We use cookies to give you the best possible experience on our site. By continuing to browse our site you are agreeing to our Cookies Policy and use of cookies technology. Find out more »

X
HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Jomana

Guesthouse | 62 Derb Arset Aouzel, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.1% Overall Rating

73 out of 74 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (07/08/2014)

Agnieszka Skrodzka thinks…

"Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Youseff is extremely nice and helpfull. Arranged a taxi to pick us from the airport and met us on arrival, so we didn't have to look for the riad- reccomend.…"

Read all Riad Jomana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 12.65

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

riad 63
6.81 USD

Hotel 5 star 66.4% 16 reviews
Riad Mille et une nuits
44.28 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Rabahsadia
31.19 USD

Guesthouse 94.3% 5 reviews
Riad Nerja
41.11 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 6 reviews
Riad PICOLINA
22.68 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
OulayaTarra
23.82 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dar Baraka Karam
44.80 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Riad Barroko
31.63 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 24/11/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

73 out of 74 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Jomana'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 64 of 72 reviews 1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Agnieszka Skrodzka

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

07 August 2014 Agnieszka would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Friendly staff. Youseff is extremely nice and helpfull. Arranged a taxi to pick us from the airport and met us on arrival, so we didn't have to look for the riad- reccomend. Also, he speaks very good english, so you can ask him about everything. The suite was so beautiful! Lovely breakfast! Everything was really clean. Walking distance from the city centre. I would highly recommend this riad!

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Adriana Bolzan

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Family Holiday

28 July 2014 Adriana would recommend this property

Liked: The staff member Yussef was extremely friendly and made us feel at home. Everything is clean and the building is amazing. They help arranging excursions. They provide dinner and food if required. The breakfast is really nice.

Disliked: Adriana left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jackie Clark

As a family with children

Family Holiday

08 September 2012 Jackie would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere, good breakfast, walking distance to centre and souks. Marco and Pierro gave us excellent advice on how to have a safe holidayu in marrakesh.

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Extremely helpful and informative managers, made us feel very welcome, gave us excellent recommendations for places to visit, eat, drink, and how to get around. We took every suggestion, including the hammam to use, and it was all excellent advice. Very highly recommended.

Disliked: Nothing at all, it was all excellent.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Oliver Kennedy

With friends / other travellers

Romantic getaway

12 June 2012 Oliver would recommend this property

Liked: The property was a haven of tranquillity among the hustle and bustle of the Medina of Marrakech. It is located in an area on the periphery of the soukhs and as a result you seem to get less hassle from the locals. The Riad itself is beautiful, with tasteful and calming decoration and furniture throughout. The two master suits that we stayed in were both stunning and very impressive, one of the rooms had the 3 double beds in it while the other had a double bed that was absolutely huge. It was very luxurious and a great place to relax at. The terrace upstairs is also a great space to use and to catch some sun at. The owner are both very friendly, offer great advice and are always at hand. A great example of this is that we forgot a pair of jeans in one of the rooms and after asking for staff to look for them without any luck, the owner who eventually found them drove to the airport to give the jeans to us before our flight!!!! Unfortunately we had just left but the jeans will now be sent by post. Highly recommended Riad and also great breakfasts in the morning which are included in the price.

Disliked: The only tiny drawback was the absence of a pool or plunge pool.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

12 April 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly clean and welcoming would recommend highly to budget travellers

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Andrew Parry

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 April 2012 Andrew would recommend this property

Liked: BRILLIANT PERSONAL WELCOME FROM OWNERS AND STAFF ROOMS SUPERB BREAKFAST EXCELLENT NEEDED ONE AT 6.30 WAS ON THE DOT

Disliked: Andrew left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

07 March 2012 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful and friendly owner, staff are also very good. Mainly french spoken with some english. Rooms are spotlessly clean. Breakfast simple but tasty. Good location, 15 minutes walk through the souk to the main square, and in a less touristy area so you don't get jumped as soon as you walk out. Airport pickup worked well.

Disliked: Nothing about the riad which was great, but avoid the restaurant next door which is massively overpriced and not very good.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Gemma Beattie

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

04 February 2012 Gemma would recommend this property

Liked: We had a great time here, the Riad was beautiful, particularly breakfast in the courtyard in the morning. We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived and nothing was too much trouble.A little hard to find on your first go, but the location is really good and walking distance to the main square. I would definately recommend Riad Jomana to friends and family and would stay here again.

Disliked: Gemma left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

28 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The two owners, Pierre and Marco were simply great. The riad is well positioned, within walking distance of the Jemaa el Fna square, in a part of the medina that is quite easily accessible, once you get the jist of it.

Disliked: Heating in the wintertime is only provided by an air conditioner. When first arriving in Marrakech, if you stay at this riad, ask for airport pick-up. It's pretty hard to find on ones own.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Family Holiday
Relaxation/spa
Sightseeing & culture

01 November 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: What we liked most was having a HUGE suite for just the two of us. We had three beds! THREE. One for each night! We thought we had booked the wrong it was so big! The layout of the room was smart, simple, and comfortable AND SPACIOUS. The roof deck area was very nice and is great for relaxing day and night, and the inner courtyard is also a comfortable open air eating and chatting area. The dinner was good, and nice to have when you arrive because of how relaxed the interior of the riad is, as opposed to the fast pace of the outside world. The staff was also super helpful, friendly, and attentive...oh, and also, the ride to the riad from the airport or train is nice, too, as it could be confusing finding the property without guidance.

Disliked: Honestly, the only small, petty, "dislike" was that the wi-fi could be a little better integrated so that you dont have to be within 10 or 12 feet of the router to check your email, etc.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Staff unfailingly helpful and cheerful. Beautiful decoration of rooms, courtyard and roof terrace. Brilliant coffee and fresh orange juice for breakfast. Brochure on excursions that could be arranged.

Disliked: Did not bother us, but water does leak after shower - lovely stone (?) showers and basins but not always totally water tight. Must make more work for staff to mop up.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 60%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Layton Jones

With friends / other travellers

Beach / sunbathing
City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

02 October 2011 Layton would recommend this property

Liked: This was a very authentic Riad - So beautiful and in beuatiful surroundings -

Disliked: The only thing it advertised free wifi - but couldnt get reception in most places.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Alison Catton

With my spouse / partner

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

30 July 2011 Alison would recommend this property

Liked: Nice character, located well for the souks and square. Fantastic roof terrace. Friendly staff

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

rene hulshof

With my spouse / partner

City break
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

01 July 2011 rene would recommend this property

Liked: Nice rooms. Helpfull and honest staff. If I would go a next time I would go there again.

Disliked: Although its a quiet place, the rooms are a bit thin-walled.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Customer review

With my spouse / partner

Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture

13 June 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Really nice owners and staff. Great for a couples get a way. Nice roof top terrace. Also they sell beer and wine there at reasonable prices. Breakfast is good, nice and simple.

Disliked: Our shower was kinda of leaky so water did run into the room sometime, but all titled so easy to mop up.

74.3%
Atmosphere - 60% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Rosalina Pang

With friends / other travellers

Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

07 June 2011 Rosalina would recommend this property

Liked: Warm and friendly staff. Insightful proprietor with helpful suggestions. Nice room and ambiance for a guest house.

Disliked: Streets are confusing to navigate to and from. But most of Morrocco is like that. Free wifi definitely helps for guest to stay connected. Bring your own device though.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Michael Hughes

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year
Beach / sunbathing
City break
Relaxation/spa
Romantic getaway
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

27 May 2011 Michael would recommend this property

Liked: Sensationally attentive staff, all of whom spoke exceptional English and had a good grasp of what to do in the city. Wide range of excursions on offer, if something doesn't appear in their brochure in the riad, just ask and they can (more often than not) provide. This is THE place to stay in Marrakech. If you're considering this and maybe some other places, stop it; just book this riad right now. You can thank me later.

Disliked: Nothing to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Frank Tillmann

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture

23 May 2011 Frank would recommend this property

Liked: Very nice place

Disliked: Nothing

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

15 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: The rooftop terrace! Amazing. And the staff, super friendly and helpful. Orange juice at breakfast was the best we had in marrakech

Disliked: The shower tended to flood out onto the hallway. No biggie, just be careful not to slip!

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

City break
Sightseeing & culture

01 May 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Friendly atmosphere and helpful staff

Disliked: Nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Daniel Oehlers

With my spouse / partner

Backpacking / gap year

22 April 2011 Daniel would recommend this property

Liked: Myself and myy partner have been travelling for 7 months now and this is definatley the nicest place we have stayed in, possibly ever. The staff are unbelievably friendly they cannot help you enough. Breakfast is until 10am but twice we emerged from our room after 11 and asked where we would like to have our breakfast. The terrace is lovely the rooms are great, we even got given a present on our departure! Moi et mes partenaires ont voyagé pendant 7 mois maintenant et c'est le plus bel endroit definatley nous avons séjourné, jamais. Le personnel est incroyablement amical qu'ils ne peuvent pas vous aider suffisamment. Le petit déjeuner est à 10h, mais deux fois nous sommes sortis de notre chambre après 11 et a demandé où nous aimerions prendre notre petit déjeuner. La terrasse est belle les chambres sont grandes, on a même donné un cadeau à notre départ! Honnêtement, je ne peux pas recommander cet endroit assez, nous a vraiment bluffé. Merci pour un gars agréable séjour. I honestly cannot reccomend this place enough, really blew us away. Thankyou for a lovely stay guys.

Disliked: Nothing really, The only thng i can think of was that i almost fell down the stairs a couple of times at night as it was so dark, I think maybe the light was broken. But thats all. Rien de bien, Le i ne Thng peut penser, c'est que je suis presque tombé dans l'escalier d'un couple de fois la nuit car il faisait si noir, je pense que la lumière a été brisée. Mais c'est tout.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

victoria james

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

01 April 2011 victoria would recommend this property

Liked: Had a great stay, really good location in the media. The staff were really helpful, nothing was too much bother. What better place to relax after the souks than the fabulous roof terrace.

Disliked: Nothing.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

26 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: authentic atmosphere, nice and helpful staff that can give you recommendations and also directions. Generally it is really nice place to stay in Marrakech.

Disliked: I would definetly recommend to use airport pick up service that hotel offers. When you are first time in medina you will be disoriented.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Relaxation/spa
Shopping
Sightseeing & culture

06 March 2011 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Everything! The owners go out of their way to make you feel at home. The decor is plush and beautiful, with a gorgeous roof terrace and a quaint breakfast/chill out area it's the perfect place to come to after a hectic day at the Souks! Breakfast is delicious and served with a smile. The owners were extremely helpful, recommending places to eat and things to see around Marrakech. Thank you for a great holiday, I will definitely recommend this Riad to my friends.

Disliked: The only problem was some bees harrassing us for jam at breakfast time on the terrace, not exactly a reason not to stay there though as you can eat breakfast indoors if you want!