HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Dar Al Hamra Guesthouse

4, Derb Zaouia Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room
  • Towel

Facilities

  • Air conditioning
  • Free Breakfast
  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Self-Catering Facilities
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • BBQ
  • Bicycle Hire
  • Bicycle Parking
  • Cable TV
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free City Maps
  • Free Internet Access
  • Hair Dryers
  • Housekeeping
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Parking
  • Restaurant
  • Tea/Coffee Making Facilities
  • Telephone Fax Facilities
  • Towels Included

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 15.03USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 12:00

Latest Check-out: 11:00

Policies

  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Not Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 96%

Facilities 86%

Location 89%

Safety 94%

Staff 95%

Value 95%

Showing 1-5 of 5 reviews

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Oct 2016

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Age Range:
25-30

Liked: In the middle of the noisy medina this place was a real oasis. Calm, quiet, intimate. Flawless atmosphere and spacious apartments. Private rooftop terrace with great view over the city. Breakfast was rich and delicious. The whole place is above expectations.

Disliked: Bargain about room prices. The receptionist was not defending our interest against bullying kids. The property is hard to find, so either you accept the service of self-appointed "guides" (for an overpriced 5 min walk to your place), or get prepared with GPS/map.

Customer would recommend this property

54% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 20%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 80%
54% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Jan 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break

Liked: Nice room, friendly staff

Disliked: Not in a very nice area, very difficult to find.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Relaxation / spa, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: The location is easy to find and is only 10 minute walk from the town centre, the staff were friendly and helpful. The terrace was lovely, with sun beds for bathing and tables and chairs to drink mint tea in the sun. The rooms were clean, comfortable and the showers were hot and refreshing. This hostel is everything it says and more! I definitely would recommend this place to anyone! Best stay in morocco!

Disliked: Nothing!

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It was very tranquil and comfortable. The decor was simple but really nicely done and the rooms are large and airy. Our host, Mahmood was friendly, helpful and respectful and I would gladly recommend staying at Dar Al Hamra to others.

Disliked: The only thing I would recommend is to find the property before sunset as it could be difficult to find in the dark (as are many of the accommodations in and around the Medina area).

Customer would recommend this property

91% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
91% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Dec 2013

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Great place, very tidy, helpful staff. Only a short walk from the main square and also well located in relation to many other places to see.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
30 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: A truly exceptional place to stay in terms of value for money and location. Even locals, who know how to strike a deal, were suprised at the overnight cost at Dar Al Hamra. Book now before the price doubles to something in-line with what others are charging on the same street. Amazing place; we'll be back asap.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
29 Mar 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Owners very helpful and always around if you need them.

Disliked: Nothing

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2011

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There is an air of cool and calmness about the property which is very welcome in a city this that is the complete opposite.

Disliked: A little more shade on the roof terrace woiuld have been nice. It was high 40s celsius when we visited.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability