HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge

Hostel | Riad Zitoune Jdid, Derb Zinka Dika 40, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

98.4% Overall Rating

785 out of 820 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (24/09/2014)

"Good value for money clean and the staff are always helping you with everything and offering free tea and shisha all the time, you dont really come across such attentive staff in hostels not like the guys at Marrakech…"

Read all Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge reviews

Facilities

  • Car Parking
  • Self-catering Facilities
  • No curfew
  • Currency Exchange
  • Secure lockers
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Bicycle hire
  • Laundry service
  • Wake-up calls
  • Bar(s)
  • BBQ area
  • Café
  • Common area / room
  • Communal kitchen
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Outside area
  • Television room

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Important Information

Upon arrival, it will not be possible to cancel additional nights and guests are liable to pay the full remaining balance of their reservation PLEASE BE AWARE THAT guests who cancel under 48 hours before arrival or do not show up will be charged the full price of their stay. It will not be possible to change the reservation once you have arrived.

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Riad Dar Maia
31.63 USD

Guesthouse 90.9% 69 reviews
Riad Le Clos Des Arts
56.93 USD

Guesthouse 97.1% 9 reviews
Riad Bayti Marrakech
34.03 USD

Guesthouse 88.6% 7 reviews
Riad Chennaoui
12.93 USD

Hotel 3 star 76.5% 112 reviews
Riad Marelia
36.69 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge 2
8.28 USD

Hostel 97.8% 130 reviews
riad zagouda
33.46 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
DAR NAKHLA
50.60 USD

Guesthouse 92.7% 7 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 26/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
98.4%

Overall Rating

785 out of 820 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Hostel Riad Marrakech Rouge'

Atmosphere
98.4%
Location
97.6%
Facilities
98.4%
Cleanliness
96.8%
Staff
100.0%
Value
98.4%
Safety
99.2%
Refine your results Showing 686 of 802 reviews 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | … | 27 | 28   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Good value for money clean and the staff are always helping you with everything and offering free tea and shisha all the time, you dont really come across such attentive staff in hostels not like the guys at Marrakech Rouge it really is 1 of a kind hostel purely due to the unreal stuff who welcome you like their family.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Ben Parsons

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

24 September 2014 Ben would recommend this property

Liked: amazing hostel, very clean and great staff!!!!!

Disliked: Ben left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adam Belmokhtar

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 September 2014 Adam would recommend this property

Liked: The roof terrace and the communial area

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gina Concannon

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

21 September 2014 Gina would recommend this property

Liked: Great Staff and location in a beautiful city.

Disliked: Gina left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

16 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The staff is very friendly and helpful. Very authentic backpackers place with good coffee and tea.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

15 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great atmosphere, super friendly and informative staff. Value for money, you can't go wrong here.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Justine Callander

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

14 September 2014 Justine would recommend this property

Liked: Super helpful and nice staff, great atmosphere. Really enjoyed my time in Marrakech because of this hostel!

Disliked: Inconsistent wifi

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Sam Morrey

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 September 2014 Sam would recommend this property

Liked: The staff went the extra mile for all your needs. We were made to feel as though the hostel was our home, which was much needed after the hustle and bustle of Marrakech. I cannot thank them enough for making our stay a fantastic holiday, one that I will not forget any time soon. Shout out to Charley the puppy! (and snooki the cat).

Disliked: There was nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Ward

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway

05 September 2014 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing and very welcoming; great atmosphere and very chilled. the staff do anything they can to help you, good facilities and would recommend it to anyone. best hostel in morocco!!!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

31 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location. `Super helpful and friendly staff! Nothing seemed to be a hassle.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Great location within the Medina. Staff were helpful and honest. Rooms are hot which is to be expected but they did find us a fan when we asked. Common areas had a very chilled and quiet vibe.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Julie Sayewich

With my spouse / partner

Partying / nightlife
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

14 August 2014 Julie would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel's hospitality was beyond expectation. The staff provided additional services beyond their job requirements. As when I was ill, a staff drove me to the pharamacy to enaure I received proper treatment as soon as possible. The friendly and welcoming atmosphere made it easy to adjust into Marrakech. The staff was superior to other hotels and hostels in Morocco. The hostel was kept very tidy and clean on a regular basis. I would highly recommend this hostel for future travellers at any age. This experience ensures I will be back to visit Marrakech Rouge again.

Disliked: Absolutely nothing! It was a 5 star hostel!

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Manuela Richter

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Manuela would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice and cosy woth friendl staff. In the middle of the medina, first a bit difficult to find. Not far from the main square. Restaurants, bars an shopping directl infront of the door. Very quiete. Nice roof terrasse and good breakfast. Tea an coffe during the day. organisation from excursion

Disliked: Manuela left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Valeria Laufs

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 August 2014 Valeria would recommend this property

Liked: Very friendly and helpfull people, clean rooms, nice roofterasse, we felt well looked after! I can just recommend the hostel to everyone! :)

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Cody Petrash

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

06 August 2014 Cody would recommend this property

Liked: Staff are extremely helpful, great value and great location. Would be a huge mistake not to stay at this hostel when visiting Marrakech.

Disliked: Cody left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

03 August 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel is absolutely amazing! The staff are really lovely and extremely helpful! They welcome you with open arms and make you feel very at home. The hostel itself is also a great building, particularly the roof terrace. Not a bad word to say about this place! Would recommend 100%

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Patrick Diakite

Alone

City break

01 August 2014 Patrick would recommend this property

Liked: very friendly people really like it specially the manager ali

Disliked: Patrick left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Niko Korpar

Alone

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

31 July 2014 Niko would recommend this property

Liked: I can honestly say this is the nicest hostel I ever stayed in, I had a great time, was treated very nicely by the staff, met new friends from all over the world. The hostel offers a great and peaceful escape from the busy streets. I would recommend it to anyone traveling to Marrakech alone, or with friends.

Disliked: Niko left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rochelle Roberts

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

29 July 2014 Rochelle would recommend this property

Liked: Had such a great time here! loved the atmosphere, the friendly staff and the free mint tea all day! Hamoda is so friendly, and always awake and ready to make delicious breakfast or whatever you need! It's in a great location next to all the action but still nice and quiet and relaxing!

Disliked: I hated leaving!!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

mike riley

Alone

Romantic getaway

26 July 2014 mike would recommend this property

Liked: So very friendly an excellent experience.

Disliked: mike left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Carosi

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

25 July 2014 Maria would recommend this property

Liked: This hostel was amazing! The staff is the best and they treat you like gold! the decor is stunning, we completely fell in love with this place! I can't wait to go back!! Also the free breakfast and tea are amazing!

Disliked: Maria left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Beach / sunbathing
Sightseeing & culture

17 July 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: -

Disliked: -

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Joanna Popiolkiewicz

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 July 2014 Joanna would recommend this property

Liked: Marrakech Rouge 2 Hostel has been an amazing place to stay in Morocco. They have some very, very friendly and extremely helpful staff, especially Med Ali who has been a life saver on a few occasions :) At first it seems a little difficult to find but if you call up the Hostel they will come out and meet you so don't worry it's absolutely fine. If you have any questions or unsure of anything you can ask one of the staff and they will be more then happy to help you.

Disliked: no dislikes.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Chris Brookes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

10 July 2014 Chris would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly staff . Great location. Good atmosphere, a great place to get equainted with Marrakech.

Disliked: Chris left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Thomas Wilson

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

09 July 2014 Thomas would recommend this property

Liked: One of the best if not the best hostels I've stayed at throughout the world. The first time I've rated a hostel 100% but these guys really deserve it! Hugely friendly staff always happy to make tea and shisha for weary travellers. So so so accomodating, very happy to let you leave your larger luggage at the Riad while you take a few day trip into the dessert or to the coast. Very chilled out vibe where it's really easy to meet other travellers and everyone who stays there seems to be on the same wavelength. Great location as well. Showering facilities could be a bit better but I think they are good for the Medina and Morocco in general (shower on the ground floor is great though). Also felt super safe and secure! DIRECTIONS: The easiest way to get there from the airport is taxi (don't pay more than 70DH and don't fall for the trick of the driver pointing at a 100DH sign with arabic writing. Get them to drop you at the main square and walk accross it to Cafe De La France and follow the directions from there, this should be easier than giving the address of the hostel as they will then drop you in a carpark 3-4 min walk away from the Riad (cars can't go any further) whereupon locals will offer to walk you to the hostel (you should pay them around 10DH for this service and don't be surprised if they suggest figures greatly in excess of that figure).

Disliked: Nothing to dislike, seriously!