Everything! We were welcomed with tea and freshly baked cookies for our checkin. Staff were awesome! Sayd was a huge highlight of our stay- funny, helpful, kind yet professional. Hezna was also…"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.62

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
59.06 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Linda
41.36 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
21.61 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.8% 18 reviews
Trip and Friends
6.46 USD

Hostel 86.1% 277 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
36.09 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Johenna
32.81 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Al Mamoune
30.18 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 27 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.57 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 03/09/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

395 out of 408 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 295 of 396 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just liked everything about this property since the first minute that I meet the manager, he picked me up to the taxi place and then I really felt secure because I was not really sure about travelling alone in Morroco as a girl. Then the warm welcoming at the hostel was perfect, the mint tea and the ambiance here was perfect. I've stayed in Rainbow hostel for 15 days and now I can say that I found a new family here in Marrakech, they are always there for you when you want advice about something, they take time for you to give you the right answer or when you are a bit worry about something, they working really hard to makes everybody happy. The breakfast here is just heaven. The terrace is perfect to have a rest under the sun and socialize with the turtles : ) The hostel is close to everything and in a safe area. Thanks to everybody who's working here especialy Badr, Nouridine, Hicham and all the women who clean the house, they are working so hard, thank you so so much, without you my stay in Marrakech would not have been the same.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Excellent location, helpful staff and cool terrace to chill and relax. The breakfast is awesome and MASSIVE! We plan on coming back here next time were in Marrakesh. Definitely recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel jonas Baxter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

25 December 2013 Daniel jonas would recommend this property

Liked: it is comfortable and nice friendly.

Disliked: small size

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really friendly and the atmosphere here was cool. met a lot of great people and the free breakfast was a plus too!

Disliked: nada

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun environment with lots of interesting travelers.

Disliked: The staff was awful to work with.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013

Liked: The cleaning lady's and breakfast is decent.

Disliked: The young manager is angry and not helpful

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful during my stay and I would recomend this hostel to other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great! very cheap, nice hostel members, big tasty breakfast included, hot and clean shower! it is my third time here and i really enjoyed it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ahmed shafei

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, there was a great atmosphere. Also, the breakfast and dinner supplied were fantastic, better than paying to eat out and cheaper aswell. I actually booked another few days at the hostel because the customer service and standard of the hostel was really good. Definately would reccommend.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is super perfect. easy to find it and it's just in front of the Jemaa El Fna Squre. the travllers and the staff who staying here are so friendly. you can make a friend or gather some people to travel together in a second.

Disliked: none i guess

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Troeger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, staff was very funny, best location: quiet but only 3mins walk to main square, clean rooms and toilets, so cheap and even very fast wifi, computers, hot showers and breakfast was included all in all unbelievably cheap for this great hostel

Disliked: staff could speak little bit better english, everyone could go into dorm rooms which u couldnt lock so safety could be better... only 3 toilets and 4 showers for all the people is a bit too little...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are fantastic and you soon feel like family. The location is wonderful, about a 30 second walk from the main sqaure etc. I travelled by myself but it is so easy to meet people here, its really sociable and everyone hangs out in the living room. The beds are comfy and there is plenty of hot water

Disliked: There is absolutly nothing bad to say about this hostel! I have travelled all over the world snd this is one of the best places I have stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location staff easy going clean hot shower

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tor Juliussen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

29 November 2013 Tor would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled atmosphere. Great opportunities for meeting other people. And free tea!! And there's a REALLY nice waiter here called Badr he is so nice and honest.

Disliked: You need to book online otherwise you'll pay double. And watch out when you get change. They might give you too little. But this is the way it functions most places here in Morocco. But don't let that scare you away, just watch out ;)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013

Liked: Incredibly cheap prices.

Disliked: Future customers should be aware that a booking with Hostelbookers.com does not guarantee a bed at Rainbow Marrakech. The property overbook the hostel to assist sister hostels, the later you show up the more likely you will have to haul yourself to another location because the beds are full. The guy that runs 'reception' is unhelpful and will attempt to charge you 2-3 times the price for a bed compared to the online price, even if you have a booking. Make sure you keep your confirmation. The whole place felt dodgy and unprofessional. Breakfast is a plate of carbs and honey.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danny Saggers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay here came back twice after first stay. Hicham is especially friendly. Healthy breakfast to start your day 5 cakes : )

Disliked: Danny left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

gabriel ghigi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2013 gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Next to Jemaa el-Fna square, lots of lights at night so it's not scary to walk back late, plus lot of police in the square. Next to the bus stop for the airport or other town buses. Great welcoming atmosphere, helpful staff. Close to all. book on Hostelbookers or like others I've seen, get charged 80-90 Dh per person a night. They will try and accommodate you with a different price maybe. Great experience. i'll be back

Disliked: Smoking allowed inside..but it's Morocco and it happens everywhere else too. No breakfast by 7:15 am when I left, but sign said brekky starts at 6:45 am. Sheets, weren't changed even though they looked clean, but at least no bed bugs.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sergio Formoso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find

Disliked: Too much big

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved how this hostel offered so many resources! Tours, excursions, day trips, 4 day trips, they have it all! And it's close to the center too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Atmosphere, the staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are excellent at Rainbow, always really happy to help, warm and friendly.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday

09 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we arrived, thea was immediately offered. We felt very welcome. They helped us with making a good deal for renting a car and gave all the advice we needed. Big thanks to Abdel!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: When we first arrived at the hostel, they welcomed us immediately with tea before even discussing checking in and payment. The staff were incredibly friendly and made it feel like a home.

Disliked: There's really nothing bad to say about the property. Maybe it may be a little difficult to find but if you look you can find signs to point to the hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean, friendly a warm atomosphere the perfect place to meet new people and to sleep after a long days travel.

Disliked: n/a

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

30 October 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! Don't be misled by the narrow street it is in, the hostel is awesome! Very friendly staff, nice building, good breakfast and tea whenever you want is included, cheap, nice roof terrace, lots of excursions possible!

Disliked: Nothing! The only thing they could improve is some extra signs on the walls of the street you have to walk in to find it. (Now it simply says "Rainbow" on the wall)