We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

91.3% Overall Rating

517 out of 534 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (21/07/2015)

HOI TING LO thinks…

"The hosts are super nice!!! I arrived really late and they came to pick me up and wait for me :) You just feel like home when you are there, safe and comfortable :)"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.90

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
49.42 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
18.28 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.6% 21 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
27.46 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Purple Camel Hostel
7.45 USD

Hostel 98.6% 33 reviews
Riad Johenna
27.46 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Rahba
8.94 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 42 reviews
Riad ABHAR
23.84 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 29 reviews
Kssour Agafay
219.66 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 02/08/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.3%

Overall Rating

517 out of 534 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
89.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
85.6%
Refine your results Showing 391 of 518 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

frances amor

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

11 January 2015 frances would recommend this property

Liked: Die Gastfreundschaft war absolut super! Habe mich hier sehr wohl gefuehlt. Nacer Azdin Ziko were absolutely lovely and very helpful.

Disliked: frances left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Belen Justich

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2015 Maria Belen would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel genial. Karim fue muy hospitalario con nosotras y siempre estaba disponible para aquello que necesitáramos así como el resto del staff. Muy buena atmósfera, muy bien localizado y la terraza excelente. La noche que llegamos nos recibieron con una cena genial, la mejor comida que probamos en Marrakech.

Disliked: Marruecos es frio por la noche, y la construcción (con un patio central sin techo) es fresca por el día pero por la noche puede hacer bastante frío. No hay calefacción en las habitaciones (pero no es algo de este hostel síno en gral en Marrakech no hay) y las camas son un poco duras. El resto muy bien!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

tim hughes

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 January 2015 tim would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff. Easy location

Disliked: tim left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

B Doan

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2015 B would recommend this property

Liked: Really welcoming experience :) They take care that you have a good time and find out what you need to enjoy yourself in Marrakesh. Big thanks to Nacer and Azdine :)

Disliked: all good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

aitor maiztegi arrue

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

02 January 2015 aitor would recommend this property

Liked: un hostel estupendo con buen ambiente y un staff estupendo sobre todo nacer y azdin, nos inbitaron a todos los huespedes a una cena el dia de noche vieja gratis, volvere algun dia a este hostel cojonudo.

Disliked: aitor left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Karla Roman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 January 2015 Karla would recommend this property

Liked: Greqt enviroment, the staff is very friendly and helpul, really sweet, they help you with everything you need. Special thanks to Nacer and Iman and Azdin. I would definetely recomende it.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Holly ajala

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 December 2014 Holly would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very friendly and arranged our day trips. Very helpfull

Disliked: Holly left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really Good Hostel in the Marrakech! Super atmosphere with very nice people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

james thomas

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 December 2014 james would recommend this property

Liked: Full of amazing staff, the atmosphere and vibe throughout my stay here was fantastic, with an incredible roof terrace to chill

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mehdi Zoutal

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 December 2014 Mehdi would recommend this property

Liked: I recommend this hostel to anyone who wants to be in the center of Marrakech, not paying much and enjoying travelling people from all around the world and really good staff!!! Do not hesitate and go ù

Disliked: There is nothing to say, maybe not enough personnal storage available.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pedro Miguel Parente Roquinho

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 December 2014 Pedro Miguel would recommend this property

Liked: Probably the most beautiful hostel where I've stayed. The staff are awesome! Excellent location. Very clean.

Disliked: Everything was good.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The decor and the people

Disliked: Na

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JULIA TIGINA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

29 October 2014 JULIA would recommend this property

Liked: First of all I liked the location and atmosphere of the hostel. The breakfast was good and pretty filling. The staff was very helpful. If you are on a budget and looking for a nice place to stay, I would recommend you Rainbow Hostel.

Disliked: JULIA left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

28 October 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff. Nice atmosphere. Great location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Viktorie Kolatkova

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 October 2014 Viktorie would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice roof. Staff always helpful and ready to serve you tea. Bathrooms are clean and you will meet many interesting and nice people here. Definitely worth the price.

Disliked: Viktorie left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

30 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Decoration, atmosphere and most of all the rooftop terrace!!

Disliked: Maybe the rooms are a bit noisy on the morning but it is ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roxanne Fournier

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

13 September 2014 Roxanne would recommend this property

Liked: Best Hostel in Marrakech, best location, you should come to meet Sayd the landlord, this guy is awesome! The hostel is so beautiful in the middle of the place Jemma el Fna. There's some place to sleep on the roof thats awesome!

Disliked: Nothing! Everything is nice!:)

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Beatriz Cardoso França

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 September 2014 Beatriz would recommend this property

Liked: I totally recommend this hostel, it is amazing!!! 5 min walk or less you are in the main square also they offer you a very good breakfast.the atmosphere over there is amazing, you get to meet the most interesting people from all arround the world. The staff is great, very friendly. Sayd is amazing, he is always there to help you, obrigado amigo! If you are interested in tours they can arrange for you for a very good price. Thank you Rainbow Marrakech for making my experience unforgettable!

Disliked: Beatriz left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Visiting friends or family

12 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really close to the square, easy enough to find, nice atmosphere, friendly staff, very cheap.

Disliked: Had a bad night's sleep due to the heat in the dorm and the noise of the doorbell/ tv/ fans in the main area. No soap in the toilets or kitchen.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Eleanor Evans

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2014 Eleanor would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and helpful; they gave us advice on where to travel and what to do in Marrakech. There is a great atmosphere at the hostel, I had no complaints at all.

Disliked: Eleanor left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Alberto Mogío Pérez

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

07 September 2014 Alberto would recommend this property

Liked: All! Cool breakfast, staff, terrace, place, location. All was great! Whenever Ill go back to Marrakech Ill come back here

Disliked: Could be a bit noisy at night, but hey which youth hostel is not? ;-)

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Jessica Kohinga

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 August 2014 Jessica would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! We were welcomed with tea and freshly baked cookies for our checkin. Staff were awesome! Sayd was a huge highlight of our stay- funny, helpful, kind yet professional. Hezna was also wonderful! Great people running the place! We had free dinner twice while we were there and it was so delicious!! Breakfast is great too. Close to the square, free lockers, we left our bags there when we went into the desert without any issue. There was a problem guest who was causing grief to guests and the staff handled it politely and professionally asking him to leave. They didn't care about the money- they cared about the happiness of their guests. The rooftop terrace is a great place to hang out too! I'd come back in a heartbeat! It was very sad to go!

Disliked: An extra toilet would be great but that's all!!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location, good for money. Sayd the stuff is nice guy

Disliked: Our room is too dark to pack or everything even in daytime because there is no window and it's also too hot. I took cooking class which they offer but what we did was mostly just cutting vegetables. Price is not including the things you buy at market for cooking, and I felt shopping at market with them was overcharge and tourist price. It was totally disappointing. I do not recommend it. And also 2N3D desert tour was kinda rush, no time in Sahara.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very colourful and the staff especially Sayd are very friendly and welcoming. On Wednesday a very good band played whilst the hostel cooked delicious meal. They helped us book a fantastic trip to the sahara desert as well.

Disliked: it is quite hot but we slept on the lovely roof terrace

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cindy sanchez

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2014 cindy would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is in the center of the medina, the staff is so nice, they always smile . They are 24 hrs ok service in case you need something

Disliked: Nothing