HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad Al Faras Guesthouse

35 Derb Boutouil, Kennaria, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 97%

Safety 99%

Staff 95%

Value 97%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Lockers
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • Bar
  • Currency Exchange
  • Hot Showers
  • Meals available
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 168.67USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 00:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 92%

Cleanliness 97%

Facilities 92%

Location 97%

Safety 99%

Staff 95%

Value 97%

Showing 1-1 of 1 reviews

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
04 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Gorgeous riad in a fantastic location, really close to the main medina. It is fantastic value for money with a breakfast of pancakes, break and jam and fruits and lovely rooms.

Disliked: The owners were hard to get hold of when we had a question, e.g. with regard to booking taxi transfer back to the airport to leave. However, this may have been just our bad luck, as when I made the booking, they were quick to respond with a confirmation and request to know our arrival time.

Customer would recommend this property


The property's response is

For the airpor transfer back, the guests can also arrange it directly with our housekeeper, when there is a short notice.

80% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 80%
80% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Feb 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great breakfast.Very close to Djemaa el Fna.

Disliked: Showerhead could not be attached to the wall, making showering difficult.Room floors could be cleaner. Breakfast area as well.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 80%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Jan 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Wonderful decor, relaxed atmosphere, close to main square. Roof top terrace was lovely for basking in the sun. Staff were pleasant and booked our taxis from and to the airport.

Disliked: The rooms were cold and there was no heating - we did ask for more blankets. Food and drinks were not available, apart from breakfast, despite a menu in the room.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
31 Jul 2012

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: If you are looking for the perfect riad i cannot recomend this one enough. the staff are amazinzing and the riad itself was just beautiful. The location was perfect and within a 5 minute walk from the main square it was a delight to return ' home' to the tranquility and coolness of the courtyard, It reached the dizzy heights of 53* c during our visit and returning to the pool and air conditioned room was bliss. very relaxed and adorably approachable staff, We had the best week in Marakesh and even though it was in Ramadam it made no diffference to our holiday. Our room was clean and siply furnished and woke to the sounds of birds in the beautiful flowers tumbling from the roof sun terrace. Look no further as this is the peace of heaven you are looking for. Mel Wilshire uk

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jun 2012

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Family Holiday

Liked: charmant riad,faisant partie de ceux ou l on revient.cette maison est une vraie maison d hotes ou on peut voir que le proprietaire y habite par des touches personnelles et non ostentatoires.tres bien entretenu, ce qui n est pas toujours le cas,tout est prevu pour passer un sejour agreable ,le bassin est un plus appreciable par les grosses chaleurs et la terrasse un havre de paix.diffficile de trouver mieux ,un rapport qualité prix imbattable.adresse a garder

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
11 Apr 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: We had a fantastic stay here. The location is great, not a far walk from the big square. The property itself is lovely and has an intimate and welcoming feel. The courtyard and rooftop are stunning in full bloom and the small pool is a nice touch. Our room was spacious, well kept and immaculately clean. Breakfast was fresh bread/ pancakes, with cheese, jam, etc and freshly squeezed juice. The staff were very helpful. They let us leave some of our luggage behind when we did our trip over the Atlas mountains and we had the same room when we got back. They also prepared us a breakfast pack when we had to leave really early in the morning. We would definitely recommend staying here.

Disliked: It's not that well signed, but not many places are! The menu for lunch, dinner, snacks and drinks is very overpriced. You can get much cheaper options from the restaurants nearby.

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
16 Feb 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Beautiful, peaceful

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
14 Nov 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Business / conference, City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Great roof terrace nice place to escape and chill. It had the most comfortable bed and bedding ive ever expericnace when travelling,

Disliked: Atmosphere could be better, but i was here with my girlfriend so it was good that it was nice and quite for us.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
13 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I have travelled a lot and stayed in many hostels, riads etc - Riad Al Faras was amazing value for money, very clean and quiet, the location was great, and the staff were lovely. They did everything to make my stay enjoyable, even singing Happy Birthday to me! As a single blonde female travelling alone, I felt very safe and secure there.

Disliked: Nothing to mention

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Oct 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Very close to the main plaza. Very helpful staff and a huge breakfast to set you up for the day. We arranged a taxi pick-up from the airport and a member of staff met us and showed us the way and walked us to the main plaza pointing out banks, post office etc.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability