HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Rahba

Guesthouse | 53 Rue Rahba Lakdima, Biyadine, Marrakech, Morocco 0000

76.0% Overall Rating

31 out of 41 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/06/2013)

"Even though the manager speaks very little english he goes out of his way to help with what ever you need. But you should only come to this hotel if your on a budget and font mind seni-roughing it"

Read all Riad Rahba reviews

Facilities

  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Common area / room
  • Outside area

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 6.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Les Hibiscus
56.93 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Amira et vacances
20.87 USD

Hotel 2 star 90.8% 18 reviews
Heart of the Medina Hostel Marrakech
17.01 USD

Hostel 61.4% 12 reviews
Riad Habib
34.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Al Mamoune
29.10 USD

Guesthouse 89.7% 27 reviews
Riad ABHAR
27.22 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 28 reviews
Riad Johenna
35.42 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 54 reviews
Riad Caesar
99.94 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
76.0%

Overall Rating

31 out of 41 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Rahba'

Atmosphere
75.2%
Location
90.4%
Facilities
60.8%
Cleanliness
68.0%
Staff
80.0%
Value
81.6%
Safety
76.0%
Refine your results Showing 20 of 39 reviews
Reset filter
62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

24 June 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Even though the manager speaks very little english he goes out of his way to help with what ever you need. But you should only come to this hotel if your on a budget and font mind seni-roughing it

Disliked: it was impossible to find as it's inside a mini market so we had to pay some kids to take us there, my friend and I are quite loud and always laughing so that didn't go down well with the hotel staff and we were constantly being told to be quiet. Also it seems toilet roll is very scarce there as they give very little and when I asked for more I got grumbled at and was reluctantly given more.

77.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in a perfect location, the the from the breakfast is awesome!.

Disliked: I do not like that sometimes there was no hot water and that the internet was failing very often.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture

02 April 2012

Liked: the price and the location

Disliked: you get what you pay for, i suppose, so the lack of hot water, no wardrobe, the shoddy locks on the doors, the broken electrical outlets, the lack of wifi, the clutter and dark/dankness of the main hall, and the humid dankness of the bathrooms were part of why the price was just £7 per night; especially since it actually is not as hard to find, as people or the Riad suggest (I think they just want to make a bit extra by having you pay for a transfer). BUT for £7/night the security felt horrible for two reasons: 1) the entry door is at the end of an alley and is left open (physically open - slightly ajar - not just unlocked) all night long, with no one at the front desk. he sits in a room just behind the front desk and ambles out when he notices someone has arrived (we arrived about 10pm, left for tea around 11pm and came back after midnight, same thing). in theory, anyone could walk in and around - we did until he came out. he also left my information card (with my name, UK address and passport details) on the front desk!!! in full view of anyone who came from the street, while he was in the back watching TV. the guy at the desk was pleasant, but small and there was just a teenage boy with him. so security felt lacking there. 2) the only window in the room overlooks the balcony, which can be accessed by anyone (including whoever wanders in off the street) as they have no bars. also the rooms are HOT with low ceilings and a damp that comes from the bathroom (even with cold water), which means, that if you go to sleep with the window open you feel like you're running a risk of theft. For the security reasons, I feel like it failed on the value for money thing. It's not a nice Riad either. not really renovated. lots of clutter. lots of random people moving about. it felt dirty, but it could just be how rundown it was. it seriously felt like some of the places I've stayed in in India for 35 rupees a few years ago.

The property's response is...

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

23 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were very welcoming and helpful - they helped me to book excursions through the hotel which were also very good and at a great price. My room was comfortable and the bathroom clean. Managed to get a wifi signal on 2 of the 3 nights even though my room was on the top floor.

Disliked: The location was good in that it was very close to the main square, but trying to find the riad for the first time, as well as trying to get through the masses of people and fake guides in the souks every time I went back, was more pain that it was worth.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Christine Cameron

With friends / other travellers

City break

30 October 2011 Christine would recommend this property

Liked: all of the above

Disliked: they had double booked for the first night and offered us -8 people- a basic hostel nearby which was very unsatisfactory.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

21 September 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great value for money

Disliked: very difficult to find and directions does not help at all

88.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

humphrey [tony] bowen

Alone

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

10 September 2011 humphrey [tony] would recommend this property

Liked: The closeness to the main square

Disliked: The room was extremely hot even with the fan on all the time. No hot water though it was not needed breakfast 9-12 but aim for 10 onwards as they are very slow.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Manuel Garcia

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping

25 June 2011 Manuel would recommend this property

Liked: Good location

Disliked: No hot water for 5 days long

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break

02 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcome. Give you a tea as a welcome.

Disliked: The shower gives only sometimes hot water!

77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it is a traditional riad, nice roof terrace

Disliked: there was nothing i disliked

77.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Lajos Varga

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 May 2011 Lajos would recommend this property

Liked: It's in a good place and has a good atmosphere

Disliked: Cleanliness was lacking

77.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 May 2011

Liked: The staff were friendly and helpful, and the room was clean when we arrived. The location is central in the middle of the souks. A staff member got up early to make us breakfast at 7.30 one day when we went for a tour.

Disliked: It was difficult to sleep because it was an echoey acoustic and a busy place. The other visitors and also the staff were talking and yelling till very late at night. My companion couldn't sleep at all the first two nights. The shower was stone cold most of the time we were there. Also, one of the beds had bedbugs in it. We did a tour to the Ouzoud Falls that they organised, and were told the guide was included in the price, I double checked and asked specifically, but then we did have to pay extra for the guide once we got to the falls. I don't mind paying for a good guide but would like to know in advance. I would not stay there again because we didn't sleep well.

54.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

29 April 2011

Liked: Good location.

Disliked: Very, very noisy all night. Our double bed was broken and we were told there was nothing that could be done. No fan as claimed on the website. Room was very unclean. Unhelpful staff.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

17 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It is in the middle of the Medina Souks, a really busy place, but it's suddenly quiet in the hostel. Location is perfect.

Disliked: The rooms are small, but sufficient

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Events / festivals

09 February 2011

Liked: the salon de the was very comfy and a great haven from the bustle of the souks and the main square....good view from the roof!

Disliked: staff were not very friendly or chatty at first, it took a while to get information from them - they were not forth coming about local information, tips, suggestions on places to see, where to eat - general tourist information.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

03 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the Riad Rahba very much, because it is very traditionally furnished and original. It lies in the heart of the Mèdina and directly in the Souks. I also really liked the breakfast (for the price it is really ok).

Disliked: It was hard to find, and the taxi driver couldn't really explain us where to go, but they at least warn you in advance. It was quite cold during the night.

57.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

David Felipe Navarro Barquín

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

10 January 2011 David Felipe would recommend this property

Liked: It is a hostal nice enought for what you are paying, is not as bad as some reviews say but again I stay in a private room so my prespective is of that point of view. Is easy to locate but in the description is all wrong. But the directions are: you take the street between a mosc and cafe france, until you find a wall then turn right and then left into the first street you find and follow this one until you see the sign of the hostal the last street is in the souks beteween shops and is really thin.

Disliked: The staff wasn´t helpfull at all, and the breackfast was really poor

37.1%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

IVAN FERNANDEZ

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

08 January 2011

Liked: no

Disliked: cold,poor breakfast and dark

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

03 January 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: the location

Disliked: atmosphere sometimes, wetness during winter...maybe better in summer!

28.6%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

28 November 2010

Liked: This Riad was dark and sadly really unclean, the sheets smelt in both rooms we stayed in and it was a longer walk to the main square than advertised.

Disliked: This Riad was dark and sadly really unclean, the sheets smelt in both rooms we stayed in and it was a longer walk to the main square than advertised.