HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

96.0% Overall Rating

755 out of 790 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (12/07/2014)

Joanna Popiolkiewicz thinks…

"Marrakech Rouge 2 Hostel has been an amazing place to stay in Morocco. They have some very, very friendly and extremely helpful staff, especially Med Ali who has been a life saver on a few occasions…"

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.91

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival, it will not be possible to cancel additional nights and guests are liable to pay the full remaining balance of their reservation PLEASE BE AWARE THAT guests who cancel under 48 hours before arrival or do not show up will be charged the full price of their stay. It will not be possible to change the reservation once you have arrived.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Dar Maia
33.82 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 69 reviews
Riad Le Clos Des Arts
71.61 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 9 reviews
Riad Bayti Marrakech
26.27 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
11.94 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Marelia
39.23 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Chez Lea (ex- Hostel Nari-Nari Marrakech)
26.27 USD

Hostel 92.7% 253 reviews
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2
10.75 USD

Hostel 96.2% 90 reviews
riad zagouda
35.23 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
96.0%

Overall Rating

755 out of 790 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
98.4%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
88.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
97.6%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 662 of 773 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 26 | 27   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Popiolkiewicz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Marrakech Rouge 2 Hostel has been an amazing place to stay in Morocco. They have some very, very friendly and extremely helpful staff, especially Med Ali who has been a life saver on a few occasions :) At first it seems a little difficult to find but if you call up the Hostel they will come out and meet you so don't worry it's absolutely fine. If you have any questions or unsure of anything you can ask one of the staff and they will be more then happy to help you.

Disliked: no dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Brookes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff . Great location. Good atmosphere, a great place to get equainted with Marrakech.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best if not the best hostels I've stayed at throughout the world. The first time I've rated a hostel 100% but these guys really deserve it! Hugely friendly staff always happy to make tea and shisha for weary travellers. So so so accomodating, very happy to let you leave your larger luggage at the Riad while you take a few day trip into the dessert or to the coast. Very chilled out vibe where it's really easy to meet other travellers and everyone who stays there seems to be on the same wavelength. Great location as well. Showering facilities could be a bit better but I think they are good for the Medina and Morocco in general (shower on the ground floor is great though). Also felt super safe and secure! DIRECTIONS: The easiest way to get there from the airport is taxi (don't pay more than 70DH and don't fall for the trick of the driver pointing at a 100DH sign with arabic writing. Get them to drop you at the main square and walk accross it to Cafe De La France and follow the directions from there, this should be easier than giving the address of the hostel as they will then drop you in a carpark 3-4 min walk away from the Riad (cars can't go any further) whereupon locals will offer to walk you to the hostel (you should pay them around 10DH for this service and don't be surprised if they suggest figures greatly in excess of that figure).

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, seriously!

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Kamran Safdar

Alone

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

29 June 2014 Kamran would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing (especially Ali) I was here fore 1 week, on arrival we were made mint tea and cake, given a map with all the important staff to see and then shown our rooms. Being picked up from the airport, or at least arranging to meet with someone from the hostel is a must, as it will be very difficult to find the hostel otherwise (this is the same with all hostels in Marrakech as navigating the streets even with directions for the first time is impossible!).

Disliked: I had booked Marrakech Rouge 1, but was moved to Marrakech Rouge 2 on arrival as it was full. A little disappointing, but the hostel was just as good - quieter which meant a guaranteed good night sleep.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I stayed in Marrakech Rouge 2 as the original hostel was full, Ali was extremely helpful and friendly, helping us organize excursions (highly recommended by the way) and making a great breakfast in the morning. Rooms were clean and spacious, no complaints.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

17 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge was one of the best hostels I've ever stayed. The staff was really helpful and friendly. Breakfast, internet, tea, coffee, shisha was all included. The rooftop terrace is great for a relaxing evening with fellow travellers. I really loved the atmosphere of this hostel.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

13 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff at the hostel (Ali, Pedro and Nasser) we're really friendly and made our stay in Marrakech really nice. The hostel itself was really cool, and well looked after!

Disliked: Nothing

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

Jeroen Snellen

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

03 June 2014 Jeroen would recommend this property

Liked: We had a very pleasant stay at the Riad Marrakech Rouge. The atmosphere is amazing, only the bathrooms are not very modern and leaking. Personally I don't mind. If your keen on sparkling amenities this is the only thing that's less good about this hostel.

Disliked: See above

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

02 June 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly staff. Great value for money.

Disliked: Quite a young crowd at hostel

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stefan Furtado

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

27 April 2014 Stefan would recommend this property

Liked: Great staff and character!

Disliked: Stefan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ameer Patel

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

19 April 2014 Ameer would recommend this property

Liked: Very good hostel, sociable atmosphere and great breakfast!

Disliked: Ameer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and supportive staff. I was injured and Hinds brought me to the medical clinic on her own time.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

71.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

28 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is very vibrant, great location, good brekky

Disliked: The rooms weren't very secure, couldn't lock from the inside and people were walking into out room thinking it was the bathroom in the middle of the night. The toilets and showers smelt of sewerage and very off putting. The shower door was open at the top and if you were over 5ft tall you could peek in.

The property's response is...

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

MARK BROWN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

19 March 2014 MARK would recommend this property

Liked: Staff absolutely great felt like home from home couldn't do enough for us. Went back for two more days at end of trip. As soon as we arrived tea and biscuits given to make us feel welcome.

Disliked: A little cluttered and crowded but otherwise ok.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

17 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place to stay, nice atmosphere. The people are very very helpfull and friendly (especially Hind and Badr (a.k.a Pedro)). They give you tea and chicha (waterpipe) whenever you like. We loved our visit in Marrakech!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Katie Nicholass

With my spouse / partner

City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2014 Katie would recommend this property

Liked: Staff put them selves out to make you feel at home. Great atmosphere with little surprises. Great value for money with breakfast, wifi, towels, shisha, and mint tea all for free. So happy with this find! I can't wait to come back!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 February 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent all round hostel! Would highly recommend to any traveler, great location, amazingly helpful staff and a nice place to unwind after a hard day in Marrakech!

Disliked: There is not much to dislike about this hostel, but like any hostel in an inner city don't expect the Taj Mahal

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

CAROLINE DANN

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2014 CAROLINE would recommend this property

Liked: The best, most helpful and friendly staff anywhere I've ever stayed. They cant do enoughfor you, spending ages with each visitor going over what you'd like to do, see, the best places to eat

Disliked: Nothing - its not 5 star, but that's part of its charm

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

31 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: It's very easy to meet other travellers, from all over the world, in this hostel. I had a great time here, and made some new friends. The hostel kitten, Snookie, is cool, even though it never wanted to sit on my lap :-). The location is great, close to the main square. The breakfast is nice, too. Highly reccommended hostel! One of the best I've ever stayed in.

Disliked: There are not many bad things to say about this hostel. I was upstairs and asked one of the staffs if I could borrow a towel. He said he could give me one but he forgot about it. But this is not a big deal at all. Someone who stayed in the same hostel stole (or accidentally took) my jacket but I can't blame the hostel for that.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 40%

Hedi Christina Konrad

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2014

Liked: The atmosphere was great, you can meet there a lot of travellers. And the hostel looks very colourful, the roof/terrasse during the day was very nice and they have a very sweet cat. One of the staff members was very nice, the other one not really.

Disliked: For the price, it was very easy made. We were sleeping in a very spartan room on the roof and even with my own sleeping bag and the blankets from the hostel, it was sooo freezing. The whole night, it was so cold, the room didn't have a door. Next day I was sick because of the freezing night and I ordered a tea. I was waiting for the tea at least 30 minutes, the staff didn't really care about.

The property's response is...

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

23 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were so accommadating, helped us with every little problem we had and gave us free tea all day long. The directions given by the hostel couldnt have been easier to read. The rooms were really clean and the showers were hot. Very impressed with this hostel and would recommend to anybody!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

The property's response is...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife

19 January 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: great atmosphere, reqlly easy going and helpful staff who do everything to make your stay as great as possible. the free shisha, tea and breakfast is a brilliant bonus too. i would not stay anywhere else

Disliked: individual lockers are outnumbered by guests, however there is a secure safe for your valuables.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Milton Ivan Petruczok

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

16 January 2014 Milton Ivan would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff members are simply wonderful, the setting is really warm and comfortable. Feels like home in five minutes.

Disliked: Milton Ivan left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Events / festivals
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

31 December 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere is amazing, with a very nice decoration, and the staff is just incredible, the guys are really helpful and friendly. There was breakfast and the beds were comfortable.

Disliked: The bathrooms ran out of hot water in the peak hours.