HostelBookers Logo
Website feedback

Riad So Cheap So Chic Guesthouse

Derb Dabachi, 38 Derb Moulay Abdelkader Medina Mar, Marrakech, Morocco

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 73%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

What's Included

  • Linen

Facilities

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • 24 Hour Reception
  • 24 Hour Security
  • Airport Transfers
  • Breakfast Not Included
  • Café
  • Currency Exchange
  • Free Internet Access
  • Housekeeping
  • Laundry Facilities
  • Luggage Storage
  • Meals available
  • Outdoor Swimming Pool
  • Outdoor Terrace
  • Restaurant
  • Swimming Pool
  • Towels Not Included"
  • Wheelchair Friendly

Purchasable Extras

  • Airport Pickup 16.99USD
  • Breakfast 3.40USD
  • Luggage Room 1.70USD
  • Towel 3.40USD

Important Information

PLEASE NOTE: We will contact you for payment for the first night via Paypal in order to guarantee your booking

Payment is to be in cash on arrival.
Please send approx. arrival time so we can meet you on arrival.
We require payment of the outstanding balance in cash on arrival. The rate we apply for payment in local currency is as follow:
1 EURO = 11 DHS
1 USD = 9 DHS
1 GBP = 14 DHS
Changes and Cancellations made on arrival will be charged for the full amount as stated on your booking.

Check-in / Check-out

Earliest check-in: 11:00

Latest Check-out: 12:00

Policies

  • Child Friendly
  • Credit Cards Not Accepted
  • No Curfew
  • Taxes Included

Group booking?

Group of 15 or more traveling to Marrakech?

Contact us directly

Atmosphere 81%

Cleanliness 77%

Facilities 73%

Location 91%

Safety 82%

Staff 82%

Value 84%

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews

66% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 80%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
66% Overall Rating

Anonymous
20 Nov 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Relaxation / spa, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: I liked the Rooftop terrace with comfortable seating so you could sit and relax at nighttime. Additionally, the downstairs courtyard was lovely and atmospheric. The staff were friendly but they were not around very much so we were unable to find anyone to talk to half the time.

Disliked: The room was the main disappointment because of the damp. Additionally it wasn't all that clean but the main bad point was how damp the room was. We had to check out of our room early by a day because of how ill we felt in the morning.

Customer would recommend this property

94% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
94% Overall Rating

Anonymous
10 Aug 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Shopping, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: My boyfriend and I enjoyed how peaceful this hostel was and we appreciated the Moroccan riad style. We were greeted by a kind, relaxed man who we could approach with any questions in English or French. We also enjoyed the company of his sweet little dog Samba who greeted us everytime we returned :)

Disliked: We booked a mountain view bedroom, but this was not the case once we arrived but we are not picky. The next day the ceiling began leaking water over our bed from the shower up stairs, the man was genuinely shocked and moved us to a bigger room up stairs for the rest of our stay. Also sometimes there was no toilet paper.

Customer would recommend this property

89% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 60%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
89% Overall Rating

Anonymous
27 Apr 2015

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Garden and roof

Disliked: /

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
08 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only minutes away from Jemaa El-Fnaa , this riad provides anyone tired by the excitement of the main square with a safe haven of tranquility, pleasure and much needed silence interrupted only by the birds' chirrup and the calls for prayers. The rooftop offers comfy chillout area where one can catch a glimpse of the beautiful Atlas mountain range on the horizon and get a tan at the same time. The ground area of the riad serves as a cool hang out place with a mini swimming pool and palm and orange trees at its centre. The rooms are clean and the staff extremly helpful. The price for a week's stay hardly breaks a bank. It is a combination of all these factors; amazing value for money, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff and central location; that I keep coming back every time the magic of Marrakech calls my heart.

Customer would recommend this property

97% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 80%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
97% Overall Rating

Anonymous
02 Mar 2015

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Only minutes away from Jemaa El-Fnaa , this riad provides anyone tired by the excitement of the main square with a safe haven of tranquility, pleasure and much needed silence interrupted only by the birds' chirrup and the calls for prayers. The rooftop offers comfy chillout area where one can catch a glimpse of the beautiful Atlas mountain range on the horizon and get a tan at the same time. The ground area of the riad serves as a cool hang out place with a mini swimming pool and palm and orange trees at its centre. The rooms are clean and the staff extremly helpful. The price for a week's stay hardly breaks a bank. It is a combination of all these factors; amazing value for money, relaxing atmosphere, friendly staff and central location; that make me keep coming back every time the magic of Marrakech calls my heart.

Customer would recommend this property

60% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 40%
  • Facilities - 40%
  • Location - 80%
  • Safety - 80%
  • Staff - 40%
  • Value - 80%
60% Overall Rating

Anonymous
19 Aug 2014

Travel Type:
With friends / other travellers

Trip Type:
Backpacking / gap year

Liked: The hostel is in a great location

Disliked: There is absolutely no sign for the riad out the front, so it is impossible to find if you don't know where you are going. I organised a hostel pick up at the airport as our flight came in at 12am however the hostel never picked us up. The room we were in had no fan making it unbearable to sleep in!

40% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 20%
  • Cleanliness - 60%
  • Facilities - 20%
  • Location - 60%
  • Safety - 40%
  • Staff - 20%
  • Value - 60%
40% Overall Rating

Anonymous
09 Feb 2014

Travel Type:
As a family with children

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Serviço muita ruim

83% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 60%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 80%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 60%
  • Staff - 80%
  • Value - 100%
83% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Jan 2014

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Romantic getaway, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Nice and friendly staff! great location whilst still remaining some tranquility. Also gave very helpful directions so we could find it- although the door is not clearly marked at all.

Disliked: Rooms were a little cold and the doors and windows did not close properly so felt a little un secure

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
26 Nov 2013

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
City break, Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Friendly staff, clean and nice room, good internet signal in room, 5 minutes from Jemma El-Fna.

Disliked: n/a

Customer would recommend this property

100% Overall Rating
  • Atmosphere - 100%
  • Cleanliness - 100%
  • Facilities - 100%
  • Location - 100%
  • Safety - 100%
  • Staff - 100%
  • Value - 100%
100% Overall Rating

Anonymous
12 Sep 2012

Travel Type:
With my spouse / partner

Trip Type:
Sightseeing & culture

Liked: Relaxed atmosphere. Dogs & cat. Friendly owners.

Disliked: Nothing. A Ceiling fan would be nice but at this price not a necessity.

Customer would recommend this property

Check Availability