HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad ABHAR

Guesthouse | 4, Derb Toubib, Rahba Kedima -, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

94.1% Overall Rating

27 out of 27 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (11/04/2013)

"Beautiful, traditional riad, great value for money. Delicious breakfast included in the price, very helpful staff who booked all excursions for us."

Read all Riad ABHAR reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free city tour
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Reception (limited hours)
  • Room service (24 hour)
  • Café
  • Onsite shop(s)
  • Cot / crib
  • Infant bed

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.32

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Al Mamoune
31.79 USD

Guesthouse 89.3% 26 reviews
Riad Les Hibiscus
62.20 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Rahba
10.99 USD

Guesthouse 76.0% 41 reviews
Riad Habib
36.64 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
22.47 USD

Hotel 2 star 91.1% 17 reviews
Rainbow Marrakech
6.96 USD

Hostel 93.7% 355 reviews
Heart of the Medina Hostel Marrakech
18.32 USD

Hostel 61.4% 12 reviews
Riad Caesar
136.83 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 17/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
94.1%

Overall Rating

27 out of 27 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad ABHAR'

Atmosphere
95.2%
Location
93.6%
Facilities
91.2%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
95.2%
Value
92.8%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 19 of 25 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful, traditional riad, great value for money. Delicious breakfast included in the price, very helpful staff who booked all excursions for us.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

William gersten

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

03 April 2013 William would recommend this property

Liked: Aesthetically very nice. Great helpful staff. Nice respite in a hectic city. Very good breakfast

Disliked: William left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Sophia Nivard

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2012 Sophia would recommend this property

Liked: The Riad is easy to find and close to the souqs and Jemaa El Fna. Also at night you can walk safely to the Riad (but I advise you to stay together just in case). The staff is very friendly! The breakfast is also lovely!

Disliked: The staff doesnt always speak english, this lead to some misunderstandings. The shower would be cold after someone else showered, so not a lot of hot water.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

JULIANA COELHO GONTIJO

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

14 December 2012 JULIANA would recommend this property

Liked: Good atmosphere, beautiful and peaceful commun area and very good attention from the staff.

Disliked: We've had some problems with a bad smell coming from the bathroom plumbing, but they immediately gave us another room.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon McRae

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2012 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: This was my second stay at Riad Abhar, and if I return to Marrakesh I will DEFINITELY stay again. They now have 5 properties and I have stayed at 3, all fabulous. the BEST thing is the friendly and informative staff.

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

25 May 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are incredibly friendly, and you can have free mint tea whenever you like! The riad is really close to the main square, which is wonderful. The riad offers the option to arrange an airport pickup in advance of your arrival, which makes everything much simpler and more convenient. The staff are happy to answer any questions you have about how to arrange all types of activities and trips around the area! I felt at home at the riad, and I would highly recommend it.

Disliked: It could get a bit humid in the room, particularly later in the day. Although I had no problems with the beds, my mom thought it was too hard.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Susannah Clark

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2012 Susannah would recommend this property

Liked: Lovely traditional Riad with friendly, helpful staff. The breakfast was excellent and the roof terrace a great place to relax. It's tricky to find but we got picked up from the airport (recommend this) and once we'd been shown the route it was easy to find ourselves. Good central location though.

Disliked: Nothing except having to leave!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Benjamin Brown

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

11 May 2012 Benjamin would recommend this property

Liked: Everything was perfect, couldn't ask for more. Great breakfast, perfect room, friendly staff, location was ideal. Came to Marrakech with my girlfriend, and wouldn't change a thing.

Disliked: Nothing. Would definitely come again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Louise Van der neut

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 April 2012 Louise would recommend this property

Liked: Nice staff!

Disliked: Louise left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

18 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice atmosphere and brilliant location.

Disliked: nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location right off the main square. Slightly difficult to find but once you get there it's easy enough to get back to. Friendly staff, nice clean rooms.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's amazing, The staff are so helpful they went out of there way to make us at home, They offered to go out and buy things for us and arranged a day trip into the Atlas mountains. The rooms are lovely, very Moroccan and the breakfast was just amazing!!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Marat Subkhankulov

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2012 Marat would recommend this property

Liked: Very cosy and unbelievably quiet. Beautiful room. Tasty breakfast.

Disliked: Hard to find - though it is Marrakesh.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Harry Smith

With my spouse / partner

City break

22 December 2011 Harry would recommend this property

Liked: My girlfriend and I stayed here for two night and we thought that it was incredible. Our room was excellent and much nicer than we had anticipated. The staff were always friendly and for instance brought us tea after we returned from a night. They were as helpful as they could be despite the language. The complimentary breakfast was a great start to the day.

Disliked: Could'nt fault it apart from a bad smell from the bathroom on one of the days, but this was likely to be attributed to the drainage system as opposed to the Riad Ahbar

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tim Wicksteed

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 November 2011 Tim would recommend this property

Liked: Beautiful building on the inside, full of lots of Arabic character. Lovely roof terrace to look out over the city on sunny days. Nice ensuite bathroom, very clean. Probably the best breakfast I have ever had thrown in with accommodation: pancakes with honey or marmalade, freshly squeezed orange juice, mint tea or coffee, bread with cream cheese and yoghurt - it really sets you up for the day! Location is perfect - near Djemma El Fna but off the main walkway so you don't have motopeds going past all day long. Fantastic value, wonderful place!

Disliked: Shower hook was broken in our bathroom. Not a big problem but should be fixed. Could be a tiny bit easier to find but that's just Marrakesh in general, not the hostel's fault. I'm mentioning this more as advice to other travellers, when looking at the google map on the website don't get confused by the roads across Djemma El Fna - it is a big open square so look at the grey outline for a more accurate portrayal of the square. The hostel's location on the map is 100% accurate, it is at the end of a short alleyway (not shown on map) starting under an arch and ending at the hostel - look above the arch for "Derb Toubib" and you'll know you've found it.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sharon McRae

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 October 2011 Sharon would recommend this property

Liked: Wonderful place and very very helpful staff. Room was beautiful and unique with great decor. The location was excellent a few steps from the Djemma. A bit hard to find especially in the dark! Head past the Cafe France on your right, mosque on left from Djemma, go straight a very short while to the pink pastry shop on right at first intersection, turn left. Follow for a few turns, watch for restaurant Timtam and it is across the street down a very small laneway. Brilliant spot.

Disliked: absolutely nothing!

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Ricardo Roxo

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 August 2011 Ricardo would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the atmosphere of the riad, it was very quiet and calm, the right place to relax after the plunge on the souks of Marrakesh. Adnane was very helpful even though it was Ramadan, he was always in a good mood and happy to serve us. The place to return a next time...

Disliked: I dislike the location a bit as it is in a narrow dirty alley, but it's Marrakesh what can you expect... :)

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

28 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Tradicional and beautiful inside

Disliked: Breakfast could be a lot better for what you pay...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

18 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff was very kind and helpful. The room was very clean, breakfast was included, and so were towels/personal items.

Disliked: It was very hard to find.