HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Les Jardins De Mouassine

Hostel | 20, derb Chorfa el Kebir, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

92.1% Overall Rating

15 out of 17 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/04/2014)

Fiona Coughlan thinks…

"The team here were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. They really went the extra mile to ensure that we had a good trip, from giving advice on places, being really considerate to or sick friend…"

Read all Riad Les Jardins De Mouassine reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

If customers cancel between 15 to 30 days prior to arrival, they will be charged 50% of the booking. If customers cancel within 14 days of arrival, they will be charged 100% of the amount of booking.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Essaoussan
23.88 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Riad Aicha Marrakech
33.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Massin
17.58 USD

Hotel 3 star 79.9% 185 reviews
Riad Isis & Spa
54.11 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Ryad Mogador Marrakech
27.05 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Al Jazira
41.20 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dar Al Hamra
23.88 USD

Guesthouse 93.3% 57 reviews
Riad Barroko
33.82 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.1%

Overall Rating

15 out of 17 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Les Jardins De Mouassine'

Atmosphere
91.8%
Location
97.7%
Facilities
88.2%
Cleanliness
94.1%
Staff
90.6%
Value
84.7%
Safety
97.7%
Refine your results Showing 12 of 17 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Fiona Coughlan

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2014 Fiona would recommend this property

Liked: The team here were very helpful, friendly and welcoming. They really went the extra mile to ensure that we had a good trip, from giving advice on places, being really considerate to or sick friend and also giving us space to relax and unwind. The location was great. Really near everything but far away enough not to be stuck in the middle of the masses. There was also a great hammam nearby and lots of good restaurants. The rooms were all clean and spacious, and the roof terrace was a really good size. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Fiona left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Becky maclean

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 March 2014 Becky would recommend this property

Liked: The Riad was lovely & so calm and quiet, despite being so close to the craziness of the Djemaa El-Fna. Yassine, Ahmad & Zach were always so friendly and helpful & nothing was too much of a problem for them. The place was clean & tidy & it felt like my own home, so relaxing! Not only was there a fab roof terrace & pool, but also a place to have a hammam, massage, and also a bar. The breakfast was lovely every morning and overall it was just a lovely relaxed place to be!

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

04 July 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location was fabulous and the atmosphere was genuine Moroccan. Ahmad, the manager was amazing - so friendly and helpful.

Disliked: Room facilities were a little sparce

74.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

30 December 2012

Liked: NIL

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Zoe Simmons

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2012 Zoe would recommend this property

Liked: The room and bathroom were lovely. The courtyards and roof terrace are beautiful and the pool is a great touch. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. Fantastic place to stay!

Disliked: Nothing.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break

28 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Location and staff

Disliked: We had a fantastic stay at this riad, ther only negative comment we had was the fact the bed was really hard...and the aircon didnt work

68.6%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 40% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break

10 March 2011

Liked: the location

Disliked: the oldness of the building facilities, room, bathroom

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 February 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean. Very quiet and tranquil in the middle of the busy souks.

Disliked: The walk to the riad at night is a little scary as it is small alleyways and no-one else about. But we had no problems when we were there.

60.0%
Atmosphere - 40% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 40%

Evgenia Tsagkaraki

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

19 December 2010 Evgenia would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms where nice and rather clean. The location was right in the center and very close to the main square. Rather safe area.

Disliked: We always had the feeling that the hostel is empty. We almost never saw other people around. Not even the staff! We could only find them in the morning. Apart from that the atmosphere and decoration was a bit tacky...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rosie ferrer

With my spouse / partner

City break

30 October 2010 rosie would recommend this property

Liked: really nice staff, especially the man with long dark hair. Really lovely riad with authentic decoration and unique, individual rooms. Great roof terrace for sunbathing. Nice bar/lounge area.

Disliked: the food and drink prices were a bit expensive

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Laura Corney

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

12 August 2010 Laura would recommend this property

Liked: The riad was very welcoming. Our hosts sat us down and explained how to get around Marrakesh and provided us with a map on which they pointed out interesting landmarks and explained how to get to them. They also offered to go to the shops and get us whatever items we wanted. I got a Moroccan tea service for a better price than I would have been able to negotiate as a tourist this way! The riad was clean and relaxing. It’s better to stay in a riad like this than a hotel, as the staff at the riad can advise you on the best prices and places in Marrakesh. This is very important as Marrakesh can be a very confusing place. The riad is located very close to the main square in Marrakesh, right in the heart of the medina/souks but it is very quiet and relaxing. It was also good value for money.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jane dillon

23 June 2010 jane would recommend this property

Liked: Great location, lovely bi-lingual staff, safe, clean and easy walk to most sites.

Disliked: jane left no negative feedback.