HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Layla Rouge

Hostel | Rue el Ksour, Derb Rokni, 23, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

97.4% Overall Rating

228 out of 236 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (22/03/2014)

Charlotte Johnstone thinks…

"The staff were so lovely; i can't emphasise enough how much we loved this hostel! Place was beautifully decorated, very clean, great sociable relaxed atmosphere and perfectly located in the heart of…"

Read all Riad Layla Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Sable Chaud
57.17 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Riad Soumia
41.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Sara and Srira
61.51 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
RIAD LA CROIX BERBERE
45.31 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Auberge Les Couleurs de l'orient
18.34 USD

Hostel 85.4% 20 reviews
Riad Villa Harmonie
44.17 USD

Guesthouse 98.1% 3 reviews
Kssour Agafay
103.53 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Dia
9.78 USD

Hostel 99.3% 24 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.4%

Overall Rating

228 out of 236 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Layla Rouge'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
96.8%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 204 of 234 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Charlotte Johnstone

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

22 March 2014 Charlotte would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so lovely; i can't emphasise enough how much we loved this hostel! Place was beautifully decorated, very clean, great sociable relaxed atmosphere and perfectly located in the heart of Marrakesh. We will most definitely stay with Riad Layla Rouge when we return to Morocco!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: i really enjoyed my stay at layla rouge. The location is perfect and just 2 min from the main square. The riad is very clean and has a wonderful atmosphere. The staff are really helpful and friendly. abdel made me feel very welcome and was extremely helpful. This was the best place i stayed in Morocco and i would stay here again if i came back. I would definitely recommend to anyone that is staying in Marrakesh

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katya Lightman

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 March 2014 Katya would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff, clean rooms and great atmosphere!

Disliked: Katya left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Perfect location just next to the main square. Host and staff are very friendly and happy to help you with any questions you have. Try the tea and cake!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This place was awesome! very clean and very secured. The vibe was great and everyone there was so friendly and helpful! Good location, the breakfast is amazingly good. I will definitely be back!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

23 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The best riad in all of Marrakech! Absolutely loved staying at Riad layla rouge, Very friendly staff, helpful and accommodating, make you feel right at home! Free mint tea, delicious homemade breakfast, beautiful decoration and the rooms are very clean, hot shower. I really enjoyed my stay there and i would come back soon. thank you abdel for everything :)

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Arit Nsemo

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Arit would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, great atmosphere. I stayed as a solo female traveler and felt very welcome and safe. There were always other travelers to meet and chat with and the mint tea is served nonstop. Also, the terrace is beautiful! Sanae was so friendly and hospitable and gives the best advice about where to buy traditional Moroccan goods (and the price you should pay). Everyone on the staff was wonderful.

Disliked: Everything was great.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: beautiful hostel in a good location near to place jamaa lafna ( just 2 minutes walk ),The facilities are very good, the room is very clean and the bed is confortable, good sevices, the breakfast is amazing with nice view from the rooftop! I would definitely recommend it to other travellers.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

15 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice hostel, the staff are friendly, helpful and welcoming! breakfast is good in the rooftop also the view from there is amazing! very clean with very good location really we enjoyed! thank u!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

14 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel was excellent, it is a beautiful hostel. The location is great and the service is fantastic. the staff are all helpful and friendly and the food is also great. We really enjoyed staying here. The staff were always there to help and answer questions and guide us. We loved staying here and we would recommend it to any other travellers. Also, it is really good value for money. :-) Thank you Riad Layla Rouge.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Shopping

13 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: nice hostel in a good location near to the square! friendly and helpful staff, very clean and safe, delecious breakfast in the terrace with nice view. In our last night we had a amazing dinner really we enjoyed. I'd recommend this place for everyone! thank you!

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Gary Trafford

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

13 February 2014 Gary would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great with awesome roof terraces to lounge around on. Great views from there too. The staff were very helpful and the provided breakfast is fantastic.

Disliked: Gary left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Shopping

28 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Exellent hostel, super clean, great staff, extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfast was big and good ! the location and the vibe are amazing, good atmosphere. I would definitely stay again!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: had a good time at layla rouge! very clean, helpful staff, amazing breakfast, good location near to the square, nice roof terrace with best view of marrakech.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

18 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great Hostel! we had a great time and the staff really goes out of their way to make you feel home and comfortable especially abdel. Great location just 2 minutes walking to the square , very clean, good atmosphere and best breakfast plus nice view from the rooftop. Big thank's to abdel and the whole staff at layla rouge. Would definitely come again!

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is very easy to get to from the Place Djemma el Fna and the rooftop terrace is incredible.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Ludwig

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Shopping

05 January 2014 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Abdel the host is the best host ever. He knows exactly what you need and when you need it.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

01 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Clean and friendly staff. Good location close to jamaa el fna. Thank you abdel, you are great!

Disliked: /

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lauren Taylor

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 December 2013 Lauren would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome host, really gets involved with his guests and so super helpful! The riad is absolutely beautiful and the beds are super comfy. It gets chilly at night though so take something warm to sleep in! I would absolutely come visit back to this hostel again and definitely recommend it!!!

Disliked: Sheets/pillow case weren't changed after me for the next person, I hope they were changed before me.. also the riad is very hard to find, I would recommend to get the airport pick up, and when you leave the riad in the morning to go wandering take note of how to get back!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Danielle Cartwright

Alone

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

28 December 2013 Danielle would recommend this property

Liked: Cozy little sanctuary not far from all the action.Situated in a safe quiet neighborhood. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Shower fit for a queen and breakfasts superbly catered for in a very sociable setting. I loved the roof terrace. Enjoyed sitting in the sun surrounded by scuttling turtles. A really good place to meet interesting people, including all the staff who made me feel at home from day one. I enjoyed many a good couscous meal only because I am a jammy dodger and always happen to be around at the right time. You can not go wrong with your stay here. Enjoy the Moroccan hospitality by Abdel, Sanae, Aida and all the rest of the staff at Layla Rouge. You deserve it!

Disliked: Nothing really.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

As a family with children

Backpacking / gap year

20 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was completely helpful, even going out of their way to make it comfortable for us. I travelled with a child and they were very good to my son, keeping him entertained. And the place looks spectacular!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really helpful staff, tea and snacks whenever you want, awesome terrace, and delicious break fast. Great location right near Jemma el Fna.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break

13 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This Hostel was very well located. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and plentiful but could be improved by adding fruit, more eggs and less cake. The hostel was very much an oasis from the craziness that is Marrakech. The roof terrace is superb. It's expensive for Morocco, but you are guaranteed to have a pleasant stay here.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jelena Kind

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

09 December 2013 Jelena would recommend this property

Liked: very oriental and stylish. great staff, verz polite people and relaxed atmosphere. helpful and very friendlz staff, especially Abdel. thanks for a brilliant first visit in marokko.

Disliked: Jelena left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

stefano mecatti

Alone

Business / conference
Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2013 stefano would recommend this property

Liked: I felt as if i'd be at home with friends and relatives. Great traditional atmosphere and modern facilities. Clean, comfortable, happiness in deep soul of Morocco. Unforgettable experience. I'll come back again big thanks to abdel, sanae and the whole staff at layla rouge.

Disliked: nothing