We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.8% Overall Rating

845 out of 881 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (06/04/2015)

Ben Riemenschneider thinks…

"I've been to many many Great places and hostels. Being overwhelmed rarely happens by now, however, the atmosphere, the location and in top of that the incredibly helpfull and friendly Staff make this…"

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 14.76

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival, it will not be possible to cancel additional nights and guests are liable to pay the full remaining balance of their reservation PLEASE BE AWARE THAT guests who cancel under 48 hours before arrival or do not show up will be charged the full price of their stay. It will not be possible to change the reservation once you have arrived.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Le Clos Des Arts
62.51 USD

Guesthouse 97.7% 11 reviews
Riad Bayti Marrakech
24.60 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
14.76 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Marelia
31.53 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2
12.79 USD

Hostel 96.1% 141 reviews
riad zagouda
29.03 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
19.57 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews
Riad Tizgui
22.05 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/04/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

845 out of 881 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
92.8%
Cleanliness
95.2%
Staff
97.6%
Value
96.0%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 739 of 863 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's warm and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and warm atmosphere, beautifully decorated.

Disliked: Could do with an extra bathroom maybe but there were signs that they were building more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

felix farrow jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2015 felix would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice communal space.

Disliked: Not much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Timusk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2015 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Perfect location.

Disliked: Evan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Riemenschneider

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

06 April 2015 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: I've been to many many Great places and hostels. Being overwhelmed rarely happens by now, however, the atmosphere, the location and in top of that the incredibly helpfull and friendly Staff make this Place a Special place in Earth. staff Remembering you from your Last stay a year ago is a bog plus.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Sanders

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely the friendliest staff and greatest atmosphere of any hostel I have ever stayed at. I have never left a review on this site, but my experience here was so great I felt obliged. Trust me, stay at this hostel!!

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very great location and awesome staff!

Disliked: The rooms are not always locked.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The trip we took to the dessert. The people we met.

Disliked: It was rather noisy during the evening/night/early morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very nice and so helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Riad marrakech rouge! Would absolutely recommend, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not soo good.

Disliked: Many thinks are boken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt davey

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2015 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: The guys running this place are the best people in the city, so helpful and so friendly. I am coming back in a month and I will be staying here again.

Disliked: Hard to find the first time without a map, but I think that's true of anywhere in the old town!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdul Hassan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Abdul would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, it gives you a typical feel of a riad and the best part the staff, they will go extra mile to make sure your comfortable.

Disliked: Abdul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franziska Lohmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Franziska would recommend this property

Liked: Anything we asked they went out of their way to accomodate us. Really lovely staff, hot water, breakfast...unlimited tea!!

Disliked: Can't honestly give a negative here. Great hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Carty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best hostel that I've ever stayed at! As a solo traveller, it was super easy to meet people as there is a huge communal area where everyone hangs out. The breakfast was cool and you get sooo much! The atmosphere was very chilled, free tea whenever you want! I can't say enough about the staff, hamouda, pedro, Ali, said are all awesome and made me feel very welcome. They are the most genuine people I have ever met. I loved marrakesh and this hostel stay made it 100% better for me.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matias osses

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2015 matias would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really nice, and the people that work here are amazing. They are always worried about you, and they help every time you need

Disliked: matias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, just a couple of minutes from the Jamaa el fna square - main square. Lockers and felt very safe in the hostel. Free breakfast was fantastic lots of food and tea/coffee unlimited. The best thing though is the staff, they were exceptional. Couldn't do enough for us and gave fantastic information, genuinely amazing people. We cannot thank them enough! Recommend this hostel 100%

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere, staff always friendly and will help you with anything. Colourful, big breakfasts, central to attractions

Disliked: Cold in winter but thats to be expected!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juliana Gabriela Burgardt

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 February 2015 Juliana Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: We were in 14 people and spent 2 nights in Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge. Before the stay, I had sent lots of emails asking information and all of them were replied promptly and friendly. Our stay was just amazing! The staff is really friendly and worried about our well being. We also arranged a trip to desert with the hostel and everything went fine. The location is also very good, pretty close from the Jemaa el-Fnaa and its souks.

Disliked: There are few bathrooms in the property and, after some time, the showers get cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordana Trueman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2015 Jordana would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible! Fabulous friendly staff and an amazing backpacker community! Great for groups and solo travellers. :)

Disliked: Jordana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristino Cobacho López

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Cristino would recommend this property

Liked: The staff has been really helpful with us and there were really good vibes. Really recommendable for everyone who is looking for a good place to stay in such an amazing city.

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariela leroux

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 mariela would recommend this property

Liked: Pour ma part, l accueil est convivial et l emplacement est strategique, entre la place prinpale et le palais Bahia.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith Richards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2015 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, good breakfast included in price, mint tea and towels readily available.

Disliked: Nothing was wrong with the property itself. Marrakech has a lot of touts.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ognjen Milic

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 January 2015 Ognjen would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere and first of all services, clean, safe and nice breakfast!!! Very good location very near to the mean-square, nice view from terrace Thank you OGI

Disliked: Ognjen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michal wroblewski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2015 michal would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. They have the best stuff in whole Marrakkech.

Disliked: michal left no negative feedback.