HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Douarskoll Guesthouse

Hostel | 66 derb hammam, MOUASSINE, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

92.2% Overall Rating

10 out of 11 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (19/09/2014)

"The owner is very nice and always there to help. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is very tasty and the view from the roof terrace is just amazing. It is a bit confusing getting there but once you made your way…"

Read all Douarskoll Guesthouse reviews

Facilities

  • 24 hour hot showers

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 17.01

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

Hotel Riad Ayadina & Spa
43.67 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Ayadina
56.93 USD

Hotel Not yet rated
Riad Al Boraq
46.81 USD

Guesthouse 98.1% 3 reviews
Dar Tuscia
18.34 USD

Guesthouse 89.5% 3 reviews
Dar Zitouna
34.03 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Zen House
68.94 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
Riad & Spa Mabrouk
34.03 USD

Hotel 4 star 97.1% 6 reviews
Riad La Perle de Marrakech
28.36 USD

Hostel Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 21/10/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
92.2%

Overall Rating

10 out of 11 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Douarskoll Guesthouse'

Atmosphere
92.7%
Location
98.2%
Facilities
87.3%
Cleanliness
87.3%
Staff
94.6%
Value
90.9%
Safety
94.6%
Refine your results Showing 8 of 11 reviews
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

19 September 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The owner is very nice and always there to help. The rooms are lovely, the breakfast is very tasty and the view from the roof terrace is just amazing. It is a bit confusing getting there but once you made your way trough the suqs, the hostel is very well located! It was very comfortable, cosy and felt like a home.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

12 March 2014 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: We really liked our stay in this guesthouse. Mohamed is a great host! He was very helpful and nice to us. The room was big and clean. We really enjoyed our breakfast in the terrace. Great view!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

08 April 2013 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This is a lovely, quiet riad and Mohamed is extremely helpful and friendly. The room we stayed in was lovely with a cute bathroom and great shower! The breakfast was excellent and we also had dinner one night, which was one of the best tagines we had while in Morocco! Mohamed is very good at providing information and pointing out on the map where to go. He gave us directions to book a bus to Essaouira and a train to Fes. He also helped us to find a good agency to book an excursion to the Atlas Mountains. We really enjoyed our stay here, it is great value for money and Mohamed is a real asset to the place.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Matilda Thaddeus-Johns

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

11 November 2011 Matilda would recommend this property

Liked: Mohammed immediately made us welcome by showing us around and cooking an absolutely delicious meal for when we arrived. He gave us invaluable advice on the best things to do and see in Marrakech and made us feel perfectly at home. Throughout our stay he was always friendly and accommodating. This riad is stylishly designed and great value for money! We were in one of the two smaller rooms and quite honestly could not have asked for anything more from the room- good shower, warm at night, bedside lamp and comfy bed and pillows! The location is great- right in the middle of things but easy to find your way because its very close to one of the main souk streets- Rue Mouassine-which leads down to the main square. The view over Marrakech from the plant filled and relaxing terrace was spectacular-especially at sunset. We had a truly amazing stay and I cannot fault the place. We will certainly be back!

Disliked: nothing

62.9%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 60% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 40%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

City break
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

23 January 2011

Liked: We loved the strawl from the guesthouse to the Jemaa el Fna.

Disliked: Unfortunately the guesthouse did not really feel like a friendly home. The staff was very to themselves and not really outgoing. They would answer our questions but that was it basically. We expected more, partly because of the other reviews and partly because it is such a small place so you would think that the atmosphere would be more personal. We expected also more from the breakfast. In reality it was really sober (and during our stay of 5 days, we received only 1 time a pancake). We brought our own stuff to the breakfast table to "lighten" it a bit up.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

15 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: rooms, staff, meals

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

SUZANNE BRAYBROOKE

03 May 2010 SUZANNE would recommend this property

Liked: Douarskoll was comfortable, very clean and well situated in the medina. Best of all though was the hospitality shown by Mohammed and Michelle. They were extremely friendly, welcoming and very helpful with tips, advice and information about excursions etc throughout our stay. I would definately recommend Douarskoll

Disliked: SUZANNE left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michal Konderak

20 August 2009 Michal would recommend this property

Liked: It is the best place to stay in Marrakech. It has the atmosphere, great location, aircondition and it is clean. would recommend it for everyone who want to spend great time in that beautiful city for good value for money. it is not easy to find the guesthouse but local children will help for small present. once you get there you can ask Mohamed for everything, he is great man and helps a lot. Breakfast is simple but good.

Disliked: Michal left no negative feedback.