We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Rainbow Marrakech

Hostel | 13 derb laadam, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

90.5% Overall Rating

523 out of 540 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (25/08/2015)

"Really nice and helpful staff (and they always want you to be happy), really good service and atmosphere, you even get towels, The breakfast is really big, we can recommend the excursion to Merzouga (3 days 2 nights),…"

Read all Rainbow Marrakech reviews

Facilities

  • Credit cards accepted
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.39

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
50.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
18.88 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.6% 21 reviews
RIAD ANDALLA
30.76 USD

Guesthouse 94.5% 13 reviews
Purple Camel Hostel
9.23 USD

Hostel 97.0% 34 reviews
Riad Johenna
27.97 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Rahba
9.23 USD

Guesthouse 75.4% 42 reviews
Riad ABHAR
24.62 USD

Guesthouse 90.5% 29 reviews
Kssour Agafay
223.74 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/09/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
90.5%

Overall Rating

523 out of 540 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Rainbow Marrakech'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
92.8%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
85.6%
Staff
92.8%
Value
93.6%
Safety
83.2%
Refine your results Showing 396 of 524 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 15 | 16   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

francesco d'amario

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

14 April 2015 francesco would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff, the best one is abdulatif

Disliked: francesco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marie-Therese Pfisterer

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 April 2015 Marie-Therese would recommend this property

Liked: Great, welcoming atmosphere with nice roof terrace and lots of sweet turtles! Great breakfast! Really a great value for everything! Just around the corner of the big square and the souks! The manager Abdulatif has been very helpful and friendly! We can only recommend this place!

Disliked: Marie-Therese left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tammo Bakker

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Tammo would recommend this property

Liked: I arrived early in the morning at 5, but they were so friendly to check me in at that time that was really nice Staff was good zakariya n abdolatif is nice

Disliked: Nothing really

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Martin Cheung

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2015 Martin would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, abdolatif n zakariya were very helpful during my stay at the hostel. The were very flexible with their policies for my stay and offered to extend my time in Marrakesh when I went on my trip to the Sahara excursion.

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Florian Ott

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

07 April 2015 Florian would recommend this property

Liked: It was a very nice stay here is very good staff is help enytime i like zakariya n abdolatif is gerat

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ignacio Poyato Zafra

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2015 Ignacio would recommend this property

Liked: I like the staff Abdulatif and zaKARIYA. a really good experiencie. Totally recommended.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristina Rodriguez

Alone

City break

19 March 2015 Cristina would recommend this property

Liked: Well, for start the hostel is so well located. The people that work there are really nice people and make sure you have the best time. Abdolatif and Zakaria AND Nacer are always concerned about your needs and give you all the information that you need and want. They even served me this handmake breakfast after the breakfast hour jaja I totallly recommend it! And I hope I will be back soon!

Disliked: Well, they said is the little imperfections what make something beautiful, in this case I hardly found hot water in the showers.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

17 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: everything was nice, good people, very friendly and helpful staff and always nice tea. special thanks to nacer who is so friendly!

Disliked: eveything was good

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Vanja Vilar

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

14 March 2015 Vanja would recommend this property

Liked: staff- nacer, location, rooms

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

13 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: we had a nice stay for one night the area is great with nice restaurants

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Dufton

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

11 March 2015 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: As described, it is a welcoming place with good people, a great terrace, hot water and a filling breakfast. Nacer is a very welcoming host.

Disliked: Sam left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

MAYUMI SASAKI

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 March 2015 MAYUMI would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff is very helpful zakariya n abdolatif is geaet is good stay hier

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is realy realy The personaly are friendly and happy The location are realy good and central I thanks for this atmophare I have collect new friend abdulatif and zakariya

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was very helpful and friendly. Especially Abdulatif, Zakariya and Lazer who were in charge during the time of our stay made us feel welcome at the hostel. Apart from the staff, the location was great; really close to the main square and the souks. The roof terrace provided a relaxed and calm atmosphere and was the perfect place for us to spend an evening together. I would recommend the hostel to all travellers; especially backpackers.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Zwick

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2015 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: great colourful place in Marrakech. Good place to start. The stuff is amazing and help you with any problem. Thanks too nacer and titif and ziko

Disliked: Daniel left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -great staff zakariya is great also abdolatif - free tea - verry nice rooftop - nice atmosphere

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gaelle Crete

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

05 March 2015 Gaelle would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is really niiice they help us a lot to feel safe and enjoy your trip in the crazy Marrakech! Big thanks to Nacer to helping me to find the best cinnamon coffee and much more ;)

Disliked: nothing that its not normal for a young hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Thank you abdolatif N zakariya is great staff is good is helpful for everthing thanks

Disliked: Everything was fine

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Mayuko Shimizu

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2015 Mayuko would recommend this property

Liked: Nice location. Friendly staff. Breakfast is included.

Disliked: Mayuko left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

ouajih labbar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

04 March 2015 ouajih would recommend this property

Liked: very good location zakariya n abdolatif was very friendly to me they are so nice people thx for all good price

Disliked: no

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location is nice , Abdul was friendly

Disliked: Cleanliness is lacking

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Angelique Ndamage

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

02 March 2015 Angelique would recommend this property

Liked: Nacer friendly. In general all staff seem knowledgeable about Marrakech.

Disliked: Angelique left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dominik Schauer

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

02 March 2015 Dominik would recommend this property

Liked: nacer was very helpful, he even used his bike to help us to get to th e market, would visit again - nice stay sophia and dominik

Disliked: Dominik left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rauno Oja

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2015 Rauno would recommend this property

Liked: It's a nice open house and with a wonderful balcony. the house staff is great and zakariya is the best staff in all the world. Thanks for them for everything.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CLEBER LADEIRA

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 February 2015 CLEBER would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff Zakarya is great frindely also Abidu

Disliked: No