We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Dar Salam

Guesthouse | bab doukkala legza, 162, Derb Ben Fayda Arset Hihe, rue Legza Bab Do Marrakech, Morocco 40000

65.3% Overall Rating

7 out of 14 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (10/02/2011)

Caroline Dawson thinks…

"Traditional Moroccan decor, with a nice breakfast included. The rooms were comfortable and well kept."

Read all Dar Salam reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Bar
  • Car Parking
  • Currency Exchange
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Green Apartment
37.95 USD

Apartment Not yet rated
Ryad Mogador Menara
59.58 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated
Ryad Mogador Gueliz
69.58 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Ryad Mogador Opera
65.78 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Dellarosa Hotel Suites & Spa
51.04 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Dollar Des Sables
37.95 USD

Guesthouse 85.7% 3 reviews
Dar el Kanoun
62.62 USD

Hotel 2 star 83.8% 3 reviews
Riad Sabah
0.68 USD

Hostel 92.7% 59 reviews

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 19/12/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
65.3%

Overall Rating

7 out of 14 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Dar Salam'

Atmosphere
75.7%
Location
60.0%
Facilities
61.4%
Cleanliness
65.7%
Staff
55.7%
Value
71.4%
Safety
67.1%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 13 reviews
Reset filter
45.7%
Atmosphere - 20% Staff - 20% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Customer review

Alone

Backpacking / gap year

26 December 2013

Liked: the price

Disliked: I booked a bed in a dorm, but there isn't a dorm. So I was passed to a neighbour riad. There I had to discuss for an hot shower and I key for the entrance, because I wanted to go out and come back during the night. No one speaks English

45.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 20% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing

11 March 2011

Liked: Quite homely breakfast area.

Disliked: Bed bugs everywhere! Quite dark. Funny location. Not very helpful staff. Very dated decor in rooms.

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

melanie tommasini

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

20 February 2011

Liked: the room is particular

Disliked: the owner is not smily,too much serious and detached :-(

54.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 40%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 60% Value - 60%

Caroline Dawson

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture

10 February 2011

Liked: Traditional Moroccan decor, with a nice breakfast included. The rooms were comfortable and well kept.

Disliked: Bedbugs!! During my stay I got bitten quite a lot which has made me very itchy for the rest of my trip! I also accidently went to the wrong room and managed to unlock it with my key - so it seems security may be an issue. There were rarely any staff around to ask for local advice.

45.7%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 40% Facilities - 40% Safety - 60%
Location - 20% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 60%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

09 February 2011

Liked: Breakfast was good

Disliked: not super clean, cold shower

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 60%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

24 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooms look exactly like on the photos. Very nice riad! The owner and staff were very helpful, b/f was very good, rooms were all time clean. It is a bit difficult to find, because the riad is in a very small, narrow street (you cannot see from the main street). The square is about 20 min, take care very much when you follow the map (given by the owner - very good!). Check carefully when you have to turn (next to the second parking place) otherwise you get lost!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 20% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jennifer Keighley

11 January 2010 Jennifer would recommend this property

Liked: Beautifully decorated rooms. Lovely pancakes for breakfast (rather than the dry bread you get at other hostels). Great value accomodation. Only downside was the owner trying to pressure us into staying for dinner for 60 EUROS a head!

Disliked: Jennifer left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

05 January 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The lady of the house was lovely, and the riad itself was just what we needed - cozy, quiet, colourful and clean. Her brother also owns a riad ( ) about 5 minutes away that's fantastic too - we stayed there the last night, and it's gorgeous. I'd have a hard time choosing between the two!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.