HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

97.7% Overall Rating

772 out of 807 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/08/2014)

"Great location within the Medina. Staff were helpful and honest. Rooms are hot which is to be expected but they did find us a fan when we asked. Common areas had a very chilled and quiet vibe."

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.57

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival, it will not be possible to cancel additional nights and guests are liable to pay the full remaining balance of their reservation PLEASE BE AWARE THAT guests who cancel under 48 hours before arrival or do not show up will be charged the full price of their stay. It will not be possible to change the reservation once you have arrived.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Dar Maia
32.98 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 69 reviews
Riad Le Clos Des Arts
69.84 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 9 reviews
Riad Bayti Marrakech
25.77 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
11.71 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Marelia
38.26 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2
7.03 USD

Hostel 99.7% 109 reviews
riad zagouda
34.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
23.75 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 30/08/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.7%

Overall Rating

772 out of 807 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge'

Atmosphere
97.6%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
97.6%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
98.4%
Refine your results Showing 676 of 790 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within the Medina. Staff were helpful and honest. Rooms are hot which is to be expected but they did find us a fan when we asked. Common areas had a very chilled and quiet vibe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Sayewich

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel's hospitality was beyond expectation. The staff provided additional services beyond their job requirements. As when I was ill, a staff drove me to the pharamacy to enaure I received proper treatment as soon as possible. The friendly and welcoming atmosphere made it easy to adjust into Marrakech. The staff was superior to other hotels and hostels in Morocco. The hostel was kept very tidy and clean on a regular basis. I would highly recommend this hostel for future travellers at any age. This experience ensures I will be back to visit Marrakech Rouge again.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing! It was a 5 star hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Manuela Richter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cosy woth friendl staff. In the middle of the medina, first a bit difficult to find. Not far from the main square. Restaurants, bars an shopping directl infront of the door. Very quiete. Nice roof terrasse and good breakfast. Tea an coffe during the day. organisation from excursion

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valeria Laufs

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Valeria would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull people, clean rooms, nice roofterasse, we felt well looked after! I can just recommend the hostel to everyone! :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cody Petrash

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Cody would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are extremely helpful, great value and great location. Would be a huge mistake not to stay at this hostel when visiting Marrakech.

Disliked: Cody left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is absolutely amazing! The staff are really lovely and extremely helpful! They welcome you with open arms and make you feel very at home. The hostel itself is also a great building, particularly the roof terrace. Not a bad word to say about this place! Would recommend 100%

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Diakite

Alone

City break

01 August 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly people really like it specially the manager ali

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niko Korpar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Niko would recommend this property

Liked: I can honestly say this is the nicest hostel I ever stayed in, I had a great time, was treated very nicely by the staff, met new friends from all over the world. The hostel offers a great and peaceful escape from the busy streets. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Marrakech alone, or with friends.

Disliked: Niko left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rochelle Roberts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Rochelle would recommend this property

Liked: Had such a great time here! loved the atmosphere, the friendly staff and the free mint tea all day! Hamoda is so friendly, and always awake and ready to make delicious breakfast or whatever you need! It's in a great location next to all the action but still nice and quiet and relaxing!

Disliked: I hated leaving!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mike riley

Alone

Romantic getaway

26 July 2014 mike would recommend this property

Liked: So very friendly an excellent experience.

Disliked: mike left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Carosi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! The staff is the best and they treat you like gold! the decor is stunning, we completely fell in love with this place! I can't wait to go back!! Also the free breakfast and tea are amazing!

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Popiolkiewicz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Marrakech Rouge 2 Hostel has been an amazing place to stay in Morocco. They have some very, very friendly and extremely helpful staff, especially Med Ali who has been a life saver on a few occasions :) At first it seems a little difficult to find but if you call up the Hostel they will come out and meet you so don't worry it's absolutely fine. If you have any questions or unsure of anything you can ask one of the staff and they will be more then happy to help you.

Disliked: no dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Brookes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff . Great location. Good atmosphere, a great place to get equainted with Marrakech.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best if not the best hostels I've stayed at throughout the world. The first time I've rated a hostel 100% but these guys really deserve it! Hugely friendly staff always happy to make tea and shisha for weary travellers. So so so accomodating, very happy to let you leave your larger luggage at the Riad while you take a few day trip into the dessert or to the coast. Very chilled out vibe where it's really easy to meet other travellers and everyone who stays there seems to be on the same wavelength. Great location as well. Showering facilities could be a bit better but I think they are good for the Medina and Morocco in general (shower on the ground floor is great though). Also felt super safe and secure! DIRECTIONS: The easiest way to get there from the airport is taxi (don't pay more than 70DH and don't fall for the trick of the driver pointing at a 100DH sign with arabic writing. Get them to drop you at the main square and walk accross it to Cafe De La France and follow the directions from there, this should be easier than giving the address of the hostel as they will then drop you in a carpark 3-4 min walk away from the Riad (cars can't go any further) whereupon locals will offer to walk you to the hostel (you should pay them around 10DH for this service and don't be surprised if they suggest figures greatly in excess of that figure).

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, seriously!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kamran Safdar

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Kamran would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing (especially Ali) I was here fore 1 week, on arrival we were made mint tea and cake, given a map with all the important staff to see and then shown our rooms. Being picked up from the airport, or at least arranging to meet with someone from the hostel is a must, as it will be very difficult to find the hostel otherwise (this is the same with all hostels in Marrakech as navigating the streets even with directions for the first time is impossible!).

Disliked: I had booked Marrakech Rouge 1, but was moved to Marrakech Rouge 2 on arrival as it was full. A little disappointing, but the hostel was just as good - quieter which meant a guaranteed good night sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in Marrakech Rouge 2 as the original hostel was full, Ali was extremely helpful and friendly, helping us organize excursions (highly recommended by the way) and making a great breakfast in the morning. Rooms were clean and spacious, no complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast, internet, tea, coffee, shisha was all included. The rooftop terrace is great for a relaxing evening with fellow travellers. I really loved the atmosphere of this hostel.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff at the hostel (Ali, Pedro and Nasser) we're really friendly and made our stay in Marrakech really nice. The hostel itself was really cool, and well looked after!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jeroen Snellen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Jeroen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay at the Riad Marrakech Rouge. The atmosphere is amazing, only the bathrooms are not very modern and leaking. Personally I don't mind. If your keen on sparkling amenities this is the only thing that's less good about this hostel.

Disliked: See above

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Great value for money.

Disliked: Quite a young crowd at hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Furtado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and character!

Disliked: Stefan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ameer Patel

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

19 April 2014 Ameer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, sociable atmosphere and great breakfast!

Disliked: Ameer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and supportive staff. I was injured and Hinds brought me to the medical clinic on her own time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very vibrant, great location, good brekky

Disliked: The rooms weren't very secure, couldn't lock from the inside and people were walking into out room thinking it was the bathroom in the middle of the night. The toilets and showers smelt of sewerage and very off putting. The shower door was open at the top and if you were over 5ft tall you could peek in.

The property's response is...