We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

99.2% Overall Rating

800 out of 835 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (14/12/2014)

"La originalidad con la cual esta ambientada, realmente uno recorre palacios y RIAD en busca de buen estilo arabe y este hostel lo tiene en todos los detalles, los marcos de las puertas, los cuadros, los techos, la…"

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival, it will not be possible to cancel additional nights and guests are liable to pay the full remaining balance of their reservation PLEASE BE AWARE THAT guests who cancel under 48 hours before arrival or do not show up will be charged the full price of their stay. It will not be possible to change the reservation once you have arrived.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Dar Maia
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 69 reviews
Riad Le Clos Des Arts
66.41 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 9 reviews
Riad Bayti Marrakech
56.71 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
11.34 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Marelia
36.69 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2
21.55 USD

Hostel 97.8% 131 reviews
riad zagouda
33.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 20/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
99.2%

Overall Rating

800 out of 835 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge'

Atmosphere
100.0%
Location
100.0%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
97.6%
Staff
100.0%
Value
99.2%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 701 of 818 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 28 | 29   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

14 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: La originalidad con la cual esta ambientada, realmente uno recorre palacios y RIAD en busca de buen estilo arabe y este hostel lo tiene en todos los detalles, los marcos de las puertas, los cuadros, los techos, la decoracion. Realmente una experiencia marroqui, con estilo y a un precio justo.

Disliked: Habia muchas personas de distintas partes del mundo, con mucho fluido de personas y gente joven por lo cual se hablaba bastante y se armaban muchas reuniones y charlas.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sebastian Scheitler

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 December 2014 Sebastian would recommend this property

Liked: I had a great time in this Riad. Everybody was so friendly! :)

Disliked: Sebastian left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

12 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly staff quiet. just relax and enjoy the great rooftop

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jasmine Wing

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2014 Jasmine would recommend this property

Liked: The staff was amazing and so helpful. As a solo traveler I met tons of other travelers here that I am continuing to keep in touch with. I stayed for multiple extra days knowing that the place treated me like family!

Disliked: Jasmine left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Sarah Schmeer

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

05 December 2014 Sarah would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly staff, absolutely spotless, and I loved the all-you-can-drink tea.

Disliked: The mattresses are pretty lousy, the pillows are hit or miss, and waiting for a shower or toilet is pretty much a constant activity.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alexander Bergman

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

04 December 2014 Alexander would recommend this property

Liked: The personel really friendly no matter the hour of the day

Disliked: Alexander left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Brooks

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

02 December 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very nice and helpful. Good location close to the main square. The free breakfast is great. Thank you Abdel and the whole staff!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Work / volunteering

18 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good staff and atmosphere, the coffee at breakfast is strong, and it's a great location to explore the medina!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

13 November 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff! I have traveled for months and these are the best people I have met. Kind, warm, honest.

Disliked: Nothing...

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Patrick Cam

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

07 November 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: The people who run the hostel are really friendly, welcoming And make you feel right at home. The Riad is a lively social place where you can meet like minded travellers. The location is great as its just 2 minutes walk to the main square. Overall had a really good 2 days here and would 100% recommend this place. Big thank you to marrakch rouge!

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

jack barrett

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

06 November 2014 jack would recommend this property

Liked: the staff are the friendliest ive come across in Morocco. They have always made you feel welcome and safe. I had some extra luggage i wanted to store while travelling more through Morocco and they took care of it for me until i came back to Marrakech. very clean great atmosphere.

Disliked: jack left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

kyongho lee

Alone

Relaxation/spa

05 November 2014 kyongho would recommend this property

Liked: it was really cosy place and people are very nice and kind. They also arranged a good Sahara trip for me.

Disliked: kyongho left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Natalie Triay

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

30 October 2014 Natalie would recommend this property

Liked: the staff were very welcoming qnd helped us with qny problems0

Disliked: nothing

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 100%

stephanie soares

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

27 October 2014 stephanie would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is great! Is has a good location and a great atmosphere. If you are in Marocco for a different life experience, this is the right place to stay. There is a nice terrace and a common area where we can meet other travelers, both with a cool decoration.The employees treat you like an old friend and you easily can feel like at home. They serve maroccoan tea, cookies and shisha all the time for free, ask about your day and are always ready to help, no matter what you need. They are so nice that when I left after 4 days, I felt like saying goodbye to a friend. Definitely would came back!

Disliked: The rooms are small and the bathroom is not that clean. Don't expect to have one outlet per bed.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Hitoshi Yamane

Alone

City break
Sightseeing & culture

23 October 2014 Hitoshi would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice place to stay and chat with the hosts and the other guests. Especially Med Ali is a nice guy and you can rely on him. Highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing at all.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money clean and the staff are always helping you with everything and offering free tea and shisha all the time, you dont really come across such attentive staff in hostels not like the guys at Marrakech Rouge it really is 1 of a kind hostel purely due to the unreal stuff who welcome you like their family.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Parsons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: amazing hostel, very clean and great staff!!!!!

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Belmokhtar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The roof terrace and the communial area

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Concannon

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2014 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff and location in a beautiful city.

Disliked: Gina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very authentic backpackers place with good coffee and tea.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, super friendly and informative staff. Value for money, you can't go wrong here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justine Callander

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful and nice staff, great atmosphere. Really enjoyed my time in Marrakech because of this hostel!

Disliked: Inconsistent wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Morrey

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went the extra mile for all your needs. We were made to feel as though the hostel was our home, which was much needed after the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. I cannot thank them enough for making our stay a fantastic holiday, one that I will not forget any time soon. Shout out to Charley the puppy! (and snooki the cat).

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

05 September 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing and very welcoming; great atmosphere and very chilled. the staff do anything they can to help you, good facilities and would recommend it to anyone. best hostel in morocco!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. `Super helpful and friendly staff! Nothing seemed to be a hassle.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.