HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.1% Overall Rating

395 out of 408 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (23/08/2014)

"It is very colourful and the staff especially Sayd are very friendly and welcoming. On Wednesday a very good band played whilst the hostel cooked delicious meal. They helped us book a fantastic trip to the sahara desert…"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.16

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
59.09 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Linda
41.49 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
21.05 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.8% 18 reviews
Trip and Friends
6.29 USD

Hostel 86.1% 277 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
36.11 USD

Guesthouse 92.1% 9 reviews
Riad Johenna
32.83 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Al Mamoune
30.20 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 27 reviews
Riad Rahba
10.29 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

395 out of 408 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
97.6%
Safety
92.8%
Refine your results Showing 294 of 395 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sabina Pilat

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 February 2014 Sabina would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff, really helpful. It's easy to fnd it. just follow the dirrection, also you can find on the GPS:) a lot of people, good place to hang out, stay at night and talk. Great for backpackers:)

Disliked: Be carefull with the hot water and ask the staff about it, probably they will help you...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, and great location. Excellent value for money. Also the laundry service is great, and free towels are a plus. The breakfast is good.

Disliked: The showers. The temperature would fluctuate a lot, but then again, for morocco it is very good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Sarah Geens

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly, helpful people! Good location, nice rooftop.. Liked the turtles :)

Disliked: Sarah left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we stay in the next building, good breakfast actually too much breakfast , nice service

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: when I arrived I got free Tea, the staff was really helpfull with planing the trip around marrakech and could always recommend places to go and to see. Theyre also offering tours, dinnerpartys and going to the hammam. I didnt go but other people were telling me they had good fun. You meet a lot of international travellers here and the common room is perfect to set arrangements to go to the medina together.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, within 5 minutes' walking to Marrakesh's main market. Hostel was extremely value for money for five of us, and the staff also offered us tea after our tiring flight into Marrakesh. Hosts are very friendly as well! Stayed here on our first night and were back again on our last night in Morocco.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Soh

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 February 2014 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were really friendly and helpful, making sure all our needs were met. Great location as well, breakfast was good!

Disliked: Alex left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The location of the hostel is really great, since it is a one minute walk from Jamaa Elf-na. Also, the staff is super nice and very helpful with providing information about things to do in and around Marrakech. Really enjoyed my stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vasilios Anatolitis

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 February 2014 Vasilios would recommend this property

Liked: Very good atmosphere and very friendly personal!

Disliked: Actually nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great guys working at this place, they make sure everyone has a good time and are always available for advice or conversation. The staff is the highlight of the hostel. Great common room, colorful hostel, and met a lot of nice folks while I was staying there. It's easy to be a bit stressed after navigating to the hostel but from the moment you step your foot in they are making you feel relaxed and secure.

Disliked: Nothing

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ho-Man Wong

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2014 Ho-Man would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere and nice staff. Cozy place and nice interior in the hostel

Disliked: the bed are little worn out. Hard beds

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Manuel de Jesus Serrano Regalado

With friends / other travellers

City break

13 February 2014 Manuel de Jesus would recommend this property

Liked: Its really good located and the staff is amazing, they are good people and tell to you everything that you need to know about Marrakech

Disliked: NOTHING

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 40%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location

Disliked: Noise outside

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. True hostellers hostel. Nice location. Great atmosphere. Cool roof patio. Good value.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break
Relaxation/spa

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great place and staff, Hassan and Hicham helped a lot. Great atmosphere and fun!recommend!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I loved the decoration and the layout. It is really great and I would recommend it to everyone. I also loved the rooftop. Super relaxing and fun.

Disliked: There needs to be a better sign to the property!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

wanda peters

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

11 February 2014 wanda would recommend this property

Liked: Everyhing was good. There's a good price for quality.It is placed near the principal square and it is easy to get to different places of interés. A especial thing to mention is. The staff of this hostel they are funny and really kind hearted. A special mention for aaziddine and hicham,two great men that are always ready to help. I recommend this place if you wqnt to feel at home in the heart of morocco

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Oh my God! What a great find. This was just like staying in a friend's house.,the first night on the rainbow marrakech,we geting a dinner freeeee and a surprise for me all the guest celebrated with me my birthay oh i thanks the boss and his staff they are amazing; azdin very kind ; hassan help for the excursion hicham a comedy man helpful about our question 24/24 hours u find him any time . Great place to stay in Marrakech! Very nice and kind staffs, lovely common areas. Especially I liked pretty terrace on the top of the hostel. So comfortable! Location is also great. Only 1 or 2 minutes from Fna square. thanks a lot for every body...... choookran bzaf...

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really friendly staff, also really helpful with whatever questions you have. Warm blankets and clean rooms, breakfast is really nice and filling, generally great!

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sean McDonnell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 February 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great experience staying at the Rainbow Marrakech. The staff at the hostel were fantastic to me. They welcomed me in as part of the family from day one. There was always someone on hand to help you. There is a very social atmosphere at the hostel. I am not an outgoing person but I had no trouble meeting many other travellers of all types. Its in a super location. Two minutes walk from the main square Djamaa El Fna. It is easy to find thanks to the very helpful YouTube video. Cleaners were out in force everyday. Three showers and three western toilets. Yes, sometimes you had to wait, but never excessive. Washing facilities available too. Shared dorm rooms are not locked but there were small lockers on request. The value for money is incredible. A filling breakfast is thrown in too. Marvellous. (People who moan about it in other reviews should either a) Just at some of it if there are too many carbs for your liking b) supplement it with some dirt cheap fresh fruit from around the corner, or c) Stay in a hotel next time.) Hicham, Azzedine, Hassan, Hamza and everyone else, thank you for your brilliant hospitality. I'll never forget my time at Rainbow. See you again one day :) Sean aka Mustapha

Disliked: Sean left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ismat alhamamy

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 February 2014 ismat would recommend this property

Liked: Need signs for Directions.more toilets and showers

Disliked: Crowed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

cynthia rozon-lacelle

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

01 February 2014 cynthia would recommend this property

Liked: L'endroit est génial et les gens qui y travaillent sont très accueillants et nous ont beaucoup aidé. L'auberge est propre et propice à plusieurs rencontres et activités. L'endroit est sécuritaire et il est facile de s'y retrouver! J'y retournerai n'importe quand!

Disliked: cynthia left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

31 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are really friendly and helpful. Its a really social hostel Hicham az din always jokes around. There is wifi in the rooms!

Disliked: The hostel is quite hard to find at night.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lindsay Martin

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2014 Lindsay would recommend this property

Liked: The location and staff were awesome! Hicham and Hassan (the staff) are so helpful and friendly! When we arrived we had a lot of questions, and they were able to answer them all and more.

Disliked: A little cold, but it's January so thats expected.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sean Prendiville

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2014 Sean would recommend this property

Liked: Good location, breakfast included, nice rooms, internet access, nice terrace.

Disliked: A little cold in the winter, especially after rains. A little cramped at times.