HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

94.5% Overall Rating

403 out of 416 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (13/09/2014)

Roxanne Fournier thinks…

"Best Hostel in Marrakech, best location, you should come to meet Sayd the landlord, this guy is awesome! The hostel is so beautiful in the middle of the place Jemma el Fna. There's some place to…"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
56.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Linda
40.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
20.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.8% 18 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Johenna
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Al Mamoune
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 27 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.21 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews
Riad ABHAR
27.22 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.5%

Overall Rating

403 out of 416 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
91.2%
Refine your results Showing 301 of 404 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

auke kooistra

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

31 December 2013 auke would recommend this property

Liked: a very nice youth hostel, located not far from the place, a very good breakfast, meet new people. an unforgettable experience, Noureddine a professional guide for excursions in the desert and in the High Atlas. I recommend this hostel for travelers.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a really nice hostel with an excellent atmosphere. The staff is really kind, and they are willing to help you all the time. In addition, they include a delicious Moroccan breakfast. The rooms, toilets and facilities are clean and organized. The location is perfect! You are 2 minutes walking from the Jamaa el Fna; in a safe and reliable neighborhood. Finally, their excursions are a MUST here... They will offer you a lot of different excursions. My wife and I took the three days and two nights one, and they gave us all what they offered me... the camel ride across the Sahara in the sunset has been the most stunning experience in our lives! I highly reccomend this hostel... We came from Chile to there, and we found the cheapest hostel in Marrakech; with a kind staff and a typical Moroccan style.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yusef el sissy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 yusef would recommend this property

Liked: the staff it's really kind and helpful, and you can ask their whatever you need and involve you in the activites. the hostel is in the centre of marrakech so you can arrive easly in the main attraction, there is a good atmosphere for meet new people

Disliked: For the excursion in some places the guide it' not included in the first price, you have to ask they before

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIWA IIDA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 MIWA would recommend this property

Liked: I like this place!! Nice people,nice location,and cheap price! So,I extend my stay one more night☻

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stay here with 7people.. The stadd, location and hospitality are superb.. Really recommend for everyone to come here..

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KANAMI SAKA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 KANAMI would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, nice people, nice services. I recomend this hostel!!

Disliked: .Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just liked everything about this property since the first minute that I meet the manager, he picked me up to the taxi place and then I really felt secure because I was not really sure about travelling alone in Morroco as a girl. Then the warm welcoming at the hostel was perfect, the mint tea and the ambiance here was perfect. I've stayed in Rainbow hostel for 15 days and now I can say that I found a new family here in Marrakech, they are always there for you when you want advice about something, they take time for you to give you the right answer or when you are a bit worry about something, they working really hard to makes everybody happy. The breakfast here is just heaven. The terrace is perfect to have a rest under the sun and socialize with the turtles : ) The hostel is close to everything and in a safe area. Thanks to everybody who's working here especialy Badr, Nouridine, Hicham and all the women who clean the house, they are working so hard, thank you so so much, without you my stay in Marrakech would not have been the same.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Excellent location, helpful staff and cool terrace to chill and relax. The breakfast is awesome and MASSIVE! We plan on coming back here next time were in Marrakesh. Definitely recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel jonas Baxter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

25 December 2013 Daniel jonas would recommend this property

Liked: it is comfortable and nice friendly.

Disliked: small size

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really friendly and the atmosphere here was cool. met a lot of great people and the free breakfast was a plus too!

Disliked: nada

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun environment with lots of interesting travelers.

Disliked: The staff was awful to work with.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013

Liked: The cleaning lady's and breakfast is decent.

Disliked: The young manager is angry and not helpful

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful during my stay and I would recomend this hostel to other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great! very cheap, nice hostel members, big tasty breakfast included, hot and clean shower! it is my third time here and i really enjoyed it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ahmed shafei

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, there was a great atmosphere. Also, the breakfast and dinner supplied were fantastic, better than paying to eat out and cheaper aswell. I actually booked another few days at the hostel because the customer service and standard of the hostel was really good. Definately would reccommend.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is super perfect. easy to find it and it's just in front of the Jemaa El Fna Squre. the travllers and the staff who staying here are so friendly. you can make a friend or gather some people to travel together in a second.

Disliked: none i guess

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Troeger

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

29 November 2013 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, staff was very funny, best location: quiet but only 3mins walk to main square, clean rooms and toilets, so cheap and even very fast wifi, computers, hot showers and breakfast was included all in all unbelievably cheap for this great hostel

Disliked: staff could speak little bit better english, everyone could go into dorm rooms which u couldnt lock so safety could be better... only 3 toilets and 4 showers for all the people is a bit too little...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stephanie Jones

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 November 2013 Stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The staff here are fantastic and you soon feel like family. The location is wonderful, about a 30 second walk from the main sqaure etc. I travelled by myself but it is so easy to meet people here, its really sociable and everyone hangs out in the living room. The beds are comfy and there is plenty of hot water

Disliked: There is absolutly nothing bad to say about this hostel! I have travelled all over the world snd this is one of the best places I have stayed at.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

29 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great location staff easy going clean hot shower

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Tor Juliussen

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

29 November 2013 Tor would recommend this property

Liked: Very chilled atmosphere. Great opportunities for meeting other people. And free tea!! And there's a REALLY nice waiter here called Badr he is so nice and honest.

Disliked: You need to book online otherwise you'll pay double. And watch out when you get change. They might give you too little. But this is the way it functions most places here in Morocco. But don't let that scare you away, just watch out ;)

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

27 November 2013

Liked: Incredibly cheap prices.

Disliked: Future customers should be aware that a booking with Hostelbookers.com does not guarantee a bed at Rainbow Marrakech. The property overbook the hostel to assist sister hostels, the later you show up the more likely you will have to haul yourself to another location because the beds are full. The guy that runs 'reception' is unhelpful and will attempt to charge you 2-3 times the price for a bed compared to the online price, even if you have a booking. Make sure you keep your confirmation. The whole place felt dodgy and unprofessional. Breakfast is a plate of carbs and honey.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danny Saggers

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 November 2013 Danny would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay here came back twice after first stay. Hicham is especially friendly. Healthy breakfast to start your day 5 cakes : )

Disliked: Danny left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

gabriel ghigi

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

23 November 2013 gabriel would recommend this property

Liked: Next to Jemaa el-Fna square, lots of lights at night so it's not scary to walk back late, plus lot of police in the square. Next to the bus stop for the airport or other town buses. Great welcoming atmosphere, helpful staff. Close to all. book on Hostelbookers or like others I've seen, get charged 80-90 Dh per person a night. They will try and accommodate you with a different price maybe. Great experience. i'll be back

Disliked: Smoking allowed inside..but it's Morocco and it happens everywhere else too. No breakfast by 7:15 am when I left, but sign said brekky starts at 6:45 am. Sheets, weren't changed even though they looked clean, but at least no bed bugs.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Sergio Formoso

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

16 November 2013 Sergio would recommend this property

Liked: Very easy to find

Disliked: Too much big

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved how this hostel offered so many resources! Tours, excursions, day trips, 4 day trips, they have it all! And it's close to the center too!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.