We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

97.8% Overall Rating

820 out of 856 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/01/2015)

Cristino Cobacho López thinks…

"The staff has been really helpful with us and there were really good vibes. Really recommendable for everyone who is looking for a good place to stay in such an amazing city."

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival, it will not be possible to cancel additional nights and guests are liable to pay the full remaining balance of their reservation PLEASE BE AWARE THAT guests who cancel under 48 hours before arrival or do not show up will be charged the full price of their stay. It will not be possible to change the reservation once you have arrived.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Le Clos Des Arts
63.25 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 9 reviews
Riad Bayti Marrakech
22.68 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
17.01 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Marelia
36.69 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2
11.34 USD

Hostel 97.8% 132 reviews
riad zagouda
33.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
25.30 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews
Riad Tizgui
25.41 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 31/01/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.8%

Overall Rating

820 out of 856 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
96.0%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
97.6%
Refine your results Showing 715 of 835 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristino Cobacho López

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Cristino would recommend this property

Liked: The staff has been really helpful with us and there were really good vibes. Really recommendable for everyone who is looking for a good place to stay in such an amazing city.

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariela leroux

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 mariela would recommend this property

Liked: Pour ma part, l accueil est convivial et l emplacement est strategique, entre la place prinpale et le palais Bahia.

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco ciet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015 marco would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff, nice included breakfast and good facilities overall

Disliked: marco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Lam

Alone

City break

13 January 2015 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: If you come Marrakech you must stay at this hostel! Yes the hostel is in a great location, well priced and clean etc etc and all the typical things you would expect in a good hostel. What sets this place apart is the people who run this place they are always friendly and genuinely helpful which after bring in Marrakech you will find most people are helpful with a hidden agenda. If like to personally thank Ali the manager of this hostel. He is one of the most genuine people you will meet the guy would jump through a burning hoop to make sure your stay was perfect for me. He helped clear up a transport miscommunication issue when I couldn't get to fes in time. And when my friend accidentally got charged twice on card he got it sorted in a professional manner. Again thanks team at Marrakech rouge for making a stay in very chaotic place much more pleasent.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

niall jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2015 niall would recommend this property

Liked: The people working there are great

Disliked: niall left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandra Montoya-Boyer

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 January 2015 Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Woul definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Marrakech. I would also recommend doing the desert excursion, AMAZING! Thanks, Abdel and the whole team!!!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy atmosphere, Artistic Riad very inspiring and great to meet people different contries. staff is reliable and easy going

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillermo Roldán Segura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2015 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: En primer lugar, es un lugar 100% SEGURO. Muy buen ambiente y un sitio perfecto para compartir experiencias con otros viajeros. Muy limpio. Un desayuno excelente. Relaci'on calidad precio OPTIMA

Disliked: Everything was ok for the price I paid.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed everything about my stay here--the location is unbeatable, the place is full of character, and the staff go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay and a great time in marrakech, even hosting a new year's eve dinner for the guests and patiently answering my 1000 pesky questions. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff, clean, colorful, lively, and well-managed! I'd stay here anytime I come back to Marrakech!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so lovely! I was arriving on my own at night and they arranged a taxi to pick me up from the airport and one of the guys met me and walked me to the hostel. The room is great and everyone staying there very social. Nice breakfast too :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew McDowell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, very nice common area and great location to explore Marrakech

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Makinze Hall

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 December 2014 Makinze would recommend this property

Liked: What an amazing hostel! We were here for Christmas and they prepared a huge FREE Christmas dinner for everyone with traditional Moroccan food and cake. The hostel is beautiful and clean and in a great location. The rooftop patio is the best to relax in the sun and hang out with the hostel turtles.

Disliked: Makinze left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

GunHo Kim

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

26 December 2014 GunHo would recommend this property

Liked: I really liked staying in Riad Marrakech Rouge hostel. The staff is really nice. The location is good. And the facilities are nice as well. The excursion that offers at the hostel is well-organized. I really recommend staying in Riad Marrakech Rouge!!

Disliked: Nothing special

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La originalidad con la cual esta ambientada, realmente uno recorre palacios y RIAD en busca de buen estilo arabe y este hostel lo tiene en todos los detalles, los marcos de las puertas, los cuadros, los techos, la decoracion. Realmente una experiencia marroqui, con estilo y a un precio justo.

Disliked: Habia muchas personas de distintas partes del mundo, con mucho fluido de personas y gente joven por lo cual se hablaba bastante y se armaban muchas reuniones y charlas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Scheitler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time in this Riad. Everybody was so friendly! :)

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff quiet. just relax and enjoy the great rooftop

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Wing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2014 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing and so helpful. As a solo traveler I met tons of other travelers here that I am continuing to keep in touch with. I stayed for multiple extra days knowing that the place treated me like family!

Disliked: Jasmine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Schmeer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, absolutely spotless, and I loved the all-you-can-drink tea.

Disliked: The mattresses are pretty lousy, the pillows are hit or miss, and waiting for a shower or toilet is pretty much a constant activity.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Bergman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: The personel really friendly no matter the hour of the day

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Brooks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful. Good location close to the main square. The free breakfast is great. Thank you Abdel and the whole staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff and atmosphere, the coffee at breakfast is strong, and it's a great location to explore the medina!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff! I have traveled for months and these are the best people I have met. Kind, warm, honest.

Disliked: Nothing...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patrick Cam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: The people who run the hostel are really friendly, welcoming And make you feel right at home. The Riad is a lively social place where you can meet like minded travellers. The location is great as its just 2 minutes walk to the main square. Overall had a really good 2 days here and would 100% recommend this place. Big thank you to marrakch rouge!

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jack barrett

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2014 jack would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are the friendliest ive come across in Morocco. They have always made you feel welcome and safe. I had some extra luggage i wanted to store while travelling more through Morocco and they took care of it for me until i came back to Marrakech. very clean great atmosphere.

Disliked: jack left no negative feedback.