HostelBookers Logo
WEBSITE FEEDBACK
No booking fees

Reviews of Riad Jomana

Guesthouse | 62 Derb Arset Aouzel, Bab Doukkala, Marrakech, Morocco 40000

95.1% Overall Rating

71 out of 72 customers would recommend this property

Recent review (08/09/2012)

Jackie Clark thinks…

"Friendly atmosphere, good breakfast, walking distance to centre and souks. Marco and Pierro gave us excellent advice on how to have a safe holidayu in marrakesh."

Read all Riad Jomana reviews

Facilities

  • Air Conditioning
  • Credit cards accepted
  • Car Parking
  • Lounge area
  • Internet / Wi-Fi
  • 24 hour reception
  • Restaurant
  • Safety deposit
  • 24 hour hot showers
  • Tours/Travel Desk
  • Washing machines
  • Wheelchair accessible
  • Fax
  • Late check-out
  • Laundry service
  • Room service (limited hours)
  • Internet access in public areas

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup USD 13.43

What's Included

  • Luggage Room
  • Breakfast
  • Linen
  • Towel

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

See other properties in Marrakech

riad 63
7.18 USD

Hotel 5 star 69.5% 15 reviews
Riad Mille et une nuits
43.66 USD

Hotel 4 star Not yet rated
Riad Rabahsadia
32.93 USD

Guesthouse 95.0% 4 reviews
Riad Nerja
43.66 USD

Guesthouse 91.0% 6 reviews
Riad PICOLINA
21.55 USD

Guesthouse Not yet rated
OulayaTarra
25.14 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Dar Baraka Karam
44.30 USD

Hostel Not yet rated
Riad Chamali
37.61 USD

Hotel 5 star Not yet rated

Enter dates to check prices


  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015

  •  
    Invalid date
     
    Invalid Date - Cannot be in the past
     
    Invalid Date - Check-Out cannot be beyond 29/07/2015
     
    Your check-out date is before your check-in date. Please check your dates and try again.
     
    Bookings can only be made for a maximum period of 31 days. Please enter alternative dates and try again.

processing
95.1%

Overall Rating

71 out of 72 HostelBookers customers said that they would recommend 'Riad Jomana'

Atmosphere
96.8%
Location
92.0%
Facilities
90.4%
Cleanliness
96.0%
Staff
100.0%
Value
95.2%
Safety
95.2%
Refine your results Showing 62 of 70 reviews Previous   1 | 2 | 3   Next
Reset filter
91.4%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 80% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture

12 November 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This riad was hotel quality at a hostel price. The room was very clean and well decorated. They also provided towels, hair dryer, and soap like a hotel. You are also given a key for the outside door so you can enter and leave as you please without worrying about getting locked out.

Disliked: The reception desk was not 24 hours as stated on the hostel profile.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Dianne Jeffery

With my spouse / partner

Romantic getaway
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

25 October 2010 Dianne would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were amazing! There was nothing that was too much trouble for them and they made us feel so welcome. The location was great particularly if you want to explore the medina as well as the new town. One of the best hostels I've stayed in for a long time - I'm already planning a return visit

Disliked: Nothing at all to dislike.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Roslyn Rolli

With friends / other travellers

Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

12 October 2010 Roslyn would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very helpfull. The decor of the Riad was Moroccan and I liked the courtyard area - a peaceful environment away from the busy streets of Marrakech.

Disliked: My bed was too hard.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Amy Macpherson

With my spouse / partner

Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

29 September 2010 Amy would recommend this property

Liked: All the staff were very helpful and Ibraheim was great offering us ideas on where to visit and letting us know what shops offered the best value for money etc. They made us feel at home and it was an experience I will never forget and might even go back next year to see some of the sights I missed this time around!!

Disliked: Nothing. It was great!!

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Orme

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Romantic getaway
Shopping

27 September 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: Excellent place to stay

Disliked: nothing

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Jonathan Orme

With my spouse / partner

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
City break
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

27 September 2010 Jonathan would recommend this property

Liked: excellent place to stay

Disliked: Jonathan left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

rebecca standing

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture
Shopping

20 September 2010 rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: The owners and staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Lovely food and lovely rooms/building. Great location in the old town with just a 10 minute walk to the old town, although a bit difficult to find so would definitely recommend the riad's airport pick up.

Disliked: rebecca left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year
City break
Sightseeing & culture
Relaxation/spa
Shopping

09 September 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: This hidden RIad is the perfect place to relax after a busy day out sight seeing. The staff are very helpful and made our stay a very pleasant one. Although we did take advantage offend services the road offer I am sure that they would have been very efficient. The breakfast was also very nice.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Clive Evans

With my spouse / partner

City break
Sightseeing & culture
Romantic getaway
Shopping

27 August 2010 Clive would recommend this property

Liked: This is a super place to stay for a short break in Marrakech. It is just over 10mins walk from the main square (but nearer 15-20 mins on the way back in August due to the heat, being tired and laden down with gifts!)The staff are extremely helpful. We tried unsuccessfully from the UK to make contact with Lalla Nezha to arrange a day long cooking course so emailed the contact information and our chosen dates to the Riad and they had it all arranged for us when we arrived 3 days later. Our suite was cavernous, tastefully decorated and very clean. The Riad was also secure. There is a safe behind reception which we used but I doubt it was necessary. There are only 2 suites and 2 rooms so guests are limited. Ibrahim the live-in manager was always there. His brief was to be always available, so he never went to bed before the last guest came back but was up in the morning before the first guest rose for breakfast. He did all this with a smile too! He also gave us breakfast and helped us to our taxi when we had to leave at 03:30 to get to the airport! The Riad booked our transfers to and from the airport (and added them to the bill). We could have paid a lot less and arranged it for ourselves but this was a very convenient and hassle free way of doing things. The Riad supplied a map of Marrakech and Ibrahim advised best places to eat and routes etc. There are many small alleyways near the Riad but my wife and I never felt threatened. The Riad was cool and a tranquil retreat in the pleasant chaos that is Marrakech. Don't forget to thank the staff; they work very hard.

Disliked: Minor niggles really. Our final bill was displayed in euros and converted to Dirhams at an advantageous rate to the Riad so we ended up paying slightly more than we had budgeted for. We paid our deposit in Euros from the UK but there are no facilities to pay in Euros in Marrakech. An additional 5% cc fee was also listed on the bill (so we withdrew cash from a nearby ATM and saved ourselves the equivalent of 18 pounds sterling (more than enought for a good meal out for 2 in the square). My wife and I were given a suite (for families) comprising 2 rooms, shower and toilet. The master bedroom was huge with 2 king size beds and there was a double in the second room but the toilet and shower facilities were very cramped; I couldn't stand in either. They would not have been adequate for a family. The lighting was soft (almost too dark at times). A bright light over the dressing table would have been appreciated. Breakfast was basic and lacked variety (bread, pancakes & cakes with butter, jams and coffee & tea) but it was sufficient for our needs. Minor niggles really; we had a good time at Riad Jomana and would stay there again.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 60%

Grace Lightfoot

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

21 August 2010

Liked: great staff, nice place to stay

Disliked: Grace left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Rebecca Coady

With friends / other travellers

Backpacking / gap year

20 August 2010 Rebecca would recommend this property

Liked: I cannot rate this accomodation highly enough. The owners are extremely welcoming and helpful, and it is a lovely, beautifully decorated escape away from the hustle of the souks. I would definitley stay here again if returning to Marrakesh.

Disliked: Rebecca left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 80% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Graeme Glover

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

17 August 2010 Graeme would recommend this property

Liked: Very clean atmospheric place. It was at least as good as described on the website. Staff (Ibrahim) was very friendly. It was difficult to find in a rental car without help and we had to park in a public car parking area and pay the attendant. The area around the Riad felt very like the "real" Marrakech. It really was a lovely calm oasis and I would certainly recommend it to anyone.

Disliked: Graeme left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 40% Value - 80%

Customer review

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Backpacking / gap year
Sightseeing & culture

16 August 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Very attentive and nice staff!

Disliked: We had some ants in our room... probably not easily avoided, but given that they liked to climb up on the sheets and pillows on the bed, I had to give them a lower rating on cleanliness.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kathleen Ahern

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities

12 August 2010 Kathleen would recommend this property

Liked: Having stayed at 3 different Riads in Marrekesh, this one is perfect for the average traveller. It´s not overly romantic, which was nice since I was traveling with a friend, and it´s not one for backpackers. The rooms are nice, they have wifi, a bar menu and a nice rooftop terrace. Marcos who was working there during our stay was incredibly helpful and amusing, which is needed because traveling around Morocco, Marrekesh is not always easy.

Disliked: Kathleen left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Kimberley Ireland

With friends / other travellers

Sports, adventure or outdoor activities
Sightseeing & culture

02 August 2010 Kimberley would recommend this property

Liked: The staff were very friendly and accommodating. They still served us breakfast an hour after it was over, helped us get taxis and look up train times, etc.The included breakfast was very good.The rooftop is a beautiful and a much needed escape from the city.I would definitely recommend using their airport transfer as there is no way you will find it on your own - the Medina is a maze.

Disliked: Kimberley left no negative feedback.

88.6%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Tracey Chan

27 June 2010 Tracey would recommend this property

Liked: Staff were extremely helpful and welcoming. Riad has a large terrace.

Disliked: Tracey left no negative feedback.

97.1%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Simon Devlin

20 June 2010 Simon would recommend this property

Liked: Very helpful staff. Lovely place

Disliked: Simon left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

02 June 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: excellent service it was really personalized!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

05 April 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing! Marco was so friendly and helpful. We arrived stressed from a long drive, as soon as we entered Jomana our worries left us! Perfect!

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

82.9%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 60% Safety - 80%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 80% Value - 100%

Customer review

28 March 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Welcome, central patio area good meeting area. Good supply of plenty of hot water with good pressure.Great cinnaman coffee and variety of breakfasts.Lovely orange blossom smell in Riad.Was given a key to the Riad.Friendly staff on hand and offer useful practical advise.Riad easy to find just off a main road, so you won't get lost and plenty of people around when working home in the evening; but once in the Riad I didn't hear a sound from the outside.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

10 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Located quite close to main square, very friendly and helpful staff

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

100.0%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 100% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Lucia Eden

06 February 2010 Lucia would recommend this property

Liked: I loved everything about this Riad and enjoyed my stay there very much and if I return to Marrakech I would probably stay here again. It was beautiful and more than we expected, clean and the staff were friendly and hospitable. It was very value for money and a generally lovely Riad to stay in.

Disliked: Lucia left no negative feedback.

85.7%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 80% Safety - 80%
Location - 40% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Customer review

06 February 2010 Customer would recommend this property

Liked: Amazing room, friendly and helpful stuff, I can sincerely recommend this riad.

Disliked: Customer left no negative feedback.

94.3%
Atmosphere - 100% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 60% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 100%

Maria Paula Corredor

18 January 2010 Maria Paula would recommend this property

Liked: The decoration is greeatMarco was very nice and helpful

Disliked: Maria Paula left no negative feedback.

91.4%
Atmosphere - 80% Staff - 100% Facilities - 100% Safety - 100%
Location - 80% Cleanliness - 100% Value - 80%

Nelson Lopes

17 January 2010 Nelson would recommend this property

Liked: Great place to stay. Study the map with very much attention. You will need the knowledge.

Disliked: Nelson left no negative feedback.