HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Reviews of Equity Point Marrakech Marrakech Hostel

80 Derb El Hammam; Mouassine, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

What's Included

  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Luggage Room

Facilities

  • Free Breakfast
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Bar
  • Cable TV
  • Common Room
  • Free Internet Access
  • Linen Included
  • Luggage Storage
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Steam room
  • Swimming Pool
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Towels for hire

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 14.01USD

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 14:00

Latest Check-out: 10:00

Policies

  • Age Restriction
  • Credit Cards Accepted
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 94%

Cleanliness 90%

Facilities 90%

Location 97%

Safety 92%

Staff 91%

Value 94%

Showing 1-10 of 46 reviews

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
06 Jan 2016

Travel Type:
Alone

Liked: Very friendly staff!

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Dec 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: easy to find from the square. Lovely building nice rooftop terrace plus swimming pool. breakfast is good staff friendly and helpful.Its my third visit.

Disliked: nothing

Customer would recommend this property

74% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 60%
  • Value - 60%
74% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Shopping, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Huge complex with lots of outdoor space, swimming pool and lovely big rooftop terrace. The bedrooms were clean. Directions to get here were easy to follow making it much less stressful!

Disliked: The 8 bed dorm was very small and cramped. The bathroom was huge but the shower was too small. There was no room to move or washing your hair was almost impossible.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
01 Oct 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Equity point marrakech is a fantastic place, one of the best hostels I have stayed in. It's a haven of peace in the chaotic marrakech medina, a lovely riad with plenty of character and has a swimming pool and sun loungers, there are many chilling out places, including a rooftop terrace, the food at their restaurant is gorgeous, a lot better than from the djemaa El fanaa square. But most importantly the staff are so nice, ilhaaam looked after us so well, helped us with tours, advice on what to see and where to go, she even told us how much we should be paying for items when shipping for gifts. I just can't wait to go back again.

Disliked: Not much really, the breakfast is basic but good, the option should be there to be able to purchase extras such as omelette or beans on toast etc

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
City break, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I loved the riad setting and roof terrace

Disliked: Our room did not have air conditioning

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
21 Jul 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: El staff siempre amable. Las instalaciones siempre las mantienen limpias.Muchas felicitaciones por las cocineras aún estando durante el Ramadan siempre me atendieron con una sonrisa.

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: It's perfect! Great food & drink, the building is beautiful and the pool is lovely. The staff are all really helpful

Disliked: No air con in rooms

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
07 Jun 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, City break, Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

Liked: Good, clean & cheap

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
17 May 2015

Travel Type:
Alone

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: There are plenty of common areas, which means that you’ll always find a quiet spot to relax, but also always someone to have a nice chat with. Although the hostel is located right in the maze of the medina, it is easy to find if you follow the instructions provided on Equity Point’s website. The pool is nice, but my favourite was the rooftop terrace with its wonderful view – a great place to hang out and have a beer. I stayed in two different 4 bed dorms, both of which were clean. I also booked a desert tour through Equity Point. There is a tour every day, so you can be spontaneous and book the night before you want to leave. However, if you ask around and know how to bargain, you will get the same tour for less money from one of the agencies around the corner. I enjoyed the tour, but you need to be aware that it’s a mass tourism thing. Still, it was one of the highlights of my trip. All in all, I felt like Equity Point was the right choice and good value for money.

Disliked: One of the rooms I stayed in did not have a window, so if you don’t fancy relying on air conditioning, you might want to explicitly ask for a room with a window.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
22 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Beach / sunbathing, Sightseeing & culture, Visiting friends or family

Liked: -Very nice hostel, the Riad is autentically Moroccan and is situated in the heart of the Médina of the "Square" (Jemaa El Fna), therefore I highly recommend Equity Point to any type of travellers who would like to experience a truly Moroccan stay in the old city.-Facilities were great, the hostel has got everything we have asked for and even more than what we expected. Pool side chairs, terrace views, common space on the first floor, nice and quiet benches on the more private side of the hostel...you name it, there is not a spot in the hostel where you wouldn't be able to relax and meditate in the peaceful Marrakech air.-Breakfast was okay - typical Moroccan breakfast which features a lot of breads and pastry, on some days they also provide the "whisky" Berbère (Moroccan mint tea) which I absolutely loved.-Shisha available and can be requested at the restaurant on the top floor, 50dh for a pipe and that means a quality evening on the terrace or at the pool!-Helpful staff - we were actually aware of the negative reviews earlier last year about the bed bugs at Equity Point but when we went the hostel staff has been extremely caring and proactive to remind us if we have been to the desert prior to check-in. We have, and so free dry-clean service was provided along with tokens which are required by the machines.

Disliked: -The hostel asks all guests to keep their voices down after midnight, but this has got to a point where the staff was in fact throwing everybody back to their rooms. This is a disadvantage to the sociable aspect of the hostel as guests may want to make new friends at night.-Location too, like every other hostel in the Médina quarter, was a major issue to us. Signage was there, but definitely not enough. More direction boards on the hanging walls would be helpful for new comers.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability