We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

92.7% Overall Rating

406 out of 420 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (29/10/2014)

JULIA TIGINA thinks…

"First of all I liked the location and atmosphere of the hostel. The breakfast was good and pretty filling. The staff was very helpful. If you are on a budget and looking for a nice place to stay, I…"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
56.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Linda
40.57 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
20.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.8% 18 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
34.79 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Johenna
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Al Mamoune
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 27 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.21 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews
Riad ABHAR
27.22 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 28 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.7%

Overall Rating

406 out of 420 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
96.0%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
88.8%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
96.0%
Value
96.0%
Safety
89.6%
Refine your results Showing 304 of 407 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 12 | 13   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the decoration and the layout. It is really great and I would recommend it to everyone. I also loved the rooftop. Super relaxing and fun.

Disliked: There needs to be a better sign to the property!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wanda peters

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014 wanda would recommend this property

Liked: Everyhing was good. There's a good price for quality.It is placed near the principal square and it is easy to get to different places of interés. A especial thing to mention is. The staff of this hostel they are funny and really kind hearted. A special mention for aaziddine and hicham,two great men that are always ready to help. I recommend this place if you wqnt to feel at home in the heart of morocco

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Oh my God! What a great find. This was just like staying in a friend's house.,the first night on the rainbow marrakech,we geting a dinner freeeee and a surprise for me all the guest celebrated with me my birthay oh i thanks the boss and his staff they are amazing; azdin very kind ; hassan help for the excursion hicham a comedy man helpful about our question 24/24 hours u find him any time . Great place to stay in Marrakech! Very nice and kind staffs, lovely common areas. Especially I liked pretty terrace on the top of the hostel. So comfortable! Location is also great. Only 1 or 2 minutes from Fna square. thanks a lot for every body...... choookran bzaf...

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, also really helpful with whatever questions you have. Warm blankets and clean rooms, breakfast is really nice and filling, generally great!

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean McDonnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great experience staying at the Rainbow Marrakech. The staff at the hostel were fantastic to me. They welcomed me in as part of the family from day one. There was always someone on hand to help you. There is a very social atmosphere at the hostel. I am not an outgoing person but I had no trouble meeting many other travellers of all types. Its in a super location. Two minutes walk from the main square Djamaa El Fna. It is easy to find thanks to the very helpful YouTube video. Cleaners were out in force everyday. Three showers and three western toilets. Yes, sometimes you had to wait, but never excessive. Washing facilities available too. Shared dorm rooms are not locked but there were small lockers on request. The value for money is incredible. A filling breakfast is thrown in too. Marvellous. (People who moan about it in other reviews should either a) Just at some of it if there are too many carbs for your liking b) supplement it with some dirt cheap fresh fruit from around the corner, or c) Stay in a hotel next time.) Hicham, Azzedine, Hassan, Hamza and everyone else, thank you for your brilliant hospitality. I'll never forget my time at Rainbow. See you again one day :) Sean aka Mustapha

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ismat alhamamy

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 February 2014 ismat would recommend this property

Liked: Need signs for Directions.more toilets and showers

Disliked: Crowed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cynthia rozon-lacelle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2014 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: L'endroit est génial et les gens qui y travaillent sont très accueillants et nous ont beaucoup aidé. L'auberge est propre et propice à plusieurs rencontres et activités. L'endroit est sécuritaire et il est facile de s'y retrouver! J'y retournerai n'importe quand!

Disliked: cynthia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful. Its a really social hostel Hicham az din always jokes around. There is wifi in the rooms!

Disliked: The hostel is quite hard to find at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsay Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2014 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff were awesome! Hicham and Hassan (the staff) are so helpful and friendly! When we arrived we had a lot of questions, and they were able to answer them all and more.

Disliked: A little cold, but it's January so thats expected.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sean Prendiville

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, breakfast included, nice rooms, internet access, nice terrace.

Disliked: A little cold in the winter, especially after rains. A little cramped at times.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely social hostel - very easy to make friends! Also, super friendly owners and staff, make you feel very welcome. Good value for such a low priced dorm bed! Also breakfast is included, and they can book all the excursions for you too. Good location too, easy to find within the souks, and 3 mins from main square.

Disliked: Beds (and sheets) could be cleaner; also because it is such a social hostel, it's quite noisy since all dorm rooms surround the common room where people talk long into the night/early morning.Very difficult to sleep (but so good for meeting people and socializing, consequently!) Excellent if you are a solo travellor looking to meet people, but not if you want a long and quite night's sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and breakfast! Hicham is a great and helpful host.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE ATMOSPHERE? THE STAFF QND THE FOOD

Disliked: ILIKED IT ALL

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEE LIN ONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2014 JEE LIN would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, awesome stuff, good vibe, good atmosphere! Perfect for travellers who wanna meet new people!

Disliked: JEE LIN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Social atmosphere, big common room. Nice staff, especially hicham. Good big breakfast. Great location, check the video from youtube how to get there.

Disliked: For this price you can*t camplain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within a 2 minute walk from the square. The breakfast is served to you and very filling! Free traditional Moroccan coffee and tea throughout the day. The hostel is clean and has a very open and friendly vibe with great staff who truly do their best to take care of you. The bathrooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water to go around! The terrace and ground floor are both cool chill out spots to meet people. When I was there they cooked us all a traditional Moroccan dinner one of the nights, soooo delicious! I highly suggest this hostel. :)

Disliked: The staff although extremely friendly and very hospitable get very close and touchy with woman, although I don’t believe they intend to be offensive by any means.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalya Shcherbatyuk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Natalya would recommend this property

Liked: nice, lovely, friendly, funny, very good...

Disliked: got lost a bit when was looking for:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the hosts go above and beyond to help you not just with your bed, but with your whole stay in Marrakech. They gave me advice about taxis, helped me with my train ticket, showed me around the square, and we had hours of great conversation together.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOUNG RYE HA

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

09 January 2014 YOUNG RYE would recommend this property

Liked: all the staffs are very very nice to us. i'd like to thank every body for good service, and for helping us to spend godd staying here in marraakech, Noureddine, hicham, hamza, The atmospher at the hosstel is very helpful to enjoy our hvocation, good beakfast, good diner, and good enveronement to make new meeting:

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful, nice staff & secure area.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to everything, good common area to meet other people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauric Keenan

Alone

Relaxation/spa

06 January 2014

Liked: Staff were very helpful, friendly and generous - endless supplies of tea, huge breakfasts, etc and the atmosphere was cosy. I came back to stay at Rainbow three times during my holiday in Morocco and the second stay was very busy due to the Club World Cup football tournament taking place between teams from Germany, Brazil, Morocco and China. It seemed that a lot of the Braziian fans were taking soccer a bit too seriously and taking their defeat to Raja Casablanca out on staff and letting it ruin their entire trip - I'd ignore most of the reviews around this period! For the general traveller the Rainbow Hostel is a great, very cheap and very convenient place to hang out or lay your head. Just minutes from where the buzz of Marrakech is truly alive, I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nick evison

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 January 2014 nick would recommend this property

Liked: extremely helpful staff and great value for money

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Ilmenev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, nice terrace and hot showers

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, nice place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.