We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.8% Overall Rating

856 out of 892 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (15/05/2015)

Ateeth Datt thinks…

"Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, great meeting areas from people across the world. Perfect location, very close to the main square. Definitely recommend it to anyone."

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.35

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival, it will not be possible to cancel additional nights and guests are liable to pay the full remaining balance of their reservation PLEASE BE AWARE THAT guests who cancel under 48 hours before arrival or do not show up will be charged the full price of their stay. It will not be possible to change the reservation once you have arrived.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Le Clos Des Arts
55.61 USD

Guesthouse 97.9% 12 reviews
Riad Bayti Marrakech
30.70 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
15.35 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Marelia
32.25 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2
13.30 USD

Hostel 96.1% 141 reviews
riad zagouda
30.19 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
20.02 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews
Riad Tizgui
22.92 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 22/05/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.8%

Overall Rating

856 out of 892 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
96.0%
Facilities
94.4%
Cleanliness
94.4%
Staff
96.8%
Value
96.0%
Safety
96.0%
Refine your results Showing 749 of 875 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucas Hanson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

21 May 2015 Lucas would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, amazing location and all around excellent experience.

Disliked: Nothing.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Gergely Kis-Nemes

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

18 May 2015 Gergely would recommend this property

Liked: Does what is says. Perfect for hipsters and budget travellers.

Disliked: Staff is to violent, calling me "my friend" in every sentence is bit much for me.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cheryl Chan

As a family with children

Relaxation/spa

15 May 2015 Cheryl would recommend this property

Liked: Great stay

Disliked: Cheryl left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ateeth Datt

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2015 Ateeth would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, very friendly and helpful staff, great meeting areas from people across the world. Perfect location, very close to the main square. Definitely recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Nothing.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

10 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I was able to arrange my sahara desert trip directly through the hostel. They picked us up outside and gave us a great price. The hostel also kept my large backpack secure while I was gone.

Disliked: Nothing. Would definitely stay again.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

08 May 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere was great, the staff were lovely and the terrace was beautiful, especially at sunset!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adrian Gardner

Alone

Relaxation/spa

06 May 2015 Adrian would recommend this property

Liked: Best

Disliked: Adrian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candice Bancheri

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 May 2015 Candice would recommend this property

Liked: Best hostel

Disliked: Candice left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Candice Bancheri

Alone

Relaxation/spa

01 May 2015 Candice would recommend this property

Liked: best hostel

Disliked: Candice left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Paul Stern

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

25 April 2015 Paul would recommend this property

Liked: So cheap and awesome!!

Disliked: Nothing!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: it's warm and friendly

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

11 April 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and warm atmosphere, beautifully decorated.

Disliked: Could do with an extra bathroom maybe but there were signs that they were building more.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

felix farrow jones

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 April 2015 felix would recommend this property

Liked: Good location and nice communal space.

Disliked: Not much.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Evan Timusk

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 April 2015 Evan would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely friendly and helpful staff! Perfect location.

Disliked: Evan left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Riemenschneider

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife

06 April 2015 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: I've been to many many Great places and hostels. Being overwhelmed rarely happens by now, however, the atmosphere, the location and in top of that the incredibly helpfull and friendly Staff make this Place a Special place in Earth. staff Remembering you from your Last stay a year ago is a bog plus.

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Sanders

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 March 2015 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Absolutely the friendliest staff and greatest atmosphere of any hostel I have ever stayed at. I have never left a review on this site, but my experience here was so great I felt obliged. Trust me, stay at this hostel!!

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very great location and awesome staff!

Disliked: The rooms are not always locked.

80.0%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The trip we took to the dessert. The people we met.

Disliked: It was rather noisy during the evening/night/early morning

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Relaxation/spa

11 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The people were very nice and so helpful!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Business / conference

09 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Riad marrakech rouge! Would absolutely recommend, one of the best hostels I've ever stayed at.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

65.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

08 March 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Not soo good.

Disliked: Many thinks are boken.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matt davey

Alone

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

03 March 2015 Matt would recommend this property

Liked: The guys running this place are the best people in the city, so helpful and so friendly. I am coming back in a month and I will be staying here again.

Disliked: Hard to find the first time without a map, but I think that's true of anywhere in the old town!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdul Hassan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Abdul would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, it gives you a typical feel of a riad and the best part the staff, they will go extra mile to make sure your comfortable.

Disliked: Abdul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franziska Lohmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Franziska would recommend this property

Liked: Anything we asked they went out of their way to accomodate us. Really lovely staff, hot water, breakfast...unlimited tea!!

Disliked: Can't honestly give a negative here. Great hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Carty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best hostel that I've ever stayed at! As a solo traveller, it was super easy to meet people as there is a huge communal area where everyone hangs out. The breakfast was cool and you get sooo much! The atmosphere was very chilled, free tea whenever you want! I can't say enough about the staff, hamouda, pedro, Ali, said are all awesome and made me feel very welcome. They are the most genuine people I have ever met. I loved marrakesh and this hostel stay made it 100% better for me.

Disliked: Nothing