We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Jddi

Guesthouse | 71 Route El Gza Arsset Ihiri, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

58.9% Overall Rating

26 out of 49 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (26/03/2014)

francis de vries thinks…

"Het dak was leuk om op te zitten, maar niet zoals op de foto met tent en banken. Er staan een tafel en twee stoelen en is vrij klein."

Read all Riad Jddi reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bar(s)
  • Common area / room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 11.34

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Al Jazira
41.97 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
riad du petit prince
34.03 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Zen House
56.29 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
OulayaTarra
23.82 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Riad Isis & Spa
50.60 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Dar Elma - La Maison de l'eau
63.25 USD

Guesthouse 89.6% 16 reviews
riad de vinci
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Massin
16.45 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.9% 185 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 25/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
58.9%

Overall Rating

26 out of 49 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Jddi'

Atmosphere
66.4%
Location
61.6%
Facilities
49.6%
Cleanliness
49.6%
Staff
64.0%
Value
60.8%
Safety
60.0%
Refine your results Showing 36 of 45 reviews 1 | 2   Next
Reset filter
77.1%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

francis de vries

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 March 2014

Liked: Het dak was leuk om op te zitten, maar niet zoals op de foto met tent en banken. Er staan een tafel en twee stoelen en is vrij klein.

Disliked: Dat het niet de Riad Djddi was die wij geboekt hadden, wij zonder bericht of uitleg deze Riad kregen en erachter kwamen dat Riad Djddi niet bestaat.

20.0%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

21 February 2014

Liked: nothing

Disliked: it was very dificult to find the hostel, besides the name was not hotel. Their name was Riad Jddi restaurant. And They obliged me to pay the 10 percent s discount. I had to pay becuase they said if i did not pay they would not rent the room... so it was bad experience

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Marina Pirulli

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

06 January 2014

Liked: The location is central and the central hall looks beautiful and clean, but that's totally misleading...

Disliked: The toilet was so dirty and squallid that we didn't even brush our teeth that night, because we didn't want to go back in that horrible bathroom... No possibility to have a shower, the toilet didn't flush properly and the floor was all wet. The room was dirty as well (we found a date nut on the floor), luckily we had our sleeping bags and didn't have to use those sheets. Totally uncomfortable, first thing in the morning was to pack our stuff and get away from there as soon as possible.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

16 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The Riad is very quiet at night. It is also about 15 minutes walk away from the main square. One day we did an excursion to Essaouria and it was great! The staff is extremely friendly and the riad is beautiful!

Disliked: Riad Jddi is really another Riad. When we arrived the deal we paid for was not honored. In the end we had to pay about 20 extra euros than what we thought we would have to pay. However, still highly recommend it!

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was clean and quiet. Well run. Very good value for the money.

Disliked: NOTHING GOOD HOSTEL

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

Alone

Family Holiday
Shopping

23 December 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Was one of the best hostels I have ever stayed with ver kind staff, especially Hosn! Thanks a lot.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Family Holiday

23 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Real Morrocan Riad located directly inside the Medina run by Morrocains. You must go inside to get its real beauty. Short walking distance e.a. to the main bus station as well as the new town. If you are looking for a quite and inspiring place the riad's terrace is ideal to rest and overlook the Medina. Try also the fresh cooked morrocain dishes or a hot mint tea to get some new energy for the next adventures. The friendly staff can help in all matters, do not hesitate to ask them.

Disliked: Nothing. I thought it was great.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Eric Hunt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Events / festivals
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

19 October 2011 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: I liked the Manager Husney. Husney the man. He was very professional and always the person to ask when you wanted to get something accomplished quickly.

Disliked: I kept bumping my head on the ceilng when I went up the stairs and in the upper bathroom. I'm only 6 feet tall. Who lives here, the 7 dwarfs?????

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Eric Hunt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

19 October 2011 Eric would recommend this property

Liked: Has a very nice terrace and a hearty breakfast!

Disliked: No toilet paper in restrooms:(

34.3%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

27 August 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 August 2011

Liked: There is very nice atmosphere inside, real arabic style, decoration is very good. Location is good for somebody who wants to be right in the center.

Disliked: There was not any internet connection, stuff and owners are local and they run it their own way. So to get some advices about the city, how it possible at all nice hostels i have been was impossible. Almost nobody spoke english.

48.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Petra Linhartova

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 August 2011

Liked: The interior of the riad is beautiful for someone who comes to Morocco for the first time. And for that money is good enough. Location was perfect for me: I stayed just one night before going to Essaouira by bus and this place is just 2 minutes from the bus station and it's easy to reach from Marrakech airport. So I would definitely recomend it for people who needs to stay one night before going somewhere else by bus.

Disliked: First thing: we cant expect hostel as we know them from Europe, this is more cheapest hotel than hostel. I stayed in a shared room alone, but I couldnt lock the room from inside. Bathroom is not completely clean, but for few days its ok. Its really hard to find the place in medina and travellers should be careful, bcs its not completely safe place and many people are trying to help you find the way for the same money as the price of night in riad. I was afraid to go out at the evening, I wouldnt recomend the place for people who wants to go out after sunset. The breakfast was supposed to be at 8, but there was no breakfast and noone from the stuff till 10 when I had to leave. I think that you can find much better place in Marrakech: better location with better service for the same money.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

20 July 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The building is a traditional Moroccan riad, it's the most beautiful hostel I've been to.

Disliked: The bathroom (and specially the shower) was awful but, for this price, what would you expect?

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I liked very much the decoration of the place, was very beautiful and well maintained regarding the price of the hostel.

Disliked: The location was not in a place in which I would like to go out at night

68.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

09 May 2011

Liked: It was a very traditional riad and the rooms were beautifully decorated

Disliked: It was very hard to locate this riad. Also our rooms did not lock and we weren't given any towels. We had booked 2 rooms, but after we noticed we couldn't lock the rooms, we decided to all stay together in one room as this was safer. Unfortunately we couldn't get a refund for the other room. In the evening we asked for towels as we hadn't recieved them yet. After asking this we could hear the personel fighting for about half an hour during which we could hear them throwing with glasses. After this we only recieved one towel with holes.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly and very helpful staff

Disliked: Cleanliness

57.1%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

21 April 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Nice and friendly (although very basic). Staff cooked a lovely meal for us!

Disliked: This riad was quite far out from the central square... It was difficult to find as you have to weave your way through all the central souks to get there. Although the place was nice and friendly, there are so many riads which are better located and better value for money I wouldn't really recommend staying here! We stayed in two other places right next to Djemaa el Fna which were exactly the same price but much cleaner and more comfortable.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 60% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 20%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

11 April 2011

Liked: nothing

Disliked: everything

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Jones Gallaway

Alone

City break
Visiting friends or family
Work / volunteering

02 April 2011 Jones would recommend this property

Liked: The most beautiful and best kept hostel I have ever been to. I recommend it without limitation.

Disliked: The most beautiful and best kept hostel I have ever been to. I recommend it without limitation.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. It's like a Moroccan palace. The rooms are big and comfortable, the staff is awesome and the atmosphere is perfect. I will always recommend this hostel for people staying in Marrakech

Disliked: This is the best hostel I have ever stayed at. It's like a Moroccan palace. The rooms are big and comfortable, the staff is awesome and the atmosphere is perfect. I will always recommend this hostel for people staying in Marrakech

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

23 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed myself in this hotel. Nice staff. They gave me a lift from the airport by care which was a very quick and impressive introduction about the busy city. The location of the hotel allowed me to get to know the local people’s daily life and I could easily visit the central medina or the new city. Nice experiences!

Disliked: I enjoyed myself in this hotel. Nice staff. They gave me a lift from the airport by care which was a very quick and impressive introduction about the busy city. The location of the hotel allowed me to get to know the local people’s daily life and I could easily visit the central medina or the new city. Nice experiences!

60.0%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2011

Liked: You can feel how exactly is maraca culture.

Disliked: Bathroom conditions, rooms were totally dirty and they were not organize.

37.1%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 40% Facilities - 20% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

07 January 2011

Liked: verry authentic moroccan experience

Disliked: not clean toilet didnt work really bad beds no water pressure just plane no fun

51.4%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 40% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Antony Caraffa

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 December 2010

Liked: The place looks decent but the beds are at breaking point, staff aren't that bright or helpful, and the place attracts old American and English career stoners, one of whom tried to climb into my bed the second night when they had crammed 6 beds side by side into a room suitable for 3-4 beds. I am a large 32 year old straight male so you will probably get assaulted if you're a young woman. Better off googling the amour de riad or the amourd'auberge, we stayed there on our return after Sahara tour and the place is cheaper, cleaner, closer to the Djemaa el Fna, free breakfast and free internet.

Disliked: Pretty much everything sucked. Worst thing was the downstairs shower was a shower rose over a squat toilet. Enough said.

25.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 20% Safety - 20%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 20%

paul bates

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2010

Liked: NOTHING WOULD,NT STOP HERE EVER AGAIN EVEN IF IT WAS A FREE HOLIDAY

Disliked: EVERTHING TO MANY TO LIST