We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

94.4% Overall Rating

412 out of 426 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/12/2014)

james thomas thinks…

"Full of amazing staff, the atmosphere and vibe throughout my stay here was fantastic, with an incredible roof terrace to chill"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
56.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Linda
40.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
20.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.8% 18 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Johenna
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.21 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews
Riad ABHAR
27.22 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 28 reviews
Kssour Agafay
759.01 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.4%

Overall Rating

412 out of 426 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
99.2%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
87.2%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.8%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 310 of 413 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful, nice staff & secure area.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to everything, good common area to meet other people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauric Keenan

Alone

Relaxation/spa

06 January 2014

Liked: Staff were very helpful, friendly and generous - endless supplies of tea, huge breakfasts, etc and the atmosphere was cosy. I came back to stay at Rainbow three times during my holiday in Morocco and the second stay was very busy due to the Club World Cup football tournament taking place between teams from Germany, Brazil, Morocco and China. It seemed that a lot of the Braziian fans were taking soccer a bit too seriously and taking their defeat to Raja Casablanca out on staff and letting it ruin their entire trip - I'd ignore most of the reviews around this period! For the general traveller the Rainbow Hostel is a great, very cheap and very convenient place to hang out or lay your head. Just minutes from where the buzz of Marrakech is truly alive, I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nick evison

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 January 2014 nick would recommend this property

Liked: extremely helpful staff and great value for money

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Ilmenev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, nice terrace and hot showers

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, nice place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere in this place is fantastic. Travellers of a wide variety of backgrounds and travelling experience enjoy a chat on their way through the inspiringly colourful lounge, where also the internet facilities are handy. The welcoming and cosy lounge in the atrium is a place for exchange of experiences during the usually eventful days of exploring the city, or taking part in tours organised by the friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop is a place to enjoy an relaxing afternoon in the sun, or watching the stars while reminiscing about the day. Since the place is kept clean with daily scubs by wonderfully friendly staff, with all sorts of languages to answer in, there is a good supply of hot water, and basically the amenities are as you would expect in a more costly accommodation. The staff, especially Hisham, who runs the place in his kind and determined manner, as well as Nouridin who has an answer to all questions, made me feel at home, safe and most of all welcome! Breakfast is delicious and there is lots of it. It will keep you happy till you find your tastebuds tickled by the merchandise sold at the end of the alleyway, where the hostel sits very close to- but not disturbed by the noise of- the big central square, Jamaa el Fina. Overall, it couldn"t have been better - so shukran djazeelan guys, you made my stay a great experience of Moroccan hospitality! nouridin and hisham

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere in the hostel is awesome and the stuff, especially Hicham, is really funny. They help you organise your trips, give you helpful information concerning Marrakech and even teach you how to prepare tradiotional Moroccan tea :)

Disliked: -----

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Dubosky

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is in the center of Marrakech so you can arrive easly attraction in the hand, a typical Moroccan breakfast, a very nice terrace to meet new people,the hostel is in the center of Marrakech so you can arrive easly attraction in the hand, a typical Moroccan breakfast, a very nice terrace to meet new people, the people here are nice and disponibe, especially the young boy Noureddine from desert who? he is really helpeful, he worked hard all the time to make me a good plan of my ride in the great Moroccan desert, tahnk you to everyone, thank you all, I promise, next year I will came back with friends to this hostel,

Disliked: NO négative

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

auke kooistra

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

31 December 2013 auke would recommend this property

Liked: a very nice youth hostel, located not far from the place, a very good breakfast, meet new people. an unforgettable experience, Noureddine a professional guide for excursions in the desert and in the High Atlas. I recommend this hostel for travelers.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a really nice hostel with an excellent atmosphere. The staff is really kind, and they are willing to help you all the time. In addition, they include a delicious Moroccan breakfast. The rooms, toilets and facilities are clean and organized. The location is perfect! You are 2 minutes walking from the Jamaa el Fna; in a safe and reliable neighborhood. Finally, their excursions are a MUST here... They will offer you a lot of different excursions. My wife and I took the three days and two nights one, and they gave us all what they offered me... the camel ride across the Sahara in the sunset has been the most stunning experience in our lives! I highly reccomend this hostel... We came from Chile to there, and we found the cheapest hostel in Marrakech; with a kind staff and a typical Moroccan style.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yusef el sissy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 yusef would recommend this property

Liked: the staff it's really kind and helpful, and you can ask their whatever you need and involve you in the activites. the hostel is in the centre of marrakech so you can arrive easly in the main attraction, there is a good atmosphere for meet new people

Disliked: For the excursion in some places the guide it' not included in the first price, you have to ask they before

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIWA IIDA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 MIWA would recommend this property

Liked: I like this place!! Nice people,nice location,and cheap price! So,I extend my stay one more night☻

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stay here with 7people.. The stadd, location and hospitality are superb.. Really recommend for everyone to come here..

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KANAMI SAKA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 KANAMI would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, nice people, nice services. I recomend this hostel!!

Disliked: .Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just liked everything about this property since the first minute that I meet the manager, he picked me up to the taxi place and then I really felt secure because I was not really sure about travelling alone in Morroco as a girl. Then the warm welcoming at the hostel was perfect, the mint tea and the ambiance here was perfect. I've stayed in Rainbow hostel for 15 days and now I can say that I found a new family here in Marrakech, they are always there for you when you want advice about something, they take time for you to give you the right answer or when you are a bit worry about something, they working really hard to makes everybody happy. The breakfast here is just heaven. The terrace is perfect to have a rest under the sun and socialize with the turtles : ) The hostel is close to everything and in a safe area. Thanks to everybody who's working here especialy Badr, Nouridine, Hicham and all the women who clean the house, they are working so hard, thank you so so much, without you my stay in Marrakech would not have been the same.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

25 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great value for money. Excellent location, helpful staff and cool terrace to chill and relax. The breakfast is awesome and MASSIVE! We plan on coming back here next time were in Marrakesh. Definitely recommended!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel jonas Baxter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

25 December 2013 Daniel jonas would recommend this property

Liked: it is comfortable and nice friendly.

Disliked: small size

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals

24 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the staff was really friendly and the atmosphere here was cool. met a lot of great people and the free breakfast was a plus too!

Disliked: nada

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Fun environment with lots of interesting travelers.

Disliked: The staff was awful to work with.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

19 December 2013

Liked: The cleaning lady's and breakfast is decent.

Disliked: The young manager is angry and not helpful

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful during my stay and I would recomend this hostel to other travellers.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was great! very cheap, nice hostel members, big tasty breakfast included, hot and clean shower! it is my third time here and i really enjoyed it!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ahmed shafei

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

03 December 2013 ahmed would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly, there was a great atmosphere. Also, the breakfast and dinner supplied were fantastic, better than paying to eat out and cheaper aswell. I actually booked another few days at the hostel because the customer service and standard of the hostel was really good. Definately would reccommend.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location is super perfect. easy to find it and it's just in front of the Jemaa El Fna Squre. the travllers and the staff who staying here are so friendly. you can make a friend or gather some people to travel together in a second.

Disliked: none i guess