HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.2% Overall Rating

394 out of 407 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

"It is very colourful and the staff especially Sayd are very friendly and welcoming. On Wednesday a very good band played whilst the hostel cooked delicious meal. They helped us book a fantastic trip to the sahara desert…"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.60

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
59.37 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Linda
41.43 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
21.59 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.8% 18 reviews
Trip and Friends
5.28 USD

Hostel 86.1% 277 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
36.28 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Johenna
32.98 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Al Mamoune
30.34 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 27 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.56 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 27/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.2%

Overall Rating

394 out of 407 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
89.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 395 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely social hostel - very easy to make friends! Also, super friendly owners and staff, make you feel very welcome. Good value for such a low priced dorm bed! Also breakfast is included, and they can book all the excursions for you too. Good location too, easy to find within the souks, and 3 mins from main square.

Disliked: Beds (and sheets) could be cleaner; also because it is such a social hostel, it's quite noisy since all dorm rooms surround the common room where people talk long into the night/early morning.Very difficult to sleep (but so good for meeting people and socializing, consequently!) Excellent if you are a solo travellor looking to meet people, but not if you want a long and quite night's sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

14 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and breakfast! Hicham is a great and helpful host.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With a large group / tour

City break

13 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: THE ATMOSPHERE? THE STAFF QND THE FOOD

Disliked: ILIKED IT ALL

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

JEE LIN ONG

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 January 2014 JEE LIN would recommend this property

Liked: Convenient location, awesome stuff, good vibe, good atmosphere! Perfect for travellers who wanna meet new people!

Disliked: JEE LIN left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Social atmosphere, big common room. Nice staff, especially hicham. Good big breakfast. Great location, check the video from youtube how to get there.

Disliked: For this price you can*t camplain.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within a 2 minute walk from the square. The breakfast is served to you and very filling! Free traditional Moroccan coffee and tea throughout the day. The hostel is clean and has a very open and friendly vibe with great staff who truly do their best to take care of you. The bathrooms are clean and there is plenty of hot water to go around! The terrace and ground floor are both cool chill out spots to meet people. When I was there they cooked us all a traditional Moroccan dinner one of the nights, soooo delicious! I highly suggest this hostel. :)

Disliked: The staff although extremely friendly and very hospitable get very close and touchy with woman, although I don’t believe they intend to be offensive by any means.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalya Shcherbatyuk

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Natalya would recommend this property

Liked: nice, lovely, friendly, funny, very good...

Disliked: got lost a bit when was looking for:)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved that the hosts go above and beyond to help you not just with your bed, but with your whole stay in Marrakech. They gave me advice about taxis, helped me with my train ticket, showed me around the square, and we had hours of great conversation together.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

YOUNG RYE HA

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping

09 January 2014 YOUNG RYE would recommend this property

Liked: all the staffs are very very nice to us. i'd like to thank every body for good service, and for helping us to spend godd staying here in marraakech, Noureddine, hicham, hamza, The atmospher at the hosstel is very helpful to enjoy our hvocation, good beakfast, good diner, and good enveronement to make new meeting:

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Peaceful, nice staff & secure area.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very close to everything, good common area to meet other people

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Pauric Keenan

Alone

Relaxation/spa

06 January 2014

Liked: Staff were very helpful, friendly and generous - endless supplies of tea, huge breakfasts, etc and the atmosphere was cosy. I came back to stay at Rainbow three times during my holiday in Morocco and the second stay was very busy due to the Club World Cup football tournament taking place between teams from Germany, Brazil, Morocco and China. It seemed that a lot of the Braziian fans were taking soccer a bit too seriously and taking their defeat to Raja Casablanca out on staff and letting it ruin their entire trip - I'd ignore most of the reviews around this period! For the general traveller the Rainbow Hostel is a great, very cheap and very convenient place to hang out or lay your head. Just minutes from where the buzz of Marrakech is truly alive, I would definitely stay here again.

Disliked: Nothing

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

nick evison

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 January 2014 nick would recommend this property

Liked: extremely helpful staff and great value for money

Disliked: It was a bit difficult to find.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Ilmenev

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 January 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and helpful staff, nice terrace and hot showers

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice people, nice place.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

03 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere in this place is fantastic. Travellers of a wide variety of backgrounds and travelling experience enjoy a chat on their way through the inspiringly colourful lounge, where also the internet facilities are handy. The welcoming and cosy lounge in the atrium is a place for exchange of experiences during the usually eventful days of exploring the city, or taking part in tours organised by the friendly and helpful staff. The rooftop is a place to enjoy an relaxing afternoon in the sun, or watching the stars while reminiscing about the day. Since the place is kept clean with daily scubs by wonderfully friendly staff, with all sorts of languages to answer in, there is a good supply of hot water, and basically the amenities are as you would expect in a more costly accommodation. The staff, especially Hisham, who runs the place in his kind and determined manner, as well as Nouridin who has an answer to all questions, made me feel at home, safe and most of all welcome! Breakfast is delicious and there is lots of it. It will keep you happy till you find your tastebuds tickled by the merchandise sold at the end of the alleyway, where the hostel sits very close to- but not disturbed by the noise of- the big central square, Jamaa el Fina. Overall, it couldn"t have been better - so shukran djazeelan guys, you made my stay a great experience of Moroccan hospitality! nouridin and hisham

Disliked: nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere in the hostel is awesome and the stuff, especially Hicham, is really funny. They help you organise your trips, give you helpful information concerning Marrakech and even teach you how to prepare tradiotional Moroccan tea :)

Disliked: -----

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Michael Dubosky

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

01 January 2014 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: the hostel is in the center of Marrakech so you can arrive easly attraction in the hand, a typical Moroccan breakfast, a very nice terrace to meet new people,the hostel is in the center of Marrakech so you can arrive easly attraction in the hand, a typical Moroccan breakfast, a very nice terrace to meet new people, the people here are nice and disponibe, especially the young boy Noureddine from desert who? he is really helpeful, he worked hard all the time to make me a good plan of my ride in the great Moroccan desert, tahnk you to everyone, thank you all, I promise, next year I will came back with friends to this hostel,

Disliked: NO négative

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

auke kooistra

Alone

Beach / sunbathing

31 December 2013 auke would recommend this property

Liked: a very nice youth hostel, located not far from the place, a very good breakfast, meet new people. an unforgettable experience, Noureddine a professional guide for excursions in the desert and in the High Atlas. I recommend this hostel for travelers.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

30 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is a really nice hostel with an excellent atmosphere. The staff is really kind, and they are willing to help you all the time. In addition, they include a delicious Moroccan breakfast. The rooms, toilets and facilities are clean and organized. The location is perfect! You are 2 minutes walking from the Jamaa el Fna; in a safe and reliable neighborhood. Finally, their excursions are a MUST here... They will offer you a lot of different excursions. My wife and I took the three days and two nights one, and they gave us all what they offered me... the camel ride across the Sahara in the sunset has been the most stunning experience in our lives! I highly reccomend this hostel... We came from Chile to there, and we found the cheapest hostel in Marrakech; with a kind staff and a typical Moroccan style.

Disliked: no

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

yusef el sissy

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2013 yusef would recommend this property

Liked: the staff it's really kind and helpful, and you can ask their whatever you need and involve you in the activites. the hostel is in the centre of marrakech so you can arrive easly in the main attraction, there is a good atmosphere for meet new people

Disliked: For the excursion in some places the guide it' not included in the first price, you have to ask they before

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MIWA IIDA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 MIWA would recommend this property

Liked: I like this place!! Nice people,nice location,and cheap price! So,I extend my stay one more night☻

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

27 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We stay here with 7people.. The stadd, location and hospitality are superb.. Really recommend for everyone to come here..

Disliked: No

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

KANAMI SAKA

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013 KANAMI would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, nice people, nice services. I recomend this hostel!!

Disliked: .Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa

26 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I just liked everything about this property since the first minute that I meet the manager, he picked me up to the taxi place and then I really felt secure because I was not really sure about travelling alone in Morroco as a girl. Then the warm welcoming at the hostel was perfect, the mint tea and the ambiance here was perfect. I've stayed in Rainbow hostel for 15 days and now I can say that I found a new family here in Marrakech, they are always there for you when you want advice about something, they take time for you to give you the right answer or when you are a bit worry about something, they working really hard to makes everybody happy. The breakfast here is just heaven. The terrace is perfect to have a rest under the sun and socialize with the turtles : ) The hostel is close to everything and in a safe area. Thanks to everybody who's working here especialy Badr, Nouridine, Hicham and all the women who clean the house, they are working so hard, thank you so so much, without you my stay in Marrakech would not have been the same.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.