We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Dar Tamlil

Guesthouse | Rue riad Zitoun Lakdim, Derb Lakhdar no 7, Marrakech, Morocco 40008

91.4% Overall Rating

7 out of 7 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (17/05/2014)

"Very convenient for city centre. We had the downstairs room with no air conditioning but fortunately we did not need it. Breakfast was plentiful - baguettes and buns with fresh orange juice. As we only stayed on night I…"

Read all Riad Dar Tamlil reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • No curfew
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Laundry service
  • Internet access in public areas
  • Pets allowed

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Hotel atlas
8.17 USD

Hotel 4 star 81.9% 23 reviews
Dar Choumissa
24.04 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad L'heure D'èté
32.89 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad Hamdane et SPA
27.83 USD

Hotel 4 star 88.9% 9 reviews
Hotel Cecil
12.48 USD

Hotel 3 star 98.6% 4 reviews
Riad Atlas Kennaria
11.34 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Hotel Riad Agnaoue
20.79 USD

Hotel 1 star 75.9% 21 reviews
Ryad Mogador Agdal
41.11 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 23/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
91.4%

Overall Rating

7 out of 7 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Dar Tamlil'

Atmosphere
91.4%
Location
94.3%
Facilities
82.9%
Cleanliness
97.1%
Staff
91.4%
Value
91.4%
Safety
91.4%
Refine your results Showing 6 of 7 reviews
Reset filter
74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 80% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 May 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very convenient for city centre. We had the downstairs room with no air conditioning but fortunately we did not need it. Breakfast was plentiful - baguettes and buns with fresh orange juice. As we only stayed on night I could not comment on variety. The beds were comfortable and the wet room satisfactory.

Disliked: If the window on to the courtyard was left unshuttered it could be very noisy on the ground floor with people coming and going. The water flowing through the plumbing in the shower room was very noisy when water was being used in the upstairs accommodation. It would have been very nice to have had some mint tea on our arrival after a long journey from Essaouira. Staff helpful.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Elizabeth Holley

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

01 December 2012 Elizabeth would recommend this property

Liked: Clear and accurate directions made the place easy to find. Good breakfast and a comfortable clean room.

Disliked: Elizabeth left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

15 August 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: they were really flexible about changing our dates slightly. abdul looked after us from start to finish - stored our bags when we went on an overnight trip, went out and got milk for our breakfast. they even sent us off with a little breakfast pack when we left super early two mornings! and when we made a mistake at the end of the trip and paid them less than we intended, they let us know really sensitively. can't recommend this place enough!!!

Disliked: a slight variation on the breakfast would have gone down well - like having yoghourts at breakfast the airconditioner worked, but we we went in the middle of summer, so it was still quite warm in the evenings

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

David Innes

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Sightseeing & culture

25 April 2012 David would recommend this property

Liked: Proximity to the djemma and other attractions Abdul was extremely helpful Breakfast was excellent My wife enjoyed being awakened by birdsong. In the morning

Disliked: Nothing springs to mind

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 60% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

05 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Posizione fantastica, poco distante dalla piazza Jamaa el fna. Camera spaziosa e pulita, colazione ottima ed abbondante.

Disliked: Bagno separato dalla camera non con la porta ma semplicemente con una tenda. Signora dello staff non molto cordiale; la sua freddezza risulta però compensata da un altro ragazzo dello staff, gentilissimo e sempre disponibile a scambiare quattro chiacchiere.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jelle Postma

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

10 August 2011 Jelle would recommend this property

Liked: Nicely located near the main square (3 minutes walk). The Riad itself is beautiful from the inside. Rooms are neat, clean and well-airconditioned. Staff is nice and friendly (especially Abdul)!

Disliked: Breakfast in the morning was always the same (maybe a wider variety of food would be possible)?