HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.0% Overall Rating

739 out of 774 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/04/2014)

"Very helpful and supportive staff. I was injured and Hinds brought me to the medical clinic on her own time."

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 18.12

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival, it will not be possible to cancel additional nights and guests are liable to pay the full remaining balance of their reservation PLEASE BE AWARE THAT guests who cancel under 48 hours before arrival or do not show up will be charged the full price of their stay. It will not be possible to change the reservation once you have arrived.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Dar Maia
34.53 USD

Guesthouse 91.1% 68 reviews
Riad Le Clos Des Arts
85.29 USD

Guesthouse 96.8% 8 reviews
Riad Bayti Marrakech
36.24 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
12.08 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech)
13.89 USD

Hostel 96.7% 241 reviews
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2
10.87 USD

Hostel 93.5% 71 reviews
riad zagouda
35.64 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
32.23 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/04/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.0%

Overall Rating

739 out of 774 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
92.0%
Cleanliness
92.0%
Staff
96.8%
Value
95.2%
Safety
92.0%
Refine your results Showing 651 of 757 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ameer Patel

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

19 April 2014 Ameer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, sociable atmosphere and great breakfast!

Disliked: Ameer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and supportive staff. I was injured and Hinds brought me to the medical clinic on her own time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very vibrant, great location, good brekky

Disliked: The rooms weren't very secure, couldn't lock from the inside and people were walking into out room thinking it was the bathroom in the middle of the night. The toilets and showers smelt of sewerage and very off putting. The shower door was open at the top and if you were over 5ft tall you could peek in.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

MARK BROWN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 MARK would recommend this property

Liked: Staff absolutely great felt like home from home couldn't do enough for us. Went back for two more days at end of trip. As soon as we arrived tea and biscuits given to make us feel welcome.

Disliked: A little cluttered and crowded but otherwise ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay, nice atmosphere. The people are very very helpfull and friendly (especially Hind and Badr (a.k.a Pedro)). They give you tea and chicha (waterpipe) whenever you like. We loved our visit in Marrakech!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Nicholass

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff put them selves out to make you feel at home. Great atmosphere with little surprises. Great value for money with breakfast, wifi, towels, shisha, and mint tea all for free. So happy with this find! I can't wait to come back!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent all round hostel! Would highly recommend to any traveler, great location, amazingly helpful staff and a nice place to unwind after a hard day in Marrakech!

Disliked: There is not much to dislike about this hostel, but like any hostel in an inner city don't expect the Taj Mahal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CAROLINE DANN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 CAROLINE would recommend this property

Liked: The best, most helpful and friendly staff anywhere I've ever stayed. They cant do enoughfor you, spending ages with each visitor going over what you'd like to do, see, the best places to eat

Disliked: Nothing - its not 5 star, but that's part of its charm

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very easy to meet other travellers, from all over the world, in this hostel. I had a great time here, and made some new friends. The hostel kitten, Snookie, is cool, even though it never wanted to sit on my lap :-). The location is great, close to the main square. The breakfast is nice, too. Highly reccommended hostel! One of the best I've ever stayed in.

Disliked: There are not many bad things to say about this hostel. I was upstairs and asked one of the staffs if I could borrow a towel. He said he could give me one but he forgot about it. But this is not a big deal at all. Someone who stayed in the same hostel stole (or accidentally took) my jacket but I can't blame the hostel for that.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Hedi Christina Konrad

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2014

Liked: The atmosphere was great, you can meet there a lot of travellers. And the hostel looks very colourful, the roof/terrasse during the day was very nice and they have a very sweet cat. One of the staff members was very nice, the other one not really.

Disliked: For the price, it was very easy made. We were sleeping in a very spartan room on the roof and even with my own sleeping bag and the blankets from the hostel, it was sooo freezing. The whole night, it was so cold, the room didn't have a door. Next day I was sick because of the freezing night and I ordered a tea. I was waiting for the tea at least 30 minutes, the staff didn't really care about.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so accommadating, helped us with every little problem we had and gave us free tea all day long. The directions given by the hostel couldnt have been easier to read. The rooms were really clean and the showers were hot. Very impressed with this hostel and would recommend to anybody!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, reqlly easy going and helpful staff who do everything to make your stay as great as possible. the free shisha, tea and breakfast is a brilliant bonus too. i would not stay anywhere else

Disliked: individual lockers are outnumbered by guests, however there is a secure safe for your valuables.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milton Ivan Petruczok

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Milton Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff members are simply wonderful, the setting is really warm and comfortable. Feels like home in five minutes.

Disliked: Milton Ivan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is amazing, with a very nice decoration, and the staff is just incredible, the guys are really helpful and friendly. There was breakfast and the beds were comfortable.

Disliked: The bathrooms ran out of hot water in the peak hours.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jane Richardson

Alone

City break

14 December 2013 Jane would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly, helpful staff and a cute, hostel kitten too! Communual areas great to spend time in, very easy to get to know fellow travellers. Perfect location.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Clarkson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 December 2013 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: Awesome place- great atmosphere with awesome chill out spaces. Would def stay there again and recommend to all.

Disliked: Non refund policy if elect to go on a tour instead of stay in Marrakech (its well documented and my fault for booking too many nights but yeah something to be aware of)

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Anna-Eleni Baskouta

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 December 2013 Anna-Eleni would recommend this property

Liked: Marrakech Rouge is a very nice hostel, it has everything that you need in it, free tea, coffee, shisha lockers and GREAT staff!!!! If you visit Marrakech you must come to the Rouge Hostel, if we had any problems, which was very rare but if we needed something the staff would do everything to help us.

Disliked: Anna-Eleni left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

06 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really great staff, beautiful hostel, perfect location.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

orestis chatzigiannakis

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 December 2013 orestis would recommend this property

Liked: the atmosphere and people

Disliked: orestis left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

adrian ruta

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2013 adrian would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are amazing! Mohammed is a great funny guy and the rest of the staff always go out of there way to help you......the free tea on arrival is superb!

Disliked: Could do with more toilets/showers but there is little space to put them. Not a big problem.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

03 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everyone was friendly, and the roof terrace was a great respite from the hectic streets.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Mayra Sampaio Delfino

With friends / other travellers

City break

25 November 2013 Mayra would recommend this property

Liked: Character is amazing, staff is EXTREMELY helpful and we were treated really well, always served tea and they were ready to help at all times.

Disliked: It can be tricky to get there, but you need to follow the exact direction they describe...

68.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 20%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

18 November 2013

Liked: Ali was amazingly helpful. The cat is super cute.

Disliked: No lockers or door keys, everything is just open. Did a very unorganised tour through the hostel. Not Worth it. No information given by the drivers, expensive lunch stops with no other options, was told it was a 2 hour camel ride each way - lucky if we got 40minutes. Changed buses and drivers three times and there was no air conditioning in our bus.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

14 November 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, colorful hostel full of life, great rooftop views, good breakfasts, tours on offer, very friendly and helpful staff, terrific location.... One of the staff members met us at the taxi drop-off and walked us to the hostel to make sure we found it, in the middle of the day. This hostel was great!

Disliked: Cramped dorms, no room to put our backpacks.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

David Gatenby

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Work / volunteering

14 November 2013 David would recommend this property

Liked: Very welcoming, inclusive and secure place to stay. Very helpful and friendly staff. Plenty of relaxation areas. Good breakfast and a big pot of coffee to set you up for the day. Very easy to find using the directions sent after booking in a welcome email and just a short walk away from the Jemaa El Fna square and other sites to visit. Was given a free map of Marrakesh with an explanation of the best sites to visit which really helped with orientation. Overall its a great place to stay and highly recommended.

Disliked: The only thing they might improve on is to install a few more sockets for charging electronic equipment which is very much a part of our travelling lives these days. Or maybe have a dedicated area for recharging laptops and mobiles.