We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

97.3% Overall Rating

831 out of 867 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (28/02/2015)

Abdul Hassan thinks…

"The atmosphere, it gives you a typical feel of a riad and the best part the staff, they will go extra mile to make sure your comfortable."

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 15.51

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival, it will not be possible to cancel additional nights and guests are liable to pay the full remaining balance of their reservation PLEASE BE AWARE THAT guests who cancel under 48 hours before arrival or do not show up will be charged the full price of their stay. It will not be possible to change the reservation once you have arrived.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Le Clos Des Arts
55.93 USD

Guesthouse 97.4% 10 reviews
Riad Bayti Marrakech
25.84 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
15.51 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Marelia
32.44 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2
10.34 USD

Hostel 97.9% 135 reviews
riad zagouda
30.50 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
27.96 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews
Riad Tizgui
23.16 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 04/03/2016
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
97.3%

Overall Rating

831 out of 867 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge'

Atmosphere
99.2%
Location
96.8%
Facilities
93.6%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
99.2%
Value
98.4%
Safety
96.8%
Refine your results Showing 727 of 849 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 29 | 30   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Abdul Hassan

Alone

Sightseeing & culture

28 February 2015 Abdul would recommend this property

Liked: The atmosphere, it gives you a typical feel of a riad and the best part the staff, they will go extra mile to make sure your comfortable.

Disliked: Abdul left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Franziska Lohmann

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Partying / nightlife
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

24 February 2015 Franziska would recommend this property

Liked: Anything we asked they went out of their way to accomodate us. Really lovely staff, hot water, breakfast...unlimited tea!!

Disliked: Can't honestly give a negative here. Great hostel.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Stacey Carty

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

21 February 2015 Stacey would recommend this property

Liked: This was by far the best hostel that I've ever stayed at! As a solo traveller, it was super easy to meet people as there is a huge communal area where everyone hangs out. The breakfast was cool and you get sooo much! The atmosphere was very chilled, free tea whenever you want! I can't say enough about the staff, hamouda, pedro, Ali, said are all awesome and made me feel very welcome. They are the most genuine people I have ever met. I loved marrakesh and this hostel stay made it 100% better for me.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

matias osses

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

15 February 2015 matias would recommend this property

Liked: The hostel is really nice, and the people that work here are amazing. They are always worried about you, and they help every time you need

Disliked: matias left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

07 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent location, just a couple of minutes from the Jamaa el fna square - main square. Lockers and felt very safe in the hostel. Free breakfast was fantastic lots of food and tea/coffee unlimited. The best thing though is the staff, they were exceptional. Couldn't do enough for us and gave fantastic information, genuinely amazing people. We cannot thank them enough! Recommend this hostel 100%

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

06 February 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing atmosphere, staff always friendly and will help you with anything. Colourful, big breakfasts, central to attractions

Disliked: Cold in winter but thats to be expected!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 40% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Juliana Gabriela Burgardt

With a large group / tour

Backpacking / gap year
Partying / nightlife
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

05 February 2015 Juliana Gabriela would recommend this property

Liked: We were in 14 people and spent 2 nights in Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge. Before the stay, I had sent lots of emails asking information and all of them were replied promptly and friendly. Our stay was just amazing! The staff is really friendly and worried about our well being. We also arranged a trip to desert with the hostel and everything went fine. The location is also very good, pretty close from the Jemaa el-Fnaa and its souks.

Disliked: There are few bathrooms in the property and, after some time, the showers get cold.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jordana Trueman

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

03 February 2015 Jordana would recommend this property

Liked: Incredible! Fabulous friendly staff and an amazing backpacker community! Great for groups and solo travellers. :)

Disliked: Jordana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cristino Cobacho López

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 January 2015 Cristino would recommend this property

Liked: The staff has been really helpful with us and there were really good vibes. Really recommendable for everyone who is looking for a good place to stay in such an amazing city.

Disliked: Nothing!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mariela leroux

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

26 January 2015 mariela would recommend this property

Liked: Pour ma part, l accueil est convivial et l emplacement est strategique, entre la place prinpale et le palais Bahia.

Disliked: -

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Keith Richards

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

22 January 2015 Keith would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice staff, good breakfast included in price, mint tea and towels readily available.

Disliked: Nothing was wrong with the property itself. Marrakech has a lot of touts.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ognjen Milic

Alone

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

22 January 2015 Ognjen would recommend this property

Liked: nice atmosphere and first of all services, clean, safe and nice breakfast!!! Very good location very near to the mean-square, nice view from terrace Thank you OGI

Disliked: Ognjen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

michal wroblewski

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Visiting friends or family

21 January 2015 michal would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. They have the best stuff in whole Marrakkech.

Disliked: michal left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Tomas Porto Laya

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway

21 January 2015 Tomas would recommend this property

Liked: los encargados del riad son encantadores, mu serviciales y amables, siempre dispuestos a ayudarte en lo que sea necesario. el lugar es muy bonito, muy acojedor y con la arquitectura y decoracion tipicas del pais.

Disliked: nos ha gustado todo.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

marco ciet

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 January 2015 marco would recommend this property

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere, very helpful and friendly staff, nice included breakfast and good facilities overall

Disliked: marco left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alex Lam

Alone

City break

13 January 2015 Alex would recommend this property

Liked: If you come Marrakech you must stay at this hostel! Yes the hostel is in a great location, well priced and clean etc etc and all the typical things you would expect in a good hostel. What sets this place apart is the people who run this place they are always friendly and genuinely helpful which after bring in Marrakech you will find most people are helpful with a hidden agenda. If like to personally thank Ali the manager of this hostel. He is one of the most genuine people you will meet the guy would jump through a burning hoop to make sure your stay was perfect for me. He helped clear up a transport miscommunication issue when I couldn't get to fes in time. And when my friend accidentally got charged twice on card he got it sorted in a professional manner. Again thanks team at Marrakech rouge for making a stay in very chaotic place much more pleasent.

Disliked: N/A

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

niall jackson

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

10 January 2015 niall would recommend this property

Liked: The people working there are great

Disliked: niall left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alejandra Montoya-Boyer

With friends / other travellers

City break

06 January 2015 Alejandra would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay! Woul definitely recommend this to anyone staying in Marrakech. I would also recommend doing the desert excursion, AMAZING! Thanks, Abdel and the whole team!!!

Disliked: None

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

City break

04 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Cosy atmosphere, Artistic Riad very inspiring and great to meet people different contries. staff is reliable and easy going

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Guillermo Roldán Segura

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2015 Guillermo would recommend this property

Liked: En primer lugar, es un lugar 100% SEGURO. Muy buen ambiente y un sitio perfecto para compartir experiencias con otros viajeros. Muy limpio. Un desayuno excelente. Relaci'on calidad precio OPTIMA

Disliked: Everything was ok for the price I paid.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

03 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: I enjoyed everything about my stay here--the location is unbeatable, the place is full of character, and the staff go above and beyond to make sure you have everything you need for a comfortable stay and a great time in marrakech, even hosting a new year's eve dinner for the guests and patiently answering my 1000 pesky questions. Highly recommended!

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

02 January 2015 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Incredibly friendly staff, clean, colorful, lively, and well-managed! I'd stay here anytime I come back to Marrakech!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

31 December 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff are so lovely! I was arriving on my own at night and they arranged a taxi to pick me up from the airport and one of the guys met me and walked me to the hostel. The room is great and everyone staying there very social. Nice breakfast too :)

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew McDowell

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

29 December 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff, very nice common area and great location to explore Marrakech

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Makinze Hall

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

27 December 2014 Makinze would recommend this property

Liked: What an amazing hostel! We were here for Christmas and they prepared a huge FREE Christmas dinner for everyone with traditional Moroccan food and cake. The hostel is beautiful and clean and in a great location. The rooftop patio is the best to relax in the sun and hang out with the hostel turtles.

Disliked: Makinze left no negative feedback.