HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Bounaga Guesthouse

15, Derb Bounaga Ben Salh, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 85%

Location 84%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • Fridge Freezer"
  • Hair Dryers

Important Information

Riad Bounaga's Policies & Conditions:

Check in from 10:00 to 23:00 .
Check out before 10:00 .

Payment upon arrival by cash.
Taxes included.

Cancellation policy: 24 hours before arrival.

Breakfast included.

General:

No curfew.
Reception available 24 hours.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Atmosphere 93%

Cleanliness 82%

Facilities 85%

Location 84%

Safety 88%

Staff 91%

Value 92%

Showing 1-10 of 26 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, City break

Liked: This hostel is amazing, the riad is very traditional. It feels like you're sleeping outside as there are always birds chirping. SUch a lovely feeling. The roof terrace is nice though we didn't use it much. Toby & Abdul are so friendly and helpful with everything. They are wonderful hosts who make any trip, short or long, to Marrakech a blast

Disliked: The only downside is the location, as it's a bit further from the square. But really it's not too far. It's maybe a 7min walk from the central square.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Really nice riad and close to the main square. The staff are very kind and helpful for anything you need: we were interested in cooking a tanjia while we were there and they were very helpful in what to do. Nice terrace on the roof.

Disliked: The locals outside are very persistent in trying to 'guide you there' for money. The directions provided are very good so just ignore the people and make your own way

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jun 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: It was in a great location with a beautiful roof terrace. A refuge from the hustle of the surrounding area. Helpful people running the place.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 May 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Fantastic service in a great location, this riad gives you an authentic experience of Marrakech and the Medinah.The rooms and bathrooms had all you might expect but the real gem of this property is the large roof terrace. Higher than most around it it gives a fantastic view of the city day and night.Abdul looked after us and always went beyond what we asked of him, helping us getting out and about, and he also makes great mint tea!Thoroughly recommend this hostel and definitely intend to return!

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The Riad is absolutely amazing! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are so nice and of course, the terrace. the breakfast was the best in whole morocco, and also the cheapest. Very good value for the money!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
18 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: We really enjoyed our stay at Riad Bounaga, and would definitely stay again! The building was full of character, really comfortable and quiet. It was a calm and quiet oasis within the hustle and bustle that is Marrakesh. The breakfasts were delicious, filling and something to look forward to. We recommend the home made jams and amlou! The Riad was easy to find by following the directions given to us and after finding it once, was easy to get back to. The Souks are nearby and most the sights of Marrakesh are within walking distance.But what made this place so special was our hosts who were fantastic, warm and friendly and always there to give advice or to simply enjoy a gin and tonic with on the sunny terrace and chat away!

Disliked: Nothing at all

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A charming riad, full of character and only a short walk from the main square, Jamaa el Fna. We booked for a day and stayed for a full week, thanks largely to the very helpful and friendly Abdulmola, who was an absolute star. If you're looking for a quiet, welcoming and reasonably priced gettaway that's right in the thick of the Medina, then you've found the right place. Can't wait to visit again!

Disliked: Nothing to dislike

Customer would recommend this property

86% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
86% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Family Holiday, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: nice terrace

Customer would recommend this property

69% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
69% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: great breakfast, medina location

Disliked: very hidden, hard to find

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

Most people have no problem finding the house, the directions are clear, and compared to many other riads, this one is quite easy to find. It is also one of the joys of an ancient town exploring little winding lanes and finding unexpected treasures at the end of them...

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Oct 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Riad Bounaga is a beautiful sanctuary in lively Marrakech with friendly staff, clean quiet and comfortable rooms, perfect location, and a gorgeous terrace. Having rooftop breakfasts at this riad (which included fruit, yoghurt, pancakes, bread, homemade jams and freshly squeezed orange juice) was one of the many highlights of our week in Morocco. Make sure you talk to the staff about local prices for things before shopping in the souks, they can give you a good starting point for all the haggling you will be doing. Perfect stay, thank you Riad Bounaga.

Disliked: Everything was great.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability