HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Riad Layla Rouge Marrakech Hostel

Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bar
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Book Exchange
  • Cable TV
  • Cafe
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Safe Deposit Box
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels Included
  • Washing machine

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 175.86USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 13:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 96%

Cleanliness 94%

Facilities 94%

Location 94%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 106 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Apr 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: Very relaxing and accommodating, very friendly staff. Great location in the city as you are within walking distance to most of the main attractions, this riad is perfect for the experienced traveller, 1st timer or just a simple holiday,

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
03 Feb 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Age Range:
18-24

Liked: A wonderful and colorful place to stay, just around the corner from the Jeema el Fna square. The staff is incredibly helpful and friendly, especially Mohammed! They always welcomed us with sweets and delicious tea, and served delicious and rich breakfast. We even got some snacks to go when we left for our flight around 5am. Wonderful place to stay!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Liked: Likely to be the one of the best places I have stayed at! It was so incredibly friendly, clean, beautiful, around the corner from souk but tucked away from the madness and constant flow of fresh tea and cakes. Hasan's hospitality leaves you feeling at home wondering constantly of ways to stay permanently at the riad! Thank you guys for a wonderful stay, we will definitely be back :) ps I would definitely recommend the excursions offered at the riad too.

Disliked: ensure when booking for things to pay for them and secure them in advance to avoid disappointment

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
15 Sep 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: The lovely decoration, small number of rooms, super friendly and helpfull staff and great chill out on the roof top make Layla Rouge feel like your home in Marrakesh.

Disliked: The aircon didn't work properly.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Beach / sunbathing, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Everything! I stayed here in 2014, enoyed it so much I came back this year! Top knotch!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities, Visiting friends or family

Liked: We booked to stay at Layla Rouge, but we were previously staying at Jennah Rouge and ended up there instead. Both places were beautiful! and the staff were extremely helpful and made our stay memorable. We also met many travellers who we went on excursions with. The restaurant where we had breakfast (all included) had so much variety of different breads and sweets, and we had options of Moroccan tea and coffee. The staff again were extremely helpful and accommodating. Really enjoyed the experience!

Disliked: Nothing.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
28 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The staff were very helpful, the hostel has a friendly, cosy and welcomming athmosphere. And the breakfast was awesome.

Disliked: -

Customer would recommend this property

63% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
63% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It is a very beautiful Riad-nice designs and clean. This is more of a private Riad, less social, more quiet.

Disliked: The shower got really, burning hot, and did not drain. Also, one of the newer workers gave me the real price for excursions, but when the other worker showed up, he said it was wrong, and charged an extra $10-15 dollars, which is alot in Marrakech (a day excursion can be only $20). When I went to another Riad, they quoted the original price, and I realized I got ripped off. So make sure you ask other Riads before getting paying for excursions bc you will get ripped off.

Customer would recommend this property

71% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
71% Overall Rating

Anonymous
23 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: Rooftop, generally very quiet.

Disliked: When I stayed they put me in another of their properties, Riad Jennah Rouge, without informing me. The first night, I tried making my way back to Layla Rouge, only to find myself at the wrong location in the dark. For anyone that's been to the old town of Marrakech, this can be a dangerous situation.

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Absolutely outstanding hostel - the best I have ever stayed in. Simply brilliant. The staff will bend over backwards to make your stay the best it can be, and are extremely knowledgeable about the area. The hostel is spotlessly clean whilst also giving a unique Moroccan experience. Full marks.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability